Fulton Bank, Review

Fulton Bank, Review

Average rating stars based on 25 reviews
stars Interest Rate and Cost
stars Office Environment & Staff
stars Waiting Time
stars Other Services
5 star:
7
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
2
1 star:
14
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2
Account Closing
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 2star Office Environment & Staff
 3star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by FTball, Dec. 13, 2022

Went into the branch in Herndon VA to close my accounts a few days ago and the manager gave me a hard time, talking in circles about closing my accounts. Then proceeded to one of the employees to close my accounts and became loud and raising her voice at the employees. I find this very uncomfortable and unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, TRINDLE ROAD BRANCH at Camp Hill, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Super to have a bank that’s never open
 1star Overall Rating
by Greenchevy1995, Oct. 29, 2022

This place is always closed the drive through doesn’t leave enough room for my truck to drive through. So I have to block all the lanes then walk to the atm. Why have a location there if it’s never open? Says by appointment only. I can’t deposit and do other transactions from a atm. Seriously considering making an appointment so I can close my account and take my money and business elsewhere. Moved to Glen rock and thought that would be great to still keep Fulton. Apparently not. Very dissatisfied.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Shrewsbury Branch at Shrewsbury, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by LargeSandals 2023-01-11 11:30:11
Ever since Flu got a name change in 2020, it's as if they are afraid of customers coming into the bank.
Convenient But Mobile Banking Site is Terrible
 2star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by rmorin49, Jun. 23, 2020

We have been customers for over 20 years of Hagerstown Trust, then Columbia Bank and now Fulton Bank.  The staff at the Longmeadow Branch are wonderful but the Fulton Mobile Banking site is terrible. Wait time on the phone is absolutely unreasonable up to 60 minutes.  I attempted to add other institutions so that I can make transfers but the site locked me out and now I have to fill out paperwork and get authorization from the other institution in order to transfer funds.  My wife and I may well just close our accounts and there are several other banks within walking distance of our home.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Long Meadow Branch at Hagerstown, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Lisas6 2021-01-05 12:13:23
Called Fulton for a loan payoff and followed their instructions. Just found out they were WRONG! But, they didn't tell us. Not by mail, email or phone. We called in (waifing an hr on hold) 2nd time looking for title status. We are paying additional interest and were assessed late fees. Its infuriating to have late fees on a loan we paid off early. Total incompetence. Utter lack of respect for our business, money, and credit scores.
Shonda is the greatest!
 5star Overall Rating
by suew, Apr. 25, 2020

I am not a customer of Fulton Bank but there is a young woman there that is absolutely wonderful when I go in and cash my checks.  Her name is Shonda and I want to give her a big shout out for all she does....Thank you very much, Shonda......

* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Rehoboth Beach Branch at Dewey Beach, DE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service
 5star Overall Rating
 4star Interest Rate and Cost
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by DanielleF, Apr. 24, 2020

The staff at the West Chester Fulton bank are always helping and friendly.  Thank you all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, West Chester Downtown Branch at West Chester, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

when a manager has no social skills, fultons what you get
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 2star Other Services
by chrissyl557, Apr. 01, 2019

i have been a member for almost 2 decades plus my parents were as well, all of a sudden I have to show id, which is fine however my gripe is why is it just me, while others can go in and withdraw money from their own accounts? the branch manager, I even predate as a member of fulton bank. all I wanted was an answer as to why in which he was loud, nasty and extremely rude for no reason other then looking like a fool, do yourself a favor stay away from fulton bank. this is how a branch manager acts and fulton allows it???? unprofessional and absolutely ignorant of internal issues within the Denver, pa branch-- never in my 20 plus years have I ever had to show id??? we all know its because I look half my age and its discrimination-- get over yourself steve you work at a bank, not the white house, I worked in health care for years and never spoke to anyone the way you talked to me as a customer/member

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cocalico Branch at Denver, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by RitaC, Aug. 30, 2018

I have only been with Fulton Bank for 3 months, and I will be switching to another bank because of their terrible customer service.  No one seems to know what they're doing--from the tellers all the way up to the district manager.  This bank is very poorly run.  Whenever I gave them a suggestion for improving their services, they shrugged their shoulders!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Kennett Square Branch at Kennett Square, PA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by chrissyl557 2019-04-01 16:15:37
thank you!!!!! someone else who had issues with management over there!!!
Bad Experience
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
by dcarvl54, Jun. 07, 2016

Been a Fulton bank customer for over 25 years and never had such a terrible experience until i came into the Fulton bank in Herndon to close a couple of IRA's, not knowing it would be such a long drawn out ordeal. The branch manager Nicole who assisted was not confident and became nervous, she didn't know how to close our accounts. After several phone calls to several Bank departments, non stop talking and over an hour later she was able to close it NOT. We had to make several trips back to the bank because the wrong form was filled out and the calculations were incorrect. The Bank Manager needs to be more confident and more trained on IRA procedures. I have visited this branch on a few occasions and the other employees have always been very helpful and courteous. i would give them a four rating.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Herndon Branch at Herndon, VA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

rather use a shoebox to save
 2star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 3star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by kayday2, Jun. 07, 2016

Communication is key, and this is what this bank lacks.
Not only do they hold my paycheck an extra day. They fail to mention all purchases made not US must be approved first.. which in return still didn't work! I shop online sometimes I order online, this was a huge turn off. I'll be leaving soon, to no return!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Exeter Branch at Reading, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mr
 5star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by highlander, Apr. 20, 2015

awesome tellers at millcreek branch. very helpful and eager to please. would highly recommend this bank. love the fact they remember your name

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Millcreek Branch at Wilmington, DE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very frustrated!!!!!
 1star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Lortz, Feb. 09, 2015

I had my account for more than 2 years and today I had to close it because the staff was not able at 5:50 p.m. to help me out with a deposit. Finally an unprofessional lady (Dayana) with NO CUSTOMERS SERVICES at all was "trying" to take care of my deposit with her mad face because one of the staff asked her to do it; she answered him with a “thank you” with a mad voice. The staff needs to know that if they close at 6:00 p.m. they need to be prepared to receive customers at 5:59 p.m. (The doors were open). I will NOT recommend this branch to anyone else. I hope the person who is in charge to give this message take her to customers services classes because she won’t be worth it for the branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Manor Shopping Center Branch at Lancaster, PA
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kayday2 2016-06-07 12:53:34
agreed!
Needs to get with the times
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 2star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by vhcrna, Dec. 10, 2014

Left Wells Fargo to switch to Fulton Bank. Very disappointed. Many features for ATM and online banking that I was used to was not offered through Fulton. Spoke with manager Terry and he had me fill out a form requesting these updates. Said he would pass it on & someone would call me. No one ever called. I called him about 2 wks. later & he was surprised no one called me and assured someone would call. No one has called. When using ATM, accts. are only named checking and savings and I don't know which account is which. Wells Fargo let me nickname my accts. so I knew exactly which account I was accessing. Can't put a memo on your transfers on the mobile app. Wells Fargo had a space for a memo so I could write what the transfer was for. Very convenient when you're making regular transfers. Went to transfer money from joint savings to my husbands money market acct. I did not know the acct. number, just that it was a money market acct.  the tellers couldn't tell which was his money mrkt. acct. it was quite the to-do. Later, when three tellers finally figured it out, they said I had the wrong number, yet the last 4 numbers of the acct. I had was the same 4 numbers of that acct. ?!? They need to get up to speed with technology. Oh and you can't deposit checks without an envelope in their ATMs... Come ON people...what are we waiting for? Fulton Bank is back in the dark ages. I wished I would have checked these things before I switched all our automatic bill pays. I am looking for another bank (not Wells Fargo) that can offer me similar things that WF has. Ane at least I know what research to do before just automatically switching.  Good luck, but I am VERY disappointed with what they have and with their customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Lititz South Branch at Lititz, PA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

staff review
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
by mickey3, Mar. 27, 2014

The staff at this branch has always been there when I needed help.  I would never consider going to any other branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, West Hempfield Branch at Lancaster, PA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Retiree banking experience
 4star Overall Rating
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
by TwiceRetired, Dec. 28, 2013

Friendly and efficient service.  Have never had noticeable wait before personnel notice.  As a retiree, I do not have the volume of transactions that others may require, but the staff has been always helpful.  This bank suits my needs at this time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Hanbury Village Branch at Chesapeake, VA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad manager
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by bink, Nov. 27, 2013

Brad Kline HAS to be the worst most unhelpful manager I've ever met. Cancelling my account & sticking to Wells Fargo!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cape Horn Branch at Red Lion, PA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible service
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by bink, Nov. 27, 2013

People at this bank are so utterly rude and unhelpful, especially the manager. Cancelling my account & sticking to Wells Fargo!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cape Horn Branch at Red Lion, PA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by bigdog, Sep. 30, 2013

You cannot get a return phone call leaving message after message. Have been with this bank for four years. I am ready to pull the plug and move to another bank there is not a chance the customer service could be worse. I guess sooner or later upper management will open their eyes and recognize its much easier to keep an existing customer than go out and recruit new customers. Oh well!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Hanbury Village Branch at Chesapeake, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Annoyed customer
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by welhoff, Jun. 03, 2013

I have been trying to work with Fulton Bank for 6 + months now as they have a retirement fund of mine that was dumped there after I left a job. I have requested for it to be rolled over into another account and went in several months ago to complete the paperwork for the roll over to occur. Still, the money sits with them. The fact that it's not moving is not as troubling as their attitude and tone about completing the task. It's obvious that I am bugging them when I call. They promise to call back and never do. So frustrating!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Mcgovern Avenue Branch at Lancaster, PA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Macadoo
 5star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Macadoo, Feb. 27, 2013

By far the best bank I've been associated with. Friendliest staff and almost NO wait time....ever. Bank manager(dave) is very friendly and personable. If you are in the Wilmington area, I highly recommend them, you WILL NOT be an unhappy customer. I would like to thank them for being kind and very helpful to me and my family thru the years

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Branmar Plaza Branch at Wilmington, DE
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NASTY TELLERS!!!!
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by mrmack, Feb. 03, 2013

they have the rudest all woman staff ever, especially the older weman there one in paticular name lisa in her 50s. they make fun of and talk nasty and gossip about customers. just ridiculous, changed to blue ball. i advised blue ball of the trouble with fulton and they thought it was a disgrace. they should be worried about keeping a job then ridiculing people, low class staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Fulton Bank, Cocalico Branch at Denver, PA
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by beachguy 2015-01-30 15:23:41
Yes I agree with the nasty tellers and lack of customer service with some their reps. A lot of them do not supply sufficient customer service. Most of them are too busy supporting the Fulton way and defending themselves and policies instead of helping the customer. New management recently at this branch. Previously a good branch- declined in recent times.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 2

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, MILLSBORO BRANCH (1.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
118 Main Street
Millsboro, DE 19966
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association, MILLSBORO BRANCH (1.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
220 Washington St
Millsboro, DE 19966
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company, MILLSBORO BRANCH (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
28529 Dupont Boulevard
Millsboro, DE 19966
The Farmers Bank of Willards, MILLSBORO BRANCH (2.2 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
28656 W. Dupont Hwy.
Millsboro, DE 19966
Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB, MILLSBORO BRANCH (2.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
26644 Center View Drive
Millsboro, DE 19966

More