U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 931 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
356
4 star:
42
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
480
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 47
SBA Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DanZ, Apr. 23, 2020

Thank goodness for community located branches. After calling branches in Nashville I got almost zero help. One call to a small town branch (Ashland City) I got action.
Thank you Mary Ann - She needs a raise.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ashland City Branch at Ashland City, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank canon city
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ronburg, Mar. 18, 2020

I agree the branch manager jenn was very helpful and nice. She came out of her office to see how she could help. Not very often do u get that treatment from mgt. We love this little branch in canon city Colorado

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceptive Practice
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Other Services
by DeceptivePractice, Feb. 27, 2020

I opened a savings account for my daughter when she was a minor. It was separate but attached to my account. My daughter became estranged from our family in February of 2019 when she was 19. I noticed in July that the account was over drafted. I paid the outstanding balance on this account on July 30, 2019 and requested that the account would be closed. I was assured that it would be. A request to close was submitted by the branch but it was declined because there was an outstanding fraud alert on the account.

According to your branch manager my daughter was notified in writing that the closure was denied but I was not since she was now an adult. At the time of the closure request my daughter was no longer a minor. Additionally I was unaware of her whereabouts. I noticed online in November that the account was still active and overdrafted.

Upon learning that the account had not been closed and recognizing that my estranged, adult daughter had again over drafted the account, I visited the bank and again requested that the account be closed or at the very least frozen as I knew that my daughter had no means to repay. I was told that it would be researched as to why it had not been closed. During the time of the “research” the account was over drafted an additional $300.00. I was told that a request to close was submitted but it was denied because there was a pending fraud alert on the account. The manager confirmed that I was not alerted that the closure was denied but that my daughter had been.
From 6/14/19 when my daughter was legal age until 11/19/19, there have been 28 overdraft charges on this account.

Again after bringing the account current and being assured that the account would be closed, I was not notified that it had not. All overdraft charges were made by my daughter after she had reached legal age.  To my knowledge, no attempt to recoup the overdraft charges from my daughter has been made and the funds were deducted from my account without prior notice. Additionally I never even received a response to a letter that I wrote to the bank manager on November 19, 2019. nor have I received a response to a letter written to the Risk Management department dated January 23, 2020.

US Bank has charged more than $1,000 in over draft fees to this account in a 6 month period. US bank did not close the account after telling me it would. US Bank did not notify me that the account was not closed. US Bank allowed the account to overdraft another $300 while it performed it's research. US Bank deducted $2,760.63 from my account to pay the overdraft charges on my adult daughters account January 2020 without permission or even notification. US Bank has not responded to two letters requesting these issues to be addressed.

The rating shows one star. That is way too high!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mountlake Terrace Branch at Mountlake Terrace, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Miss Tracy Charlton
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tracycharlton, Feb. 13, 2020

This branch gives the best customer service! Everyone are very kind,courteous,knowledgeable and quick!I never have a long wait time to be helped.The branch is always clean and tidy.Wendy is my favorite teller and she never fails to offer me a treat.I will be using this branch for years to come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Duluth-Spirit Valley Branch at Duluth, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Comrow, Feb. 03, 2020

I have been banking at this branch for 10 years and have had nothing but great experiences with them. They have bent over backwards to help me with a variety of different accounts/products, large cash withdrawals, wire transfers and many other services. Whenever the "corporate" USBank makes an error, they drive for a solution quickly and always in my favor.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, P & G Winton Hill Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

moron personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Angycustomer, Jan. 25, 2020

I just went into open a sizable CD for my disabled mother. I called ahead of time to ensure I had all documents required.  The personal banker was completely inept. I presented her with all documents which had been prepared by an attorney, she was challenging me about the validity of the notary stamp, telling me she was a notary, and "knows the rules" ....  A monkey can be a notary if they complete the application correctly.  After sending to US Bank ops dept they confirmed it was correct and she finally started opening the account.  Then she repeatedly got the names and address wrong despite me repeating it several times and over annunciating so she would get it right.  Then she attempted to collect KYC information and challenged me about my mother's income (not mandatory to open an account) when I told her that I the figure I gave her was correct, she insisted it wasn't and she would get in trouble when the direct deposit comes in...mind  you, I was opening a CD, the does not allow direct deposit.  Finally after an hour I gave up and went to Signature Bank down the block and was in and out in 15 minutes, staff there was very nice and competent.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Norwood Park Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor; Retired Software Engineer / Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BeavertonCougar, Jan. 21, 2020

The people are very personable, professional, polite, practical, purposeful. The bank won our mortgage when we remodeled. The manager in the office greets me by name. This is where I choose to bank.  You can bank on it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 158th And Walker Branch at Beaverton, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Frustrated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GrandmaL, Jan. 15, 2020

I have a first and second mortgage with this bank and I have limited time on my lunch to make my payments.  I waited 20 minutes at the drive thru to be waited on.  ONE TELLER for lobby and drive thru during lunch hour.  It wouldn't matter if I went inside because then you have to wait til the ONE TELLER is done with drive thru!!!!  Your bank at this location needs 2 tellers at all times.  When I arrived in the drive thru there were 3 cars already in line.  I waited.  No one moved.  I looked in the window and the canisters were still in the holding station.  No one was even working on them.  Then I looked and there was one teller attending to the lobby customers.  No one at the window.  We continued to wait.  When she was finished with them, then she came to the window.  Apologized of course, but she shouldn't have to.  It's lunch hour, people are taking their lunches and running errands.  You are supposed to provide a service that makes life a little easier for your patrons.  There should be 2 tellers at all times.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Leadington Branch at Park Hills, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceptive Banking
Overall Rating
by ugaclint, Dec. 27, 2019

Met with Trisha Lewis, Branch Manager of the Cherry Creek location in Denver, in an attempt to sort out why I had been charged a monthly fee of $14.95 starting at the beginning of this year (11 months). This happened before with US Bank, and previously, I called and got it sorted out (they claim they didn't have a record of that). I reminded her that I opened the US Bank account nearly 10 years ago to do a mortgage loan with them, then recently took out a very large HELOC with them for a major addition on my home. I have consistently met the qualifications for a "free" savings/checkings account, but it seems when I got the HELOC, the account type changed, and when it was paid off, the account started incurring a fee. I call that a deceptive banking practice - I use your loan services, then suddenly start getting a fee on a checking account? Trisha said it was my responsibility to notice the fee, informed me she could only reimburse me for 3 months, and that going to a regional manager wouldn't make a difference, so I closed my accounts and took my money elsewhere. Sure, there are fees for banking services, but folks, don't pay a fee to keep your money in a bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cherry Creek Branch at Denver, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Caldwell Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caldwellid, Dec. 10, 2019

I have banked with us bank for 20+ years, when my son got his first job I took him to us bank and opened an account, 7 years later he stopped using the account but had some auto withdraws through paypal and some other auto draw. since he no longer used the account us bank was happy to allow 2-3 attempts from the auto  withdraws before they charged him (me) overage fees. no once ever notifying me. just attempts to him, since I was co-listed on the account when it was opened us bank took the money from my account for the fees, never ever contacting me till after the fact. shame on us bank and shame on the Caldwell Id. branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Caldwell Branch at Caldwell, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fantastic Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by sloneill19, Dec. 02, 2019

I had the pleasure of speaking with the Spencerville Branch Manager, Abby, today regarding a mobile deposit I was attempting to make. After calling the 1-800 number and not receiving a solution to my problem, I tried the local branch. Abby was so helpful! She helped me with my dilemna quickly and effectively. Thank you, Abby!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Spencerville Branch at Spencerville, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Benign
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DrBenign58, Nov. 23, 2019

I was recently passing through the town of Cañon city on a road trip with my family. I had the pleasure of using the US Bank location there. Immediately upon my entrance I was greeted like they personally knew me. In my brief interaction making a withdrawal I also had the opportunity to meet with the branch manager the young lady went out of her way to come out of her office to see if I needed anything else while I was there or could offer any help. She spent several minutes just getting to know me!! Extremely polite staff here and highly intelligent manager. I only wish the US Bank I have in Kentucky was like this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ronburg 2020-03-18 18:47:12
I agree this branch was so nice I also dealt with the branch manager and she was very sweet offering to help us. She went out of her way and asked us what she could do. Not many banks have the manager socialize like this. We love the canon city branch.
OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dbjenner, Nov. 16, 2019

My husband and I have had accounts with US Bank for over ten years, probably closer to 15 years.  The staff at this location goes above and beyond to meet your needs and help answer questions. We've been extremely happy with the outstanding service we continue to receive.  Keep up the good work guys!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Concord Road Publix Branch at Brentwood, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best customer service!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bozena, Nov. 06, 2019

I have read the all negative reviews and I strongly disagree.
Mike Tumikyan is an excellent employee there. This young man is VERY professional! Always greeting people very nicely, ALWAYS ready to help his customers. He performs his duty very well WITHOUT making any mistakes.
I also would like to mention that the US bank manager at that location is very nice, very professional and does her best to help customers! I am the US Bank customer for a very long time and have to admit that I have never had any bad experiences with people working there. They all do work pretty hard there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

USBank Walmart North Olmsted does a great job.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OSU1, Oct. 26, 2019

The do a great job, very customer focused and really help me with all of my banking needs.  Great Job!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Walmart Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Deposit Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrBoyd1009, Oct. 12, 2019

I strongly encourage anyone who wants their hard earned paychecks to be deposited to steer clear of the Prestonsburg, Kentucky US Bank Branch location. For example, today, I went to deposit two checks and withhold roughly $100. When I got home, I got a notification saying my account is negative $400. So me being curious, I quickly check my account. I came to find out that the teller had deposited the entire check, reversed the deposit, and then finally deposited the correct amount. Now understand that I filled out the deposit slip very thoroughly and clearly. I signed both checks as I was supposed to and I did everything I was expected of. I've never had any problems out of the Pikeville, Kentucky branch, but it seems that no matter what I do there are always some form of issue with a deposit or a transaction to of from the Prestonsburg location. I don't normally condone giving bad reviews of banks and businesses in general because everyone makes mistakes eventually, but this minor mistake forced me into cancelling plans with my family that I made over two months ago. I don't expect someone to get fired over this matter, but I want to bring this issue to everyone's attention so that this won't happen to someone else in the future who need the money that day or the following day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Prestonsburg Branch at Prestonsburg, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mcsmithconstruction7, Oct. 08, 2019

Excellent service at this branch. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Good job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lynden Branch at Lynden, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank 74th district
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Princetonepps5, Sep. 04, 2019

I would like to commend Branch manager Andrew for all his great work. He is the only reason I still bank here, he makes the phone calls brief and goes over beyond. Give him a bonus! 5 stars are for him not us bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oklahoma At 74th Branch at Milwaukee, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service f
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wiz007, Aug. 16, 2019

The tellers and managers have always been a great help to me for my families account and always been great in assisting with the church account as well. My children have opened accounts here on there own and the service was great and made them feel valued as people and customers. The bank building is old, and we don't have the most updated equipment - but that is not the local branches issue. They are swamped some days with lines out the door and yet they always have a positive attitude when dealing with you directly. Look forward to seeing US bank Corp putting in the new ATM that credits your check immediately and remodeling of the building so its in this current decade.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Royal City Branch at Royal City, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleased With US Bank Cedarburg Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bruhy, Aug. 16, 2019

We have been banking with US Bank for over 20 years, first at the Minocqua, WI Branch, and for the last nine years at the Cedarburg Branch. We could not be more happy with the range of services provided, and the professional and courteous staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 47

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Toronto Drive-Up (0.3 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
301 South Fourth Street
Toronto, OH 43964
Hancock County Savings Bank, F.S.B., Ridge Ave Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1200 Ridge Avenue
New Cumberland, WV 26047
WesBanco Bank, Inc., Weirton Main Branch (4.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3265 Main Street
Weirton, WV 26062
United Bank, Main Street Branch (4.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3567 Main Street
Weirton, WV 26062
WesBanco Bank, Inc., 333 Penco Road Branch (4.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
333 Penco Road
Weirton, WV 26062

More