U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 891 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
335
4 star:
40
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
463
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45
Amazing experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bernadettevw, Jun. 13, 2018

Came in to talk about a money market account and switching who the primary is on a joint brokerage account. Jesus was beyond amazing in taking the time to thoroughly explain every detail so we understood as well as calling people to find out the specific information we were asking about! Best bank experience we have ever had to date. Thank you Jesus!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Butler Branch at Butler, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Doesn't pay to have military account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMCB7, Jun. 13, 2018

Just found out all military accounts will start paying fees on checks and money orders. Moving all my money to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Klamath Falls Branch at Klamath Falls, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudest people living on the planet.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jonandkate, Jun. 05, 2018

Alright so we have been with us bank for 8 years and they took 7 $36 overdraft fees out in 3 days. Obviously kinda out fault, but we wanted to talk to them about our options. So both the manager and branch manager were the most horrid people to deal with. Rude as all hell, talk to us like we were idiots, told us to go bank at ent, and told us to get out of the bank. Voices were never raised, we were just trying to work out a deal or something. Us bank is alright, but these horrible people at the canon city branch are the worst people I have ever had to deal with. Stuck up entitled old ladies. Get over yourself. And I see alot of other reviews saying g the same thing. Us bank, why dont you fix this issue? Rude people have NO use in the customer service industry. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deposits & Withdrawals
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by crazygrandma, May. 29, 2018

Today a friend tried to deposit $2500.00 into my account and was told that they could not accept cash. What? Since when does a bank not take cash. He followed their instructions, obtained a cashiers check and made the deposit. I went to the bank (different city) and tried to withdrawal the $2500.00 and was told I could only get $570.19. They said they have to wait for the cashiers check to clear. I'm confused!! Isn't a cashiers check the same as cash? And why can one NOT deposit cash into ones account? On top of that the Branch Manager Richard Rojas had the nerve to tell me that one of the reasons for the hold was that there had been no activity on my account for 3 months. Seriously? The fact that a bank refuses to deposit cash, insist on cashiers checks and them holds the account holders funds for 1-2 days is absolutely wrong. You are not a bank as long as you do business this way. I will close my account tomorrow as stated because they refused to close it today.
Katherine Legault

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bakersfield Branch at Bakersfield, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bobq, May. 12, 2018

The US Bank at Vons in Victorville provided better and faster service than I am use to in much larger banks. This is quite amazing as it is in a supermarket.  It is well staffed with a very knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you with just about anything, such as car loans and other financing. It is extremely convenient to go food shopping and take care of banking issues at the same time. Couple that with the fact that US Bank is was recently rated the most ethical bank among the major financial institutions. The Vons US bank is also open seven days a week.  Why would you bank any ware else?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Victorville Vons Branch at Victorville, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JEscue, May. 03, 2018

Cannot say enough great things about my experience with this branch. I have used them for years and always had good service but me recent experience was above and beyond what I expected. I needed to refinance both my mortgage and HELOC due to the unexpected death of my spouse.With everything I had to do during this difficult time the banking was not something I looked forward to but it was a real pleasure due to the personal attention from John Gobran and especially Siaela Le'Vell.  They made everything so much easier for me and did so much legwork for me I cannot thank them enough. I would not consider banking with anyone else. Stop by and see John or Siaela for all your banking needs, you will not be disappointed!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nippers Corner Publix Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude, ignorant staff that don't know how to process international cards
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BritVisitor2018, Apr. 29, 2018

Needed to draw more than $300 but cash machine wouldn't allow it (my card does allow up to £500 per day), so went into bank.  Explained to woman cashier what I wanted to do, presented my credit card (mastercard), passport as ID and driving license.  Cashier went away and came back to tell me the transaction was declined.  That did not make sense, so I asked her to wait while I called my card company and then to try again while they talked her through the process (had to do this at another bank, as seems there is a different process for US cards where they use the ZIP code and International cards where they don't).  Cashier became neurotic, said she'd processed the card correctly and I had to leave.  I told her I was trying to help her as I knew there was nothing wrong with my card.  She told me I could try the bank across the street (Regions Bank) but she refused to let me call Mastercard and told me if I didn't leave, she would call security.  I asked to speak to the Branch Manager and she refused to let me and called the Security guard, who looked as bewildered as me by her actions as I was not causing a scene, I was calmly trying to help resolve the issue.  I left calmly with the Security guard also not sure why she was behaving in that way but he at least was professional and never manhandled me or threatened me, merely motioned towards the door and I walked out calmly next to him.
Thankfully Regions bank across the street were a much more professional outfit and processed my transaction without any issues.  Their woman cashier was polite, friendly and professional, complete contrast to the neurotic and unprofessional woman cashier at US Bank.
Do not recommend any International travelers use this branch and wouldn't recommend it to any of my US friends either, instead I recommend you cross the street and use Regions Bank.
Don't know if the woman cashier was having a bad day or simply doesn't like foreign visitors (I'm British) but nobody who behaves in the manner she did should be working in a Customer facing environment.  Since none of her colleagues intervened or called the Manager either, I guess her actions are accepted practice at US Bank, though thankfully the only time I experienced such poor treatment during my 2 week trip to Nashville (everyone else was great, in particular the Regions Bank staff across the street).
Avoid this branch in particular like the plague and if this branch is indicative of how US Bank is operated, avoid US Bank in general.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nashville Main Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

5 stars!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mariya, Apr. 27, 2018

I’ve been a customer for about 9 years. This is my favorite bank for many reasons. After being a customer of 2 other banks - 1 local and 1 national, I opened accounts with US Bank. They have super helpful, friendly and extremely courteous customer service. The bank’s fraud prevention department saved me twice after somebody stole my CC number and used it online. They blocked the transactions right away. I highly recommend US Bank for its great service and high ethical standards.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Aspen Branch at Aspen, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Be Careful / Fact Check with Corporate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nicole701, Apr. 25, 2018

First of all, I’ve had a lot of good experiences with US Bank. I’ve banked with them for years, my car is with them, and overall have had extremely good interactions with their staff. But unfortunately with banking we have to be wary of who is out for your best interest and who is looking to hit their ‘numbers’. The banker that sits directly to the left of their front desk area (male, bleach blond hair) is someone you need to be wary of. When asked yes/no questions multiple times he will provide false information if he has something to gain. Check all policy with corporate. If something sounds weird - check. If he isn’t able to accomplish what you want but acts like opening another line of credit is the magical answer - get a second opinion. Basically: it’s always a good idea to learn as much as you can about your bank’s policies, and don’t trust this guy to help you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nicholasville Road Branch at Lexington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Must wait 3-5 days for online access
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennmat, Apr. 15, 2018

I tried to login online and I was told that without a pin set up, I have to wait 3-5 days for them to send me an unwanted debit card.  I have a mortgage account with them and I am unable to login to that since they merged it with their checking account site that requires this debit card. I was just in the branch signing up for a checking account and was not told that I won't get online access unless I sign up for their debit card.  Very upset!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lehi Smith's at Lehi, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch...they make you feel like family!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by out2020, Apr. 13, 2018

Karen Tatsuhara is great, she is friendly, organized, professional, and knows her banking! She is always willing to take time to explain and answer questions, always helpful. In my opinion she makes this branch great. I trust her to handle all of my banking needs, both personal and professional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hamilton Branch at Hamilton, MT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sara Brown Is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CabBoi67, Apr. 09, 2018

Hello, I have been a Member of US bank going on 10 years and in all the years I have been banking with US bank I have never had any major issues, as a matter of Fact they have always taken good care of me whenever I have needed them the most, Sara Brown is a banker at This U.S. Bank located at 67th And Glisan Branch, She is Amazing, I had an issue with my debit card and credit card that was stolen on April 1st 2018 and the thieves had taken my cards and used them at 2 different locations in portland, Sara Helped me get back on track, she followed up with me to make sure that I received my New Cards that she had ordered for me and she also helped speed up the Process with my Paper work, She is ever so Patient and very Diligent in her Job at US BANK, she cares about her Members and she goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need! I highly Recommend her and she is a Huge Asset to US Bank, so please before you read all the negative reviews, take this review I am leaving today and make it a Priority and Go See Sara Brown, she will take care of you I promise:)         

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 67th And Glisan Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sir william
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sirwilliam, Mar. 10, 2018

I've been very grateful to the very people that are most helpful the tellers who have reminded me of common Spence an good manery could bring thanks again to bank of america

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A mess with an auto loan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ratley, Mar. 09, 2018

This branch's staff appears to be poorly trained and unclear about their own policies.  They have provided me with incorrect information about opening accounts and related interest rates for loans, provided me with incorrect forms for setting up loan payment from another account, and have no information about the Ohio BMV process where it intersects with the bank's loan process. These issues caused me to have to obtain temporary tags twice, submit documentation to authorize payment from my external account twice, and to drive to title office and license bureau twice simply to obtain plates.  One error and misdirection after another.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Hills Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fast and easy. 😉
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jamiebrad99, Feb. 24, 2018

Thank alot! Very fast. In and out .  ðŸ˜‰

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dardenne Crossing Schnucks Branch at O Fallon, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Anati 2018-03-27 16:17:19
Bad Bad Service  
we open a business account
it  been a very awful experience
we are moving to a new bank ]

please do not do our mistake !!!
Long wait times at this branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Alethea, Feb. 21, 2018

If you are in a hurry, this is not the branch to visit. I waited 15 minutes while 2 of the 8 customers in line in front of me were served by 3 tellers. Finally, I was forced to leave because I had an appointment and did not foresee being helped in the next 30 minutes. When I left 3 customers were being helped by the tellers, 3 customers were still waiting in front of me, and 5 more were waiting behind me. There was a woman at desk off to the side of the tellers who watched but did not offer to help customers to move the line along and decrease wait time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Woodland Branch at Woodland, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Preventing Scams
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AJC1, Feb. 21, 2018

Recently my elderly mother went into your bank in an attempt to wire transfer some money to her grandson in South Africa. The bank employees and Carlie Schmidt were very concerned that this was a possible scam and wanted to insure that the information my mother had was in fact legitimate. I was very impressed that they took the time to double check that my mother was not being taken advantage of. Thank -you for watching out for your older customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oakview Branch at Omaha, NE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Morgan
Overall Rating
by LROSHEL, Jan. 25, 2018

I walked into the us bank on Holmes needing a notary, I felt like I was having a chat with a long lost friend as Morgan looked through my paperwork. I would say 5 stars for customer service, Morgan has the gift of conectiveness and I would say this man needs a raise! Because of his ability to listen, connect and make someone feel heard I believe he has mastered the art of woo. Anyway, I so enjoyed my visit today with us bank, wanted to write a positive review you'll! And Morgan I hope you hear this and your boss gives you some praise!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, I-435 & Holmes Branch at Kansas City, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MR. JAMES
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by charron, Jan. 20, 2018

I !received a nasty-gram, from USBank, Cincinnati,OH; indicating, the account was overdrawn. HUH! This account was closed, sometime in November 2017, we wanted something closer to our home, since we have no car, and rely on SunVan Paratransit. The letter stated the account is closed, due to inactivity. Well duh! I called the local office, at or about 5:15p.m.today, Saturday 20, 2018; only to be told, they were closing in a few, but the online open hours, states, they don't close until 7p.m. ???? So, I give all the data I have available to me, and the clerk tells me, they will have to look into it, and they will call me back in a.m., since we do not have a car, the bank folks, wanted me to bring the letter to them. I even have a refund check for the balance in the account at the time of closing the account. Then the folks, from Cincinnati, can't handle this issue on their, own,they want us to contact the local branch; but, it's ok, for Cincinnati, to send out nasty grams, with threatening language, they may/can report to the Consumer Reporting Agency, which may prevent us from obtaining services at other financial institutions; "garbage in"; "garage out"....Cincinnati, also indicated, we were notified before. Well, this is the first we have heard about this. So, now, we just sit back, relax, and let the branch tell us, their story. Guilty, before Proven Innocent.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Broadway & Campbell Safeway at Tucson, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The customer service is horrible!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Noneyabizz, Dec. 15, 2017

I am here on 12/15/17 I walked in at about 3:15 and asked for Ashton. I spoke to her a few days ago about my account, she gave me false information so I called back the next day. A lady asked for my name and number and told me she would call back and I never received a call. When I got off of work I called the branch twice and no one answered so I drove up there. Two guys were standing at their stations not doing anything and one guy was helping cutomers. I don’t understand why the phone was answered. I was told that Ashton was in the phone I would have to wait which was fine. Then she got off of the phone and sat in her office for about 10 minutes, I don’t know if she forgot that she had people waiting on her or what so then she placed a call, got off the phone sat in there for another 5 minutes then came to get the next customer. I left and didn’t get the help I needed but I felt that this branch is very unprofessional and when it comes to customer service they are seriously lacking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Kirksville Branch at Kirksville, MO
11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Tiltonsville Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
134 Third Street
Tiltonsville, OH 43963
Unified Bank, Tiltonsville Oh Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
303 Walden Avenue
Tiltonsville, OH 43963
Community Bank, Progressive Bk Na (2.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1701 Warwood Avenue
Wheeling, WV 26003
United Bank, Warwood Shopping Plaza Branch (3.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1269 Warwood Ave
Wheeling, WV 26003
The Huntington National Bank, Martins Ferry Drive Thru Branch (4.5 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
19 South 4th St
Martins Ferry, OH 43935

More