PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 400 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
134
4 star:
21
3 star:
15
2 star:
17
1 star:
213
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20
Good products and Great customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LanW, Jul. 13, 2018

Not only does PNC offer good products, but also provides outstanding customer service.

I first became PNC's customer when I applied HELOC b/c their interest rate was below the prime rate. Later they contacted me with good promotion for the Money Market that actually offered decent interest rate.

Here is the customer service part besides being friendly and professional...When I re-financed a few yrs ago, my ex wasn't gonna drive 45 min during lunch to sign the paperwork. The branch manager Dwight volunteered to drive to his office to get his signature. I was so touched by the gesture. It's unheard of! Recently, I was told 1 day before my home sale to freeze my HELOC. Shana J did all the paperwork for me, and Kevin H jumped thru loops to get my expedited req to HQ b/c their fax was down. They both contacted me the next day by phone and by email that the req was completed. They followed up and followed through, absolutely awesome!!
I highly recommend PNC in Martinsville!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Martinsville Branch at Martinsville, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM is broken more than it is operational
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WhiteHousePlumber, Jul. 09, 2018

So everyone knows right from the start, this concerns the ATM machine at the Singer Island branch office in Riviera Beach FL. I do not go to the ATM every day but currently, this branch is running a 75-80% failure rate on the ATM in service. I use it more as a convenience and not a cash lifeline and sucks be to you if you need money on a weekend and this machine is on strike, again.
Having to go inside is steps away but the point is this: If you have an ATM, make it working or pull it out and install another. Not rocket surgery here. Staff inside seems so passé about it.
Tip: Call the bank before you go over and inquire if ATM is up and running. PTA more than it is worth.

The star rating system needs to have an N/A star as none of the above pertained to my letter. I gave them all average so I could get off this screen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Singer Island Branch at West Palm Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC Bank Shreve Ohio
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fixcar1, Jun. 18, 2018

 We have lived in the Shreve area for 40 years,and this bank has been bought and sold three times. PNC has owned this location for several years and one thing that never changed was the small town friendly customer service. Will be sad to see this bank close.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Shreve Branch at Shreve, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PNC bank on HUNT RD - Javier Garcia
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RachelSchweitzer, Jun. 16, 2018

I opened up a new bank account with Javier Garcia recently. (I hope i spelled his name right). I was reluctant to go to a branch and was considering a credit union instead but i went with PNC. Javier was very professional , polite, and was able to answer all of my questions. Came up there today to pick up my new bank card as i lost my old one. He was able to assist me and was professional and courteous as always. Give him a promotion !

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Blue Ash Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Would not recommend this location
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ugottherightperson, Jun. 15, 2018

Do not recommend this location!! I came in today with my daughter to open her a student account and we were actually turned away because "they could not work us in". The best part is after I waited in line only to be turned away a gentleman walks right up to the ladies office and I heard him say I don't have an appointment but can u help me and of course she said yes. Now remind you I was there first, but I think it's rude to just walk in someone's office so I waited in line like most people should do. I find this to be so unprofessional and honestly considering taking my business somewhere else!!!!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mt. Washington Ky Branch at Mount Washington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Managed Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by incompetent, Jun. 07, 2018

They treat small business owners like they're doing you a favor by making change for you
Ever time I go to this branch I feel like they think I'm trying to cheat them out of something

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Millburn Branch at Millburn, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Irresponsible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RustyTrombone, Jun. 04, 2018

So long as one never has to interact with any bank staff, things will go well.  I was working to resolve an ongoing matter with the branch manager.  He advised me that he had a forthcoming appointment but that he would call me in two hours and gave me his card to call him in case we missed connections.  He never called and two days of voicemail went unanswered.

On another occasion, my daughter came to the bank with me to cash a check.  She wasn’t old enough to have an account of her own and had been treated for brain cancer.  As such, she had some speech difficulties at the time.  She wanted to explain to the teller that she didn’t have an account but I did and she would like to cash the check against my account.  Before she could get started, the teller interrupted her and told her that she could not cash that check there since it was not drawn from a PNC account.  She tried again to explain that I was a PNC account holder.  The teller snapped at her, “You can speak when I’m finished, young lady.”  By that point I had enough and I told the teller that if she would be quiet for a second that she would have been known that I had an account there because that’s what my daughter was trying to say to begin with.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Promenade Branch at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by appleapple, May. 30, 2018

Lady (named Arlene?) rolled her eyes and said she was "doing me a favor already" when I politely asked for confirmation that basic actions had been performed. Unclear why the attitude at this location is so unusually horrible. The 36th and Market branch is much better.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, University Of Pennsylvania Branch at Philadelphia, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

FIVE Contacts about problem and still not fixed!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2TiredCustomer, May. 08, 2018

I have been a  bank customer since 1978 when PNC took over a smaller bank in Oldham co.  That's 40 years folks!   In Jan 2018,  I receive my statement in the mail as I alway have and prefer, and the copies of the check were not included for some reason.  So I call PNC and told them I didn't receive my check copies.  The girl said she would fix the problem.  I'm like great.

 Feb 2018 I get my statement no copies of the checks are returned.  I call again to the PNC 1-800 number Complained to the CS girl again and asked her to mail me Jan and Feb canceled checks.  She said she would.  What did I receive?  Not the Copies of the checks but Jan and Feb Statement face pages.  I
'm thinking to myself really?  really?   What has happened to customer service?

March 2018 - I get statement -no check copies.  Again this is become absurd.
So I stop on into the location on Taylorsville road by the Snyder Freeway and go through the drive thru.  I live in Shelbyville so this is a special trip into town to deal with my statement problem.  I figure a face to face contact will solve the problem and I got some cash.  I don't carry debt cards and I don't bank on line. Because everytime I've tried to go on line they say my pass word has expired and I have to find a new one.  How ridiculous?

The teller says she will fix the problem, but I should consider banking on online to see my checks anytime.   I did not want to go into the entire problem I've had with trying to get into my accounts.  I have more then one with PNC.

April 2018- I receive my statement.  Guess what folks. -  NO CHECK COPIES!  As I roll my eyes.  So this time I'm going to go into the bank and get this problem solved once and for all.  I walk into the Lake Forest branch and ask to speak to a manger.  The Millennial girl at the desk asks if she can help me.  I said, yes I'd like to see a manager.  She says, I can help you so I explain to her what the problem is.  She doesn't know how to fix it, asks some other girl who doesn't know either.  , I said, " evidently you both can't help me.  May I see a manager. " Finally after some coaxing she gets him.   And by now she picks an attitude with me and rolls her eyes.  Folks -I'm the customer who can 't get the problem corrected!

The manager is polite and I ask him to solve the problem,  don't stand over the girl's shoulder training her how do this computer work.  So he says to me,  I've never seen you before.  I've said been thru here a few times as I live in Shelbyville and there is no PNC there.  We back to his office and tries to fix the problem.  

 I explain to him,  I wish to receive my statement in the mail,  it take two minutes of my time to examine my statement to determine there is a problem.   After he looks up my account and sees that I have over $10,000 in my checking account he proceeds to get very nice with me.   He then tells me I can go into my accounts on line.  Then, I remember he's the guy a year ago that set up my ability to go on line.  And when I needed to, it Locked out.  And I explained that to him and say,  I told you I've been in here before.

He is nice and polite   and showed me where he fixed the problem and said it may take up to two billing cycles to get my cancelled check copies back.  I thought to myself this is how PNC does business?  really ? Really?    Your computers have no problems charging  a penalty for a check when the deposit from a different institute was made after four o'clock.   And PNC can't get this problem solved over five months!

So I ask him for a statement copy of all of my checks all on one page like the statement.  He says he can't do that and proceeds to make copies of all of the check one on each single piece of paper.   And had to get special permission to do it.   I'm like you would charge me twice to do this?  I already pay extra to receive them in the mail,  which PNC HAS NOT DONE IN FOUR MONTHS NOW.  I thanked him for 50 piece of paper and went on down the road thinking the problem is solved.

OK Folks. it is now May 2018 - Do you think I got Copies of my Checks in my May Statement?    NO, a big fat NO copies of my checks.  So I stop into the bank at 8:30 after my doctor's appointment.  It wasn't open yet.  But they were letting in employees.  So I asked to see the manager, told the girl to hand him my statement.   He came to the lobby and I said this is my fifth contact with your back about this problem.   He was holding my statement in his hand and was like I told you it could take up to two billing cycles to get the problem corrected.  He' said I showed you on the computer where I changed it.  I said," I have no idea if you changed it or not,  I don't run your computers.  Furthermore if any of the the first- three persons I contacted corrected the problem it would corrected by now. "

I said, "give me my statement I need to go."  I have work to do.  He stated to say, "no he wan't going to give it back to me."  I went to take it from him and he didn't release it.  I said, "excuse me that is my statement not yours!"  and he released it to me.  I'm like this is the craziest situation I have ever had to deal with.  I had to get back to my farm,  I had customers coming,  that's why I made an early doctor's appointment.   I had things to do and people to meet.  And by now I'm starting to get frustrated.  

So this is a saga of my ill prepared statements and the beyond belief poor customer service I have receive in the last five months.  So PNC is this the way you do business?  really?  really?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Louisville Main Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Elder
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LIFE, Apr. 25, 2018

My husband had a massive stroke along with brain bleed on `the 4th of February of this year and due to the stresses and strain of seeing him helpless and at the mercy of others, along with financial upheaval, a chance of loosing our house and several other life issues, I fell into a depression inspite of still hanging onto church attendance, reading the word and sometimes praying.  I thought of committing suicide and also hurting my husband because I didn't want him to be back here with no one to care for him. On top of everything else I could not access my husbands account because I had forgotten his PIN, I secured a letter and power of attorney from the hospital and they suggested that I go into bank and speak directly to Branch Manager, because we lived in Catonsville, I went to the Catonsville Branch and I thought to myself if this does not work I will figure out how to end it all nothing else was seeming to work, when I entered I asked to speak with Branch Manager who when he approached me acted as if  I had leprosy or some other form of disease, he was dismissive and openly agitated that I had even asked him to be seen, He never looked at me but pointed to a seat and said you will have to speak with one of my associates.  I really was going to leave and just end it all, but I heard this voice ask if I needed help, I would find out that her name was MRS. ELIZABETH BROWN, as soon as I sat down, I could no longer hold back what was in my heart, I cried and she just sat there handed me some tissues and began to talk with me as if she cared put me at ease and just her calm demeanor made me tell her how I was feeling, she prayed with me and all the while told me what she and I had to do for her to be able to help me.  She was compassionate while being professional.  Had God not allowed me to meet Mrs. Elizabeth Brown, I don't think I would have been around to write this and while my husband is still battling in the hospital, I have HOPE to go on.  She told me not in these exact words but this is what I heard my life is not mine to take. Please hire a Branch Manager who cares for people....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Catonsville at Catonsville, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mongo, Mar. 25, 2018

 This is not a good bank. I go into the bank to take money out of one account and put money into my wife account. I give the guy my ID and my PNC Bank card.He take a little bit of time then he tell me do I have another credit card. I tell him I said I gave you both of my credit cards why do I need another credit card when you have my license and my PNC card. He got upset with me told me he not helping me know more and walked away. The manager came up and told me can I help you out. I asked the manager can you tell him come back over here and explain to me why did he walk away the guy walked away say I have nothing to say to him and went to the back. I thought that was very rude of him the manager did not do anything but just say I'm sorry and let me transfer the money for you. I told the manager that's not how you do business in this world. I will never go back to this place again. I will take my business to Robinson PA branch. I stay in Moon Pennsylvania but I will never go to this Branch again and the sad part that guy is a financial advisory for the branch his name is "Daniel Colgan RIley" Financial Advisor. The Branch Manager i talk to was Jordon M Mcmicheal.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Moon Township Branch at Coraopolis, PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Angiesteph1 2018-05-04 19:28:36
I had a similar experience, I went to cash my check from a job agency and I had an awkward experience. I gave the young bank teller my id and she asked if I had another identification? She asked me if I was a citizen and If I had another proof? Never had that experience with any other bank before. I didn't get upset but felt sort of strange. I showed her my Social security card and it still wasnt enough. Apparently if you don't have an account here, you have to bring a passport? She seemed clueless and kept on assisting if I had a school id? I thought it was ridiculous!
I love my PNC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ScreamingDollars, Mar. 16, 2018

I love my PNC BANK (HAMBURG)LEXINGTON KY THEY ARE SO HELPFUL TO ME AND ARE READY AND WILLING TO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE FOR MY FINANCIAL NEEDS I LOVE YOU GUYS TREMENDOUSLY

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Hamburg Place Branch at Lexington, KY
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RNCooper 2018-03-22 11:14:50
I had the same great experience. I walked into the Allendale Branch, which is in Michigan. I was greeted with smiles. After Kurt listened to my requests, he went way above what he had been expected to do. Two days in a row, he made phone calls to different PNC offices to settle my issues. He even made follow-up phone calls to both PNC offices and me to have me updated about the progress he made. I was very impressed by his service.
Kurt, thank you very much for all your help!
Thought I found a bank...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gregs711, Jan. 18, 2018

...but I was mistaken.  Let's face it. The interest rates and fees at banks are atrocious across the board. So the only thing a bank can give is service. It took forever to open the accounts. We were with the rep for over an hour, and they still got our address wrong. You can only deposit $1,000 per day on mobile at first. Only transfer $5,000 between US banks. EVER! Back to looking for a bank...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Milford Square Branch at Milford, DE
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by January9, Jan. 10, 2018

The customer service representative was rude and brusque.  She appeared immediately annoyed and frustrated. She  promptly announced to the elderly customer and the professional accompanying him,that she only had 15 minutes. She glared at the customer in disgust, stating she had already been through this with him numerous times.She demeaned the customer by calling attention to his dementia that she considered a potential factor for his financial mismanagement. She yelled from her desk to the teller line instead of using the phone. Overall,VERY UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR, especially for a bank official.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Dunn Branch at Dunn, NC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

i am a regular client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by agoodguy, Dec. 18, 2017

excellent staff very well trained with alt of experience really happy to bank here thank you Team

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Championsgate Branch at Davenport, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

SERVICE
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NOTHAPPY22, Dec. 08, 2017

I have been dealing with PNC bank for years and I love it. But the PNC branch on Liberty Rd is the worst.  Poor customer service, long lines, not enough help, the drive through says open, but no one helps you. I have had to get out the drive thru line after waiting for 20 minutes serval times and go inside only to find a line going out the door and one person waiting on the people. This was not a one time experience at this bank branch. I refuse to go back there. I have never had any of these experiences at any other PNC Branch.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Liberty Road Branch at Windsor Mill, MD
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CHRISTMAS DISAPPOINTMENT
Overall Rating
Other Services
by WXYZ, Nov. 25, 2017

Unfortunately, this branch never has Christmas envelopes in a timely manner for Visa cards purchased as Christmas gifts. This is the second year that I mail out Christmas Visa gift cards in an envelope with tools on the front. If Christmas envelopes do not arrive early enough in the season, why is the branch not able to over order and accommodate early Christmas Visa purchases for the following year.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Southland Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Banking Service We've Ever Had!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by oscodacouple, Nov. 11, 2017

My husband and I have been with PNC since they bought out National City.  The online banking service is absolutely terrific; we use it to pay all of our bills.  Statements and checks are always available to print if needed. We just discovered the prepaid Smart Access VISA card that can be used
like a credit card. Money can be transferred to it online; this is just what we needed to stop using credit cards.  Customer service has always been outstanding. Another big plus is that PNC has branches and ATM's in FL which is very handy for us.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Oscoda Main Branch at Oscoda, MI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service for longtime customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by xpwk, Oct. 10, 2017

Poor customer service, poor customer service, poor customer service.  Don't step into this branch unless you are wearing your business suit.  After banking with PNC for nearly 12 years, I would expect some type of decorum in dealing with long time customers.  The employees at this branch don't seem to understand the concept of females that are both married and have an active profession, along with the need to correct a name on a bank account to match that of every other form of identification.  After previously providing a marriage certificate and multiple forms of identification reflecting the correct name, I was told that additional documentation may be necessary and that I'd have to call ahead and make an appointment to have someone else review it.  Review what? The only difference about my trip to this branch opposed to the other various trips to this branch was that I didn't wear a suit today.  Perhaps if I wore my suit, the employees would have treated me with dignity.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Fifth Avenue Place Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor response
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LPCman, Sep. 28, 2017

We had an issues with the ATM "eating checks" without processing them.  The initial staff was very helpful and polite but the acting assistant manager was rude and eventually aggressive verbally.  Completely unacceptable.  The checks were NEVER returned to us and excuses were made.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lower Macungie Branch at Macungie, PA
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20

Banks Nearby

Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Englewood Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50 East Palisade Avenue
Englewood, NJ 07631
First Commerce Bank, Englewood Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
44 Engle Street
Englewood, NJ 07631
ConnectOne Bank, Englewood Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12 East Palisades Avenue
Englewood, NJ 07631
Lakeland Bank, Englewood Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
42 N. Dean Street
Englewood, NJ 07631
NVE Bank, Nve Bank (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
70-76 Engle Street
Englewood, NJ 07631

More