FirstBank, Review

FirstBank, Review

Average rating based on 14 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
7
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
7
John Gager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gage, Oct. 01, 2019

I have banked with FirstBank since 1983 when I opened an account in Avon, Colorado. I later moved my account to FirstBank in the Denver Tech Center and I finally moved it to FBank in Loveland Colorado. I have always found the staff at all of their banks to be very professional while helping me resolve any problems. You can call their 24 hour customer service line with any questions. The best bank in Colorado.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Right Decision
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BAD23, Apr. 05, 2017

I've only read through a few reviews and they weren't good.(maybe adjustments are needed) All I have to say is I have 0 complaints with First Bank (so far)...and all of that credit truly goes TO my BANKER SCOTT "THE RIGHT DECISION" Scott is the definition of customer service. Every phone call and face to face transaction is executed swiftly, efficiently,and includes some laughs. SCOTT is something that makes you guys great...(I'd use it just saying)...Thank you my man for your extraordinary customer service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Gilbert & Baseline Branch at Gilbert, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

run don't walk from this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by familyha, Jan. 27, 2017

I have got to say  I have NEVER thought possible for a Bank to be so horrible. I bought a phone for  a gift and used my debit card from the branch and the company charged me monthly fee. My  branch will not dispute the charges unless I come in physically to sign a paper saying I want to dispute the charge. Mind you , Not only am I handicapped I have Parkinsons which doesnt always make my motor skills the best, i dont drive  and yet this branch refusesd to mail me form to sign, fax it to me or even email it to me. Unbelievable.... I hope you all learn from me, dont open an account here. They do not treat you like family...run don't just walk out the door...run don't be fooled by the gift of cash to open an account there....it's so not worth it...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Bell Road & 59th Branch at Glendale, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Absolute worst bank to deal with
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ashamed, Jun. 09, 2016

I am only giving them one star because of the fact that there is no less stars to give.
Some of the other branches are okay at best but when it comes to FirstBank unless you want your account completely messed up I would never go to this branch!!!
And the worst part about it is that the main branch and all the other branches know how bad those branches and yet they still let it operate the way that they do which makes them just as bad as this branch.
With that said there is actually one tell her that fills in at this branch on occasion who is actually have decent and I just wish that I would know his name so that I could give him credit for being the only Shining Light in a dismal Darkness of an existence of a bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Falcon Branch at Peyton, CO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Staff and Service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Supert, May. 19, 2014

I have NEVER had a problem with Anyone at this Branch- The staff had Always been extremely helpful and even when I screw up they help me and notify me so things dont get worst- I have belonged to several banks and feel like family!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Broadmoor And Academy Branch at Colorado Springs, CO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great banking experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LQMama, Apr. 07, 2014

I have never been fond of "banks" until my experiences with First Bank.  From the moment we stepped in the door to inquire about their services, the staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful.  We have been members for about one month, and we are not disappointed.  Service is outstanding and the convenience of a drive through is great.  We are so happy we are now with First Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Indio Branch at Indio, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

stay away from chris molter - vp of bs/mortgage officer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by criticatlarge, Jan. 12, 2014

Its a long story but ill make it short. Tried to get a mortgage and was lied to and led on for quite a while. Provided everything necessary to get the loan and then she backed out last minute. Told me I couldnt reapply at another location after her denial because my info and rejection were in the banks system. I had a feeling that was bs and went to firstbank in Denver, and loan approved in two days with no bs whatsoever. This proved to me that she lied and she never even entered my info or anything, just kept telling me she was processing my loan and fighting for me with her president. If she didn't like the loan she could have simply told me no, instead of wasting weeks of my time. In my opinion this is grounds for her being relieved of her vice presidential position. She doesn't even qualify to be a teller with those customer service skills. Oh well I won in the end. Beware of jokers like her though if youre lending situation isn't absolutely perfect, because they won't take a chance on you

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Evergreen Branch at Evergreen, CO
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst. Bank. Ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cnobleco, Jun. 11, 2013

I've banked in five states-this is the first time I've felt the need to not only write a review, but actually write to the FTC about this bank and it's "fuzzy math".  Forget the antiquated business practices and the non-existent customer service! Here I am two months later, still hassling with them.

Back on April 10th, I made a deposit to one daughter's account while she was away, double checked the deposit slip, all good.  Days go by and it's still not showing up in her account.  We both called and spoke to person after person who had NO clue.  Then I spoke to this snotty "manager" Jennifer Sexton, who tells me, "oh it went into someone else's account-same last name" like the fact that the last name being the same somehow makes it ok?  That someone else happened to be my other daughter-who is in the process of buying a townhome.  She then starts getting questions from the mortgage company about the rogue deposit/withdrawl on her bank statement.  I ask for a letter of explanation to be sent to her.  It was dated weeks later, the 1st of May,  yet not postmarked until the 15th of May. To lazy or incompetent to make the mailbox?  I then called and spoke w/ Ron Tildon (or Tilton?) who is supposed to be the regional president.  Guess what?  Just as snotty-just as incompetent.   It's no wonder this place is riddled with suck-it comes from the top down!

Needless to say, accounts are closed-and so far, we LOVE Bank of Colorado!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Federal And Alameda Branch at Denver, CO
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

1st bank asses
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by naterally, May. 29, 2013

today the bank calls me and tells me an old account of mine is overdrawn. I say let me tell you the immpossibilities. the account is set to decline charges that may overdrafted and i have not used it in months. Gisela Garcia tells me its a fee for a garnishment. I say you cannot garnish an account that has zero in it. she asked if I want to transfer funds from my business account into my personal account to cover the 100 dollar charge for the garnishment which nothing was paid because the account was at 0$....
I told her I may be closing my business account because of the outlandish charge.
I soon checked my bank account balance come to find out that a telephone transfer was made immediately after I hung up the phone with Gisela Garcia.
immediately called the woman and asked about the ILLEGAL/ unauthorized transaction. she immediately put me on hold for an extended time at which I called back and she did not answer only to put me directly to hold again...
so I immediately called Tony Oum in which he only argued with me further then I asked for Tom Rights telephone number the regional manager.
tom was apologetic and kept saying it was legal (BS!)
but refunded my $100 for the service that never happened. Gisela Garcia does not belong in the banking industry making judgment calls on business accounts. I am pulling my business account from 1st bank to say it nicely...

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Federal And Alameda Branch at Denver, CO
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Service, Small Town Feel
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jzinbh, Sep. 28, 2012

I love First Bank! So much so, that after many months of being in LA it's still my bank. I don't get the same service from Chase or Wells Fargo, where I'm just another number. The Camelback location is great, and everyone is super friendly and knowledgeable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, 25th And Camelback Branch at Phoenix, AZ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

# One Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rajahmike2003, Jul. 13, 2012

Always Frienly

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Indio Branch at Indio, CA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Patty1, Mar. 08, 2012

Haven't ever received better service at a bank branch. Wonderful people, fast almost instantaneous service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Louisville Branch at Louisville, CO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

First Bank is unethical
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by crimedog, Mar. 07, 2012

Watch out! First Bank in general practices unethical business. They are a bank who is getting away with mortgage and foreclosure abuses.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Falcon Branch at Peyton, CO
4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unethical banking practices
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ryker10985, Mar. 08, 2011

Bank personnel in branches are pleasant and helpful. Bank as a whole is unethical. Shared personal information with others. Handled payments inappropriately. Unethical banking practices under review.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on FirstBank, Falcon Branch at Peyton, CO
7 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

U.S. Bank, 104th And Federal King Soopers Branc (0.1 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
10351 Federal Boulevard
Denver, CO 80260
JPMorgan Chase Bank, North Park Banking Center Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3093 West 104th Avenue
Westminster, CO 80031
Bank of the West, Northglenn (1.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10393 N. Huron St
Denver, CO 80260
Wells Fargo Bank, Northglenn Branch (1.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10701 Melody Drive
Denver, CO 80234
TBK BANK, SSB, Westminster Branch (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11145 Sheridan Boulevard
Broomfield, CO 80020

More