Truist Bank, Review

Truist Bank, Review

Average rating based on 38 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
12
4 star:
2
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
22
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2
great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brut, Feb. 28, 2021

best bank service i ever had in 48 years in business

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Conyngham Branch at Conyngham, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch, Orlando, Florida 32801
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TruistCustomer, Jul. 12, 2021

Chris Pantano has and is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend him, and Truist Bank. Chris is professional, helpful and always provides services above and beyond what is expected.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch at Orlando, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Suntrust bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shurunda, Apr. 14, 2021

Suntrust bank all their staff are very rude a black lady talk to me any kind way she had head full hair weave on her head. I was trying to get a summary statement from Suntrust bank she told me she could give that to me. And she told me find another bank to go get the summary statement! So I am file a complaint on this location 942 HWY 81 East, McDonough,  in Henry County Ga 30252#

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lake Dow Branch at Mcdonough, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mtg customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GladtobdonewSuntrust, Mar. 29, 2021

Just spent over an hour trying to get a payoff on my Mtg. Spoke to 4 reps. None were helpful. This was my 3rd call of over 30 min in the last week. They wanted to fax me my payoff. Who has a fax machine at home anymore? They offered to mail me the payoff, but the payment is due in 3 days and they said mail can take up to 3 weeks. I have paid my Mtg every month for 7 yrs online. Now they won’t accept an online payment. They won’t allow me to pay in person in cash, they only accept checks (which I don’t have). They are so understaffed you can not reach customer service in under 20-30 min, once you can reach someone, they can’t or won’t help.   This poorly managed, poorly supervised bank. I still have to find a way to pay the last $130 of a Mtg pmt to be done with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Denton Tx Branch at Denton, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Simple Request Turns Into Chaos
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HelloLady, Jan. 15, 2021

I pulled up to the drive-up teller at the Truist Bank located at 2480 Dallas Hwy, Marietta, GA 30064 to obtain two money orders. I asked for two money orders from my account. The teller repeated back the amount of each money order. After waiting a long time, and watching cars that came after me leave before me, the teller sends me a withdraw slip for the wrong amount. I again reconfirmed my request. After waiting several more minutes, the money orders were incorrect and I even received some cash. The teller complains I'm doing the best I can and quickly made up the excuse the computer did not print the money orders properly. I guess the computer has a mind of its own! Another teller abruptly asks me, "what is the problem?" For the third time I repeated my request to her even though her tone was extremely sarcastic and disrespectful. She sends the container back out to me and tells me to have a nice day!  After reviewing the contents of the envelope, I find my ID, bank card and one money order!! At this point, the mistake is clearly intentional. The rude teller invites me into the branch to speak with the manager.  

As I am walking into the branch I see the rude teller literally run across the lobby into the manager's office with the other money order in her hand and shuts the door. The manager refused to listen to my concerns and facts about the transaction.  He attempts to divert the conversation by questioning me. I tried to explain what happened and he threw the money order at me.  He repeatedly told me if I am unhappy with my banking experience he would be more than happy to close my account. I pleaded with him to address the incompetency of his staff. He was completely uninterested in resolving the matter and instead, thought it would be best to escalate the situation and closely followed me out the door.

The first mistake was the incorrect withdraw amount (understood), the second mistake was a money order in the wrong amount and the cash (easily forgiven but concerning since my request was repeated back to me a few times), and the third mistake was giving me one money order while holding back the second money order and demanding I come into the branch after waiting for an excessive amount of time in the drive-thru (intentional and incomprehensible). And apart from this, the behavior of the bank employees, including the manager himself, is so uncouth, rude and unprofessional that one could easily get frustrated with it. The branch manager and two tellers need to go! They are not qualified to carry out the responsibilities of their positions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Wadley Branch at Midland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DDCU, Nov. 30, 2020

Ive been happy with this bank. Not very good loan dept  thou.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Freedom Branch at New Freedom, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hardtoplesde, Jul. 25, 2020

They take time to answer your questions completely and thoroughly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Concord Main Branch at Concord, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Old SunTrust client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tommy1, May. 09, 2020

SunTrust was a #1 on my top, despite offer traditional products (as any other bank) i had REALLY NICE relationship with managers and bankers, really friendly, warm and prepared. Also amazing products as the SunTrust Skymiles debit mastercard, a nice option to earn Delta Airlines miles swiping a debit card instead a credit card. The checking account (Signature Advantage) really useful and reliable, some free checks, ATM fees waived all the time, Skymiles, Some discount at wire transfers (SunTrust wires 45 domestic and 75$ international) , i've been really pleased as a SunTrust customer. I used my checking account with no trouble or any issue, Deposited large amount in checks and NO delays, NO holds. High transactions and No troubles or unnecessary questions. I hope Truist can maintain the same SunTrust quality.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The BEST!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by itenmike1, Feb. 13, 2020

I am with BB&T now Truist. I love BB&T they operate on a personal level and I hope that will continue! I already see some changes that I don't like such as a fund for overdraws. In the past I have used it a couple times and I thank GOD for it.
Mike Iten

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, East Bay Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BB&T NICKLE-DIMES YOU TO DEATH
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by UnhappyBBTcustomer, Feb. 06, 2018

Pro: No monthly fee for checking accounts (either personal or business)

Con: $36 PER DAY FEE FOR OVERDRAFT (EVEN ON DAYS THAT THE BANK IS CLOSED), EVEN IF YOU NEVER REQUESTEED OVERDRAFT, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU OF THEIR OVERDRAFT POLICY, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU AS YOU'RE GETTING OVERDRAWN, SO YOU CAN'T DECLINE THE OVERDRAFT AND ITS FEE.

Con: THEY PERIODICALLY RAISE THEIR FEES WITHOUT INFORMING YOU THEY ARE DOING SO.

Con: I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR THIS BANK. I HAD AN ACCOUNT WITH 3RD FEDERAL, WHICH WAS BOUGHT UP BY NATIONAL PENN, WHICH IN TURN WAS BOUGHT UP BY BB&T.  SO I NEVER AGREED TO THE FEES TO WHICH THEY'RE SOAKING ME.

Con: ON THE RARE OCCASIONS I COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER ABOUT VARIOUS MATTERS, I WAS ALWAYS MET WITH A CONFRONTATIONAL ATTITUDE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ewing Branch at Trenton, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sjeanseb, Mar. 29, 2017

BB&T does not operate like the major banks I've used in the past. Some things are done slower, some tickets are written by hand, but that assures me of the staff's attention to detail. For being a large bank, BB&T really does exemplify the community bank service standards. I can almost always reach my personal banker Andy, and on the rare occurrence that I do leave a message, I'm called back next day at the latest. So pleased that BB&T is growing in the Texas market, and looking forward to seeing the legacy of service continue.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Tcu Grandmarc Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Slowest service ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hozer, Dec. 24, 2016

Well,from my car,in&back out,10 min everytime,only one person ahead.Pay Xtra principal on mortgage they fill out 2 slips by hand.Seriously?,#4 bank on east coast,OMG.Went to another branch after veterans day 11/16,1 teller on,im#8 in line. Walked out,closed all accounts,went to credit union. Now I'm in&out in 3min.Paid mortgage,slip popped up from printer,DONE! 2min! I cringe when I must drive past BB&T Banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Kenhorst Branch at Reading, PA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst customer service ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vernassina, Oct. 30, 2016

I visited this branch on my way to WV.  I needed to withdraw money from my savings in the form of a check.  I had to tell the teller out loud in front of other customers how much I needed to withdraw.  Then, was given cash, when I requested a check.  The teller told me it would be a $10 fee.  Then, she told me she couldn't count it out it front of me for privacy concerns, and that I could count the cash at the table in the lobby(visible to the customers as well as people outside of the building}.  I've been a customer for 20 years, and that's long enough.  I've had Bank of America accounts, and find they are much more accommodating to the customer.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, George Street Drive Thru Branch at Cumberland, MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nanci Ferguson
Overall Rating
by Nancyferguson, Nov. 04, 2015

Today when we were in the drive through we waited forever and finally were greeted by the LONE teller who said we needed identity since she did not recognize us!  We have been customers since your induction at Pebblebrook!  I said " you must be new"! We are very distressed that your bank would leave one teller to accommodate the walkin and the drive through! We expect better service...it was not her fault!  She was doing her best  to accommodate us!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Pebblebrooke Branch at Naples, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Unsatisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alex1977, Jan. 18, 2015

I use to do business with BOA and decided to switch to BBT(The branch on Lantana and Congress), at the beginning most things were fine,when I had a problem or wanted to have my questions clarified about my four accounts i use to call the manager directly, and that manager assisted me with no problem.( Manager Mr.Christopher who was AMAZING!!!).Once he was gone things at that branch started going down hill. I had to go into the lobby a few times , besides having to wait a long time(she was the only one in the lobby) because the person who was suppose to assist me was to busy laughing on the phone, knowing that not only me but other people were waiting to get there problems resolved, when i was finally assisted the customer service was really poor and i felt like i was one more number . besides the smell of alcohol from Lori.She was unable to resolve my problems and i decided not to deal with it and leave. Now I am trying to decide what bank to go with , BBT will no longer have my business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Andros Isle Branch at West Palm Beach, FL
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by woodywood 2015-03-25 13:24:25
You sound really annoying. Have you ever heard of self help?
Deleted my account even though I broke no policies!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mikeshanklin, Nov. 07, 2014

I recently recommended a friend to BB&T, and when they created his account they told us the incorrect amount of time for his funds availability. We went back in to file a complaint and after speaking with Kevin Boyette, we thought our problems were solved. Little did we know that he was upset that we complained about their lack of customer service and issues, so about a week later he canceled both my bank account and my friends. I was just about to transfer tens of thousands of dollars from Suntrust and Bank of America too, glad I didn't start relying on BB&T full time or I would have been without my money for a couple weeks while the closed account check came to the house. Kevin Boyette is a snake who lies straight to your face. How anybody can trust this branch is beyond me, they certainly have lost my entire family's support as well as anybody else who will listen to me. I will be filing complaints with the BBB and BB&T national. How dare anyone deletes my account when I never broke any company policies! Kevin Boyette should be fired immediately!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Princeton Main Branch at Princeton, NC
13 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by woodywood 2015-03-25 13:25:59
You realize they wouldn't close your account unless they had a really GOOD reason to (like fraud and misuse). Just FYI.
BRANCH BANKING AND TRUST = CORRUPTION AND FRAUD
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rzwhipple, Apr. 17, 2014

FIRST their people in the mortgage loan department provide lies and more lies to their clients.

SECOND: they refuse to live up to agreements made in good faith

THIRD:  their management refuse to consider the possibility that their people are providing lies and fraudulent information to their customer.  Any problems are never the banks problems and they really do not care if the screw a customer totally and destroy them.  Then have their collective heads planted where the sun never shines and they really do not give a f..... about customers.  The have proven this in spades with the handling of my account

FOURTH:   after totally screwing up my mortgage loan account which I corrected the payment issues when they informed me of their screw up and false agreement.  Then they demanded even more money because they screwed up again and so we started all over again.  The whole time they had my house in foreclosure even though I was making all the payments they demanded.

FIFTH:  Because I had in fact been able to pay their demands and not default on the loan, they then recorded with the credit score companies that I was six months late on payments and thus destroyed my credit.

SIXTH: I then wrote to them and requested that they reconsider the damage reports to my credit and they more or less told me to go screw myself.  They had provided only true and factual data to them and I could rotate on it if I didn't like what they reported.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Wilson Main Branch at Wilson, NC
19 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by Donv 2014-07-24 19:16:44
MY EXPERIENCE IS THE SAME.  THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER PERIOD.  TAKE YOUR MONEY AND BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE.
by woodywood 2015-03-25 13:31:29
I can promise you no matter what bank you're with. If you're an A hole, rude, stupid, or try and take advantage of the system- no one will care about you!
by kelleydjones 2016-09-08 21:14:40
What do u guys expect from RAVENS fans!! I'm on this site bcuz Branch Banking & Trust (a financial institution I've never heard of) sent over a $1700 dollar debt in my name to a collection agency.  While looking up who these people were and how I could contact a human and I was forwarded to this page?????
 Reading these reviews I understand exactly.. I see nothing but a mountain of bullshit ahead of me if I'm goin to clear this up EVER
Customer service? What's that?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Keywest123, Mar. 03, 2014

Horrible experience at the Key West BB&T location trying to start a retirement fund today! The gentlemen I spoke with in the branch suggested a money market account paying .01% with multiple fees. Never suggested I speak with a financial advisor. Then when I asked about it he said I would get a call from him in a couple weeks to set up an appointment with a financial advisor coming down from Miami. They didn't have one on staff in Key West. I left and called the 1-800 number and the financial advisor will be there in two days! Seriously, today is Monday..the financial advisor will be there this Wednesday, Thursday and Friday with an open schedule and the gentleman within this bank had no clue! The customer service is totally lacking and so is any simple helpful banking knowledge.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Key West Main Branch at Key West, FL
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by woodywood 2015-03-25 13:27:59
You need at least $250k to get an appointment with a Financial Advisor (duh!) Sounds like you only had enough funds to qualify for a .01% interest rate (LOL!)
by wrghtshrry 2016-02-26 18:51:49
Who in the world is this RUDE person "woodywood"? He sounds like he works for BB&T! If woody doesn't work for by&t, he has the perfect attitude to be part of their team! But he needs more training in facts about ACCTS.
My ckng acct was recently 'hacked' for $300! They paid someone requesting this money through PayPal! Most banks would contact the customer when such an action tries to go thru since PayPal has NEVER been tied to my acct(s)!! So, not only did bb&t pay the $300, they charged my acct 2 OD's @$36 each, they also charged me 2 'DAILY OD's @$8 for being OD! I shouldn't have to check my balance everyday, especially when I know my balance was approx $6 so that they could their $4.95 fee!
I could go on & on about THIS incident which is still not completely resolved-they only give back ONE OD CHARGE EVERY 2 YEARS!!! & they had the NERVE 2 say I had already used mine.! Yea, this is FAR from being over!!
Thanks for listening! Sry, my blood pressure goes way up at the very mention of those 3 letters!(BB&T)!!!
Premier Bank, Spencer, WV
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by youknowme, May. 31, 2013

I have been with this bank through its 3 takeovers over 10 years, on its way to becoming Premier.  Each time, it has become unbelievably worse.  Finally, I've had enough of the rude, self-righteous, greedy, godless lords of money.  Poca Valley Bank, here I come.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ripley Branch at Ripley, WV
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrrible, move on, go to Chase or 100 other BETTER choices
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mimamigirl, May. 15, 2013

The first hint that this branch is bad is no private offices, just 2 open desks for business.  Thats a bad sign for high end business.  There are only 2 people working those desks, a heavyset hispanic lady and medium aged hispanic man.  Neither knew any details about the account products without having to refer to their quick reference manual!
Ok, what about low end working class?  I went in to open an account to deposit my new job (yay) checks that I'm getting since there is a fee to cash without an account.

1st I went for a checking about.  They CHARGE me to keep my money there unless I do XZY or have $1,5000 in the account. OR the salesman slyly tells me if I open a savings account (another account on top of the checking) then there are no fees...catch? of course)  I have to use their debit card 10x a month or now I get fees from both accounts.   Oh and don't forget to ask them about the overdraft 'protection' they SELL you.  Yeah, its per incident, not monthly and certainly not free.  I ran out of here and went to TD Bank.

P.S.  BB&T savings account interests are among the lowest.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Presidential Circle Branch at Hollywood, FL
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Policies.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mjblasvegas, Feb. 07, 2013

Horrible bank.  Pending items are deducted immediately from your account causing overdrafts that cascade without chance to deposit monies to covet them.  impossible to stay on top of transactions,

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Oleander Drive Branch at Wilmington, NC
10 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by woodywood 2015-03-25 13:30:25
Because it's SO hard to be an adult and keep track of your own transactions. Maybe you should stop spending more than you make :)
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2

Banks Nearby

The Luzerne Bank, Goulds Market (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
669 State Route 93 Highway
Sugarloaf, PA 18249
PNC Bank, Conyngham Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
345 Main Street
Conyngham, PA 18219
Community Bank, Hazleton Airport Road Branch (2.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 Airport Road
Hazleton, PA 18202
Truist Bank, Laurel Mall Branch (2.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
345 Laurel Mall Store E
Hazleton, PA 18202
Landmark Community Bank, Airport Road Branch (3.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
781 Airport Road
Hazleton, PA 18202

More