Truist Bank, Review

Truist Bank, Review

Average rating based on 54 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
18
4 star:
2
3 star:
4
2 star:
3
1 star:
27
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
Services excellent
Overall Rating
by Davidbank, Aug. 06, 2022

I want to congratulate the staff of the Marathon Florida Key bank, especially Azucena Landis, excellent service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Marathon Branch at Marathon, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No issues
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sly17, Jun. 29, 2022

Haven’t had an issue except drive through tellers lanes were closed at 4:15pm on a Wednesday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Methodist University Branch at Fayetteville, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Joy Garland
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 320Harding, Jun. 28, 2022

Been with BBT for over 40 years but Truist is ruining it.  I went yesterday to cash a check from my husband, he signed his name at home and I signed mine under it.  Now you tell me he has to be with me from now on in person!  He just had his left lung removed so that’s not going to happen!  We are senior citizens and two people cannot always come together to get a check cashed!  Someone needs to review their policies before everyone leaves, including us!  This is ridiculous!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Belmont Branch at Belmont, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No calls returned; unreasonable policies
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Robster244, Jun. 21, 2022

Phone messages are ignored.

To get a copy of a signature card for an estate, they require a subpoena. They and Wells Fargo are the only banks known to do this.

I'm ready to transfer all of my accounts to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lumberton Main Branch at Lumberton, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Other Services
by Allysa, Jun. 12, 2022

BB&T merge with Truist, I have no problem with that.  I go to the bank personally and do my business face to face with them. I’m sad that a lot of people has problems dealing with them and sounds like communication problem. Maybe Truist need to hire people with professional backgrounds, a good listener with compassion and most of all attention to details on their professional duties. A Good Customer Services is a must in every business negotiation, try it, it will make your customer happy and they will come back again with a smile in their face. You never know what people are going through so have a pleasant attitude towards your customers and prospective ones.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Laurel Branch at Laurel, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Brynn231, May. 23, 2022

I have had to visit the Round Rock Truist Branch several times in emergency issues and every time I had gone to this branch they listen with empathy and do whatever they can to make things right. Every person in this bank is truly wonderful people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Round Rock Branch at Round Rock, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist is Horrible.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GayleT23, Mar. 28, 2022

Debit card doesnt work.  Customer service waiting time is a joke.  I guess they don't want the business.   I was with Sun Trust for 20 years.  I won't be with Truist for 20 days.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lady Lake Branch at Lady Lake, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kitkatgirl17, Mar. 27, 2022

I have had 2 bank checking accounts for 6 years with bb & t since truist took over I had to get new cards, they have screwed up the accounts twice, now I have never received my online banking card. When I went in there last week to get it straightened out, while one man was working on an elderly couple with their credit card problems,  I waited as the other very tall man walked back and forth seeing me waiting. Now I'm am very ill (I am disabled) getting out is very difficult.  Another young man came in as this worker walked by he said to him he's having problems with his apps. That man took him right in his office. I had been waiting for at least 15 minutes at that point.  Couldn't take it anymore so I walked out. Now very sick for over a week later still using a temporary card I tried to order some stuff online and find out my account is closed. I have 124.00 in it. Are you kidding me no letters no calls these people serve who they want to. I'm done ! I will take my banking elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Elizabeth City Main Branch at Elizabeth City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mary Fowler
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pomerians, Mar. 22, 2022

BBT is merging with Truist, my mortgage is now with Truist, which I regret! Recd statement stating I'm delinquent by 2 months. Been to my bank, auto withdrawls have been successful for past 3 months. I TRIED, calling yesterday, on hold for 2 hours and NO response as it closed at 8 pm According to statement!  I am again on hold with the Maryland office.
I'm beginning to question if in fact Truist is a United States bank or off shore!
When can I expect an answer,.
My saga continues,  only waited 33 minutes at this writing.


* this review was made on Truist Bank, Beaumont Branch at Lexington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't use Truist
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AngryTruistCustomer, Mar. 18, 2022

I have been with the same "bank" for over 25 years... Sovern Bank, Crestar, Suntrust, now Truist.  I had several problems with Suntrust, but nothing compared to the problems this final merger to Truist has caused.  I've spent over 5 hours trying to arrange the things that were already setup and working with Suntrust, and they are still not fixed.
I'm not trying to add features... just trying to get back the features they took away when the technology merged in mid February.
Come on!  They had two years to figure this stuff out.  Now they keep apologizing and asking for my patience.  If you don't believe me, just google Truist.  There are lots of people complaining.
Don't go to Trusit.  Perhaps in a year or two when they have fixed things...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Manheim Branch at Manheim, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Banker
Overall Rating
by North, Nov. 04, 2021

My mother had an account at this branch and always received help when she needed it with her account. Alaina went above and beyond with helping me when my mother passed away. I actually have an account with this bank because of the way Alaina treated us.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, New Smyrna Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Why rate at only 3 stars?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by yrralrellim, Nov. 01, 2021

Ever since MY Sun Trust Branch closed and "merged" operations with the nearest BB&T, my frustration has been building for much over a year (I think closer to two years). I cannot make a deposit at the ATM. I cannot use the other local BB&T because it is exclusively BB&T! They have absolutely NO Sun Trust operations. Sun Trust terminal software dependability at BB&T is very low! Why can't these two banks get everything going as Truist to achieve good customer service? I have been with Sun Trust for more than 20 years but my patience is wearing very thin!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Staunton Main Branch at Staunton, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

face page on line
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by steven13, Oct. 13, 2021

I was on hold for thirty minutes,today October 13th at 10:30 am. All I wanted to do was pay my on line bills. The person I spoken I talked to could not help me because they did not know how to tell me to find bill pay. I was put on hold again to try and get a tach person to help me. Again I got tired of waiting on line and hung up. Your face page is poor. The previous was so much better and easy to follow and use. You should go back to it. Us can use Truist all you want but please put back your sign on page the way it was before you changed it. It is almost impossible to navigate this sign in page and find what you want or where you want to go.I find this so hard I am thinking of changing banks that is how bad I hate your new sign on page.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Ocean Pines Branch at Berlin, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by littleoldlady78 2022-03-23 15:54:42
Have been with Sun Trust 20 years. Never a problem. NOW with Truist I can't EVER talk to a person!!!  Evrything is too automated!! Where are the people who can answer questions??? VERY unhappy!!!
J.M. Cobb
ray wilson
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by manorhill, Oct. 01, 2021

wonderful service.  Twice have gotten wonderful service
including the ban manager coming out to the parking lot
to assist me as I am very limited in my walking ability.
Also louis was extremely helpful in assisting me in
changing my account title after my wife's death.  You
can be sure I will do much more of my business at
your branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Walsingham Branch at Largo, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal service lacking
Overall Rating
by SLD2, Sep. 09, 2021

My local branch has been closed for most of the pandemic. It’s impossible to speak to a human being on the corporate 800 number and, in order to talk to anyone in person, I have to make an appointment. I’m fine with technology and do most of my banking online but, every now and then, I need to talk to someone! Very frustrating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Truist Bank at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Tellers are consummate professionals
Overall Rating
by Bellakeller, Aug. 26, 2021

Above all professionals at varying branches around the Hillsborough NC area, it is the front line faces of the bank; namely the  tellers who make THE difference in service; consistently going above and beyond.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Hillsborough Branch at Hillsborough, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch, Orlando, Florida 32801
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TruistCustomer, Jul. 12, 2021

Chris Pantano has and is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend him, and Truist Bank. Chris is professional, helpful and always provides services above and beyond what is expected.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Orlando Downtown Main Branch at Orlando, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Suntrust bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shurunda, Apr. 14, 2021

Suntrust bank all their staff are very rude a black lady talk to me any kind way she had head full hair weave on her head. I was trying to get a summary statement from Suntrust bank she told me she could give that to me. And she told me find another bank to go get the summary statement! So I am file a complaint on this location 942 HWY 81 East, McDonough,  in Henry County Ga 30252#

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Lake Dow Branch at Mcdonough, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by exteacher 2022-03-31 15:48:42
Surely, the teller's hair or ethnicity had nothing to do with the quality of service you received.  Your comments tell more about you than about the quality, or lack of, service you reported.
Mtg customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GladtobdonewSuntrust, Mar. 29, 2021

Just spent over an hour trying to get a payoff on my Mtg. Spoke to 4 reps. None were helpful. This was my 3rd call of over 30 min in the last week. They wanted to fax me my payoff. Who has a fax machine at home anymore? They offered to mail me the payoff, but the payment is due in 3 days and they said mail can take up to 3 weeks. I have paid my Mtg every month for 7 yrs online. Now they won’t accept an online payment. They won’t allow me to pay in person in cash, they only accept checks (which I don’t have). They are so understaffed you can not reach customer service in under 20-30 min, once you can reach someone, they can’t or won’t help.   This poorly managed, poorly supervised bank. I still have to find a way to pay the last $130 of a Mtg pmt to be done with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Denton Tx Branch at Denton, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brut, Feb. 28, 2021

best bank service i ever had in 48 years in business

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Truist Bank, Conyngham Branch at Conyngham, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Brier Creek Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8101 Brier Creek Way
Raleigh, NC 27617
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company, Raleigh Brier Creek Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10201 Little Brier Creek Lane
Raleigh, NC 27617
PNC Bank, Brier Creek (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8811 Ellstree Lane
Raleigh, NC 27617
Wells Fargo Bank, Brier Creek Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8911 Brier Creek Parkway
Raleigh, NC 27617
Bank of America, Alexander Place Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7950 Brier Creek Parkway
Raleigh, NC 27617

More