U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 947 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
365
4 star:
42
3 star:
13
2 star:
41
1 star:
486
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48
10 yr Refinance Nightmare from Juan Tabo Branch Offifce
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyLoanRefinance, Nov. 18, 2016

I am a 100% disabled veteran who has attempted to do a 10 yr refinance on my house with the JU>S> Bank JuanTabo branch  The loan officer seemed nice but what a nightmare.  I submitted all the paperwork to refinance not wanting any money just a 10 yr loan instead of a 30 yr. The loan officer called my girlfriend for my financials of which she is not on the loan.  They set up an appraisal without my consent.  The loan officer sends me the application to sign and the purchase price is wrong, the income is wrong and has several other incorrect things.  I call the loan officer and she says she will get that taken care of.  No contact from her for two weeks.  I start calling no reply.   I go to her office and she makes me wait for extended periods.  Claims will get that taken care of.  So I had informed the loan officer that I was visiting my girlfriend and lived in another community with my current loan and would be leaving to go back to my home once Balloon Fiesta was over.  I again did not hear from her and she did not return my calls so I went down again.  Asked if any paperwork was needed.  She had a check list and stated everything was fine.  I was on the road traveling athe next day and she calls demanding paperwork immediately or I will be disqualifed for the loan if I do not fax it immediately. I told her I DID NOT APPRECIATE her aggressive manner and she would have to wait until I was at my home.  She was very abusive in tone and language.  I then find out when I get home that an apprasial was scheduled yet was unprepared.  I was very disappointed with this type of unprofessional behavior.  The loan officer aware of my unhappiness had some other person call me claiming they solved the problem she requested.  They called me again a week later.  I have no idea who this person is but the loan officer should not had my private info to my girlfriend or someone else.  The loan officer knowing I was now home sent the apprasial to the wrong address knowing I was not at that address.  I got an email finally with the corrected loan application and it was the same application with false information as before from weeks ago.  A note stating just sign it and we can change it later.  Sorry I do not sign false loan information.  I complained to her again and 2 weeks later she sends me a email stating the apprasial is low.  I again complained about the false information. She sends me an email stating corrected application attached.  No attachment.  I inform her by email she then sends a secure attachment that needs me to be a member with password which I am not. The loan application runs out in a few days.  So I am being forced to now pay $600.00 in apprasial fee for a easy loan refinance because this loan officer does not like white people or disabled veterans or both.  She intentionally sabotaged my loan.  So this is my experience with this Juan Tabo branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Juan Tabo Blvd Branch at Albuquerque, NM
13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible customer services teller is very rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gmendoza0407, Nov. 16, 2022

we were there yesterday 11/14/22 and the skinny hispanic teller was no help and was very rude against us and other lady the show up the change her address, she didn’t want to help us so we took our business somewhere else, we went to o other bank the the service was exceptional, we will not be coming back to US bank in columbus,Ne

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbus Branch at Columbus, NE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Scam Thwarted!
Overall Rating
Other Services
by RichardS, Oct. 28, 2022

I want to thank US Bank, Des Peres MO branch and especially Kate Johnston-Adams for their help in guiding my elderly mother through the prevention of a scam she was unknowingly about to participate in. She came to the branch prepared withdraw a large sum of money to payout on what was in reality a scam phone call. The branch asked questions, assured her it was a scam, not to follow through with at and then alerted family members. I greatly appreciate their help. Who knows what would have happened when the cash was handed over. Well Done US Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Peres Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SoaringFalcon, Sep. 15, 2022

Office staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Tellers are also friendly & helpful.  
Wait times are shorter than at a "competitor" with a similar name.
Drive-up window is open; unlike a "competitor" with a similar name.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Branch at Naperville, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Gloria Torres is awesome
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by VeronicaSkinner, Jul. 21, 2022

I am a senior and have had my US Bank account for over 40 years.  Recently, my real estate broker and I needed a quick proof of funds, a transfer of funds between accounts and wiring instructions.  
My broker and I walked into the bank not realizing that we needed an appointment. Immediately, Gloria Torres took complete  care of us.  Who said that Customer Service is dead? Without Gloria and her professionalism/speed we would not have been able to continue our real estate transaction.
I hope everyone appreciates Gloria as much as I do.  She is such an asset to US Bank.  I now have someone that I can contact with all of my banking needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cherry Creek Branch at Denver, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2021upsetcustomer, Oct. 15, 2021

This branch used to be really good. Cynthia is the manager or the person in charge. We switched branches to avoid this woman because she does not pay attention to what she is doing, there is no way she should be in charge of anything. When we switched branches we were doing really well and now they have moved her here and now we will move again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Park Plaza Branch at Little Rock, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review of bank qualificatiions
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hokie, Aug. 30, 2021

We had our checking, savings etc. hacked a couple weeks ago.  We immediately called fraud control and had everything blocked.  Then we went into our Chisago branch and started the process of restarting each account. Working with branch manager Brandt and assistant Jeremy, we were able to get everything up and running in the shortest possible time.  They were so patient and understanding and even though shorthanded, spent quality time with us.  Everything was explained in detail as we accomplished our task!!  we now have new checking, savings, debit cards and they are all working. Both of these gentlemen deserve promotions but please don't take them from "our" bank, as we truly need these types of people in our community.  Small town still works.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Satisfied!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LKGENEVAGAL, Jul. 09, 2021

I have banked here at this building in Lake Geneva for 46 years. We have never been treated with anything but the utmost kindness and respect whether doing day-to-day banking or securing a loan. My children had their little savings accounts here when they were learning about money and they were escorted into the huge vault that they had always wanted to see. I appreciate this bank for its service, and the access to so many branches in other areas of the country.
Thanks US Bank for years of dedication to your customers!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Geneva Branch at Lake Geneva, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MY NEW BANK
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gimletman, Jun. 30, 2021

Moved to new bank in my area. Wife already banks there. She was very pleased with the bank. My experiences with this branch are very positive from setting up new accounts to the friendly and helpful staff. Thumbs UP

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Highlands Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleasanton Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PTownResident, Apr. 27, 2021

I have approximately $60,000 in my savings account at US Bank.  I had the understanding that I was signed up for overdraft protection on my checking account to automatically pull from my savings account.  As it turns out, I did have the overdraft protection, but they charged me $36 every time I went negative.  Over a 2 week period, I was charged $684 in fees alone.  I was not notified at the time that I was overdrafting.  Long story short, they would only refund me $216 of the $684 in fees.  This happened at the US Bank at 749 Main Street, Pleasanton, California.  The bank manager is Anthony Jones.  He was NOT helpful at all.  Let’s just say that I am in the process of closing all my accounts with US Bank (a total of $200,000 in savings accounts!) and moving to Union Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pleasanton Main Branch at Pleasanton, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HappyCustomerPDX, Mar. 11, 2021

A big thank you to Tom, LeAnna, and Ashley for always being warm and welcoming. This team always responds quickly and goes the extra mile every time I come in, rain or shine. I’m a very happy customer because of this branch. Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 42nd And Alberta Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by embaressedforyou, Mar. 08, 2021

Incredibly rude treatment at drive up window.  I arrived at 4:15 and was told they closed at four.  I started to acknowledge but before I could say anything the teller cut me off saying: "I told you we closed at Four". She them turned off the light and walked away ignoring my attempt to speak to her.  I honked my horn and the assistant manager came to the window and without allowing me to comment said "We close at four."  I said I understood but that the teller was extremely rude.  She said was it "rude"  to tell you that we closed at four?
I said no, that was not the point but rather the way it was handled.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Madras Branch at Madras, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good limited service
Overall Rating
by Oeoaa74, Jan. 24, 2021

I scheduled an appointment to close an account. Made it the previous day. Appointment went relatively quick. The banker, Mr. Suarez, was friendly and professional.

I've been with US Bank for about 15 years. I've not had a bad experience in that timeframe.

T

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, The Rookery Building Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small business owner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jpmedia, Jan. 09, 2021

The staff seem to be very friendly and wanting to help.
the hours opened are still minimum and not as consistent as a business should be.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 39th And Salmon Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hardworking Mike
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hasmikh, Sep. 26, 2020

What a bright individual! He helped us quickly onto account opening, pin set up and much more and did it with kind, smiley face. Very professional, alert, great attitude. Mike is definately a great assset for the bank. Intelligent, prompt, sweet and knows his stuff. I would recommend him to be promoted!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Needs customer service training
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Anne1, Aug. 31, 2020

Needed a wire transfer. Called and was told I needed to be there by 1 o’clock. Arrived far earlier and was told their “person” didn’t have time to do one today and I needed to schedule an appointment the following week. After 52 years with the bank I have seen it go from great customer service and genuine care for their customers to this. Have been in this branch 4-5 times and it is always the same. Rude people at this branch who don’t seem to be able to smile, having stood in line for almost 15 minutes with incredibly slow service . And since a wire transfer doesn’t take but maybe 10 minutes max I don’t understand why one has to schedule an appointment when employees sit around at their desks talking on phones, and tellers get no backup at the lunch hour.  I guess we are being groomed for AI banking.  As for me and my 7 children business and grandchildren accounts  we will find a credit union that still cares about people!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 185th And Sunset Branch at Hillsboro, OR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Choppers 2021-02-19 19:26:41
The same thing was done to me
Drove up at 4pm and was turned away
Overall Rating
by Antesed, May. 12, 2020

I literally drove up to the drive through at 4pm on the nose. A girl was putting out the cones and no one else was in line behind me. I asked that I be allowed to go through and she said no. Too many will want to do the same. NO ONE ELSE WAS THERE!   I could understand if it was after 4, but I had just made it. I am in the parking lot wiring this review and I just watch the same girl take someone’s deposit into the bank for him.  I need to change banks!  Unbelievable!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Peres Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by KBERLY 2020-08-03 12:38:22
I hear you.  same thing happened to me.  I'm about sick and tired of these banks closing at what ever time they feel like closing.  I was there at 3:15 on Friday last week and the drive through was CLOSED???  WHAT?  I thought they closed at 4:00pm...WTF.  Why can't these other branches open to accommodate the people???? It's pretty sad that you have to jump through hoops to make a deposit or try and get YOUR MONEY OUT? I hope people are waking up on what they are trying to do!  UNBELIEVABLE!!!
SBA Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DanZ, Apr. 23, 2020

Thank goodness for community located branches. After calling branches in Nashville I got almost zero help. One call to a small town branch (Ashland City) I got action.
Thank you Mary Ann - She needs a raise.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ashland City Branch at Ashland City, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank canon city
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ronburg, Mar. 18, 2020

I agree the branch manager jenn was very helpful and nice. She came out of her office to see how she could help. Not very often do u get that treatment from mgt. We love this little branch in canon city Colorado

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceptive Practice
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Other Services
by DeceptivePractice, Feb. 27, 2020

I opened a savings account for my daughter when she was a minor. It was separate but attached to my account. My daughter became estranged from our family in February of 2019 when she was 19. I noticed in July that the account was over drafted. I paid the outstanding balance on this account on July 30, 2019 and requested that the account would be closed. I was assured that it would be. A request to close was submitted by the branch but it was declined because there was an outstanding fraud alert on the account.

According to your branch manager my daughter was notified in writing that the closure was denied but I was not since she was now an adult. At the time of the closure request my daughter was no longer a minor. Additionally I was unaware of her whereabouts. I noticed online in November that the account was still active and overdrafted.

Upon learning that the account had not been closed and recognizing that my estranged, adult daughter had again over drafted the account, I visited the bank and again requested that the account be closed or at the very least frozen as I knew that my daughter had no means to repay. I was told that it would be researched as to why it had not been closed. During the time of the “research” the account was over drafted an additional $300.00. I was told that a request to close was submitted but it was denied because there was a pending fraud alert on the account. The manager confirmed that I was not alerted that the closure was denied but that my daughter had been.
From 6/14/19 when my daughter was legal age until 11/19/19, there have been 28 overdraft charges on this account.

Again after bringing the account current and being assured that the account would be closed, I was not notified that it had not. All overdraft charges were made by my daughter after she had reached legal age.  To my knowledge, no attempt to recoup the overdraft charges from my daughter has been made and the funds were deducted from my account without prior notice. Additionally I never even received a response to a letter that I wrote to the bank manager on November 19, 2019. nor have I received a response to a letter written to the Risk Management department dated January 23, 2020.

US Bank has charged more than $1,000 in over draft fees to this account in a 6 month period. US bank did not close the account after telling me it would. US Bank did not notify me that the account was not closed. US Bank allowed the account to overdraft another $300 while it performed it's research. US Bank deducted $2,760.63 from my account to pay the overdraft charges on my adult daughters account January 2020 without permission or even notification. US Bank has not responded to two letters requesting these issues to be addressed.

The rating shows one star. That is way too high!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mountlake Terrace Branch at Mountlake Terrace, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Miss Tracy Charlton
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tracycharlton, Feb. 13, 2020

This branch gives the best customer service! Everyone are very kind,courteous,knowledgeable and quick!I never have a long wait time to be helped.The branch is always clean and tidy.Wendy is my favorite teller and she never fails to offer me a treat.I will be using this branch for years to come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Duluth-Spirit Valley Branch at Duluth, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48

Banks Nearby

Bank of the West, Sandia Plaza Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3201 Juan Tabo, Ne
Albuquerque, NM 87111
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Montgomery Blvd And Juan Tabo Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11004 Montgomery Blvd Ne
Albuquerque, NM 87111
Bank of America, Montgomery Boulevard Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11201 Montgomery Boulevard, N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
Wells Fargo Bank, Eldorado Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11199 Montgomery Boulevard, N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
Wells Fargo Bank, Nm Bernalillo County 1 Branch (0.7 miles)
Limited Service Mobile Office
10501 Lagrima De Oro Road Northeast
Albuquerque, NM 87111

More