TD Bank, Review

TD Bank, Review

Average rating based on 390 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
114
4 star:
12
3 star:
11
2 star:
15
1 star:
238
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20
Long Live Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jim1955, Jul. 25, 2019

Quite insightful, concise, and do not overcomplicate the banking world for simple folk as other banks do with an overuse of complex jargon.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Winter Street Branch at Boston, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Scheme to charge "maintenance fees" from the dead
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fathersdaughter, Mar. 22, 2021

Recently, my father, who has been a customer of TD bank for the last several years passed away. When he opened his account after my mom had passed away, I had told him to make sure to put me as the POD on all of his accounts due to all that we learned after my mother’s passing. He went into the bank and did so. However, last Friday, I found out that whoever helped him do this only put me on his checking as POD and did not add me to his savings account which is a fail on whoever helped him because I know that without a doubt he believed that he had me on both accounts.
However, that is actually beside the point of what has transpired with TD Bank over the last 3 weeks since my fathers passing. On March 1, 2021 – I noticed that there was a $15 maintenance fee charged to his savings which he had moved into his checking to help with his living expenses since he had started having strokes in June of 2020 and was now in long term care. When I saw the service fee, I called the branch in Simpsonville, SC to inform them of his passing and to find out where I could email or send his death certificate to in order to close out his accounts. I was told that this was not possible over the phone that I had to come in person to close out his accounts. Not once was I asked about a POD on his account or any other information, I was hit with road block after road block when I inquired if I could certify mail it with a notarized letter instead of having to make the 6 hour drive each way to show up in person DURING A PANDEMIC. Melanie, the person I was talking to stated that I didn’t have any other choice but to drive and show up in person to close out the accounts. I then called your corporate number and spoke with someone else (who was much more helpful) – I believe her name was Jessica but not real sure. However, I could tell that she was trying to help me as much as she could but ultimately said it was up to the individual branch if they would accept an email or letter without me having to be present. She had even suggested that your policy should be changed to accept a video chat instead, but that was not an option at this time.
I then proceeded to make arrangements for traveling to Simpsonville to take care of my fathers account. Once I arrived, I walked into the facility and Candace (who I’m assuming is the branch manager) was standing at the door. I told her my father had passed away and I was there to close his accounts. She did not greet me with any condolences, only to ask if I was the POD on his account and when I said yes, she told me to go to Miss Melanie and she will be happy to assist me. I’m assuming this is the same Melanie that I had spoken to on the phone weeks earlier. I get to Melanie’s window – again – not greeted with any condolences – and she proceeds to try to figure out how to help me. She asked for my ID and I gave that to her and said “do you not need his ID or death certificate” and she said “no, only your ID”. She finally figures out what she needs to do after asking Candace several questions and then gives me a slip to sign. I asked her before I signed that slip – this will close out both checking and savings, correct. She told me that he didn’t have a savings and I corrected her and said yes he does, I pulled it up on my phone to show her. She said – oh well, he does, but you are not the POD on that account. I asked her what she meant because I knew I was that was what my father specifically asked for. But, obviously now that my father is dead – I have no proof and apparently TD bank does not ever believe that their customer is right. She said the $135.09 in savings would have to go to probate. There will not be a probate because this is all he owned, and he protected himself by having PODs put on his accounts so there would not be a question of probate. So, I then asked her – then that account just stays open and you continue to charge $15 each month until it’s completely depleted and she said yes, that is what will happen. Please explain to me how it’s legal for TD bank to continue to charge maintenance fees on an account that I’m being told needs to go to probate because the account holder died? I’m not stupid, and I know that by the time we get to probate, that $135 would be gone to TD bank for maintenance fees - - is this some type of scheme that TD bank uses to make money?
I then said – why don’t I just transfer that money back to checking and then we close them both – Melanie told me that I could not do that. So, after calling Candace back over – I was informed my only option was to let the account go to probate and to get a state representative to obtain those funds. At that point, I called my attorney to speak with her and told Candace I was calling my attorney. I don’t know if she thought I was bluffing or what but she got snotty and said “that is fine, I’d be happy to talk to your attorney too if you wish but we cannot let you have access to this account”.
My attorney advised me to go ahead and take the money that I did have access to and to call her once I left so we could decide what needed to be done. That is what I did. Of course – nobody at that bank could give me condolences over my father’s death but every person could tell me to “have a nice day” as I walked out the door.
I called my attorney and it was revealed that legally TD Bank should not have accepted the transfer of funds on March 1 since that was after my father’s passing on 2/23/21. But me doing my due diligence to make sure there wasn’t a negative balance, I did transfer funds from an account that I had legal right to in order to cover those fees. Therefore, that transfer of $150 should be reversed and put back into the original account and provided to me upon closing the account. My attorney called back to speak with Candace who finally realized their error, and Candace said she would contact her Regional VP to find out how to correct it. Candace called my attorney back to state that since the checking account was already closed, there was nothing she could do about it. However, had a lot of things to state about me not providing the death certificate in a timely manner (meaning I should have sent it to them before I even drove there, although NOBODY over the phone would tell me how to do that not to mention to this day, not one person at TD bank has even looked at the death certificate as it was never requested to be shown). She also blamed that my father, being elderly, “probably” didn’t understand that he had to have a POD on both accounts. The people of this branch definitely looks at blaming everyone else for errors instead of looking at themselves.
Two lessons here 1) Never bank at TD Bank 2) make certain and double check again that your money has a POD on it - ALL OF YOUR MONEY because if not, the bank will find a way to steal that money right from under your nose and out of your family's mouth.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Fairview Road Branch at Simpsonville, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible customer service and communication
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by No2TDfromnowon, Sep. 10, 2020

I had to deposit a large check and the bank has been jerking me around now that I want to transfer funds to an external account. NO ONE, not the teller in the bank, nor the people I've talked to on the phone have given me a clear picture of either how to do this, or the limits on transfers. The "Oopsies, I'm sorry you didn't know bank laws" type of apologies for bad communication don't cut it, when you are holding - and making money off of - other people's money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Wesley Chapel Branch at Wesley Chapel, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experiences ever not the usual
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Goodgeo30, Aug. 27, 2020

I understand due to COVID wait times for any services can be delayed, keeping that in mind this wait time was extremely longer than usual due to the rude customer service provided by two of the drive-thru bank staff. I had waited over 20m while parked at the teller just to deposit funds. The teller waited to tell me after waiting 10m and taking care if others customers that it will take longer due to “she had to take a few staples out from the funds I gave her”! Ridiculous she and her co worker was very rude. I’m unsure of the two staff members names but here is a lovely description: the young woman with loud Long painted PINK nails short and Barney shaped with black/ brown hair. The male co worker Young tall slinky super thin should realize next Time before making comments about customers to turn the intercom off next time! I hope to never use this drive thru location again! I was always a fan of TD for many years due to this I will definitely look for other banking options!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Southington-Queen St. Branch at Southington, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by pappy2 2020-12-08 08:32:01
I had a similar experience at the Cedarbridge Ave. Branch in Brick, NJ where a young male teller FREQUENTLY made abnoxious comments about CUSTOMERS IN LINE with an open mic. They really don't train their employees too well and i am a 20 yr. customer.
by Henrry 2021-02-01 11:27:19
She’s absolutely right the people that TD bank is hiring now are not experienced,are poorly trained-they’re not people oriented and very loud and unprofessional..
I’ve been to several locations such as bowie,Annapolis,NY ,NJ  and DC.. For the pass 15 years I’ve seen a decline With professionalism..They lie and steal watch your account. I have remove the bulk of my asset out of the bank.. watch your money in Td
Terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Deirdre, Jul. 23, 2020

TD bank has handled the pandemic badly. The customer service and waiting time at one window is atrocious. I have since closed all my accounts there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, North Conway Branch at North Conway, NH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

General
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mariacamarasuq, Mar. 27, 2020

I when to TD bank at 125 street and 8 ave at harlem to get access to my save deposit the workers sait they don’t allow to nobody without an appointment I been calling the last 9 days from 9:00Am-11:00Am nobody answered the phone the phone ring 3 times and said thank you for calling TD bank at 125 street and harlem we can get to your call at the moment and the phone keep ringing no one answer or they will pick and Hangup right away without talking

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, 125th Street/Harlem Branch at New York, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor organization Lacks Efficiency
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SocialAssassin, Feb. 06, 2020

I have been a Commerce Bank customer which, if you've been in the game long enough you know became TD Bank. I really liked TD, no monthly fees, overdraft forgiveness, etc. That has gone the way of Commerce and TD became Wachovia Bank. To TD, be careful because a lot of banks end up failing because of this type of business practice and really, the last thing you want is an FDIC raid. Its not pretty. Its kind of similar to what you have been doing to thousands of your customers with overdraft fees.

Now on to specifics of this particular branch. There are three tellers at all times but you cannot use a teller for a replacement debit card, no. You need to use one of the "bankers". Now this is a horrible ordeal every single time. My debit card was phished/cloned - whatever. I called TD explained what happened, Sarah was great. I stupidly said I would go to my local branch for the replacement card. Figured that would be faster.

I went during my lunch, couldn't get my card. Two people at the desks, doing god knows what. One person, kept floating about the branch. To me she was doing nothing. I leave because my job is more important than this. I went back Saturday, got to the branch at 1200, left at 1345. An hour and forty five minutes.

They have no queue system in place, so these two women just cut in front of me and the people who were behind me. TD how about a check in process for this to ensure that others don't cut the line? Or perhaps permit the tellers to print debit cards? Or maybe, where the old "Penny Arcade" machines are you can install - a debit card printer? I know this may be blasphemy, but its efficient.

So I had to sit there, for over an hour, needing to use the restroom for something that literally took ten minutes to do. This is a waste. My time is just as important as everyone else's time. To whit, I mention this ineffectiveness and overall waste of EVERYONE's time to the person assisting me whom agreed with me.

To make things every better, the bank manager seems to be either drugged or completely burned out and I guarantee its because of your practices. You need to hire more people TD. YOU need to make a lot of changes because you will be continuously sued or end up like Merrill Lynch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Roselle Branch at Roselle, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RAJARAM 2020-06-18 15:48:39
I, could not agree more.
The way this bank operates, is like the third world bank. The staff are often surly and seem to be on edge. Never a kind word to the client.They seem to forget, that they keep pour money use it for their purposes, and when it cmes to withdrawl, are most condescending.
I, jad just such an experience today. I, went to the South Plainfield Branch on South Plainfield Ave, to deposit a cheque. At the same time, I requested them to please give me
a mini state,ent and a balance on the account. At first there was no query or other wise. Subsequently, I, was asked to provide an ID. Which I thought I did, but unfortunately was not one. So I apologised for the error on my part,. and sent in my Drivers License, which has a photograph of myself
F inally, I, asked the teller to please let me speak to a Manager, some young lady came on, answered to the Name of Natasha, claimed to be the Manager. Now the tone and manner of her speaking, was definitely not that one in authority, but some one trying to tell me what I, should be doing.
Not only was she obnoxious and rude but did not seem to care whether, I was satisfied or not.
I, definitely will be looking into changing my bank, even though I have banked with this one starting out as a Commerce Bank. Not only myself, but I am sure there a large number of customers who would do the same, if they can find the time from their busy daily affairs.
Awesome Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Spyder21, Sep. 16, 2019

Peru isn't that far away and I'm married to a lovely Canadian woman and Canadian TD Bank's are great too.
Champlain Bank is good too and close!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Keeseville Branch at Keeseville, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Beware of the Seymour TD Bank location.
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Stephanie79, Aug. 06, 2019

I am not surprised this establishment is rated a 2.6 out of 5. It should be noted they have awful customer service and poor management. As a long time customer, I was insulted and treated as if I was a Criminal by the Teller Supervisor (Dominic Filippone Employee# 5961033). Filippone has unsatisfactory customer service skills and would benefit from additional training. I came into the branch after closing my account and received a “refund” for what should have been a payment towards a gas company. The teller supervisor Dominic Filippone, told me that the check I received from TD Bank was a counterfeit check as “it was not the right size, the color was off, along with the perforation.” He further stated “he had no idea how I had obtain this check as his establishment did not mail it to me.” It should be noted that a few days later after Filippone conducted some additional research he finally figured out that the check I received was not counterfeit as he first claimed. You would think I would have received an apology, instead he proceeded to tell me he would not refund the fee I was asking for, which I obtained due to the banks mistake. He indicated that because I no longer had an account with their bank there was nothing that could be done. Please NEVER do business with this establishment. Based upon my experience I will NEVER do business with TD Bank. Not only do they have atrocious security, but apparently their staff do not  receive adequate training which is why I took my business elsewhere. Whatever happened to the customer is always right? Not at the Seymour TD Bank location!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Seymour Branch at Seymour, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pennsauken Brank TD Bank
Overall Rating
by Picollo, Mar. 08, 2019

Note my review is for 2018 and 2019 in particular.
They have been great with me.  Mayra is super knowledgeable, nice and helpful. The manager could not be more pleasant.
Over the course of many years (in my 60s) I have naturally used many Banks and many branches.  This one is as good as and better than most.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Pennsauken Branch at Merchantville, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Appalling lack of follow-up, return calls etc...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrsMcC, Jun. 12, 2018

We are US citizens living abroad. Traveled to the US & stopped into TD Bank in Upper Darby, PA. Teller at bank suggested we speak with their investment counsellor. Gave her my phone # & she said someone would call me on Fri May 18th or Mon May 21st. No one ever called.  

Stopped in TD Bank, Media, PA branch to make a deposit. Another teller asked if we would like to discuss other account options. Told her we have been on vacation here for over 2 wks & someone promised to call but never did. Explained we would be only be in the country a few more days, till Mon June 4th. Said not a problem would have Mr. Shilling call me between 10 & 11 am on Mon June 4th. We fly out early afternoon on June 4th.  Mr.Shilling called at 9:40 am. I returned call & left message we will be flying out in few hrs. Must speak with him by 11 am. No word from him. Was a few blocks from Media Branch & stopped in. Asked for Branch Manager. Spoke with Brian Messak (not sure of spelling). He called Mr. Shilling over. Mr. Shilling said he needs to get some info from the head of his Dept. about how to handle internationally & he would call me on Wed, June 6th at 9am his time, 2pm my time.

Tomorrow will be a week, since Mr. Shilling promised to call. I think it's appalling to have such bad customer service. If he needed more time to gather paperwork, a telephone call, text or email would certainly be appropriate & appreciated. As it is, I'm certain I've heard the last from Mr. Shilling.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Media Branch at Media, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENCE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by laurynbarr83, Jun. 08, 2018

When I tell you that the staff at this branch are great, I mean just that. The assistant branch manager Mrs. Heeralal is such a classy, conservative helpful person and Iqra another branch worker is great...good job guys keep up the great work!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this review was made on TD Bank, Metuchen Branch at Metuchen, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helped with settlement
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alanbeard, May. 09, 2018

We have been long time users of this branch.   Recently was settling on a property in North Myrtle Beach where the paperwork was done via mail-in.   Ashley at TDBank helped us with the paperwork, the public notary, made copies for us, and helped us with some other account work at the same time, including changing our savings account type to get a better rate.   This was the least stressful of any transaction on this settlement and it is so much appreciated.  Thanks Ashley.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Foxborough Branch at Foxboro, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor management delivers poor customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by readinprivate, May. 07, 2018

(excerpted from my Yelp and Google reviews)

My father passed away in 2017. It was hard. He was a customer of this bank (Billerica, MA branch). As part of our probate process, and as a trustee of his "estate", I  created a new trust account here. This was a mistake.

One of the few real elements in my father's "estate" were savings bonds; some as old as 30 years. These were in his name and sometimes, also included my mother's name (also deceased). The attorney for the probate process required me to go to the bank and cash these bonds in. The US gov't is pretty clear on the instructions for how to do this; they assume that any sensible bank would honor them. From the US Treasury website, "Go to a financial institution that pays savings bonds and show adequate identification and any supporting documents that may be required. Before going, it might be helpful to call the financial institution to find out what adequate identification and supporting documents will be needed for your situation."

I did exactly this by visiting this branch...three times. Each time I went, a different set of rules were applied. At times, during these visits, some (but not all) of the bonds were permitted to be cashed. I eventually negotiated to be able to cash all of them on my next visit. When I returned, I had the distinct displeasure of having to interact with managers Sergio and Cheryl.  The summary ask was that I needed to come back with a new piece of information - this time my Mother's death certificate. Understandably, I felt as though the pieces were moving across the board in arbitrary patterns and asked if they could provide a clear list in writing of what was needed in order to finally close on this task. The answer, "No. we can't provide every bank policy in writing. we are too busy for that." My question back, "I understand that it's not standard practice, but given that each time I return, there are new people and new rules, would you be kind enough to summarize these in writing as you will honor them?" Cheryl's reply, "No. I told you verbally and that's all I'm going to do." It wasn't just the words; it was the smirk, the seeming pleasure in making this difficult and kafka-esque that really caught my attention.

I will, of course, be removing every dime I can from this bank once the probate is fully settled for my Dad. But, I want to forewarn anyone that might consider doing business here that the people that work there whom I've encountered are the types of people a rationale person actively seeks to avoid, and this seems to be driven from the management level down into all who work there. Customer service is poor here. Be forewarned.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Billerica Branch at Billerica, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by SocialAssassin 2020-02-06 10:43:21
This is not uncommon practice, and its not just TD. Usually corporate has guidelines on their website or alternatively you could email them yourself. Then go to local branch email in hand a viola. Sometimes going to the "next branch" helps too. Some branches, have horrible people.
Outstanding Service and Professional Team
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Louiseml, May. 01, 2018

We are Canadian citizens and TD clients in Canada and have recently returned from a trip to the USA.  During our visit in Asheville on April 2nd 2018, we decided to make a stop at TD Bank located on 200 College Street for enquiries.  As soon as we arrived, we felt welcomed and were greeted warmly by the staff.  The service we received was exceptional and highly attentive.  We wish to particularly command the Head Teller, Mrs Sylvia Taft, for the top notch service she has provided us.  Even though she was busy, she gently invited us to her office to discuss our needs, determine what kind of service would be more appropriate to us and provided us with options.  She was smooth in her approach, resourceful, definitely demonstrated people skills, efficient and she facilitated our task in solving issues and helped us decide on some products including informing us on relevant technology application.  No doubt to say that her assistance in the choice of the appropriate financial product will make our life easier for our future trips to the USA.  In addition, being in a supervisory role, Mrs. Taft, always kept an eye on the good run of the service at the bank.  As clients, we observed, as a whole, that the staff take great pride in their work and strive to provide the best service to the customer.  Thank you for a wonderful experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Asheville Branch at Asheville, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Snow Hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EDP36, Mar. 14, 2018

Here I sit, day two of a storm on the East Coast, and my local TD bank has not been open on it's second day. It appears that all of the Td Bank locations in towns around us are open, but this one is still closed. Last week I showed up at 11:45 AM, and had to get someone to let me in, with an 8:00AM opening time listed. They said "because of the storm." Well we got about 6" that day, and with this criteria this branch will be closed any time we get more than a couple of inches! I suggest that now that you have closed the Main St., Keene, N.H. branch, that you find some local staff that can get to work during minimal snow conditions at the West St. branch. Not much to crow about, having advertised being one of the most convenient banks in bussiness! NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Keene-West Street Branch at Keene, NH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

World's Best Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DebbieS, Feb. 19, 2018

My online account had been locked to on line banking and I really needed access. I had tried to get it reopened without success. I met with the branch manager who was very understanding to my need for online access. She had my account reopened to electronic services  which put my certainly made life easier. Love this branch and it's customer service policy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, West Columbia Branch at West Columbia, SC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Totally satisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Melina, Nov. 13, 2017

I have had only good experiences dealing with TD Bank in my town of Metuchen NJ on Lake Ave. They all know me and call me by name when they see me or hear my voice on the phone. Everyone is accommodating in a very pleasant way. I can't speak for other branches. Unfortunately the Lake Ave. bank will be closing in December. I hope the other branch is as exceptional with service and staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Metuchen Branch at Metuchen, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome -
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Reefgirl, Nov. 08, 2017

Quakertown Branch is awesome.
Staff friendly and helpful-
Show the care every time you go-
I had a hard request and the manager stood on her head to help!
Thank you - you are the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Quakertown Branch at Quakertown, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wonderful branch manager very professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rudegirlnicky, Nov. 02, 2017

Whenever I go in its always pleasant to be in there. The staffs are all wonderful, & you get through quickly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, Tamarac Branch at Fort Lauderdale, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Could be worst in the area
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ClaireB, Oct. 15, 2017

They charge for statements, checks, bank checks, etc. The bank tellers are rude; keep asking me for ID for routine transactions ! TD Bank is a Canadian bank that bought many great local banks and turned them into a big bank nightmare. Avoid this branch and all TD Banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on TD Bank, West Concord at Concord, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Downtown Crossing (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
425 Washington St
Boston, MA 02108
Citizens Bank, Beacon Street Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
73 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108
Citizens Bank, Summer Street Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
40 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
Santander Bank, N.A., Beacon Street Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
One Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
Eastern Bank, Downtown Crossing Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
63 Franklin St
Boston, MA 02110

More