Synchrony Bank, Review

Synchrony Bank, Review

Average rating based on 34 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
30
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2
Living spaces synchrony: a trap don’t do it
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Macra, Jul. 07, 2021

I finance a couch and bed totaling around 2,000.00. I bought this furniture in 2020 and have been paying 100.00 a month. Well all of a sudden a promotional fee came on my acct., causing my balance to go from 1,400 to 1,700these people took 300.00 dollars of my payment and told me I missed a promotional. I don't swear but the devil is a liar. Not only are they charging promotional fees but they also are charging interest fees. This company is of the devil and I will never ever purchase anything else from this rip-off place. About time I will be able to payoff this furniture I would have to pay around 12,000 for what it actually cost 2,200.00 I will be paying only what this furniture cost little do this evil company know. Horrible horrible horrible! IF U EVER FINANCE BEWARE OF THE HIDDEN FEES... U WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO PAY THEM OFF WITH THEIR PROMOTIONAL FEES AND INTEREST FEES!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Synchrony Bank at Draper, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wouldn't let me register online via their Google Store account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Boltron, Oct. 27, 2018

I tried to register a Google Store account online via Synchrony Bank on 27 October 2018 but was unable. Then I was met a series of problems when calling customer service.

Very confused with this unverified phone number business.  Who would have ever thought a phone number, or lack thereof, could be a major problem?

The first call, a representative, Anna, sent me a verification code to our South Carolina exchange at the end of the call. Umm, to be used for what and where? LOL

The third call, same rep answered. Went through the same ordeal...I mean gah, may as well place a prison number on me and put me in a jump suit.  The overall tone of this woman with her 'Uh hubs' as if she didn't believe me, the interruptions and trying to talk over me.  Now I won't put up with it.

Well anyway, long story short, I have to wait another week to receive a letter from them but by that time, the account will be considered dormant.  After the problems today, this bank can consider themselves done.  No more! The card and the paperwork that came with it are shredded.  I'll just save back for what I want.  It's not worth blowing a gasket.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Current Employee
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TeKKrat, Dec. 14, 2017

I have worked for the cust service front end so I handle a plethora of Synchrony's private label cards.  
I see all sorts of issues and speak with a variety of people .  
I will always try and educate people on the best way get the most of our systems and little workarounds such as ivr bypass or what to say to get us to remove delinq reporting on your credit.

If you read your bill and make sure that the doctor and you are on the same page there are rarely issues.  I know some reps are not knowledgable and and provide incorrect info.  We will always go out of our way to try and help without risking breaking legal regulations (Fairness in credit; We have to treat everyone the same at the end of the day.  
Like the most common issues are usually easily resolved by waiting 2-3 after payment posts to allocate.
I can go over so many things but I am at work now, but I feel that if people were to understand that our hands are tied on most things due to banking regulations.

If people were to read their bills or at least the terms , be a proactive consumer.
You would be suprised how many people never even open their bills or undestand how basic consumerism or credit works.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Synchrony account placed on hold every month!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sillgate, May. 28, 2017

Every month, our account is placed on hold.  We have to call and get it fixed, only to have it happen again the next month.  I spoke with a rep last month.  She assured me that the issue would not happen again.  She told me to contact the post office because the bank was unable to send any mail to me.  We've lived at our current address for 3 years, and this issue started about 1 year ago.  No other bank, utility company, etc. has an issue sending mail.  The rep said that because our old address was on file, the post office was messing it up.  But our old address was not an issue for the first 2 years of living in our new place.  Additionally, our current address is the only one on file in our profile.  The bank keeps insisting that it's a post office issue, even though they have our current address on file.  The post office does not forward mail for 3 years.  And again, this was not an issue for the first 2 years of living in our new place.  It is clearly an internal issue and has nothing to do with the post office.  It then takes about 72 hours (3 business days) to remove the hold.  So we only have access to our money for about 2-3 weeks/month, and then we have to go through the process again.  Last month, the bank rep was placing the blame entirely on the post office and when I explained why it was an internal issue, she looked into it and found that it was indeed an internal issue.  I was then laughed at when I asked whether this would be the last time we were locked out.  Of course it would be, she said, because this rep was doing it right...but she wasn't.  We will be going into the bank on Tuesday, withdrawing all of our money, and finding a new bank.  This is unacceptable.  1 month, sure.  2 months, ok, maybe I understand.  But every month for a year, after it had been fine for 2 years...and not being taken seriously?  Not ok.  They refuse to accept any responsibility.  We would have been willing to go into the bank, talk to a supervisor to make sure the issue was finally resolved, and keep our money in there.  But because of the way we were treated, they have lost our business.  It is not only inconvenient, but it makes it hard to pay bills and other things when we get locked out every month.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Merriam Customer Service Call Center at Shawnee, KS
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by nathancat 2018-03-06 16:53:57
This bank collects the money for TJMAXX - I caution everyone to end their credit card with all of the TJMAXX companies because this bank is incompetent or just thieves I not only paid my TJMAXX bill on time, my bank statement proves that I did, yet I get dunning emails and of course fees and interest on my bill. When you call- you to talk to people who cannot solve the problem, and unlike other credit cards, they don't tell you that while the investigation is pending regarding what they did with your money, the payment is suspended, they just say it will take at least 30 days to figure out what they did.
One person was less helpful than the next - So once this is straightented out, my TMAXX card will be history and I will let tjmaxx know that the bank they do business with stinks
Synchrony Bank and Living Spaces
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sweetschera, Aug. 01, 2015

After nearly two years of payments thinking I had almost paid off my furniture from living spaces I found out I missed the interest free deadline. I now own Synchrony Bank $3079 on Items that orginal cost me $2400. I probably would not have had a problem with that until I realized yesterday that I have paid $1923. and still have a balance that Exceed the orginal cost of the furniture by $700.00. Last month my  Balance was $3079 with interest and finacne charges I paid $150 and guess what my balance is now? That's right! $3079 Now please keep in mind The $1923 of payments I made over the two year period did not apply to my principal at all. Basic synchrony took the $1923 and charged me an additional $700 plus penalties just to close this account which I am trying to do now. I have had several account with GE CAPITAL AND NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS PROBLEM PLEASE BEWARE!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Synchrony Bank at Draper, UT
16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Would not have believed it could get THIS bad
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Anna01, Mar. 13, 2015

Synchrony Bank took over my 2 charge accounts at HH Gregg and Lazy Boy (from GE Capitol)Because this review can only hold 10000 charact. will summarize:
1) Bank needs English speaking reps. Not pidgeon not Engrish
2) Bank needs to get its logistics straight so printed statements match on line info as well as automated system
3) Bank makes frequent basic data entry mistakes but will not owe up to it EVEN if and when you as a customer involve your personal bank to help you get them straight- my credit is seriously tarnished due to Synchrony Bank (ex: printed statement and automated system show payments have been received.. telephone calls FROM Synchrony (start at 6 AM and go thru 10PM landline and cell) say otherwise...)
4) When calling the automated system, it immediately LIES: it states that "this is the most current info avail. to the system and to the reps." and , it warns "that transactions that occurred in the last 24 hours may not be reflected".  The LIE= it can take (and has!) 5 days (that is 120 hours, not 24 hours) for the reps or the system to acknowledge receipting and receiving a payment. So those phone calls on all your phones all day and night are made even after (up to 5 days after) they have receipted and received payments in full.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Synchrony Bank at Draper, UT
34 of 35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BlackCoffee 2015-03-16 16:06:07
Bank compiles unauthorized credit reports resulting in lowering the FICO score. An unethical conduct without consumer acknowledgement.
This bank Sucks!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hatethisbank, Aug. 19, 2014

GE Capital now Synchrony Bank sucks!!!! I have 6 accounts with these folks :-( and I was late two months on three of them because I lost my job. I called each one and told them why I was behind and as soon as I got the accounts caught back up they cancelled one saying I was behind, they cancelled another saying I never used it so they decided to close it, and they lower the credit limit on the other saying they reevaluated my credit history. I'm getting hit multiple times for the same issue from 4 months ago. All this was done after having each account less than 6 months. All they have to say is the system makes the decision as to when the evaluate a consumer credit report, but humans are the ones who set the system up. Customer service kept blaming everything on the system and apologizing for the system errors (blah blah blah). Then they had the nerve to say that I can have them run my credit again to see if I qualify for an increase (that was dumb as hell) considering the fact that the supposedly system was the problem from the start and it lowered my credit limit, cancelled my account and closed the other. Synchrony Bank sucks and I will be persuing other measures!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
18 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Regrets 2016-11-04 17:17:08
This is a HORRIBLE bank....
I opened a savings account with Synchrony and had a large amount of money transferred from my Credit Union.  There were several mistakes made along the way, one being they removed the funds TWICE so I became uncomfortable with their lack of expertise and decided to close the account.  I have been waiting two weeks for the money to be transferred back, and have spoken to at least 6 representatives and supervisors and have been told something different every time.  I am so disappointed and disgusted in how they have handled this and would discourage anyone from banking with them,  unless you do not care about your money.
Good card
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by carlosd504, Jul. 06, 2014

I have a Walmart credit card frm GE Capital Bank..ive had it for 4+yrs never had a problem...I pay my bill through the Walmart credit services my payment posts the next day..im surprised to see bad reviews on here

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

These people are CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lapar, Jun. 13, 2014

Do not ever use these CROOKS.  I bought some items from Amazon.  They must have opened account with these CROOKS.  Didn't even know I had account with them. I do have amazon.com Visa from Chase.  I charged $30.00 worth of merchandise and thought it was on my Visa or master card. Then I start getting phone messages that my account was late and late fees have been applied.  They gave me a phone # and I called.  It was a recording asking for my last 4 #'s of my SS#.  Thinking it was a scam I just kept pressing O until it said it would transfer me to a Representative. Then the line went dead. So just to make sure I called the on my Visa amazon.com card, (#on the back of card)and they told me I had a balance of zero and it must be a scam.  Next day they called again. I called the # again and did the same thing and they transferred me to a real person. I said there must have been a mistake and what did I buy. She told me and I did order the merchandise. I said that was only $30.  She said the other $60 plus was late fees.  I said I didn't receive a statement.  She said they sent a E statement.  I told her I didn't receive a E statement.  She said it must have been seen to my spam folder but I now owe the late fees.  I told her I wanted to cancel the account I didn't know I had. She said I had to make a payment.  So I gave the CROOKS their blood money and canceled the account I didn't know I had. After reading the comments, all they do is Prey on people and trick them into paying their outrageous late fees.  Rating them is not the only measure I will be taking. By the way they changed their name from GE Capital to Synchrony Bank. DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT USE THESE CROOKS OR I THEY WILL CHEAT YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by suzanneArena 2014-06-30 20:43:29
SCAM - I just got the same call described as above and they won't stop calling.
Beware of These Thieves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RosieVillarreal, Apr. 30, 2014

This should be a warning to anyone who gets financing of any kind from GE. I got a card thru my dental office and one from Living Spaces.  My problem was that I didn't realize the Living Spaces card was also thru GE. The 'CareCredit' card offered by my dentist was $1500 and on top of that I was billed over $600 when the promotional period was over. That's over 1/3 of the amount financed! Before the promotional period ended, I spoke to customer service and asked them to consolidate my two accounts.  The rep agreed to do so but said it might take a couple of cycles for the accounts to combine.  Needless to say this never happened. I paid over $600 to these thieves. My Living Spaces card is almost at the end of the promo period and I intend to pay this off in full. I vow to never give these a-holes my business again!  STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING GE!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
13 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

complaint
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ThisbankhasIDthieves, Apr. 26, 2014

Took out credit card via TJMaxx...next night, TJMaxx says credit limit was reached, spent one hour for two TJMaxx personnel and I trying to resolve.  GE Cap  says my address is different and there may have been fraud.  Get email 3 days later to call.  They hang up first time.  second, time guy asks for my soc sec number.  Wants to ask more security questions.  Than whenI refuse, he tells me to mail copies of my soc sec card and drivers license to them at box 8726 Dayton oOH.   How can TJMaxx do business with outright fraudsters and identity thieves!!?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Phony Late Fees - GE Capital
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MikeCO, Apr. 08, 2014

These people are crooks. Got my motorcycle loan for Kawasaki through them, 0.00% APR. By the time the bill arrives, you have about 7 days to send the payment before it's "late". I sent it the next day a few times, from CO to GA. How long can that possibly take? I always see the check posted to my bank account either on the day its due or a few days after. Then they hit me with a $40 late fee. I'm positive that they do this on purpose since my loan has no interest payments. Total scam! Do yourself a favor and avoid these scumbags!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ge Capital
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LadyThib, Mar. 31, 2014

Ge Capital sucks!!!! They will mess you over!!!! I will NEVER EVER BUY anything FROM THEM AGAIN! No matter if you pay on time for 2 years the minute you pay late one time you are screwed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by hatethisbank 2014-08-19 14:11:06
GE Capital now Synchrony Bank sucks!!!! I have 6 accounts with these folks :-( and I was late two months on three of them because I lost my job. I called each one and told them why I was behind and as soon as I got the accounts caught back up they cancelled one saying I was behind, they cancelled another saying I never used it so they decided to close it, and they lower the credit limit on the other saying they reevaluated my credit history. I'm getting hit multiple times for the same issue from 4 months ago. All this was done after having each account less than 6 months. All they have to say is the system makes the decision as to when the evaluate a consumer credit report, but humans are the ones who set the system up. Customer service kept blaming everything on the system and apologizing for the system errors (blah blah blah). Then they had the nerve to say that I can have them run my credit again to see if I qualify for an increase (that was dumb as hell) considering the fact that the supposedly system was the problem from the start and it lowered my credit limit, cancelled my account and closed the other. Synchrony Bank sucks and I will be persuing other measures!!!
by CliffordAlford 2016-07-30 23:00:29
I had my PayPal and Amazon Store Card accounts with GE Money Bank. When Synchrony Bank took over they raised my interest rate from 13.99% to 24.27%. That meant that they were adding over a thousand dollars per month to my two accounts. I called them about it, and the "cussed" service rep said they are not allowed to lower the interest rate for anyone or for any reason. I am now in the process of giving them ample cause to regret it, and shall not rest until they are out of business.
Morons run their credit card operation
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Jackinutah, Mar. 28, 2014

I got a Discover card through Sams Club with some financial promotions.  After 1 year, I did get a rebate slightly larger than my other 1 1/2% back card.  Everything was working fine with them, until I contacted them on line with a disputed charge for a $600 airline ticket.  They called back a week later and said they were working on it, while I was out of town.  All good to this point.
The day I get back home, I cannot see my card online anymore.  I call and they have cancelled it due to "fraud".  So they apparently do not know the difference between a disputed charge and fraud.  So they did not tell me that they cancelled it, I guess I was supposed to just find out when it did not work. Now, 12 days later, still no new card.  They sent me 4 months of charges to id which ones are fraudulent, who the fraudster might be, certifying that I did not make the charges.  
Guys, did you read what I sent.  A dispute with one charge from American Airlines.  I think you know where to find them.  So this credit card bank has no idea how to manage credit cards.  The 800 number person was useless, trying to explain over and over that it was necessary to do so because of the size of the charge.  Saying it repeatedly does not make it true morons.
Fortunately, I ordered another card last week and it came in 9 days.  I am done with these people.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never do bussiness with this "bank"
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mitchw124, Mar. 03, 2014

Worst experience I have ever had with a bank.  I have my motorcycle loan through these crooks.  They will not send the bill until the last week of the month Andy payment is do on the first of the next month.  1 day late BOOM $50 late fee.  You want to pay over the phone BOOM $15 dollar fee.  Join the year 2014 GE and MAKE ONLINE BANKING an option so I can spend 5 minutes and pay the bill from my phone.  Worst worst worst never again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

GE Capital Loan Sharks would be more accurate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EdwardinTexas, Dec. 02, 2013

I was lured into doing business with these crooks by the offer of 3 years interest free credit.

I year in they added nearly $1100 to my balance telling me that the vendor had coded the promo wrong. Since they no longer do business with the vendor. I am having to pay the account balance plus the interest charge.

Having paid of the outstanding balance, I received an acknowledgement of my payment along with a bill for another $80 interest

I will never do business with them ever again.

Do yourself a favor do not be temped into doing business with GE Retail Capital loan Sharks.

 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
15 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Aboslutely the worst bank I have ever used.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StephenB, Nov. 15, 2013

As I walked into the Kawasaki dealer, I was excited.  This was to be my new transportation and a fun one at that.  We went through the paperwork and all was going well until I was hit with a crazy high interest rate from the bank.  My credit is very good and the rate should have been much lower.  But, I was stuck.  GE was the only one the dealer would use.  After eating my discontent I got my motorcycle.  Since then I realized the appalling mistake I made.  GE is the only bank I know of to not allow any online services for loans.  I mean none what so ever.  To setup auto pay you have to go to your bank and try to get them to put all your information on paper with their letterhead or GE will not take it.  You can call in your payments, but they hit you with a large fee.  If you send a payment but it gets delayed in the mailing they hit you instantly with a fee almost a quarter of your payment then they call you early in the morning to say well that's on you.  I checked with another bank to buy the loan out and switch to them, my interest will be a quarter of what GE is using to rip me off.  Never, ever use this company.  They are money hungry and create the worst possible customer experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NO customer Service!! ZERO STARS!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by macdog, Sep. 05, 2013

YES it's true they stack up the late fees.  They charge you $10 to talk to customer service! NEVER do business with this bank or TJ MAXX.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Never Never Never
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dude, Jul. 27, 2013

 They advertise great rates. I called to discuss walking in because I live in Utah. They said internet only and pressed me to give my personal information. I was opening an account on line and they took my SS# and started asking crazy generated questions.I am not borrowing I am loaning my money to them. I did not remember an address I  had 7 years ago in LV for 5 months. They refused to open the account of 12 grand without explanation as to why. This is the only reason it could be. My credit is fine. What a waste of time. I am glad I saw these reviews. They have my SS# and I pray they do not abuse it because other reviews say they do.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
23 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Janemary 2013-08-08 11:16:31
Very similar situation wit GE bank.  Denied opening a CD with a good rate because one of their questions was answered wrong.  I think this is just a way to generate contacts.  I am filing a complaint with the FDIC.  Anyone who has had this happen should do the same.
Second rate bank with abysmal/non existant customer svc.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mjdk, Jun. 03, 2013

What a fraud of a bank. The give you a phone number that makes you listen to a BS recording - but never connects you to customer service. Apparently there are no live representatives. That GE Capital is a crap company I can believe why Amazon would associate themselves with them is puzzling.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Synchrony Bank, Ge Capital Retail Bank at Draper, UT
21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2

Banks Nearby

Pinnacle Bank, Southport Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12350 Southport Parkway
La Vista, NE 68128
American National Bank, Southport Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12048 Giles Road
La Vista, NE 68128
Pinnacle Bank, 10805 Q Street Branch (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10805 Q Street
Omaha, NE 68137
U.S. Bank, Omaha-Millard Branch (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5332 South 138th Street
Omaha, NE 68137
Bank of the West, 138th & Q Branch (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
13737 Q Street
Omaha, NE 68137

More