U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 881 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
330
4 star:
42
3 star:
10
2 star:
40
1 star:
459
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45
Dunsmer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by davidjcareyjr235, Jul. 15, 2017

 I like everything about your bank and I like to become when your bank member thank you very much and when I say

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dunsmuir Branch at Dunsmuir, CA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lexi, Jul. 13, 2017

Opened a cd with 150k went to branch to cash a check from a insurance co. For 90 dollars very unfriendly teller refused to cash the check because I don't have a checking account there, she offered no apologies just a mean look ,going back to Bank of America when cd comes due

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ballwin Office at Ballwin, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Melybarra, Jul. 12, 2017

This branch has the worst customer service manager.  I have had to deal with her on several occasions as well as witness how she treats others and it's just sad that she uses her position of authority in all the wrong ways. She should be more customer service orientated.  First example is when I was transferring money over from another account.  I got a cashiers check because of the amount and I expected a hold due to the amount.  But when I handed her the check for deposit she threw her hands up as if I was handing her something she didn't want to even touch.  She then informed me the check would be held for 10 days.  I confirmed with her that a cashiers check from a local bank would have to be held for 10 days? She gasped and said....yes for this amount yes.  Wow, I didn't know putting money in your bank was such a bad thing. Another time when I went to take out money she asked me several questions after answering a few I finally asked, why do you need to know?  She said we are protecting you from fraud.  I finally said, well my money is in this bank and I would like to take my money out of this bank, seems pretty simple to me.   Final and last straw from this bank just happened.  I transferred money to make a payment from another bank and the payment came out of the wrong account.  No problem you would think.  The transaction was done on Friday and Monday at the end of the day.  I realized what happened and went to put the money in the US bank account and the line was long so I went to the ATM.  The ATM was down so I went to the other one located in the same parking lot, it was down.  So at this point I decided to go to the one by my house. I drove to this one and this ATM was down.  At this point I took a picture to show he problem I was having.  I decided to try one more ATM and this was also would not accept the deposit. I then went home because the ATM systems were down.  The next day I went into the branch to make the deposit. I asked if everything with the account was okay and was advised I was.  I showed the teller the problem I had and the proof the ATMs were down.  She assured me I was okay.  About 3 weeks later I am checking my balance on my account and notice I did receive a 36.00 charge.  I went to the bank and explained to them what happened, showed them the pictures and was assured that it was a system error and that I will get the fee reversed.  I was given his card, Dylan, and told to go to my branch and he manager could call me and it would be taken care of.  The next day I went to my branch, Safeway branch, and told the teller what happened and gave him Dylan's card if he had any questions.  He reviewed my account and said that he fee will be reversed but not until the next day because the manager is not there.  Be he assured me it would be taken care of tomorrow.  The next day I received a call from the branch manager.  She was very short and rude.  She said I am not reversing this fee and in fact your lucky we didn't charge you more.  I asked her, did Geraldo tell you what happened and that I went to 4 ATMs and they all weee down and would not accept the deposit.  She insisted that she runs a branch 7 days a week and I could have come Saturday or Sunday.  I informed her that it's nice to have that option but I was out of town so Monday after I closed my store is the only option for the deposit.  I confirmed with her that she understood that my account doesn't have habits of being in the negative and that this is only because I couldn't get the deposit accepted at the ATM.  I explained to her again yes I made the payment on Friday but it didn't come out of the account until Monday night so technically he account wasn't overdrawn on Monday until all the transactions went through that evening, when the ATM didn't accept the deposit.  She said well you made the payment in Friday so that's why I said your lucky I didn't charge you more.  Thank you US bank for showing me how not to treat customers.  I can guarantee if I treated any customer with such rudeness I would be closing my doors.  I'm glad I have more then one bank account because when I close this account it will be an easy transition.  I can't imagine I am the only one who has been treated so badly by this customer service manager, perhaps she needs some more training or this branch will lose customers.  Seriously, there is a branch in the same parking lot, maybe 200 feet away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, D'andrea Safeway Branch at Sparks, NV
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Del Lawson
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dello, Jul. 10, 2017

The staff at the bank is outstanding offering personable services and always making me feel like a valued customer. We often use the expression "service with a smile!" That's my experience with the staff at US Bank located in Hebron Kroger location. Keep up the good work!

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hebron Kroger at Hebron, KY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CTINASTL, Jul. 07, 2017

I went to find out why my credit card kept declining. Tyler was the employee helping me out. He was confused on why my credit card was randomly closed so he called the department. He was put on hold for over 55 minutes and I could tell he was getting irritated. He kindly asked me how long I wanted to wait or if I would like him to call me after it was figured out. I did not have anywhere to be so I told him I would stay and I do not mind. When he got a hold of a person, the fix took not even 2 minutes and they said that they did not need to speak to me or him to fix the problem. At this point he got irritated and kept saying he felt bad for wasting my day (which I did not mind at all). He kept apologizing to me even though it was not his fault and made sure that I knew that he appreciated my patience. I appreciated that very much and he made it seem like I was a value customer. I will always continue to go to this branch because of the great service! THANK YOU TYLER!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mason Schnucks Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceiving and greedy practices.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Striker701, Jun. 30, 2017

DO NOT OPEN A BUSINESS ACCOUNT.  
We had several accounts with US Bank.  We are closing all of the accounts.  I had a customer write a wrong amount on a check.  This led to mass confusion.  I had spoken with four different associates.  None of them were on the same page.  I still have unanswered questions.  

DO NOT OPEN A CREDIT ACCOUNT.
They are very deceiving.  We opened an account with 0% promotional rate on purchases.  It is industry standard to disclose your promotional end date on your billing statement.  Doing so allow the consumer to make sure they pay off the balance before promotion date ends, otherwise the consumer gets hit with all that interest compiled over time.  I assume this practice generate a large amount of revenue at the expense of the customer.

US Bank discloses your full account number on correspondence via US mail.  Again this is not industry standard.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Santiam-Albany Branch at Albany, OR
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Moved from Hawaii
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunnysidehawaii, Jun. 28, 2017

Moved from Hawaii and needed to obtain another local bank. I was so impressed with the personal attention Jeff Ballard gave us. We have never really had a personal banker before. To know Jeff will be ours feels so right. He made everything smooth, understandable and so very nice and helpful. We are very happy to have chosen US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South Salem Branch at Salem, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I love this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bronzedragonrdr, Jun. 24, 2017

I opened my account with this branch over 3 yrs ago and I'm just as satisfied today as I was when I first opened my accts.
Every time I've gone in they always great me by name (before even seeing my ID). They are always very helpful and friendly with whatever issue or service I require.

Thanks US Bank, for having such friendly and helpful employees. It's greatly appreciated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Euclid/Schaefer Stater Brothers at Chino, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wrong bank hours listed. Closes at 7.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrsK, Jun. 23, 2017

Wrong hours posted. They close at 7. I called Meijer customer service before going to the branch, and they told me 8 also.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Hamilton Meijer Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful experience working with them
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Debmeistertoo, Jun. 21, 2017

I recently had the unfortunate experience of being scammed and my checking account and 2 credit cards compromised. I went into this branch to open new accounts and had the great pleasure of working with Thad. He was very personable and professional and, I found my self laughing with him. He made the whole experience bearable. Even dealing with the fraud department was very quick and helpful. Everyone I had contact with throughout this whole ordeal were professional and apologetic about the circumstances. I have been banking with US Bank for the past 12 years and this branch by far has been the most impressive. US Bank does a great job of finding the right people to work there. I will definitely be telling friends and strangers about the great service I received during a most stressful time. If it had to happen, I'm glad that US Bank was there to help me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mid Rivers Schnucks Branch at Saint Peters, MO
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zoo Keeper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DCSKCS, Jun. 20, 2017

I just wanted to tell you want a great customer experience I had with Fallynn Winters. She was very helpful and just a pleasure to work with. Its rare that employees these days show they really care about their customers, but she does. Thanks for the great customer service!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great Falls West Branch at Great Falls, MT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Zeno Birkner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Zman, Jun. 19, 2017

Had a couple items to take care of. The person who assisted was Jorge Valesquez and I feel he went above and beyond in helping me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sycamore Plaza Branch at Albuquerque, NM
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Alleged burglary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Findanothernbank, Jun. 18, 2017

I received 2 letters from the US Bank branch office at St Cloud Midtown with no date and one with a pasted over address saying their courier service was burglarized ( no ICR # for a law enforcement agency or where this alleged burglary occurred) telling me that a check I cashed was taken.US Bank had the deposit amounts wrong and suggested I contact the "maker " of the check to make out a new check payable to US Bank and mail it to Midtown branch. The letters had no signed signatures, just a typed name. There is no way I would ask the business who issued me the check to send another check to US Bank. Now I have to hope US Bank will not deduct the amount from my account. I am not impressed with the poorly written letters nor their failure to mention their loss us covered by insurance

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, St. Cloud Downtown Branch at Saint Cloud, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by bronzedragonrdr 2017-06-24 13:14:24
I don't suppose it ever occurred to you that you might be the victim of attempted fraud and that this letter might not have even come from US Bank? Did you actually go into the bank and speak with them to find out if the letter was even legitimate?

Just asking....
Best ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chars89115, Jun. 17, 2017

Opening my accounts was fast friendly and FUN

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Customer Service and Professionalism
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bets11651, Jun. 12, 2017

Specifically I have worked with Darcy Pinasco for a few years on a specialty account.  He has always, always been prepared, highly professional and has excellent customer service skills and seems respected by colleagues and co-workers as well.  On the rare occasions I've had to wait, he's profusely apologized or arranged to have someone else help me.  I'm 66 and he is one of very few bankers I've ever had such a consistently positive experience with.  He is somewhat new to this branch and if there are "issues", I'm absolutely positive he's the right person to sort it out.
m

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fitchburg Madison Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hourglass, Jun. 12, 2017

Moved here Halloween from another state in 2016. Bank has been great since then. No issues, no lines, friendly service no matter who is working the inside teller windows.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ray & Rural Fry's Branch at Tempe, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consistently terrific service and convenience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by drpete, Jun. 12, 2017

I've done weekly banking with this branch for over ten years.  They are friendly and knowledgeable, and there is almost never a wait.  This is a place where the bankers actually know your name!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maple Grove Byerly's Branch at Osseo, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by inkwav82, Jun. 06, 2017

The manager at this branch is horrible. She couldn't explain the bank error that was taking money out of my account nor resolve the issue. Horrible place!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oakville Office at Saint Louis, MO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service and Bullied
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by mperry621, Jun. 01, 2017

Today I had the unfortunate need of getting cash to buy my teenage daughter a car. I needed $6300 dollars in cash to pay a private seller. I would like to add my account had 3 times that much money in it. I stepped up to the counter with my withdraw slip and was immediately addressed with "What are you going to do with this much money?!" by Sylvia Solorio Not, may I see your id, how can I help you, etc... and then "We do not have this much money here. We need a few days notice, or maybe you can get it by the end of next week."And my only option was you can have a cashiers check or go to your branch. I replied, this is my branch to which Sylvia replied, I have never seen you before, not it isn't. Yes it is, in fact I have been a member for nearly 10 years, I have had an RV loan, and my work uses US Bank. Not sure how long that will last after today. I use the atm to bank, but I opened my accounts there in that branch, got a waffle maker and everything. I believed what Sylvia said and left to see if the private seller would take a cashiers check and he ended up agreeing. Thankfully, since the new car was in the bank parking lot with my teenage daughter waiting to drive it back to school. Another young lady helped me get a cashiers check and happily charged me $7 and told the seller to go to his bank, Wells Fargo and cash it. I felt bullied into getting a cashiers check, disrespected by the inappropriate questions and comments, it is not Sylvia's business what I do with my money and the customer service was horrible. I felt like I was being lied to because every time it was a different day I could get the actual cash. And honestly, THE BANK does not have 63 one hundred dollar bills? So if 6 people came in to cash their paychecks this afternoon, they would have turned them away because the bank does not have money? It was embarrassing and degrading. I have worked in customer service for 25 years in the wine business. I know what good customer service is and this was not it. I will never go into that bank again unless it is to speak to the manager about this horrible experience or close my accounts. Customer service and professionalism are not too much to ask for. They should be a bare minimum. I also wonder what it was, my skin color, my clothes, my name, what was it that made no one want to give me my money? I am a 45 year old professional woman. So disappointing in this day and age to have this experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Napa Branch at Napa, CA
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mathew has done exceptional service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Priya, May. 26, 2017

He has helped me to create account a year back, patiently explained each detail and purpose of each type of account and clarify my questions. It took almost 2 hours to explain and clarify my stuffs. He was happy to help people. he is doing his job well.

But the surprise thing is, I went again yesterday to get notary around 5:45(almost bank closing hours), luckily the same person attended again.Like earlier, He helped me to get notarized n number of documents without any hesitation. I really like the hospitality, friendliness and willing to help people.




* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hopkins Branch at Hopkins, MN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45

Banks Nearby

Northwest Bank, Geneva (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
30 East Main Street
Geneva, OH 44041
KeyBank, Geneva Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
21 South Broadway
Geneva, OH 44041
The Huntington National Bank, Geneva Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
64 South Broadway
Geneva, OH 44041
The Andover Bank, Geneva Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
665 South Broadway
Geneva, OH 44041
Conneaut Savings Bank, Austinburg Branch (5.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2046 State Route 45
Austinburg, OH 44010

More