FSNB, Review

FSNB, Review

Average rating based on 19 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
11
Guy who went to Bossier LA from Central TX to get a card made.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Learenzo, Mar. 01, 2018

Awesome service everywhere I have gone.
Bossier LA employees and Lawton OK ones are the best. Thanks for all your help and support.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Bossier City Walmart Branch at Bossier City, LA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dickerson Pike Overall
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BluFlame2016, Aug. 30, 2017

Overall, FSNB has been really good to me. I always go to the Dickerson Pike Branch to do my transactions. The interest rates are not that bad. The 0verall rate is .08%. Now the fees can be some trouble to the lower income families who are opening an account. They offer an assortment but the best accounts for people in middle or upper level incomes would be the advanced checking or secure rewards checking. The Advanced is only 10.95 per month. Its pricey but gives you early direct deposit, FREE 5 Star Online Banking with Bill Pay and Text Banking, and free Checks after a 200.00 accumulated balance. If you want to get paid early, be able to check your account and transactions, and have checks for free, this would be best for you. Now if your a shopper like me, you will want the Secure Rewards. Its only 8.50, but you get identity insurance. Extended warranties, Online local savings, cash rewards, and bonus travel. So if someone steals your identity and all your information, the insurance company will come in and help clear your name.   If you are making big purchases like TV's and washers, you get a warranty from that store but this package deal will extend it by 5 years. You get great deals at Wal-Mart, Macy's, AppleStore, even the Disneystore through the online savings.
 Now the Walmart itself needs some help. But, the bank is well organized and clean. The tellers look professional and their uniforms always clean and presentable. The Management team here is strong and always help the CSR's when they need help. I haven't seen a team like that in my years on this earth. Amy, the bank manager, was at the Charlotte location but came to this location. She has always been helpful, especially with helping me get a loan and clearing some fraudulent charges off my account. She always has a smile on her face and greets everyone that comes in like there family. Over the past year at this location, there has been a lot of new people working. It has finally slowed down and there has been some familiar faces. One of the tellers, Lamia, helps the customers really well and explains things to everyone in a way for them to understand. I never had to wait long to be helped. I am always greeted and helped straight away. They have their busy moments, but they have been swift and helping everyone. In truth, this will always be the bank I recommend for people. -Snarky

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Dickerson Pike Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nothing Special Here.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Unbiased, Sep. 09, 2016

FSNB is a fair bank. I won't dramatize my experience and tell you to run as fast as you can. I won't exaggerate my satisfaction and tell you my experience was the absolute best. I plan to simply inform you of my experiences, how they made me feel, and what measures were taken to satisfy me as a customer.

Interest Rate & Cost: I gave this 3 stars simply because of my experiences with their fees. During my time with FSNB, I had the Career Checking account. So long as I had a direct deposit of at least $300/month, my account came with no service charge. I rarely used other ATMs, and so didn't have a problem with foreign ATM fees of $1.50. I rarely used Overdraft Protection, but when I did, it was only $19.75 per transaction, and I was not charged for every day my account was negative. I did, however, find some fees to be unnecessary. Withdrawal slips at teller stations are $1.25 unless certain conditions are met. This is really an attempt to encourage ATM use, so I understood. Until recently, paper statements were an obligatory privilege provided to me by the bank. Now I am charged $3.00 every month for paper statements. This fee could be waived if I sign up for e-Statements, which cancels paper statements, and this charge is an additional charge on top of any service charge I might incur. It seemed very unnecessary to me, as I've always understood statements to be something a bank was obliged to send me as a courtesy for banking with them. I have no experience with interest rates as far as loans go, simply because I chose not to go through FSNB for my auto loan. They wouldn't fund a truck for me, and if they did, they would set my payments at over $500/month, something that shocked me. I had to go through Fifth-Third Bank to finance my truck (whose interest rates are phenomenal). Interest rates on investments are next to nothing. I don't think you can get even a full 1% on any IRAs or CDs except a 60-month CD. Even then, it's 1.15% I believe. Not really worth the time if you're serious about drawing any kind of profit from investing.

Office Environment & Staff: I rated this 2 stars because of how FSNB had set up the method of interactions between me and their employees. FSNB employees at individual branches have very little power to do anything meaningful. At best, even the Branch Manager is a glorified teller. No branch employee can discuss loan information with me, they can't inform me about anything particular in regards to credit or debit cards, they're unable to help with internet banking, they're kept uninformed about overdraft protection and its policies, etc. There is very little the teller is able to do by themselves. In many instances, I have been required to call the Main Office located in Lawton, Oklahoma to fix any number of issues with my account. This normally wouldn't be a problem for me. In almost every dealing with the Main Office, however, I have experienced terse, rude CSRs who are generally as uninformed as branch personnel. The only difference between branch personnel and Call Center CSRs is that a branch employee will tell you they don't know the answer to that question, and they'll get you in contact with someone who does. With Call Center personnel, I was always given answers that seemed confident and correct, yet when cross-referenced with other employees, was incorrect, and usually put me in a tight spot or embarrassed me. I really didn't appreciate it, and I felt that remarking upon such an instance would be futile at best, as I didn't trust the Call Center staff to properly handle the situation to ensure it didn't happen again, to me or to another customer. Branch employees are a pleasure to interact with, however. It just seems they are so restricted as to what they can do. In a way, it's frustrating because I'm not even allowed to call the branch anymore to ask the most mundane of questions. Now I'm required to call the Main Bank for any and every question I might have, or I'll have to go to a branch to physically ask my question. I don't like dealing with the Main Bank. I feel they don't care for me as a customer, and to a degree, I understand that. To corporations, we're all numbers. It seems, however, that FSNB has ceased to even care about that.

Waiting Time: My wait time is never long when I go to a branch. Whenever I go to the bank, I can always find a teller who is available. My wait time when I call the Main Bank, however, depends on who I'm calling. Oftentimes, I call the Call Center for mundane things, and am connected fairly quickly. There are times, however, when I need to speak to another department because the Call Center is unable to handle my request. Depending on the department, the call time could be a few minutes or it could be close to an hour. The longest time I have ever waited on a call was over 45 minutes on hold to the Cards Department. I have had so many dealings with the Cards Department that I now understand the wait time for the Cards Department to be at least a 10 minute wait. That, to me, is unacceptable.

Other Services: FSNB has a fraud protection service that has proven itself to be a double-edged sword. Upon using my debit card, I begin setting a pattern I regularly follow. Anytime a transaction falls outside that pattern, a number of red flags is raised. If it's a sufficient enough suspicion, my card is suddenly frozen until I am contacted by the third-party company FSNB employs as one of the security agencies that monitor account activity. There were times I didn't receive a call, and when I did, the company was very vague in explaining themselves to me. The company is legitimate, I now know, but I was very suspicious in the beginning simply because I had no prior warning to any of this being possible; I just knew that my card was denying transactions despite having funds available. This service has saved me, however, from what may have been weeks of frustration. Somehow, whether by my own negligence or by some criminal activity, my card number was stolen while I was vacationing in Atlanta, Georgia. I still had my card with me when I returned to Tennessee, so I'm unsure how my card number was stolen, but a week after having returned to Tennessee, my card was shown as being used in Atlanta, Georgia at a business I have never heard of. Because I had informed FSNB of where I would be and when I would return, my previous transactions in Atlanta were not suspicious, but this transaction was, as FSNB was aware of my return to Tennessee. Knowing this, they contacted me and informed me of this. We were able to turn the card off before the transaction was accepted, and I was issued a new card that same day. I know that saved me from a lot of frustration. Aside from this, there were no services that really stood out to me.

FSNB was a good bank for me to begin banking with when I first started working, and it has been a good bank to learn the ways of the financial system. There's nothing impressive at FSNB, however. I wouldn't say it's a bad bank, but again, there's nothing terribly impressive that I wouldn't expect out of any financial institution, and in some instances, FSNB has failed to deliver on those expectations.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A Mistake
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tiredcustomer, Feb. 19, 2016

I will preface this by saying that I am very displeased with this bank. I would like to use colorful metaphors and exaggerated language to warn people away from this bank, but it's not helpful to anyone if I am not fair in my assessment. All examples I give are real, but the amounts have been altered/simplified for ease of reading. All amounts are within $15 of what was on my statement, with the exception of the total amount of overdraft (was closer to $1200).

I am not the type to leave reviews, positive or negative. My situation with FSNB has convinced me to type this, in hopes of keeping others from repeating my mistakes.

I got this bank because I had a DI hand me the green slip in boot camp. Fill out the information, put your forehead on the desk, and shut up. For the first couple of years I was satisfied with the performance of FSNB, but for some reason I could not figure out, my accounts would never match up with my personal ledger. It was small at first, so I wrote it off as errors in my math. Eventually the errors grew, and I switched my billing address to the base I was stationed at and finally got to look at my statements. The first one I got happened to be the December 2013 statement, I had the account 2 years at this point. Then something caught my eye: the Overdraft Fees for the year. Over a thousand dollars. I admit I had on occasion overdrafted my account, but at $19.75 a pop making $23,000 a year, you'd think I would have to be overdrafting my account several times a week.

Some investigating later, I figured out the source of my financial woes: all my bills were setup to autopay on the 1st of the month when my check hit. Although my paycheck hit at midnight and most of my bills hit in the afternoon, the bills were being charged to my account before I was credited the paycheck. Some more research later, I discovered this is NOT an illegal practice. Banks have the right to process transactions from a given 24hr period however they see fit. Be that debts first, largest to smallest, smallest to largest... Mine hit debts first, largest to smallest, followed by deposits. So If I had $200 in the bank, They would hit me with my insurance payment ($150), car payment ($130), cell phone ($105), gas ($45), toiletries/TP/cleaning supplies (~$25), and pizza ($25) before processing my paycheck ($750). This would make the second payment, and the following 4 purchases/payments assess me an overdraft fee. That comes out to $100 a paycheck. I had other bills I paid manually in the 15th when the second paycheck hit, with similar results.

The automated phone system would NOT report these overdrafts when the "last 20 transactions" option was selected. They are only shown on the statements, customer service appears to only have access to the information used to inform the automated system. The resulting inability to keep track of my funds did result in me knowingly racking up ~$200 in overdraft fees.

I have since switched to USAA and Navy Federal. I am pleased with both, but have only had Navy Fed for 2 months. I do still have my FSNB, but I pay no bills from it. I have had $300 deposited in it on the first of every month for the last 14 months. I use it to manage my discretionary income... can't screw up the bills and have to overdraft, because I call and check the balance before any purchase. Per the FSNB Customer Service Department I had a positive balance in December, 2015. It is now February 2016. To simplify the numbers a bit, let's assume that I had a zero balance on December 30th, 2015, not a positive balance. I will provide 100% accurate figures other than that. The account received two $300 payments, on December 31st and on February 1st, for a total deposit value of $600. During these two months I made 4 purchases for a grand total of $99.57. Per my "last 20 transactions" option, I was charged 7 "other debits" (likely FSNB fees of some kind) for a total of $25.00 and incurred 2 overdraft fees for a total of $39.50. Again, the last purchase I made in December 2015 was on the 16th and the automated system (Dec 18th) and Customer Service (Dec 20th) said I had about $90 in my account. Assuming a zero balance on the 30th, and subtracting all the listed debts from the deposits listed by the automated system (which goes into early December) I should have $435.93 in my account as I type this. I have $51.73 per the automated system. I don't care to do the math on the difference between these two numbers, I have had this bank for 5 years and I have grown tired of playing the game.

I plan to go to the local branch tomorrow and try to figure out what I can about this account. FSNB policy restricts the refunding of fees, and regardless of how I see the data, FSNB has never admitted fault or ruled in my favor. The last automatic deposit is on March 1st, after which I plan to close my account.

Other issues I have had are with their online services. I keep having to change my password, I've written it down and the website does not recognize it. I do not frequently use my online banking, and they have updated the system since the last time I have successfully logged in. The only time I sent money through this system was to set up a monthly rent payment for a storage unit back home. I had to have a check sent via mail. After I went home and cleared out this storage unit (Feb 2013), I tried to cancel the checks with no success. I have not been able to cancel via the web site due to site errors. Every password reset requires a call to customer service. I cannot stop sending these checks via telephone, or in person at one of their locations. Every month I am assessed a $1.00 electronic transaction fee (1 of the 7 "other debits" I talked about earlier) for a check that Jon at the storage facility is kind enough to shred each month. For the last 3 years. My new plan to stop these checks is to close my FSNB account in March.

Even with all of this, there are some positive aspects I must raise for FSNB. I have never had the problems with customer service that other reviewers have had on this site. Over the phone or at the location in Jacksonville, NC I was always treated politely for most visits and issues I had. I did detect some wariness/hostility when I raised questions about the situation I detailed earlier, but I was NEVER treated rudely. Also to their credit, even when they ruled against me in a complaint, they would refund one overdraft fee. I do not know how often they would be willing to do this, I had them do this 3 times during 2014-2015 but gave up on them mid-2015. I can accurately say every time I came in to complain, they refunded one (but only one) overdraft fee. I just do not have the energy to do this dance anymore, and I don't care to stick around long enough to see this... discrepancy... reach the $500 mark.

I am not a lawyer or an accountant. I'm not even a writer. But I disapprove of some of the policies I have observed during my time at FSNB. I definitely disapprove of the difference between my ledger and my statements.

For what it is worth, my personal ledger matches my USAA statements 95% of the time, and has done so for the 2 years I have had them. When a discrepancy pops up, it is usually a small forgotten purchase (eg. a water bottle) easily identified through USAA's excellent website. I have never overdrafted this account. USAA does not have much for physical locations, which lead me to open my NavyFed account so I would have an easier time depositing cash. My NavyFed account will replace FSNB as my discretionary spending account while USAA will maintain my bills and savings account. Since I have not made a purchase with my NavyFed account, I have not had even the opportunity to overdraft. I unfortunately do not have many details to share about my financial interactions with these two banks, as I have fortunately not had any issues with either. I hope this gives anyone reading an opportunity to draw their own conclusions about me, which I hope will give FSNB the fairest evaluation possible.

I do NOT recommend this bank, but you can draw your own conclusions. If you choose to open an FSNB account I recommend you keep a closer eye on your finances than I used to.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Twentynine Palms Branch at Twentynine Palms, CA
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Sonia1962 2016-12-16 10:43:31
I've had problems with this bank from day 1. I opened an account over a month ago and still haven't received my checks. The first time the guy didn't even order them. So I reordered them. One person tells me they will be here by tuesday. Another tells me they, yet again, haven't been ordered. I call the bank in Eliz and they tell me to call the 1 800 #. I call the 1 800 # only to be transfered back to the bank in Eliz. Does anyone know what they are doing there????
Great Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Raven1313, May. 01, 2015

I am VERY pleased with this bank. I opened my account 9yrs & 8 months ago. At the time I was under 55. Never had any issues. Then I went into them to do business, when I was done the girl said "do you know we can save you money in fees if you switch to an 55 & older account. She then informed me of all the $ I would save. Lower fees, no fees etc. So needless to say I've been here since. All employees including management have been very nice,helpfull in all I have needed. It's a pleasure doing business with them. And I have referred many others and noone has had any bad experiences with anyone...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Country Club Road Branch at Jacksonville, NC
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms. T. Stroud
Overall Rating
by MsTStroud, Aug. 30, 2014

I have been with Fsnb for7 years, this bank is awesome, i understand that some people are going to have complaints that's just nature you can't please everybody but Fsnb have saved me from losing my car,  my job didn't pay me for a month the month of June and i used my overdraft to pay it they could have denied me that money but because i have direct deposit fsnb took care of me ( ooh that rhymes ) but seriously they are a great bank, yeah they have alot of fees but they will take care of you if you need them, as long as your with them awhile you can get a loan for what ever. This bank is not for everyone so if you don't like FSNB go somewhere else cause you're not apart of the FSNB family thanks and have a blessed day!!!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Fayetteville Skibo Rd Walmart at Fayetteville, NC
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by slim1976 2015-12-26 08:38:12
I agree that FSNB is a poor bank to do service with. I was recently the victim of fraud activity being done on my account. They treated me like I was the criminal. They didn't do everything they could do on my behalf. They closed my case and told me I would have to contact the merchants about the charges. $400 of my money just gone and they didn't even care.
Bad Business
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mstsmith42, May. 13, 2014

It seemed like a good idea at the time but I soon come to realize I made a mistake. I have never had to prove my own case against fraudulent activity. There was fraudulent activity on my account but they wanted me to call the merchants plus the fact its been a month still no reimbursement to my account.  When I call to check the status, I was told the investigation was still ongoing. I had fill out and name all transactions that were not mine,  this is after I have talked to customer service, as well as fax and mail my information along with the information I had gotten from the merchants. I think I should charge a fee for doing there work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Covington Walmart Branch at Covington, TN
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:10:00
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:11:10
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
by horribleservice 2014-05-22 12:11:41
This bank absolutely sucks. Do not do it. Fees on top of fees. They make you research your own fradulent charges. Don't even call customer service. Plain out RUDE and disrespectful. This bank should be under investigation.
by pennyboyington 2014-11-10 13:09:27
FSNB is a great bank only issue is the employees at the olive branch ms branch. They are rude, hateful and disrespectful.. I will not say all of them but the branch manger and the two young black tellers was just plain nasty.. had just taken the money out of the ATM, which I had to do over the whole weekend because the manger refused to allow me to take it all at one time.. so I took it to the window and,ask for 100's, the nasty teller replied wit, I ain't giving you all 100's I ask why not it just came from Ur ATM, she snatched the recipts then threw them back at me, after I waited a good five or ten minutes for her to wait on me, then she refused to give me 100's i received 2000 dollars in 50's because she refused to get up and go to the back and get 100's. My question is if u dont have 2000 in 100's how do u have that much in 50's.. needless to say our account will be closed after thanksgiving and we discourge anyone from using this bank.... very very bad customer service
Stay away from this bank!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tracytracy26, Jan. 23, 2014

They charge fees for EVERYTHING!my paycheck is never correct or on time! I am closing this account asap.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Kingsport Ft Henry Branch at Kingsport, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by DaveHart 2014-10-08 05:15:13
I was with FSNB for 2 months and My disability check was direct deposit and whenI would go to get the money for my rent I couldn't get it " the system was down" but they would let you get $100 a day until the system was up again! and the second month was the same thing so I went back to my credit union and wrote a check for the remaining balance inthe account so I could close the account out...
BEWARE< YOU'VE BEEN WARNED, ALL NEGATIVE REVIEWS ARE TRUE.
This bank isn't worth your time!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ridahs45, Oct. 12, 2013

This bank made me look like some kind of criminal and a jackass when they lured me in there to open an account. I decided to deposit my insurance check that I realized I had in my purse. Never cashed one before so I had no idea that it had to be endorsed first by my main bank. No one told me anything different and told me that everything had been verified and good to go. Being a newlywed, the check was in my maiden name but I was still allowed to use my new last name on the account. I withdrew funds to secure the job for my home and thought everything was fine. The next day, I called to try to activate the debit card and was told to call the 1-800 #. They were very rude and told me that my account had been frozen because I brought in a bad check. They acted as if I stole from them or something. I was shocked because it was past noon and no one had called to notify me or anything. I could have easily taken the check to my main bank for endorsement without any problems. If they had have called me, the check would have been endorsed.     Instead, I find out that the manager is at my main bank, talking to the president trying to get it endorsed. They took it to the wrong branch and not to the branch where my loan officer was. They didn't endorse it for them because they shouldn't have taken it in the first place!!! They deposited it anyways and now the check is stuck at their bank awaiting endorsement. They made it look like I was a criminal and failed to contact me to tell me anything. The 45 minutes I stayed in there being lied to about verification and everything has become a nightmare. Now my insurance company is being harassed as well as my bank!!! They really got me good!! I wouldn't dare bank with this bank!!! Although, my bank has agreed to endorse it, they're giving them hell for not telling me the truth upfront and it backfired on their behinds. The work needed to be done on my home has been pushed back and the workers have been partially paid because of them. I worst thing I could have ever done was to walk in that bank and was on my way to my main bank. I wish like hell that I could reverse going in there!!!

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Collierville Branch at Collierville, TN
8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by fishburne 2014-02-07 08:11:25
I have banked there for four years and HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS..THE staff is always courteous and helpful..perhaps you're the problem..
Unscrupulous
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by js04, Jun. 10, 2013

I had been a customer for 3 years with no issues. I had a very rude customer service rep that would not transfer me to a supervisor & I threatened to close the account. They terminated my overdraft protection even though I have direct deposit because this clown was a complete ass. The manager refused to do anything although she acknowledged I did not specify wanting the service terminated. I will no longer do business with FSNB. They may have lower rates, but their direct deposit service sucks & so does their customer service. It takes them 24 - 48 hrs to show your direct deposit.
Good riddance!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Mebane Walmart Branch at Mebane, NC
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tcec98, Jan. 15, 2013

I have had FSBN since 2007 and I love them. I have read some of the reviews and I do not understand. I have closed an account that we do not use and there was no fee. I have had a loan and there was no fee. We are military and have got great loans from them. I loved that I got to talk to the loan manger so I knew what to do to help our credit. I have never had anything else but nice people. On phone and in 29 palms. Yes there is a fee to use some one else atm but all you have to go is go in the bank and get cash advance and there is no fee. If you keep 75 dollars in checking or savings there is no monthly fees. I am so happy we found them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Millington Branch at Millington, TN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Most Convenient, makes me miss California
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by csssevierco, Aug. 14, 2012

Where else can you find the friendliest staff in banking.  I don't know of another bank open on Sunday here in Tennessee.  I still can't believe how fast and efficient they are.  I do wish they had more locations and I hope this is a trend.  I read some of the other reviews and most of them sound like someone trying to beat the system.  Most of my family have accounts with this bank and we all love it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Knoxville Center Branch at Knoxville, TN
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of Hell!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lvnlfe101, Aug. 05, 2012

This bank is an overall joke. forget about banking here, their are so many fees for idotic reasons!! you get a fee for using a atm that is not theirs, you get a fee for applying for a loan, you get a fee to get a FREAKING STATEMENT!!!! come on REALLY?!!if you make a deposit, even if it is CASH and you make it after 2, it wont be made available until the next business day, really? every bank that i have come across the cash is made that day, i have bills i have to pay, and a family to take care of, i dont have time to wait another day for it be in my account to use! and if you think just banking here is bad, the jobs here are ten times worse!!! if you are a csr at the call center, you are treated with NO RESPECT what so ever!! and forget about working here if you are a college student, because they will NOT work with your schedule! half of the tellers have no clue as to what they are doing, they call in and ask questions that they should know themeselves, and you really want someone working with your money that doesnt know what they are doing?! the call center is nothing but DRAMA! people, especially supervisors, are more worried about what you are wearing and if you are talking shit about them, then their own job, another reason why this bank is a joke! when you call for help, you normally see some of the supervisors, or even the so called team leaders look at the phone and ignore it completly, or half the time they are up walking around not giving a crap at all. once you do have someone answer the phone, you really dont get an attitude mostly, and the answer is not always clear. you basically get talked to like your stupid, and the act like they have better things to do then to help you out with an issue. the dress code here is all out of order! you have SUPERVISORS wear dresses, or even these long t-shirts with leggings, and if they bend over just a little, you can see all their goods, which is not good thing at all. and yet they have the title "supervisor" and have you ever heard of the statement "you cannot date within the work facility" yea that doesnt apply here apparently. i do not recommend even my worse enemy to work here, this place has nothing good going for it. now their are some banks, especially in oklahoma who know what they are doing, but other then that, i would not even attempt to go inside any other branch. these people needs to learn to practice what they preach, you want to be nice to one person, do that to everyone and not just your "favorites" this place is not professional in any means. again dress code only applies to everyone BUT the supervisors and team leaders. its more like a high school, then a financial center! you have the head people walking around asking if they have heard anything about them, worried that someone is talking about them... and yes all this goes on while we have customers calling in on the phone, thinking that you are calling in a professional place... do not, and i repeat, DO NOT work here, this place is will be your worst nightmare, and it shouldnt even be considered as your last option for a job! in my opinion Mr John Davis needs to make a suprise visit to this place, just to see how things are ran, and to make a regular thing! maybe then some of these people will get their heads out of their ass, and actually do some work!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Lawton South at Lawton, OK
10 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by soonerbabe 2013-09-20 23:56:11
I sat here and wondered if I didn't write this myself, that's how completely correct and spot on you were!!! So glad that someone agrees. I couldn't have said it better myself! I woke up dreading every single day because of this job. I even had a supervisor roll her eyes after hanging up with me, all bc I asked a question.. She didn't realize that I could see her from across the room, of course, but still. Pathetic and immature!
by tiabette 2014-07-06 11:13:28
Same thing happened to me while working there YEARS AGO! I can't believe nothing has changed. Not to mention when a Supervisor Position opened up and I was mentioned as an option because of my work history and previous Manager Position at a previous Bank, They decided that I should not be an option because I was a Military Wife and I would not stick around for longer than a few years. I was so angry when I found out. Of course they denied saying that and said they had someone better qualified. Well, they ended up giving it to a CSR that I trained. She had never been a manger before, she just kissed their butt all the time and fed into their drama. I left 2 weeks later. Horrible workplace.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Speechless, Jul. 31, 2012

I recently opened an account which took an hour because of incompetent staff and horrendous bank policies.  Midway through the process of opening an account, I absolutely knew I didn't want anything to do with this bank and wanted to cancel my account, but was told it was too late and would have to pay a fee to close.  I don't know how this bank stays open.  Unbelievable!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Wilmington Monkey Junction Wa at Wilmington, NC
9 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

deposit error
Overall Rating
by Springlake, Jul. 07, 2012

I made a regular deposit of my payroll check one evening after work and the teller never applied it to my account. I went shopping and thought everything was fine and checked my account on Tuesday morning and saw all these $18.00 overdraft fees and lost it. I called and brought it to their attention and they fixed it but you are a bank really?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Spring Lake Walmart Branch at Spring Lake, NC
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unhappy69, Mar. 16, 2012

THIS BANK IS A JOKE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXTREMELY RUDE AND THEY ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL OUTFIT I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH IN BANKING. DO NOT WALK...RUN FROM THIS BANK

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Jackson Branch at Jackson, TN
8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst. bank. ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by secretreviewer, Feb. 27, 2012

I stopped BANKING with this bank 2 years ago because I began using USAA (almost NO fees and best customer service EVER). We still have an auto loan with this bank and they have screwed us every which way possible and continue to fight with me when I have PROOF of my claims and they can produce none. They charge outrageous fees for everything and the main bank and small branches do NOT share the same system so they cannot access a LOT of information. This bank is unprofessional and a joke. I have not met a single person (and a live in a HUGE military retired/active duty community) who has used FSNB and liked it. I now use USAA and have NEVER had an issue with them. If you are considering using FSNB I would consider using ANYONE else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Clarksville Walmart Branch at Clarksville, TN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Unsatified Customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by badattitude, Feb. 09, 2012

Employees Extremely Rude & Obnoxious!!!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Wilmington Monkey Junction Wa at Wilmington, NC
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

happy customer
Overall Rating
by prophetessD, Nov. 07, 2011

I like the bank overall but it would be nice to have the personal phone number on hand when you need to ask a question. and they really do have great customer service on the inside of the bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FSNB, Fsnb - Raleigh New Bern Walmart Bran at Raleigh, NC
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Chaz 2017-01-02 08:35:39
This banks customer service has helped me severalttimes and the staff at my local branch is awesome

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, South Lee Street Main Branch (5.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
116 South Lee Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
PNC Bank, Rockingham Branch (5.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
104 West Washington Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
First Tennessee Bank, Rockingham Downtown Branch (5.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
202 East Washington Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
The Fidelity Bank, Rockingham Main Branch (5.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
532 East Broad Avenue
Rockingham, NC 28379
First Bank, 034 Rockingham (6.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1254 E. Broad Avenue
Rockingham, NC 28379

More