U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 914 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
345
4 star:
42
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
474
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46
Christine head of twin cities branches
Overall Rating
by Benlchanhassen, Aug. 02, 2016

What an amazing person to have running the twin cities locations! Christine was absolutely amazing I was on the verge of closing all accounts she has prevented that from happening. Kudos to Christine it is no surprise as to why you're in charge!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Branch at Chanhassen, MN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst service I've ever had
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Benlchanhassen, Aug. 02, 2016

I've never experienced worse customer service in any situation. Deposited a 20k check next day the app and the automated service said it was available. Went to this branch to withdraw 10k and was simply told they didn't feel comfortable giving me that amount. MY MONEY!!! You don't feel comfortable giving me my money?!?! Spoke to George ( assistant VP ) of this location and what a joke this guy is. Doesn't shake my hand doesn't greet me simply tells me as I'm sitting in the waiting chair he's not comfortable giving me my money. When I question what the problem is he cuts me off and repeats himself. I again question it and again immediately cuts me off to repeat himself yet again. I asked for his bosses card he claims he doesn't have one then very quickly rattles off his bosses number. I quickly grab my phone ask him to repeat it and rattles it off with anger in his voice one more time. I called his boss (Damen) about ten minutes later and leave a message. Some time later I get a call back and receive the same poor attitude I received from George. Clearly George had spoke to Damen before I did because the very first thing Damen told me was that he supports George's decision without hearing a single word of what I had to say. Based on the terrible attitude and service to a loyal customer of many years it makes me believe one trained the other. Now I'm waiting on the person in charge of MN locations to call me back. An hour has gone by and she told me she would call within 30 minutes. Something needs to be done about this. Wells Fargo here I come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Branch at Chanhassen, MN
34 of 41 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

6 comments. Add a comment

by leavingUSBank 2016-08-14 15:47:54
I just left a review when I wanted a escrow check 8-10-16

You are correct and honest in your review. I can not believe this bank.
by Diva1929 2016-08-16 09:45:00
This is the worst bank I have ever dealt with. My mother in law and I went to this branch twice to add my name to her checking. They said they couldn't find the first set of paperwork. I went to close her account because she passed away. They still didn't have my name on the account. They still show the account open after getting all the information they needed.  I have had to close two accounts with different banks and never took more than 24 hours.
by KKWACA 2016-08-17 17:30:28
It is standard procedure (federal law) at any financial institution for a wait time of up to 96 hours to withdraw on a check deposit of that amount. Poor service or not, they did the right thing protecting "your money" for fraud!
by ppppp 2016-09-06 12:38:14
It’s a pretty standard practice to wait for a check to clear before funds will be released to you. It will show as deposited in your account on the same day, for purposes of interest payments etc, but for a company to just take your word for it that a $20k check is good is not worth the risk to them. The bigger the check, the longer you have to wait, normally. You can’t dis a bank for something as simple as that. Wells Fargo, Bank of America, First Horizon, Pinnacle…..they would ALL do the exact same thing, otherwise people would be getting away with Fraud all over the place.
If you were selling a car for $20k and someone gave you a check for it, would you let them just drive the car away before the check cleared in your account?? No. It’s the same for the bank.
by Rob1 2016-09-07 20:12:22
Your review is do point, I had the same experience with this bank about a week ago. I opened a checking and savings accounts for 110k and they refused to add my wife to the account and when I objected, a few days later I received a letter from them advising me that they were closing my account on September 16 2016 or I can close myself before that date. Today is the September 7th 2016 and I would be heading over there tomorrow morning to close the account has they requested. This  is a bank that is doomed to fail, stay away !!!!!!!!
by chialy1989 2016-09-08 17:36:43
Also, withdrawing $10,000 in a single day is red flag for you to be audited. It's standard... $9,999 and below doesn't red flag yourself, but from the way I see it. They protected you from a far larger hassle.
stay away from this bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by WORSTEXPERIENCE, Feb. 24, 2014

The branch is the worst! I have banked here for 13 years and thought it was okay until I needed service. I moved out of state and they refused to do a wire transfer of my available funds from my account to my new bank. I had to wait 10 business days for my personal check to "clear". This issue resulted in me having to put off the closing date of my new home and lengthen my family's stay in a hotel by a week.  To make matters worse, they refused to allow me to close my childrens savings accounts --they stated that It is REQUIRED that the closing of accounts or withdrawls had to be done IN PERSON only. NO options. After this disgusting call with the branch manager, I called the main US BANK customer service line and they were able to assist in the closing of the account. Advise....Never bank here!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Branch at Chanhassen, MN
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank 74th district
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Princetonepps5, Sep. 04, 2019

I would like to commend Branch manager Andrew for all his great work. He is the only reason I still bank here, he makes the phone calls brief and goes over beyond. Give him a bonus! 5 stars are for him not us bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oklahoma At 74th Branch at Milwaukee, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service f
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wiz007, Aug. 16, 2019

The tellers and managers have always been a great help to me for my families account and always been great in assisting with the church account as well. My children have opened accounts here on there own and the service was great and made them feel valued as people and customers. The bank building is old, and we don't have the most updated equipment - but that is not the local branches issue. They are swamped some days with lines out the door and yet they always have a positive attitude when dealing with you directly. Look forward to seeing US bank Corp putting in the new ATM that credits your check immediately and remodeling of the building so its in this current decade.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Royal City Branch at Royal City, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleased With US Bank Cedarburg Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bruhy, Aug. 16, 2019

We have been banking with US Bank for over 20 years, first at the Minocqua, WI Branch, and for the last nine years at the Cedarburg Branch. We could not be more happy with the range of services provided, and the professional and courteous staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gagner, Aug. 16, 2019

This account started with a different bank but that bank was bought out by U.S. bank.  I have never had an issue with them.  I like that they have later Saturday hours.  unfortunately, the branch closet to me closed, but the other branch is not much farther away.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Crystal Lake Branch at Crystal Lake, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Use Fifth Third Instead
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Blueeyes1989, Aug. 14, 2019

Branch Manager won't approve my mobile banking deposit even though US Bank holds my mortgage and I have used it to make large deposits in the past. Then online loses my $500 transfer - not that they notified me - I had to spend an hour on the phone to "open a file" to find out what they did with my $500. Paying off my mortgage and going to Fifth Third.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Mitchell Remke's Branch at Ft Mitchell, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Car Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by janmac, Jul. 24, 2019

Desiree Mitchell at the Meijer/Florence, KY branch helped me on two different occasions with a loan for a car when I found myself without a vehicle due to flooding.
She was knowledgeable, friendly and one of the nicest young persons that I have met in a long time.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Meijer Branch at Florence, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service today
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunny17, Jun. 28, 2019

Today was my first experience of having poor customer service from a female teller.
When a customer nicely asks to break her $60 to “good” $5s, is it so hard of a request?  Is it so hard to reply, “I’ll see what I have and I can also check if we have good bills in the back.  Instead, I got, “This is all I have.”  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastlake Branch at Chula Vista, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by swann, May. 12, 2019

There is a Spanish speaking guy here who just stands around while customers have to wait. Also him & the other guy there talk out loud about customers saying he or she is a pain. I complained to them about having to wait while he just stands there doing nothing and he said im going to close your accts. I have been a customer with us bank for yrs. and these 2 guys are the worst employees I have ever seen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kudos to Shannen Killiany, North Olmsted Branch Asst. Mgr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LenK, Feb. 27, 2019

As a retired Financial Planning Professional, I have 30+ years of experience dealing with clients and other financial professionals. Today I set up my third account at this branch. Ms. Killiany assisted me in this task for a second time in 5 years. She did so with great skill in a professional and very cordial, sincere manner. I rarely give out comments but felt that she more than earned my commendation. I hope the branch realizes what a gem they have in Ms. Killiany and rewards her accordingly.
Sincerely,


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No disclosure of hidden fees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MandragoraMaggie, Feb. 26, 2019

I have had my personal and business accounts at this branch for over 20 years.  I was exploring the least expensive way to get money to an international vendor and was told the bank fee was $50.  I explained to the manager, Jorge Martinez, who did the wire, that I was wiring the funds to save the $200 bank fee associated with using my card.  I found out TOO LATE that the bank pads the conversion rate to make money...so my costs ended up more than twice what I was trying to avoid in the first place! Transparency definition at this bank seems to be "as long as the customer doesn't figure out, all is good!"  It never even occurred to me that they would do something like this without disclosing it, but they did.  They do SMILE while they take your money here, but they are snakes.  If you are going to wire money, it will cost you more than you think! Extremely disappointed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canby Branch at Canby, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rosecity, Feb. 21, 2019

I have banked with US Bank for over 30 years.  I recently needed to exchange dollars for a foreign currency.  I went to the International Exchange window at the historic Branch.  Adam Telle was the employee who helped me and he was friendly, informative, and respectful.  It was the first time I had to exchange currency and he made it easy for me to understand.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Portland Main Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank - They could care less
Overall Rating
by Trebor99, Feb. 10, 2019

This isn't a condemnation on this branch in particular, but US Bank as a whole.  I recently was defrauded by an online merchant whom I attempted to resolve a dispute with in good faith for over a two weeks.  I finally disputed the charges, falsely thinking US Bank's VISA services would protect me.  

After provide US Bank with copies of emails, text messages, phone logs, along with photos and descriptions of the defective items, they put the charges back on my US Bank credit card with no explanation.  I provide so much documentation there was no way a legitimate review could reach any other determination than the merchant was screwing me.

I immediately canceled my US BANK VISA credit card, and take great solace in the fact US BANK will lose more in interest after a month than had they done what they actually advertise to do, protect their customer.

I am a veteran with over 15 years of loyalty to US BANK.  I conservatively estimate I have pushed over $1M thru their bank in the time I was their customer.  I am now working to move all of my banking to a competitor.  US BANK could care less about their customers.  We are all just a number in a ledger somewhere to them.  The customer service agents you speak to resent talking to you, act like you are a major inconvenience in their day, and definitely care less about you being out of your hard-earned money over fraud

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Clarksville St. Bethlehem Branch at Clarksville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Check Hold time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CustomerMark, Jan. 28, 2019

The crappiest US Bank branch around save time and go to another branch. They will hold checks for 11 days if they are over $5,000.  Stardard hold is 2-5 days.  They took the check and deposited it but then said it will be held okay not much I can do at this point.  If you are going to hold it longer than standard you need to tell people. I would have cashed it and bought in cash. So now it has clear one bank unable to write another check but it is not in my account I am guessing the bank is playing with my money. This makes a customer of 18 years with no issues wonder why they stay with US Bank when other banks are just a block away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Noland Road Branch at Independence, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professional customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nichols1, Nov. 30, 2018

On 11/30/18 I had a issue with my banking transactions, where I was not allowed to make any purchases using my atm/debit card. I notified the banks fraud department and only to find that the bank placed a hold/block on my card. Once all information was verified the rep said the hold was lifted and I can immediately continue my shopping. Well after 30-40 minutes I was ready to check out, I was at the register and swipe my card I received a “unable to authorize purchase”. Needless to say I was very upset, I got out of line so not to hold other customers up an call the banks fraud department again. This time a male answered, I explained the same problem as earlier had occurred again, he tells me that he would need to get a supervisor or manager on the line to talk with me about it. Now I get a woman on and for the third time explain my issue all over to her. At this point I’m highly upset and very frustrated. I had every right to be angry, but this supervisor or manager told me “she was trying to help and if didn’t want the help she’d hang the phone up” I told her,”how dare you talk to me like that, I’m a customer whom just been embarrassed with all my items, in line and everyone’s looking at me like I couldn’t afford to pay for my groceries.” I told her I was going straight to a bank branch to report her and file a complaint.
I arrived at US Bank 2555 S Rainbow Blvd and met with Mr. M Sanchez (Personal Banker) who listened to my issues, then filed my complaint, reviewed my account then reissued me a new bank card, and was able to get my account in work order so I don’t have this problem occur again. Mr. M Sanchez I believe if we had more professionalism within our work place like you have given me, businesses would surely appreciate a person like you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rainbow & Sahara at Las Vegas, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you for years of service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Dietrich37, Nov. 05, 2018

my parents have been using this location for banking for 75 years.Even with the transitions over the years from the original Cedarburg State bank, we have been very happy with all the people who have worked there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RuthW, Sep. 22, 2018

I have always been treated courteously and promptly.  Recently I came for help in notarizing a complicated series of legal documents.  Dakota was very helpful in assisting me for the time consuming completion of these even though I came late in the day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Mgr is inept & thinks she knows it all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tomn7739, Aug. 04, 2018

Had issues and tried to call the Countryside branch and just received recording over 3 consecutive days saying all people are busy and to leave a message. On 3rd day I went to the branch and was waited on by branch mgr, Monica, and told her about the phones and she replied that they have had other people mention about the phones but seemed indifferent if they would be looked at or fixed. Then she gave me incorrect information regarding an RMD for a retirement account and when I disagreed, she insisted she was correct until she called the IRA dept and they said I was correct. She merely tried to brush me off with wrong information that could have been a disaster with penalties from the IRS next year, if I did not prove she was wrong with her IRA dept and finally get it straightened out. The worst thing is that she says things that are wrong and tells you she is right when you tell her that it is incorrect - like US Bank combines Retirement RMD withdrawals from multiple accounts and issues one check for the combined amount. I told her that retirement account annual RMD withdrawals must be transacted separately and cannot be combined into one check per IRS requirements. She still disagreed until calling her IRS dept. This is beyond being just a mistake because she also interupts you and thinks she knows it all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Countryside Branch at La Grange, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jrp1971 2018-10-27 13:39:51
If you knew that information already then why were you arguing with her anyways??
Unwarned card declines, ridiculously small daily limits.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4orty8, Jul. 18, 2018

Whenever I want to use my debit card, there's a 50/50 chance that the card will either decline or go through. Either way, I have a Safe Debit account and paying any amount per month is not worth it when you can't even casually make a purchase over $1,000.

This is my first bank and it looks like I will have to keep searching until I find one that feels fair.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They can't get things right!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotAgain, Jul. 16, 2018

Wanted to order a new debit card.  Went into the branch so I could keep the same card number, however, instead of ordering a new card, the teller closed my card and never ordered a new one.  I did not find this out until my card was declined at a restaurant shortly there after.  I immediately tried to contact the branch at 5:30 since they are open till 6:00.  No one answered the phone.  I proceeded to cal 612-USBANKS and was on hold for almost 30 minutes.  This is when I found out the had closed my card and failed to order a new one.  She also said that she cannot turn the old card back on but she could have new new card issued and have it overnighted. She said it would take 3 business days.  The call center supervisor  sent the branch manager an email about the issue.  Let's see how long it is until they resolve this issue to my satisfaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andover Branch at Andover, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly and welcoming
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Molallian, Jul. 09, 2018

Asia helped me and my brother. She is friendly and informative. Wonderful experience. Wonderful bank. Everyone is always great when I come in.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Molalla Branch at Molalla, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Chaska Branch (2.3 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
200 Pioneer Trail
Chaska, MN 55318
TCF National Bank, Chanhassen Branch (2.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
900 West 78th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317
Old National Bank, Chaska Commons Branch (2.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
120 Pioneer Trail
Chaska, MN 55318
U.S. Bank, Chanhassen Byerly's Branch (2.4 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
800 West 78th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317
BMO Harris Bank, Chanhassen Branch (2.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
761 West 78th Street
Chanhassen, MN 55317

More