U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 882 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
331
4 star:
40
3 star:
11
2 star:
40
1 star:
460
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45
Must wait 3-5 days for online access
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennmat, Apr. 15, 2018

I tried to login online and I was told that without a pin set up, I have to wait 3-5 days for them to send me an unwanted debit card.  I have a mortgage account with them and I am unable to login to that since they merged it with their checking account site that requires this debit card. I was just in the branch signing up for a checking account and was not told that I won't get online access unless I sign up for their debit card.  Very upset!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lehi Smith's at Lehi, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch...they make you feel like family!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by out2020, Apr. 13, 2018

Karen Tatsuhara is great, she is friendly, organized, professional, and knows her banking! She is always willing to take time to explain and answer questions, always helpful. In my opinion she makes this branch great. I trust her to handle all of my banking needs, both personal and professional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hamilton Branch at Hamilton, MT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sara Brown Is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CabBoi67, Apr. 09, 2018

Hello, I have been a Member of US bank going on 10 years and in all the years I have been banking with US bank I have never had any major issues, as a matter of Fact they have always taken good care of me whenever I have needed them the most, Sara Brown is a banker at This U.S. Bank located at 67th And Glisan Branch, She is Amazing, I had an issue with my debit card and credit card that was stolen on April 1st 2018 and the thieves had taken my cards and used them at 2 different locations in portland, Sara Helped me get back on track, she followed up with me to make sure that I received my New Cards that she had ordered for me and she also helped speed up the Process with my Paper work, She is ever so Patient and very Diligent in her Job at US BANK, she cares about her Members and she goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need! I highly Recommend her and she is a Huge Asset to US Bank, so please before you read all the negative reviews, take this review I am leaving today and make it a Priority and Go See Sara Brown, she will take care of you I promise:)         

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 67th And Glisan Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sir william
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sirwilliam, Mar. 10, 2018

I've been very grateful to the very people that are most helpful the tellers who have reminded me of common Spence an good manery could bring thanks again to bank of america

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A mess with an auto loan
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ratley, Mar. 09, 2018

This branch's staff appears to be poorly trained and unclear about their own policies.  They have provided me with incorrect information about opening accounts and related interest rates for loans, provided me with incorrect forms for setting up loan payment from another account, and have no information about the Ohio BMV process where it intersects with the bank's loan process. These issues caused me to have to obtain temporary tags twice, submit documentation to authorize payment from my external account twice, and to drive to title office and license bureau twice simply to obtain plates.  One error and misdirection after another.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Hills Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fast and easy. 😉
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jamiebrad99, Feb. 24, 2018

Thank alot! Very fast. In and out .  ðŸ˜‰

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dardenne Crossing Schnucks Branch at O Fallon, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Anati 2018-03-27 16:17:19
Bad Bad Service  
we open a business account
it  been a very awful experience
we are moving to a new bank ]

please do not do our mistake !!!
Long wait times at this branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Alethea, Feb. 21, 2018

If you are in a hurry, this is not the branch to visit. I waited 15 minutes while 2 of the 8 customers in line in front of me were served by 3 tellers. Finally, I was forced to leave because I had an appointment and did not foresee being helped in the next 30 minutes. When I left 3 customers were being helped by the tellers, 3 customers were still waiting in front of me, and 5 more were waiting behind me. There was a woman at desk off to the side of the tellers who watched but did not offer to help customers to move the line along and decrease wait time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Woodland Branch at Woodland, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Preventing Scams
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AJC1, Feb. 21, 2018

Recently my elderly mother went into your bank in an attempt to wire transfer some money to her grandson in South Africa. The bank employees and Carlie Schmidt were very concerned that this was a possible scam and wanted to insure that the information my mother had was in fact legitimate. I was very impressed that they took the time to double check that my mother was not being taken advantage of. Thank -you for watching out for your older customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oakview Branch at Omaha, NE
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Morgan
Overall Rating
by LROSHEL, Jan. 25, 2018

I walked into the us bank on Holmes needing a notary, I felt like I was having a chat with a long lost friend as Morgan looked through my paperwork. I would say 5 stars for customer service, Morgan has the gift of conectiveness and I would say this man needs a raise! Because of his ability to listen, connect and make someone feel heard I believe he has mastered the art of woo. Anyway, I so enjoyed my visit today with us bank, wanted to write a positive review you'll! And Morgan I hope you hear this and your boss gives you some praise!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, I-435 & Holmes Branch at Kansas City, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MR. JAMES
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by charron, Jan. 20, 2018

I !received a nasty-gram, from USBank, Cincinnati,OH; indicating, the account was overdrawn. HUH! This account was closed, sometime in November 2017, we wanted something closer to our home, since we have no car, and rely on SunVan Paratransit. The letter stated the account is closed, due to inactivity. Well duh! I called the local office, at or about 5:15p.m.today, Saturday 20, 2018; only to be told, they were closing in a few, but the online open hours, states, they don't close until 7p.m. ???? So, I give all the data I have available to me, and the clerk tells me, they will have to look into it, and they will call me back in a.m., since we do not have a car, the bank folks, wanted me to bring the letter to them. I even have a refund check for the balance in the account at the time of closing the account. Then the folks, from Cincinnati, can't handle this issue on their, own,they want us to contact the local branch; but, it's ok, for Cincinnati, to send out nasty grams, with threatening language, they may/can report to the Consumer Reporting Agency, which may prevent us from obtaining services at other financial institutions; "garbage in"; "garage out"....Cincinnati, also indicated, we were notified before. Well, this is the first we have heard about this. So, now, we just sit back, relax, and let the branch tell us, their story. Guilty, before Proven Innocent.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Broadway & Campbell Safeway at Tucson, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The customer service is horrible!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Noneyabizz, Dec. 15, 2017

I am here on 12/15/17 I walked in at about 3:15 and asked for Ashton. I spoke to her a few days ago about my account, she gave me false information so I called back the next day. A lady asked for my name and number and told me she would call back and I never received a call. When I got off of work I called the branch twice and no one answered so I drove up there. Two guys were standing at their stations not doing anything and one guy was helping cutomers. I don’t understand why the phone was answered. I was told that Ashton was in the phone I would have to wait which was fine. Then she got off of the phone and sat in her office for about 10 minutes, I don’t know if she forgot that she had people waiting on her or what so then she placed a call, got off the phone sat in there for another 5 minutes then came to get the next customer. I left and didn’t get the help I needed but I felt that this branch is very unprofessional and when it comes to customer service they are seriously lacking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Kirksville Branch at Kirksville, MO
11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ladybug68, Dec. 01, 2017

Came in at the Western Avenue, Rancho Palos Verdes Branch on Nov 30. A minute into a lady employee helping me open a bank account, she signaled one of her co-workers that she had a doctor's appointment to go to. I asked her if she wanted me to come back some other time.  To my disbelief, she took me on my offer and asked me if I could do that--come back tomorrow so she could keep her doctor's appointment. Never heard or seen a bank employee tell a customer to come back some other time because she has a doctor's appointment to go to!!! Took my business to another bank which is on the next street and was happy with their customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rancho Palos Verdes at Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SuperDave, Nov. 24, 2017

This bank has done an amazing job of helping me to manage accounts my mom originally started there before they were even US Bank.  As my mom became incapacitated they did everything they could to help us get deposits into the correct accounts and solve the many problems that came up with her financial situation.  Lori was especially helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rossmoor Branch at Walnut Creek, CA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BBank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrsaec, Nov. 10, 2017

Always a great experience.  Friendly, efficient employees!  Love it!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ellet Branch at Akron, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bellevue Branch Great
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FrankieSue, Oct. 16, 2017

I have used this branch for many years. I have been able to do everything I needed to do, including loans or refinancing. There is very little to no wait time. They are always pleasant and knowledgeable about any process needed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bellevue Center Publix Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vernonia1, Oct. 13, 2017

I love this branch. The lady who is the manager is great as are the other bankers there. I am greeted with a smile...any issues i have are handled quickly & professionally. I am new to AZ & am so very happy to have this branch close to my home.  Thanks to all my great new friends at the West Apache Trail branch

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Apache Trail Safeway Branch at Apache Junction, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experience ever
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by HoustonStrong, Sep. 03, 2017

Poor service. Given the area this branch profiles customers. I live and work between Texas and Minnesota. While in town stop by this local branch to get cash out of my account. And they denied me my own funds due to out of state id. And wouldn't accept any other form of id to proove I am who I am.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Creek Branch at Saint Paul, MN
27 of 39 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by vinaking44 2017-09-21 19:14:20
I went to your bank to get money out of ATM. It said there wasn't no money. In which I just checked there was 113.00. Next thing I knew is it kept my card. I went inside and because it wasn't one of theirs they would not give it to me. Bunch of bullshit
by FormerBankTeller 2017-09-26 19:55:44
On Tuesday of last week, I deposited cash at the ATM attached to the bank (not the drive thru). The ATM took my cash then kept "running" as if it wanted to grab more money. It wouldn't give me a receipt but finally gave me my card back. Basically it ate my cash and didn't credit my account. I went inside immediately to report the issue. I spoke to the manager, Aaron, and he assured me that they would be balancing the inside ATM that evening and my money should be credited to my account within a day or two. Now it is 8 days later and I have not received anything but assurances that they need to go through channels and their corporate process!! I need my money! I want something in writing! I have called and stopped in. Did so again today. He keeps telling me the "party line" without giving me any satisfaction. Polite euphomisms don't cut it!! I want my money and some recognition of the inconvenience they've put me through. I have had my account with USB for over 20 yrs. WHAT GIVES??
GREAT SERVICE !!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RaeLee, Aug. 25, 2017

We just had a GREAT experience with a home equity line. 2 weeks from start to finish. No closing costs or appraisal fee. 1st year 2.99 rate. Corey was such a help at the beginning and Devica did a great job with the closing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Northtown Branch at Minneapolis, MN
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Auto Loans and Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shirvanian, Aug. 21, 2017

I have worked with at least 6 different banks and I know each branch has its own strengths and weeknesses.  Chanaka the branch manager, runs a friendly and efficient branch.  His staff is very knowledgeable and goes the distance to getting things done.  I just had a car loan to set up, and they worked with me and even called me when they had a special on their checking accounts so I can get more from my account relationship.  THANK YOU

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Branch at Sherman Oaks, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mathew has done exceptional service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Priya, May. 26, 2017

He has helped me to create account a year back, patiently explained each detail and purpose of each type of account and clarify my questions. It took almost 2 hours to explain and clarify my stuffs. He was happy to help people. he is doing his job well.

But the surprise thing is, I went again yesterday to get notary around 5:45(almost bank closing hours), luckily the same person attended again.Like earlier, He helped me to get notarized n number of documents without any hesitation. I really like the hospitality, friendliness and willing to help people.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hopkins Branch at Hopkins, MN
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45