Truist Bank, Review

Truist Bank, Review

Average rating based on 58 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
18
4 star:
2
3 star:
4
2 star:
4
1 star:
30
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Horrible experience. Truist has blocked my account for over 30 days and regardless of calling them etc. I repirted them
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 99GT, Nov. 14, 2022

Horrible experience. After months of large deposits and wires in and outbound I deposited a large bank check payable to me on 11-10-22 and still blocked and now its 11-13-22 and no weitten explaining why the blocked my account? I reported Truist to the North Carolina banking and they email saying they are elevating their review of my account 31 days after blocking my account. My lawyer is suing them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Truist Bank at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consistently poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nicegirl, Nov. 07, 2022

I had to move my bank box here due to bank location closure. I have had complimentary bank box for 20+ years. When I moved my bank box there, I was assured that I would have the same arrangement. I just received a bill. I called the 1800 # who said they could not help me and that I need to go into the bank. I went into the bank and they said that they could not help me. This has be one of many maddening experiences with Truist and this location. I miss Suntrust’s exemplary customer service. I am slowly starting to move my business to other banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Plaza America Branch at Reston, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I am ready to change banks again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Wunjo33971, Oct. 17, 2022

I needed to know my balance in my account. Called branch 3 times and never called back. Lol this is probably the slowest branch in Florida   I had to write a check and didn’t know my balance   Well I called the 800 number and got instant help. Thumbs up to my branch for not helping me I have asked for the past two weeks to change things. I’m really upset that I want to pull out all money and put it under my mattress. I am not a small client with 100.00 in the bank bouncing checks   You telling me that all the employees couldn’t call me back in 8 hours?


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Riverdale Fl Branch at Fort Myers, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst treatment ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MADDOKTUR, Sep. 12, 2022

I looked at my account online one day. My closing balance was a positive amount, but there were 2 overdraft fees being taken out of  and my balance was still positive. Was given no credit for this. they explained it in a nonsence way, not reality.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Fort Oglethorpe Wal-Mart Branch at Fort Oglethorpe, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Services excellent
Overall Rating
by Davidbank, Aug. 06, 2022

I want to congratulate the staff of the Marathon Florida Key bank, especially Azucena Landis, excellent service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Marathon Branch at Marathon, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sly17, Jun. 29, 2022

Haven’t had an issue except drive through tellers lanes were closed at 4:15pm on a Wednesday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Methodist University Branch at Fayetteville, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Joy Garland
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 320Harding, Jun. 28, 2022

Been with BBT for over 40 years but Truist is ruining it.  I went yesterday to cash a check from my husband, he signed his name at home and I signed mine under it.  Now you tell me he has to be with me from now on in person!  He just had his left lung removed so that’s not going to happen!  We are senior citizens and two people cannot always come together to get a check cashed!  Someone needs to review their policies before everyone leaves, including us!  This is ridiculous!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Belmont Branch at Belmont, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by gingerjohn 2022-10-12 14:11:20
I live in England and have a Truist Dollar account. They suspended my account without telling me. WhenI eventually managed to contact them (1hour 25mins on the phone at international rates) they said it was because my account had been inactive for a year although they still had been taking $4 a month charges from it. When I finally got the account open again I issued a cheque where the written figures and actual figures were different (my mistake) however, still no contact and thy cashed it anyway even though the difference was in the thousands of dollars.  No acknowledgement when tried to ask why. Don't bank with them if you are not a US citizen. Very unprofessional bank!
by Deb56 2022-10-24 09:19:34
I have been with this bank for over 20 years.  Same check goes in bank every week.  Never has bounced.  This week they put a 10 day hold on it. We have stuff coming out automatically that will not go thru. I am done. I will be looking for another bank. Chesapeake Bank makes deposit same day.  I will be checking them out.
No calls returned; unreasonable policies
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Robster244, Jun. 21, 2022

Phone messages are ignored.

To get a copy of a signature card for an estate, they require a subpoena. They and Wells Fargo are the only banks known to do this.

I'm ready to transfer all of my accounts to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lumberton Main Branch at Lumberton, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Allysa, Jun. 12, 2022

BB&T merge with Truist, I have no problem with that.  I go to the bank personally and do my business face to face with them. I’m sad that a lot of people has problems dealing with them and sounds like communication problem. Maybe Truist need to hire people with professional backgrounds, a good listener with compassion and most of all attention to details on their professional duties. A Good Customer Services is a must in every business negotiation, try it, it will make your customer happy and they will come back again with a smile in their face. You never know what people are going through so have a pleasant attitude towards your customers and prospective ones.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Laurel Branch at Laurel, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Brynn231, May. 23, 2022

I have had to visit the Round Rock Truist Branch several times in emergency issues and every time I had gone to this branch they listen with empathy and do whatever they can to make things right. Every person in this bank is truly wonderful people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Round Rock Branch at Round Rock, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist is Horrible.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GayleT23, Mar. 28, 2022

Debit card doesnt work.  Customer service waiting time is a joke.  I guess they don't want the business.   I was with Sun Trust for 20 years.  I won't be with Truist for 20 days.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lady Lake Branch at Lady Lake, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kitkatgirl17, Mar. 27, 2022

I have had 2 bank checking accounts for 6 years with bb & t since truist took over I had to get new cards, they have screwed up the accounts twice, now I have never received my online banking card. When I went in there last week to get it straightened out, while one man was working on an elderly couple with their credit card problems,  I waited as the other very tall man walked back and forth seeing me waiting. Now I'm am very ill (I am disabled) getting out is very difficult.  Another young man came in as this worker walked by he said to him he's having problems with his apps. That man took him right in his office. I had been waiting for at least 15 minutes at that point.  Couldn't take it anymore so I walked out. Now very sick for over a week later still using a temporary card I tried to order some stuff online and find out my account is closed. I have 124.00 in it. Are you kidding me no letters no calls these people serve who they want to. I'm done ! I will take my banking elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Elizabeth City Main Branch at Elizabeth City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mary Fowler
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pomerians, Mar. 22, 2022

BBT is merging with Truist, my mortgage is now with Truist, which I regret! Recd statement stating I'm delinquent by 2 months. Been to my bank, auto withdrawls have been successful for past 3 months. I TRIED, calling yesterday, on hold for 2 hours and NO response as it closed at 8 pm According to statement!  I am again on hold with the Maryland office.
I'm beginning to question if in fact Truist is a United States bank or off shore!
When can I expect an answer,.
My saga continues,  only waited 33 minutes at this writing.


* this review was made on Truist Bank, Beaumont Branch at Lexington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't use Truist
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AngryTruistCustomer, Mar. 18, 2022

I have been with the same "bank" for over 25 years... Sovern Bank, Crestar, Suntrust, now Truist.  I had several problems with Suntrust, but nothing compared to the problems this final merger to Truist has caused.  I've spent over 5 hours trying to arrange the things that were already setup and working with Suntrust, and they are still not fixed.
I'm not trying to add features... just trying to get back the features they took away when the technology merged in mid February.
Come on!  They had two years to figure this stuff out.  Now they keep apologizing and asking for my patience.  If you don't believe me, just google Truist.  There are lots of people complaining.
Don't go to Trusit.  Perhaps in a year or two when they have fixed things...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Manheim Branch at Manheim, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Banker
Overall Rating
by North, Nov. 04, 2021

My mother had an account at this branch and always received help when she needed it with her account. Alaina went above and beyond with helping me when my mother passed away. I actually have an account with this bank because of the way Alaina treated us.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Smyrna Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Why rate at only 3 stars?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by yrralrellim, Nov. 01, 2021

Ever since MY Sun Trust Branch closed and "merged" operations with the nearest BB&T, my frustration has been building for much over a year (I think closer to two years). I cannot make a deposit at the ATM. I cannot use the other local BB&T because it is exclusively BB&T! They have absolutely NO Sun Trust operations. Sun Trust terminal software dependability at BB&T is very low! Why can't these two banks get everything going as Truist to achieve good customer service? I have been with Sun Trust for more than 20 years but my patience is wearing very thin!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Staunton Main Branch at Staunton, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

face page on line
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by steven13, Oct. 13, 2021

I was on hold for thirty minutes,today October 13th at 10:30 am. All I wanted to do was pay my on line bills. The person I spoken I talked to could not help me because they did not know how to tell me to find bill pay. I was put on hold again to try and get a tach person to help me. Again I got tired of waiting on line and hung up. Your face page is poor. The previous was so much better and easy to follow and use. You should go back to it. Us can use Truist all you want but please put back your sign on page the way it was before you changed it. It is almost impossible to navigate this sign in page and find what you want or where you want to go.I find this so hard I am thinking of changing banks that is how bad I hate your new sign on page.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ocean Pines Branch at Berlin, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by littleoldlady78 2022-03-23 15:54:42
Have been with Sun Trust 20 years. Never a problem. NOW with Truist I can't EVER talk to a person!!!  Evrything is too automated!! Where are the people who can answer questions??? VERY unhappy!!!
J.M. Cobb
ray wilson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by manorhill, Oct. 01, 2021

wonderful service.  Twice have gotten wonderful service
including the ban manager coming out to the parking lot
to assist me as I am very limited in my walking ability.
Also louis was extremely helpful in assisting me in
changing my account title after my wife's death.  You
can be sure I will do much more of my business at
your branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Walsingham Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal service lacking
Overall Rating
by SLD2, Sep. 09, 2021

My local branch has been closed for most of the pandemic. It’s impossible to speak to a human being on the corporate 800 number and, in order to talk to anyone in person, I have to make an appointment. I’m fine with technology and do most of my banking online but, every now and then, I need to talk to someone! Very frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Truist Bank at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tellers are consummate professionals
Overall Rating
by Bellakeller, Aug. 26, 2021

Above all professionals at varying branches around the Hillsborough NC area, it is the front line faces of the bank; namely the  tellers who make THE difference in service; consistently going above and beyond.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Hillsborough Branch at Hillsborough, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

Regions Bank, Signal Mountain Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1238 Taft Highway, Suite 100
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
Citizens Tri-County Bank, Signal Mountain Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1306 Taft Highway
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
First Horizon Bank, Signal Mountain Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1307 Taft Highway
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
Citizens Tri-County Bank, Alexian Village Branch (2.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
437 Alexian Way
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
First Horizon Bank, Red Bank Branch (2.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3932 Dayton Boulevard
Chattanooga, TN 37415

More