Fulton Bank, Review

Fulton Bank, Review

Average rating based on 19 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
11
Macadoo
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Macadoo, Feb. 27, 2013

By far the best bank I've been associated with. Friendliest staff and almost NO wait time....ever. Bank manager(dave) is very friendly and personable. If you are in the Wilmington area, I highly recommend them, you WILL NOT be an unhappy customer. I would like to thank them for being kind and very helpful to me and my family thru the years

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Branmar Plaza Branch at Wilmington, DE
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RitaC, Aug. 30, 2018

I have only been with Fulton Bank for 3 months, and I will be switching to another bank because of their terrible customer service.  No one seems to know what they're doing--from the tellers all the way up to the district manager.  This bank is very poorly run.  Whenever I gave them a suggestion for improving their services, they shrugged their shoulders!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Kennett Square Branch at Kennett Square, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dcarvl54, Jun. 07, 2016

Been a Fulton bank customer for over 25 years and never had such a terrible experience until i came into the Fulton bank in Herndon to close a couple of IRA's, not knowing it would be such a long drawn out ordeal. The branch manager Nicole who assisted was not confident and became nervous, she didn't know how to close our accounts. After several phone calls to several Bank departments, non stop talking and over an hour later she was able to close it NOT. We had to make several trips back to the bank because the wrong form was filled out and the calculations were incorrect. The Bank Manager needs to be more confident and more trained on IRA procedures. I have visited this branch on a few occasions and the other employees have always been very helpful and courteous. i would give them a four rating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Herndon Branch at Herndon, VA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rather use a shoebox to save
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kayday2, Jun. 07, 2016

Communication is key, and this is what this bank lacks.
Not only do they hold my paycheck an extra day. They fail to mention all purchases made not US must be approved first.. which in return still didn't work! I shop online sometimes I order online, this was a huge turn off. I'll be leaving soon, to no return!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Exeter Branch at Reading, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by highlander, Apr. 20, 2015

awesome tellers at millcreek branch. very helpful and eager to please. would highly recommend this bank. love the fact they remember your name

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Millcreek Branch at Wilmington, DE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very frustrated!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lortz, Feb. 09, 2015

I had my account for more than 2 years and today I had to close it because the staff was not able at 5:50 p.m. to help me out with a deposit. Finally an unprofessional lady (Dayana) with NO CUSTOMERS SERVICES at all was "trying" to take care of my deposit with her mad face because one of the staff asked her to do it; she answered him with a “thank you” with a mad voice. The staff needs to know that if they close at 6:00 p.m. they need to be prepared to receive customers at 5:59 p.m. (The doors were open). I will NOT recommend this branch to anyone else. I hope the person who is in charge to give this message take her to customers services classes because she won’t be worth it for the branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Manor Shopping Center Branch at Lancaster, PA
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kayday2 2016-06-07 12:53:34
agreed!
Needs to get with the times
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vhcrna, Dec. 10, 2014

Left Wells Fargo to switch to Fulton Bank. Very disappointed. Many features for ATM and online banking that I was used to was not offered through Fulton. Spoke with manager Terry and he had me fill out a form requesting these updates. Said he would pass it on & someone would call me. No one ever called. I called him about 2 wks. later & he was surprised no one called me and assured someone would call. No one has called. When using ATM, accts. are only named checking and savings and I don't know which account is which. Wells Fargo let me nickname my accts. so I knew exactly which account I was accessing. Can't put a memo on your transfers on the mobile app. Wells Fargo had a space for a memo so I could write what the transfer was for. Very convenient when you're making regular transfers. Went to transfer money from joint savings to my husbands money market acct. I did not know the acct. number, just that it was a money market acct.  the tellers couldn't tell which was his money mrkt. acct. it was quite the to-do. Later, when three tellers finally figured it out, they said I had the wrong number, yet the last 4 numbers of the acct. I had was the same 4 numbers of that acct. ?!? They need to get up to speed with technology. Oh and you can't deposit checks without an envelope in their ATMs... Come ON people...what are we waiting for? Fulton Bank is back in the dark ages. I wished I would have checked these things before I switched all our automatic bill pays. I am looking for another bank (not Wells Fargo) that can offer me similar things that WF has. Ane at least I know what research to do before just automatically switching.  Good luck, but I am VERY disappointed with what they have and with their customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Lititz South Branch at Lititz, PA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

staff review
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mickey3, Mar. 27, 2014

The staff at this branch has always been there when I needed help.  I would never consider going to any other branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, West Hempfield Branch at Lancaster, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Retiree banking experience
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by TwiceRetired, Dec. 28, 2013

Friendly and efficient service.  Have never had noticeable wait before personnel notice.  As a retiree, I do not have the volume of transactions that others may require, but the staff has been always helpful.  This bank suits my needs at this time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Hanbury Village Branch at Chesapeake, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bink, Nov. 27, 2013

Brad Kline HAS to be the worst most unhelpful manager I've ever met. Cancelling my account & sticking to Wells Fargo!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cape Horn Branch at Red Lion, PA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bink, Nov. 27, 2013

People at this bank are so utterly rude and unhelpful, especially the manager. Cancelling my account & sticking to Wells Fargo!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cape Horn Branch at Red Lion, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bigdog, Sep. 30, 2013

You cannot get a return phone call leaving message after message. Have been with this bank for four years. I am ready to pull the plug and move to another bank there is not a chance the customer service could be worse. I guess sooner or later upper management will open their eyes and recognize its much easier to keep an existing customer than go out and recruit new customers. Oh well!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Hanbury Village Branch at Chesapeake, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Annoyed customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by welhoff, Jun. 03, 2013

I have been trying to work with Fulton Bank for 6 + months now as they have a retirement fund of mine that was dumped there after I left a job. I have requested for it to be rolled over into another account and went in several months ago to complete the paperwork for the roll over to occur. Still, the money sits with them. The fact that it's not moving is not as troubling as their attitude and tone about completing the task. It's obvious that I am bugging them when I call. They promise to call back and never do. So frustrating!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Mcgovern Avenue Branch at Lancaster, PA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NASTY TELLERS!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mrmack, Feb. 03, 2013

they have the rudest all woman staff ever, especially the older weman there one in paticular name lisa in her 50s. they make fun of and talk nasty and gossip about customers. just ridiculous, changed to blue ball. i advised blue ball of the trouble with fulton and they thought it was a disgrace. they should be worried about keeping a job then ridiculing people, low class staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cocalico Branch at Denver, PA
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by beachguy 2015-01-30 15:23:41
Yes I agree with the nasty tellers and lack of customer service with some their reps. A lot of them do not supply sufficient customer service. Most of them are too busy supporting the Fulton way and defending themselves and policies instead of helping the customer. New management recently at this branch. Previously a good branch- declined in recent times.
Very Happy Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ThisBankROCKS, Aug. 29, 2012

I have been banking with Fulton for only a few months but my experience with them has been utterly wonderful.  This is the first and only bank I have found that is true to their motto "Listening is just the beginning."  Without exaggeration I can state that at any time I needed assistance with my account, I have had the quick and full attention of every member on their staff whether by phone or in person at any branch.  I am certainly not wealthy by any means yet, I have been treated as though my business was their business and that is indeed a very rare thing these days.  I realize not everyone can be pleased in life; especially concerning the service industry, but I for one will extol accolades to anyone about Fulton Bank and feel absolutely secure in all my dealings with their integrity and services.  They have gone above and far beyond what most business could do; for one, coming to my home with paperwork or mailing receipts when I was unable to get out for health reasons.  I honestly can't rate all their services as I have not utilized them, but for the regular banking account I have, I award them a sparkling 5 stars and, I'm sure if and when I may need them for anything else, I will not be disappointed... and I am certain you won't be either.  I send out a very grateful thank you to all those who are at the Doylestown branch.  FULTON BANK ROCKS!  Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Doylestown Branch at Doylestown, PA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Read
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dale75, Jan. 21, 2012

Ok, 1st of all, only .0045 cents of your tax dollars paid for the baiol out. Fulton bank did not use or need the bailout funds and 2nd, the Image fee was printed on the statement and a flyer was sent out the previous month informing customers of the new fee. You had the option to opt in or out of the check image fee. You need to read your statements and any flyers that come with it. If you have online banking you can retrieve the images for free. Fulton bank is trying to have the customers go green, save the trees, save on postage and printing. This cost the bank to print, stamp and mail.  It's a huge savings for all if you have online banking. Don't blame the companies if you don't read your statements and letters. It's your responsibility to read your mail not the companies. It's a courtesy for companies to send out statements, notices, bills, etc. to people. No law says they have to do this. SO READ READ READ.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Downtown Harrisburg Branch at Harrisburg, PA
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

fulton bank both thumbs up!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jane, Nov. 07, 2011

I have been a fulton bank customer for several years now and wouldn't dare think of changing they literally treat me like their only customer and consistently go above and beyond to help in any way and I mean that sincerely I have had a few difficult issues to work through and the employees are just the best I had a friend who worked at a new bank that opened in lancaster and offered me a great deal to switch and I told her there's no way I could Fulton is too good to me the personal attention and caring just isn't something you get at most banks.  I highly reccomend Fulton bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Granite Run Branch at Lancaster, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Predatory Bank: Preys on poor customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FULTONpreysOnPoor, Oct. 03, 2011

FULTOB BANK has repeatedly come up with dishonest, unethical ways to extract money from low and fixed income customers. A recent $2 imaging charge for checks has become close to $50 charged to my account. They overdrew my account near the end of the month when they know poor customers funds are low, falsely claimed they had notified me the charge was due, and told me I should read my statement more closely when I objected to their predatory maneuvering targeting poor clients. After my tax dollars bailed the banks out, they now are profiting by kicking those most suffering in this economy while we are down. Disgusting, shamelessly shameful, cold and deceptive. On tope of all this, I have never received any checks after requesting them 3 times. Now, I am being charged for "imaging" on these non-existant checks. AND I have signed a document stating that no charges can be applied to my account unless enough funds are in it to cover them. I can deal with a $2 charge. But I have trouble with lies on top of lies on top of lies, and then being told it is my fault $2 has become $50 in less than a week. I am a spinal cord victim, now I am being preyed upon by Terry in Harrisburg and her corporate overlings that design these schemes to intimidate and take advantage of anyone who runs out of cash near the end of the month. I am sure they sleep very well at night on the big fluffy beds WE ARE PAYING FOR. What would these poor babies do if they actually had to work like I did to pay for my disability benefits? Disgusting theives. [and they tell me this will make switching to another bank hard for me because it will damage my credit report. The sleaze-balls got me again! They have spent their working hours figuring out every angle, it seems. ] Professional white collar criminals...with impunity.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Downtown Harrisburg Branch at Harrisburg, PA
2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by susieeee 2013-12-23 04:06:23
Please,Can anyone tell me the Routing number for Fulton Bank ,Rothsville Rd,Ephrata...thanks hope to read from you guys soon.Regards
Medical
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Troy, May. 31, 2011

Where are the employees?  I came into the bank to make a deposit and saw 2 tellers. One was helping a customer and the other was on the cellphone. Finally called me over. Simple deposit was made into a 5 minute ordeal. What ever happened to customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Elden Street Branch at Herndon, VA
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB, Fairfax Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2005 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Wells Fargo Bank, Fairfax Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2011 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, Fairfax Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2301 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Applied Bank (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2200 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
MidCoast Community Bank, Concord Pike Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2901 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803

More