U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 920 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
350
4 star:
42
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
475
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46
Dr. Benign
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DrBenign58, Nov. 23, 2019

I was recently passing through the town of Cañon city on a road trip with my family. I had the pleasure of using the US Bank location there. Immediately upon my entrance I was greeted like they personally knew me. In my brief interaction making a withdrawal I also had the opportunity to meet with the branch manager the young lady went out of her way to come out of her office to see if I needed anything else while I was there or could offer any help. She spent several minutes just getting to know me!! Extremely polite staff here and highly intelligent manager. I only wish the US Bank I have in Kentucky was like this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dbjenner, Nov. 16, 2019

My husband and I have had accounts with US Bank for over ten years, probably closer to 15 years.  The staff at this location goes above and beyond to meet your needs and help answer questions. We've been extremely happy with the outstanding service we continue to receive.  Keep up the good work guys!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Concord Road Publix Branch at Brentwood, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best customer service!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bozena, Nov. 06, 2019

I have read the all negative reviews and I strongly disagree.
Mike Tumikyan is an excellent employee there. This young man is VERY professional! Always greeting people very nicely, ALWAYS ready to help his customers. He performs his duty very well WITHOUT making any mistakes.
I also would like to mention that the US bank manager at that location is very nice, very professional and does her best to help customers! I am the US Bank customer for a very long time and have to admit that I have never had any bad experiences with people working there. They all do work pretty hard there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

USBank Walmart North Olmsted does a great job.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OSU1, Oct. 26, 2019

The do a great job, very customer focused and really help me with all of my banking needs.  Great Job!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Walmart Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Deposit Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrBoyd1009, Oct. 12, 2019

I strongly encourage anyone who wants their hard earned paychecks to be deposited to steer clear of the Prestonsburg, Kentucky US Bank Branch location. For example, today, I went to deposit two checks and withhold roughly $100. When I got home, I got a notification saying my account is negative $400. So me being curious, I quickly check my account. I came to find out that the teller had deposited the entire check, reversed the deposit, and then finally deposited the correct amount. Now understand that I filled out the deposit slip very thoroughly and clearly. I signed both checks as I was supposed to and I did everything I was expected of. I've never had any problems out of the Pikeville, Kentucky branch, but it seems that no matter what I do there are always some form of issue with a deposit or a transaction to of from the Prestonsburg location. I don't normally condone giving bad reviews of banks and businesses in general because everyone makes mistakes eventually, but this minor mistake forced me into cancelling plans with my family that I made over two months ago. I don't expect someone to get fired over this matter, but I want to bring this issue to everyone's attention so that this won't happen to someone else in the future who need the money that day or the following day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Prestonsburg Branch at Prestonsburg, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mcsmithconstruction7, Oct. 08, 2019

Excellent service at this branch. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Good job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lynden Branch at Lynden, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank 74th district
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Princetonepps5, Sep. 04, 2019

I would like to commend Branch manager Andrew for all his great work. He is the only reason I still bank here, he makes the phone calls brief and goes over beyond. Give him a bonus! 5 stars are for him not us bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oklahoma At 74th Branch at Milwaukee, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service f
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wiz007, Aug. 16, 2019

The tellers and managers have always been a great help to me for my families account and always been great in assisting with the church account as well. My children have opened accounts here on there own and the service was great and made them feel valued as people and customers. The bank building is old, and we don't have the most updated equipment - but that is not the local branches issue. They are swamped some days with lines out the door and yet they always have a positive attitude when dealing with you directly. Look forward to seeing US bank Corp putting in the new ATM that credits your check immediately and remodeling of the building so its in this current decade.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Royal City Branch at Royal City, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleased With US Bank Cedarburg Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bruhy, Aug. 16, 2019

We have been banking with US Bank for over 20 years, first at the Minocqua, WI Branch, and for the last nine years at the Cedarburg Branch. We could not be more happy with the range of services provided, and the professional and courteous staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gagner, Aug. 16, 2019

This account started with a different bank but that bank was bought out by U.S. bank.  I have never had an issue with them.  I like that they have later Saturday hours.  unfortunately, the branch closet to me closed, but the other branch is not much farther away.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Crystal Lake Branch at Crystal Lake, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Use Fifth Third Instead
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Blueeyes1989, Aug. 14, 2019

Branch Manager won't approve my mobile banking deposit even though US Bank holds my mortgage and I have used it to make large deposits in the past. Then online loses my $500 transfer - not that they notified me - I had to spend an hour on the phone to "open a file" to find out what they did with my $500. Paying off my mortgage and going to Fifth Third.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Mitchell Remke's Branch at Ft Mitchell, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Car Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by janmac, Jul. 24, 2019

Desiree Mitchell at the Meijer/Florence, KY branch helped me on two different occasions with a loan for a car when I found myself without a vehicle due to flooding.
She was knowledgeable, friendly and one of the nicest young persons that I have met in a long time.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Meijer Branch at Florence, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service today
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunny17, Jun. 28, 2019

Today was my first experience of having poor customer service from a female teller.
When a customer nicely asks to break her $60 to “good” $5s, is it so hard of a request?  Is it so hard to reply, “I’ll see what I have and I can also check if we have good bills in the back.  Instead, I got, “This is all I have.”  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastlake Branch at Chula Vista, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by swann, May. 12, 2019

There is a Spanish speaking guy here who just stands around while customers have to wait. Also him & the other guy there talk out loud about customers saying he or she is a pain. I complained to them about having to wait while he just stands there doing nothing and he said im going to close your accts. I have been a customer with us bank for yrs. and these 2 guys are the worst employees I have ever seen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kudos to Shannen Killiany, North Olmsted Branch Asst. Mgr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LenK, Feb. 27, 2019

As a retired Financial Planning Professional, I have 30+ years of experience dealing with clients and other financial professionals. Today I set up my third account at this branch. Ms. Killiany assisted me in this task for a second time in 5 years. She did so with great skill in a professional and very cordial, sincere manner. I rarely give out comments but felt that she more than earned my commendation. I hope the branch realizes what a gem they have in Ms. Killiany and rewards her accordingly.
Sincerely,


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No disclosure of hidden fees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MandragoraMaggie, Feb. 26, 2019

I have had my personal and business accounts at this branch for over 20 years.  I was exploring the least expensive way to get money to an international vendor and was told the bank fee was $50.  I explained to the manager, Jorge Martinez, who did the wire, that I was wiring the funds to save the $200 bank fee associated with using my card.  I found out TOO LATE that the bank pads the conversion rate to make money...so my costs ended up more than twice what I was trying to avoid in the first place! Transparency definition at this bank seems to be "as long as the customer doesn't figure out, all is good!"  It never even occurred to me that they would do something like this without disclosing it, but they did.  They do SMILE while they take your money here, but they are snakes.  If you are going to wire money, it will cost you more than you think! Extremely disappointed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canby Branch at Canby, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rosecity, Feb. 21, 2019

I have banked with US Bank for over 30 years.  I recently needed to exchange dollars for a foreign currency.  I went to the International Exchange window at the historic Branch.  Adam Telle was the employee who helped me and he was friendly, informative, and respectful.  It was the first time I had to exchange currency and he made it easy for me to understand.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Portland Main Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank - They could care less
Overall Rating
by Trebor99, Feb. 10, 2019

This isn't a condemnation on this branch in particular, but US Bank as a whole.  I recently was defrauded by an online merchant whom I attempted to resolve a dispute with in good faith for over a two weeks.  I finally disputed the charges, falsely thinking US Bank's VISA services would protect me.  

After provide US Bank with copies of emails, text messages, phone logs, along with photos and descriptions of the defective items, they put the charges back on my US Bank credit card with no explanation.  I provide so much documentation there was no way a legitimate review could reach any other determination than the merchant was screwing me.

I immediately canceled my US BANK VISA credit card, and take great solace in the fact US BANK will lose more in interest after a month than had they done what they actually advertise to do, protect their customer.

I am a veteran with over 15 years of loyalty to US BANK.  I conservatively estimate I have pushed over $1M thru their bank in the time I was their customer.  I am now working to move all of my banking to a competitor.  US BANK could care less about their customers.  We are all just a number in a ledger somewhere to them.  The customer service agents you speak to resent talking to you, act like you are a major inconvenience in their day, and definitely care less about you being out of your hard-earned money over fraud

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Clarksville St. Bethlehem Branch at Clarksville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Check Hold time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CustomerMark, Jan. 28, 2019

The crappiest US Bank branch around save time and go to another branch. They will hold checks for 11 days if they are over $5,000.  Stardard hold is 2-5 days.  They took the check and deposited it but then said it will be held okay not much I can do at this point.  If you are going to hold it longer than standard you need to tell people. I would have cashed it and bought in cash. So now it has clear one bank unable to write another check but it is not in my account I am guessing the bank is playing with my money. This makes a customer of 18 years with no issues wonder why they stay with US Bank when other banks are just a block away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Noland Road Branch at Independence, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professional customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nichols1, Nov. 30, 2018

On 11/30/18 I had a issue with my banking transactions, where I was not allowed to make any purchases using my atm/debit card. I notified the banks fraud department and only to find that the bank placed a hold/block on my card. Once all information was verified the rep said the hold was lifted and I can immediately continue my shopping. Well after 30-40 minutes I was ready to check out, I was at the register and swipe my card I received a “unable to authorize purchase”. Needless to say I was very upset, I got out of line so not to hold other customers up an call the banks fraud department again. This time a male answered, I explained the same problem as earlier had occurred again, he tells me that he would need to get a supervisor or manager on the line to talk with me about it. Now I get a woman on and for the third time explain my issue all over to her. At this point I’m highly upset and very frustrated. I had every right to be angry, but this supervisor or manager told me “she was trying to help and if didn’t want the help she’d hang the phone up” I told her,”how dare you talk to me like that, I’m a customer whom just been embarrassed with all my items, in line and everyone’s looking at me like I couldn’t afford to pay for my groceries.” I told her I was going straight to a bank branch to report her and file a complaint.
I arrived at US Bank 2555 S Rainbow Blvd and met with Mr. M Sanchez (Personal Banker) who listened to my issues, then filed my complaint, reviewed my account then reissued me a new bank card, and was able to get my account in work order so I don’t have this problem occur again. Mr. M Sanchez I believe if we had more professionalism within our work place like you have given me, businesses would surely appreciate a person like you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rainbow & Sahara at Las Vegas, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46

Banks Nearby

CNB Bank, Ashtabula Branch (4.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3606 State Road
Ashtabula, OH 44004
First Commonwealth Bank, 4200 Park Avenue Branch (5.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4200 Park Avenue
Ashtabula, OH 44004
The Huntington National Bank, Ashtabula Branch (5.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4366 Main Avenue
Ashtabula, OH 44004
KeyBank, Ashtabula Downtown Branch (5.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4717 Main Avenue
Ashtabula, OH 44004
U.S. Bank, Ashtabula Park Branch (5.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4717 Park Avenue
Ashtabula, OH 44004

More