Truist Bank, Review

Truist Bank, Review

Average rating based on 44 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
15
4 star:
2
3 star:
1
2 star:
3
1 star:
23
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Personal Banker
Overall Rating
by North, Nov. 04, 2021

My mother had an account at this branch and always received help when she needed it with her account. Alaina went above and beyond with helping me when my mother passed away. I actually have an account with this bank because of the way Alaina treated us.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Smyrna Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Why rate at only 3 stars?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by yrralrellim, Nov. 01, 2021

Ever since MY Sun Trust Branch closed and "merged" operations with the nearest BB&T, my frustration has been building for much over a year (I think closer to two years). I cannot make a deposit at the ATM. I cannot use the other local BB&T because it is exclusively BB&T! They have absolutely NO Sun Trust operations. Sun Trust terminal software dependability at BB&T is very low! Why can't these two banks get everything going as Truist to achieve good customer service? I have been with Sun Trust for more than 20 years but my patience is wearing very thin!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Staunton Main Branch at Staunton, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

face page on line
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by steven13, Oct. 13, 2021

I was on hold for thirty minutes,today October 13th at 10:30 am. All I wanted to do was pay my on line bills. The person I spoken I talked to could not help me because they did not know how to tell me to find bill pay. I was put on hold again to try and get a tach person to help me. Again I got tired of waiting on line and hung up. Your face page is poor. The previous was so much better and easy to follow and use. You should go back to it. Us can use Truist all you want but please put back your sign on page the way it was before you changed it. It is almost impossible to navigate this sign in page and find what you want or where you want to go.I find this so hard I am thinking of changing banks that is how bad I hate your new sign on page.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ocean Pines Branch at Berlin, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ray wilson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by manorhill, Oct. 01, 2021

wonderful service.  Twice have gotten wonderful service
including the ban manager coming out to the parking lot
to assist me as I am very limited in my walking ability.
Also louis was extremely helpful in assisting me in
changing my account title after my wife's death.  You
can be sure I will do much more of my business at
your branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Walsingham Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal service lacking
Overall Rating
by SLD2, Sep. 09, 2021

My local branch has been closed for most of the pandemic. It’s impossible to speak to a human being on the corporate 800 number and, in order to talk to anyone in person, I have to make an appointment. I’m fine with technology and do most of my banking online but, every now and then, I need to talk to someone! Very frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Truist Bank at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tellers are consummate professionals
Overall Rating
by Bellakeller, Aug. 26, 2021

Above all professionals at varying branches around the Hillsborough NC area, it is the front line faces of the bank; namely the  tellers who make THE difference in service; consistently going above and beyond.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Hillsborough Branch at Hillsborough, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch, Orlando, Florida 32801
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TruistCustomer, Jul. 12, 2021

Chris Pantano has and is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend him, and Truist Bank. Chris is professional, helpful and always provides services above and beyond what is expected.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch at Orlando, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Suntrust bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shurunda, Apr. 14, 2021

Suntrust bank all their staff are very rude a black lady talk to me any kind way she had head full hair weave on her head. I was trying to get a summary statement from Suntrust bank she told me she could give that to me. And she told me find another bank to go get the summary statement! So I am file a complaint on this location 942 HWY 81 East, McDonough,  in Henry County Ga 30252#

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lake Dow Branch at Mcdonough, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mtg customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GladtobdonewSuntrust, Mar. 29, 2021

Just spent over an hour trying to get a payoff on my Mtg. Spoke to 4 reps. None were helpful. This was my 3rd call of over 30 min in the last week. They wanted to fax me my payoff. Who has a fax machine at home anymore? They offered to mail me the payoff, but the payment is due in 3 days and they said mail can take up to 3 weeks. I have paid my Mtg every month for 7 yrs online. Now they won’t accept an online payment. They won’t allow me to pay in person in cash, they only accept checks (which I don’t have). They are so understaffed you can not reach customer service in under 20-30 min, once you can reach someone, they can’t or won’t help.   This poorly managed, poorly supervised bank. I still have to find a way to pay the last $130 of a Mtg pmt to be done with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Denton Tx Branch at Denton, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brut, Feb. 28, 2021

best bank service i ever had in 48 years in business

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Conyngham Branch at Conyngham, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Simple Request Turns Into Chaos
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HelloLady, Jan. 15, 2021

I pulled up to the drive-up teller at the Truist Bank located at 2480 Dallas Hwy, Marietta, GA 30064 to obtain two money orders. I asked for two money orders from my account. The teller repeated back the amount of each money order. After waiting a long time, and watching cars that came after me leave before me, the teller sends me a withdraw slip for the wrong amount. I again reconfirmed my request. After waiting several more minutes, the money orders were incorrect and I even received some cash. The teller complains I'm doing the best I can and quickly made up the excuse the computer did not print the money orders properly. I guess the computer has a mind of its own! Another teller abruptly asks me, "what is the problem?" For the third time I repeated my request to her even though her tone was extremely sarcastic and disrespectful. She sends the container back out to me and tells me to have a nice day!  After reviewing the contents of the envelope, I find my ID, bank card and one money order!! At this point, the mistake is clearly intentional. The rude teller invites me into the branch to speak with the manager.  

As I am walking into the branch I see the rude teller literally run across the lobby into the manager's office with the other money order in her hand and shuts the door. The manager refused to listen to my concerns and facts about the transaction.  He attempts to divert the conversation by questioning me. I tried to explain what happened and he threw the money order at me.  He repeatedly told me if I am unhappy with my banking experience he would be more than happy to close my account. I pleaded with him to address the incompetency of his staff. He was completely uninterested in resolving the matter and instead, thought it would be best to escalate the situation and closely followed me out the door.

The first mistake was the incorrect withdraw amount (understood), the second mistake was a money order in the wrong amount and the cash (easily forgiven but concerning since my request was repeated back to me a few times), and the third mistake was giving me one money order while holding back the second money order and demanding I come into the branch after waiting for an excessive amount of time in the drive-thru (intentional and incomprehensible). And apart from this, the behavior of the bank employees, including the manager himself, is so uncouth, rude and unprofessional that one could easily get frustrated with it. The branch manager and two tellers need to go! They are not qualified to carry out the responsibilities of their positions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Wadley Branch at Midland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DDCU, Nov. 30, 2020

Ive been happy with this bank. Not very good loan dept  thou.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Freedom Branch at New Freedom, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hardtoplesde, Jul. 25, 2020

They take time to answer your questions completely and thoroughly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Concord Main Branch at Concord, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Old SunTrust client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tommy1, May. 09, 2020

SunTrust was a #1 on my top, despite offer traditional products (as any other bank) i had REALLY NICE relationship with managers and bankers, really friendly, warm and prepared. Also amazing products as the SunTrust Skymiles debit mastercard, a nice option to earn Delta Airlines miles swiping a debit card instead a credit card. The checking account (Signature Advantage) really useful and reliable, some free checks, ATM fees waived all the time, Skymiles, Some discount at wire transfers (SunTrust wires 45 domestic and 75$ international) , i've been really pleased as a SunTrust customer. I used my checking account with no trouble or any issue, Deposited large amount in checks and NO delays, NO holds. High transactions and No troubles or unnecessary questions. I hope Truist can maintain the same SunTrust quality.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The BEST!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by itenmike1, Feb. 13, 2020

I am with BB&T now Truist. I love BB&T they operate on a personal level and I hope that will continue! I already see some changes that I don't like such as a fund for overdraws. In the past I have used it a couple times and I thank GOD for it.
Mike Iten

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, East Bay Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BB&T NICKLE-DIMES YOU TO DEATH
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by UnhappyBBTcustomer, Feb. 06, 2018

Pro: No monthly fee for checking accounts (either personal or business)

Con: $36 PER DAY FEE FOR OVERDRAFT (EVEN ON DAYS THAT THE BANK IS CLOSED), EVEN IF YOU NEVER REQUESTEED OVERDRAFT, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU OF THEIR OVERDRAFT POLICY, AND THEY DON'T INFORM YOU AS YOU'RE GETTING OVERDRAWN, SO YOU CAN'T DECLINE THE OVERDRAFT AND ITS FEE.

Con: THEY PERIODICALLY RAISE THEIR FEES WITHOUT INFORMING YOU THEY ARE DOING SO.

Con: I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR THIS BANK. I HAD AN ACCOUNT WITH 3RD FEDERAL, WHICH WAS BOUGHT UP BY NATIONAL PENN, WHICH IN TURN WAS BOUGHT UP BY BB&T.  SO I NEVER AGREED TO THE FEES TO WHICH THEY'RE SOAKING ME.

Con: ON THE RARE OCCASIONS I COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER ABOUT VARIOUS MATTERS, I WAS ALWAYS MET WITH A CONFRONTATIONAL ATTITUDE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ewing Branch at Trenton, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sjeanseb, Mar. 29, 2017

BB&T does not operate like the major banks I've used in the past. Some things are done slower, some tickets are written by hand, but that assures me of the staff's attention to detail. For being a large bank, BB&T really does exemplify the community bank service standards. I can almost always reach my personal banker Andy, and on the rare occurrence that I do leave a message, I'm called back next day at the latest. So pleased that BB&T is growing in the Texas market, and looking forward to seeing the legacy of service continue.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Tcu Grandmarc Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Slowest service ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hozer, Dec. 24, 2016

Well,from my car,in&back out,10 min everytime,only one person ahead.Pay Xtra principal on mortgage they fill out 2 slips by hand.Seriously?,#4 bank on east coast,OMG.Went to another branch after veterans day 11/16,1 teller on,im#8 in line. Walked out,closed all accounts,went to credit union. Now I'm in&out in 3min.Paid mortgage,slip popped up from printer,DONE! 2min! I cringe when I must drive past BB&T Banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Kenhorst Branch at Reading, PA
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst customer service ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vernassina, Oct. 30, 2016

I visited this branch on my way to WV.  I needed to withdraw money from my savings in the form of a check.  I had to tell the teller out loud in front of other customers how much I needed to withdraw.  Then, was given cash, when I requested a check.  The teller told me it would be a $10 fee.  Then, she told me she couldn't count it out it front of me for privacy concerns, and that I could count the cash at the table in the lobby(visible to the customers as well as people outside of the building}.  I've been a customer for 20 years, and that's long enough.  I've had Bank of America accounts, and find they are much more accommodating to the customer.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, George Street Drive Thru Branch at Cumberland, MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nanci Ferguson
Overall Rating
by Nancyferguson, Nov. 04, 2015

Today when we were in the drive through we waited forever and finally were greeted by the LONE teller who said we needed identity since she did not recognize us!  We have been customers since your induction at Pebblebrook!  I said " you must be new"! We are very distressed that your bank would leave one teller to accommodate the walkin and the drive through! We expect better service...it was not her fault!  She was doing her best  to accommodate us!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Pebblebrooke Branch at Naples, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

The Fidelity Bank, Martinsville Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
231 East Church Street
Martinsville, VA 24112
HomeTrust Bank, Martinsville Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8 Lester Street
Martinsville, VA 24112
Blue Ridge Bank, Blue Ridge Bank, National Association (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1 E Market St
Martinsville, VA 24112
Martinsville First Savings Bank (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
25 W Church St
Martinsville, VA 24112
Carter Bank & Trust (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4 East Commonwealth Boulevard
Martinsville, VA 24112

More