Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Wells Fargo Bank, Review

Average rating based on 844 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
180
4 star:
24
3 star:
26
2 star:
32
1 star:
582
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43
cory sharbenol should be fired
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by usuck, Apr. 07, 2011

Basically, calls are never returned. Horrible customer service and the sole reason I closed my account. Complete lack of management at this branch, bankers never show up for appointments and 30 minute .lines....thank you for stealing my money to pay ur crappy manager.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fort Collins Branch at Fort Collins, CO
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Agreed! Horrible Customer Service! I'm Done!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sampson22, Apr. 05, 2011

I've banked with Wells Fargo for almost 10 years now and I couldn't agree more with the other people that have talked about their horrible customer service. On top of that, their personal bankers have absolutely no idea what they are doing seeing as how every year or 2 I'm told that I'm not in the right accounts for myself...to which I always say 'you guys put me in them' and then they say some back handed comment about the last banker that helped me....like that really makes me have more faith that this one knows what they're doing?!?

I am over ridiculous charges, bankers not showing up for meetings, way too long of lines and basically being treated horrible.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fort Collins Branch at Fort Collins, CO
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Division Manager Sentry Management
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nunu13, Nov. 09, 2018

 The branch manager for the Berwick Plantation SAVANNAH ya location of Wells Fargo is absolutely the most unprofessional, inappropriate and disappointing representative your bank could have. The way our client, Board President was treated yesterday was appalling. She simply needed to close an account of less than 300.00 and was abused, our firm torn down, refusal to assist her even though she had an authorized signatory letter, the By laws and covenants.  What our board conveyed to us as to how they were treated and what this person had to say about my firm who has zero dealing with us was shameful and embarrassing to our client which was once your client.  Is this how you treat people who need to close and account? You humiliate them in public in the presence of other customers?  Your Branch Manager for this site just secured the loss of any clients we would have referred to you.   You lost the opportunity to be considered for a 1.3 million dollar loan project we had been discussing.  Never will I allow our clients to consider your banks again after the total lack of regard for our Board President and the need to humiliate her and I would caution very carefully should you continue to allow this person to serve in the BM capacity what slander and libel is and not to take for granted they may say anything they wish without repercussion.  I would recommend to any one thinking of using this bank specially this branch never to do so.  They do not value the client.  They allow abuse and what we deem a complete and total failure of customer service and professionalism and of the Branch Manager is not looked into for what happens yesterday then it speaks volumes as to why they felt they could behave in this manner.  We will be reporting this to Wells Fargo board of directors for Wells Fargo and file a grievance with regarding what took place at that branch yesterday.  I reiterate that my company will never consider Wells Fargo for any type of banking or lending needs and remove any opportunity we discussed with you to provide a possible loan for our client of 1.3 million dollars for a project upcoming.  As a result of your branch manager never wipukd Wells Fargo be considered.  

We will get the account closed.  We will be filing grievances with every entity appropriate and will never allow Wells Fargo to provide any banking need to our clients.  

* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Berwick Branch at Savannah, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branford, Ct Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AndreaM, Aug. 03, 2018

I love this branch,  everyone is so nice... The manager sits and answers all my questions... Very happy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Branford Branch at Branford, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need better hours
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by JasperMakes8, Aug. 02, 2018

Need later hours for those who work in Houston. At least 2 days a week stay open until 8 pm.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Cleveland Branch at Cleveland, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Waiting time was ridiculous
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Liz11, Jul. 26, 2018

I waited over 30 minutes to be seen by one of the bankers and no one said anything to me and one of the tellers went to assist someone else before me. I’m not the one to complain but I just wasted my time and no was took the time to inform me about the wait time. One of the young ladies (teller) was kind to me so that’s why I gave the 3 stars other then that it was such a bad expericance. Not enough staff defiantly needs improving.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Fleming Island Branch at Fleming Island, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by AFlores, Jul. 23, 2018

Used to have good Customer service but the last 3 times I have been there they have directed me to another bank thats a mile away because they just dont have time.. They made me wait twice to pay off a house to end up ssying they couldnt do it.. notarize a paper they could not help..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Forest Lane Branch at Dallas, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Janab, May. 09, 2018

Extremely friendly, quick and efficient.  Thank you for your service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hiram Branch at Hiram, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Charlita Brooke, awful customer service manager!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dami2, Apr. 28, 2018

Although I've been Wells Fargo's customer for over 9 years but I closed my account after I moved to Hunt Valley area.  This Wells Fargo's branch has a nasty and absolutely unprofessional attitude and  customer service.  Looks like Charlita Brooks is a part time employee; however, I have been dealing with her a few times and gave up Wells Fargo bank altogether!! She has been ling to me about bank rules regarding cashier's check and did not let me to withdraw from my own account while I was able to do the same request at the Wells Fargo York Rd and Timonium right after I left Hunt Valley branch. Charlita Brooke is one unprofessional bank employee and it is huge shame on Wells Fargo management as how come and based on what qualifications they have hired this nasty women!?  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hunt Valley Branch at Cockeysville, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo Bank, Ballston Metro Branch at Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by twitkow1, Apr. 11, 2018

I was recently a victim of the relatively widely known craigslist fraud/ scam that resulted in me depositing a significant amount of money into a craigslist's scammer's "movers account" at Wells Fargo. Realizing that I had been scammed approximately 24 hours after the deposit, I began efforts with my bank, Wells Fargo, and the police to recover the deposit before the reversal of the fake cashier's check occurred in my account. At the local Ballston Metro branch (where I had made the deposit), the bank manager (Mayowa) and teller (Porcia) were some of the most caring, sympathetic, and hard working people I have encountered. They took immediate action and worked diligently to help me recover my money after the Wells Fargo fraud personnel conducted a quick and effective independent evaluation (taking only approximately 8 total hours) of the fraud I was alleging. The bank was then able to end the bank's relationship with that individual so as to prevent anymore deposits from unsuspecting victims into that account. Additionally, the bank will no longer allow deposits of this sort beginning in May to effectively get out front of and hopefully prevent these unfortunate circumstances from happening. Finally, I know my story is unique and does not describe the normal course of business that you will have with the bank, but if you are looking for a bank that cares about people (even those who are not it's own members like myself), look no further. You will be treated with the utmost respect here and can rest assured that the bank will take action quickly and effectively to ensure that you are taken care of. I will be forever grateful to the Wells Fargo fraud personnel, but more so to Mayowa and Porcia for being such caring and good people, and helping me prevent these fraudsters/scammers from stealing my money. This is a bank you can trust (especially this Ballston Metro branch), and I hope my story inspires you to conduct whatever potential banking transactions you are contemplating at Wells Fargo.

* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ballston Metro Branch at Arlington, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great, Professional Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JCDU, Apr. 09, 2018

Came here to ask about opening a retirement account.  Although they were so busy that day, the wait time was short and they were very helpful.   They answered all of my questions. Wish I could remember the names of the lady and gentleman who helped us.  Thanks for your time!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Knightdale Branch at Knightdale, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Concerning Incident
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Katey, Mar. 29, 2018

While the bank managers are nice, I went up to the teller to make a large deposit. She asked me to confirm an amount that was $400 less than my count on the deposit. When I questioned her count, she told me I must not understand that there are a lot of singles in my bag and that I was off in my count. I asked her to return my money, and it was indeed $400 more than her count when I recounted it. Very shady, I wonder how many businesses send their employees over with a deposit and are shorted money?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, West Paces Ferry Branch at Atlanta, GA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kevin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kjpn, Jan. 20, 2018

Always the best service. Never had a problem. Courtesy from every staff member.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Satyr Hill Branch at Parkville, MD
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wells Fargo Branch, Bengal Blvd.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bbbbankmeanies, Dec. 05, 2017

I went to Wells Fargo to deposit some money that I had acquired from my business that was mostly in 10's, and was questioned by Shelley the bank teller and I quote "What's with all the 10's?" First of all, you are a bank and the last time I checked 10 dollar bills were accepted . I think it is incredibly rude and in poor professional conduct to ask why I have so many 10 dollar bills and ask me to explain that I own a business. I have never had a problem with Wells fargo but now I am truly considering changing not only my personal account but also my business account with wells fargo, Thanks Shelley!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Bengal Boulevard Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good Branch to bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Vijay, Oct. 16, 2017

Excellent Personal account support

At this branch you will find the best attendant a banker could offer you, i was attended by Joshua to open my Safe locker account and he was very fast, efficient, and clear with all instructions. It will be easier to bank there than the other banks. Thanks Joshua.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Capitol Center Branch at Carson City, NV
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excelent Services
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Impactdw, Oct. 06, 2017

Excelent business account support
Usually i dont leave reviews, but i couldnt avoid this one.
At this branch you will find the best attendment a banker could offer you, i was attended by Nidia to open my business account and she was very fast, efficient, and clear with all instructions and also pacient. Everytime i need something she respond promptly. If you are a business owner in the area you have to open an account with her. It will be easier to bank there than the other banks. Thanks Nidia.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Little Havana Branch at Miami, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Colleen Wilson I love my branch and all the staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wellsfargo, Oct. 03, 2017

When ever i have a problem I can come in and I get VIP status. Rikiz is my favorite! He has helped me clear up some charges that I was not sure of from things i ordered on line. He got on the phone for me and correct the issue I feel confident and secure where my money is placed and that I will be helped like I was a family member!All the tellers are pleasant and helpful. I never wait in line the service is quick. I can talk about my concerns and a solution is always given to me for example Rikiz  suggested a security box when I told him of my concern for important paperwork. He suggest I speak to someone about investing my money in CD's things like that. I will not go to another branch or bank. I am very happy here. I tell all my friends this is where they should bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Washington Square Branch at Portland, OR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ronnie Patchen went over and beyond to help me during the worse crisis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Luckylady, Sep. 27, 2017

I was hacked & thought all my savings and checking account info was deleted. I was at a 10 so stressed out, she was so kind I felt like a Fool as I didn't shower yet hair was a mess, but she made me feel she cared. She took care of everything for me and when I left I felt so relieved. She gave me a hug and was probably the kindest banker I have ever had the privledge to serve me. I was in tears & she kindly gave me tissue paper. She followed up with an email to check up on me. I have been with Wells Fargo since 1986 and after today I will probably never leave. It is how a person makes you feel that matters the most. No one remembers the furniture or the outside things but I will remember for ever how kind she was to me. Thank you, Nancy Lucky

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Hillcrest Branch at Antioch, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful, friendly, efficient
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by selletia, Sep. 25, 2017

This morning I visited the South Shore Branch to withdraw money from my Home Equity Line.
Although initially discouraged by a near by colleague,because I no longer had convenience checks,or deposit account,   Dabia worked at overcoming initial difficulty and completed the transaction promptly.
This saved me $5,000 that the contractor would have charged if he had to wait for me to receive a new pack of convenience checks.
I also want to thank Joshua Munoz for helping me order new convenience checks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, South Shore Alameda Branch at Alameda, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding service and professionalism
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Shahar, Aug. 26, 2017

Walked in today for several activities. Staff was great both on service as well as results

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Metropolitan Branch at Seattle, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unexpected great service based on reviews found here
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DougL, Aug. 25, 2017

I was at the branch a few days ago to help my Mom make changes to several accounts that needed changes due to a death.  It was complicated because a trust was involved, SSN's, some name changes and a named needed to added.  I thought everything would have needed closing and new accounts opened (with new bankcards, etc.).  Haley, the one helping us, did it all with no problems.  Another bank that needed similar changes to similar accounts indicated there would be problems, with initial comments about me needing to see a lawyer, which was untrue.  Haley was:
> Very pleasant and attentive
> Very experienced and knowledgeable
> Very efficient and accurate

All in all, a great visit

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Stayton Branch at Stayton, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client. WILLIAM A. HALL
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TNMoon, May. 06, 2017

I received a letter April 5th 2017 stating on Wednesday July 12th 2017 at 12 noon Wells Fargo branch located at 6982 Nashville Street Ringgold Georgia 30736 will close for business. This is a great Institution and serves our community as a HomeTown Bank, this is disturbing and very sad for this growing community. The area is growing at a pace of 33% per year ,why would any Institution leave an area that is growing with such resilient. All clients i am sure will be saddened with this news we need this institution because of the pace that we are growing. Please call text email write a letter to Wells Fargo institution to reconsider is miscalculated decision. Ringgold Georgia is the gateway to the South with a major Interstate at its doorstep and all communities need a HomeTown Bank which I consider Wells Fargo to be. Thank you please don't let this happen it would be a tragedy for the community.W.A.HALL p.s.AWALE RAGE area president please reconsider closing ourhometownbank I promise you it will not be a mistake I and many other clients past and future will keep this Bank in business. Thank you peace be with you and your family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Wells Fargo Bank, Ringgold Branch at Ringgold, GA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43

Banks Nearby

U.S. Bank, Fort Collins Howes Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
400 South Howes Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
First National Bank of Omaha, First National Bank Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
205 West Oak Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
First National Bank of Omaha, West Oak Street Mobile Branch (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Mobile Office
205 W Oak St
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Great Western Bank, Ft. Collins Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
151 South College Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80524
CoBiz Bank, Fort Collins Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
224 Canyon Avenue, Suite 100
Fort Collins, CO 80521

More