U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 861 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
318
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
40
1 star:
453
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44
Exceptional Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Curatola123, May. 05, 2017

This branch is exceptional in the customer exsperiance . There attention to detail in customer service has been amazin for my companies and personal checking. I recommend this branch and its employees. Chris the manager is knowledgeable and always there to answer questions. Jamie the assistant manager is always upbeat and knowledgeable.

Justin Curatola

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Market Place Publix Branch at Franklin, TN
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best of three
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MsErs, May. 02, 2017

I bank with my credit union and BofA in addition to USBank
I find their policies, especially loans to be quite liberal and their loan officer speaks my language (Russian)
Love doing business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Country Club Branch at Sacramento, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM TOOK MY DEPOSIT CHECK AND DID NOT PUT MONEY INTO MY ACCOUNT
Overall Rating
by rjbmoto, Apr. 18, 2017

I went to deposit a check for $200 at the ATM at the US Bank Branch at 800 Nicollet Mall Minneapolis, MN on my way out to dinner and a Twins game with friends. I inserted my debit card and was prompted to insert the check. When I put the check into the ATM it seemed to malfunction and kept pulling the check in and out. Then it took the check in and kept it. The screen informed me that the machine had malfunctioned and that my deposit was NOT completed and it could not return my check. The ATM then asked me for the deposit amount of the check and printed out a receipt that says deposit attempt also telling me that an error had occurred. I went into the branch and told a teller who then said I would have to wait for banker and that I should take a seat. I told him I was with a group and did not have time as I did not want them to wait for me. I called the 800 number on the so called receipt and I was told that there was nothing they could do and that I would have to wait a few days to see what had happened. I checked my account online and it showed a deposit and a debit both for $200. The next morning both of those lines were gone with no mention of either on my online account. I called the 800 line again and spoke to Gina who said she would help and took some information. I was not satisfied with that and went back down to the US Bank Branch, paid $8.00 to park. I then spoke to a John Atkins who claimed to be a manager. When he checked on his computer there was no record of my calls to customer service on my account. He wasn't very friendly or helpful but did file a tracking number which is #NO4EV0MX1G61 and told me that they would have someone check the ATM. He mentioned a provisional deposit for the check but I have not seen anything on my account. I thought banks had a fiduciary responsibility for a deposit no matter if it's a ATM or a teller. They took my money, lost it and don't seem very interested in resolving the

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, U.S. Bank Main Branch at Minneapolis, MN
10 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by CSpice 2017-04-25 08:04:57
I understand. I hate USBank, I would never trust them with my money! Takes 3 days for a check to clear!!! Their Customer Service is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL and RUDE! US Bank makes me sick!!
Banking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrgary61756, Apr. 03, 2017

I go to get my Disabilty money off my card and everyone so nice.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia Forum Boulevard at Columbia, MO
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nasello, Apr. 03, 2017

This branch is not customer service friendly and very rude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Alton Branch at Alton, IL
6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mortgage, checking & savings
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Selahs, Mar. 31, 2017

Great to deal with regarding questions of any sort, as well as loan application processing. (Home mortgage)
Personnel are uber-courteous, whether cashiers or other...Best bank I've dealt with, along with US Bank in Cumberland, WI, was a match!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by French 2017-04-17 18:15:24
I am not pleased with the US Bank of Homewood, IL. I opened a checking account ONLY which required ONLY a SOFT INQUIRY into my credit history which does not effect your credit score. Someone at this Bank requested a HARD INQUIRY which lowered my credit score and they also put in a request for a Bank Reserve Line of credit
I did not request a Bank Reserve Line of credit.Sounds like the personal at this bank probably receive brownie points and or commission for selling the customer their products regardless if the customer requested it or not. I am filing my complaint with the Corporate Office and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and most certainly will close my account. I will never do business with US Bank again or recommend this Bank to anyone as a matter of fact I will discourage anyone who wants to listen.
by Mydollard 2017-04-28 11:17:00
I pushed the wrong button on the ATM and did not realize it so I was waiting for my USAA card to come back after I got cash and then went to go inside about my card.  The woman behind me tried to grab my card to give to me long story short the banker had my outside bank card and said he was going to shred it because it was not US Bank card. I am headed on a trip now with no ATM card they had all my IDs and would not give me the card  That was just evil
disappointed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BlackhawkB357, Mar. 31, 2017

well to start the tellers at the loomis branch have always been fantastic,when I decided to inquire about a personnel I was excited to deal with my local bank of over 20 years. I spoke with the loan officer filled out initial paper work and he said he would get back to me. Well after 5 days I have heard nothing.As a customer I believe I should not have to chase after them granted my loan was not a large amount but that should not be a factor. As  friends suggested I guess I will inquire at a credit union. Thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Loomis Branch at Loomis, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent~
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stripses, Mar. 31, 2017

By far the best bank I've ever been to! The staff is super nice and walk you step by step to get where you need to be. I've never had an issues with my account!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Williamsburg Branch at Williamsburg, IA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

We Miss Maggie
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Momto2, Mar. 28, 2017

Things have really changed at this branch since Maggie has left! Everytime I have to go in or through the drive through I leave thinking I should take my business elsewhere. I have been a loyal USBank customer for over 20 years but leave feeling like they could care less. I have had deposits miscounted, long waits in drive through and barely a hello when I walkn in. Maggie was why I loved this branch and now she is at a different branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Damonte Ranch Branch at Reno, NV
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Big Bank but Local Attitude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gigicalla, Mar. 27, 2017

I have banked with USBank since 1980 (it was under another name at the time in Colorado). They have been a solid bank for me, but when I moved to Port Townsend I found that a big bank can have a local mentality that feeds into customer service. I generally prefer to do my banking electronically or at the ATM outside of the bank - but I find the staff so friendly and helpful that I now go inside to make deposits for the personalness of the transaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Port Townsend Branch at Port Townsend, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mortgagor and checking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by myhappypets, Mar. 16, 2017

I've seldom had to wait for service and when I did the staff was very attentive to try to serve everyone.
I shopped for mortgage rates and found this to be the best if you consider all the costs of the mortgage.  And how can you beat free checking!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 27th & Pine Lake Super Saver Branch at Lincoln, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

wrote the book on customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sarankev, Feb. 24, 2017

US Bank in Granger, WA is fantastic. So absolutely helpful, friendly, and professional. Very well managed!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Granger Branch at Granger, WA
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMB1, Feb. 24, 2017

I just experienced top notch service from Jordan at this branch.  He was very informative and polite.He clarified several issues that I was having with my online banking.

I appreciate the attention he gave me and I highly recommend working with Jordan or any of the personnel at this location

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 135th & Antioch Branch at Overland Park, KS
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thumbs Down
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bookem, Feb. 22, 2017

Deposited a check on Saturday before noon, was credited to my account online that day. Tuesday the money's present, Wednesday they overdrafted my account into the negative. I called to see why, the private client concierge said you couldn't get his location to answer the phone. I got a call some 20-30 minutes later stating the problem had been fixed which it had. They reversed the deposit from my police retirement account check because they said I have two middle names, which I do. That's wonderful good to know they are looking out by not calling emailing or verifying before overdrafting my account 4 figures. I feel much safer knowing that no villains will be able to cause me harm by a DEPOSIT in my account. This ordeal prevented me from a lucrative business investment and making money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOVE worthington hills branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ladrs, Feb. 17, 2017

The best bank I've ever had. Always pleasant and have a smile AND can greet me by first name at drive up window. The on line banking is easy too. I have had loans thru here with comparable interest offers. Would recommend to friends. I like MY US bank !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Worthington Hills Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Oswego, IL Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ExchangeMonkey, Feb. 04, 2017

This review is specifically for US Bank, Oswego, IL Branch that is inside Meijer.
I have been a US Bank customer for almost 13 years, I was very happy with US Bank as well as Oswego branch up until last year. Suddenly all the staff at US Bank Meijer (Oswego) location was replaced and service went downhill. Wait times went from a couple of minutes to 10-15 minutes on average, a couple of people on staff is very unprofessional and should not be in banking sector. Sometimes US Bank checks that should be treated as cash are deposited as outside bank check and you have to wait for your funds to be available after 3 days. Staff turnover is very high and there is no relationship.  Funds are withheld at will for larger deposits depending on which teller you get.
A particular teller discriminates against non-whites and non-Hispanics, closing of his teller window is very common if customer in line is from a particular ethnicity and his window will reopen as soon as that customer from particular ethnicity is served by the other teller.
Employees seems to be having internal issue among themselves and you can tell from the body language that they are bickering or not getting along and it impacts their ability to serve the customers.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oswego Meijer at Oswego, IL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

My Bank is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gramma, Feb. 04, 2017

Been Banking in the same location for over 20 years.  So great to know I can call with any problem I might have and they will get right on it, and problem solved!
Love the friendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hayden Lake Albertsons Branch at Hayden, ID
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Barbara
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HELPMEPLS, Feb. 01, 2017

 My mother recently passed away and my sister in law, brother and myself are in charge of handling her estate. Due to circumstances that are unavoidable I have been doing most of the running around, and taking care of all of the things that are required in order to close the estate. I would just like to take a second and thank Tannya at the Fisher Landing Branch for going above and beyond the call of duty and making this experience which is complicated in the first place, along with my having very little understanding of everything involved when it comes to handling someone else's accounts. She is professional, straight up, she is up front in letting me know what her limitations are when it comes to giving advice of any kind, but, has helped me in the area's that she can, and has done so with a smile on her face and has always welcomed my unscheduled visits and never has rushed through them and made me feel as though I was a inconvenience. Tannya is a breath of fresh air in this day and age, when everything and everyone is viewed as a statistic and customer service has become something of the past, but with people as herself I can hope that it might make a come back in the future. I feel that she is a major asset to U.S. Bank and its customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fishers Landing Branch at Vancouver, WA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ljsimpson 2017-02-10 11:57:33
I love the Laguna US Bank.  I truly feel like it is the neighborhood, friendly bank. Everyone is personable and helpful not like banks that are all computers. I can run in with nothing with me to get money, and they are always accommodating and so helpful.
Friendly and helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tonyroberts012, Jan. 31, 2017

We have only had an account for a few months,however when compared to my previous bank (which is Chase Manhattan bank) they shine. Moved to new Mexico state and found out chase does not have one single branch so we decided to check us bank. The staff and especially the new accounts person at the LA Prada branch, was extremely helpful and very professional with a large dose of super friendly and very patient.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taos Main Branch at Taos, NM
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY POOR SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cugenyi, Jan. 30, 2017

Is evasive toward answering questions.
Refuses to provide basic required services for car loan administration.
Difficult to find correct information on the internet.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great - West Insurance at Englewood, CO
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 44

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, Toronto Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
301 S Fourth Street
Toronto, OH 43964
The Huntington National Bank, Toronto Drive-Up (0.3 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
301 South Fourth Street
Toronto, OH 43964
Hancock County Savings Bank, F.S.B., Ridge Ave Branch (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1200 Ridge Avenue
New Cumberland, WV 26047
WesBanco Bank, Inc., Weirton Main Branch (4.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3265 Main Street
Weirton, WV 26062
United Bank, Main Street Branch (4.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3567 Main Street
Weirton, WV 26062

More