Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 278 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
71
4 star:
4
3 star:
6
2 star:
14
1 star:
183
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 14
friendly staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fayepeng, Jul. 14, 2018

Opened a student account with Henry’s help. He guided me step by step and was super nice and friendly!

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Atlantic-Garvey Branch at Monterey Park, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank (Hates) America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KJSouza, Jul. 03, 2018

Let's be clear, the poor employees working for the Godforsaken bank aren't the ones to blame. They are working for a large, corporate conglomerate that doesn't care about you, or your measly checking account, or your weekly paycheck! They are only interested in making fees off the consumer and big business. Period. So they'll continue to layoff tellers and office staff and leave the remaining ones to fend for themselves. They have no interest in customer service and leave people waiting forever to do simple transactions. Support small, local banks and credit unions and forget this place!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fairhaven Branch at Fairhaven, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hamid, Jul. 02, 2018

Great customer service; Friendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Crossroads Bellevue Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BOA branch at Myers Park
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MLA5, Jun. 29, 2018

Furious with this branch. I have had a savings account with this branch since circa 2007/2008. Have always had over $100,000 in this account. I went into the branch to close the account yesterday (June 2018). The teller manager was very professional and nice (I do not know her name, she was a young caucasan pregnant female). She informed me I needed to meet with a banker since I was closing and withdrawing. And to make sure the withdrawal balance was correct. Which i did, then i got back in the teller line to get a cashiers check.
Their computer systems were down - so that took awhile. Waited another 15-20 minutes. Left the branch, cashiers check in hand. Thought everything was closed/handled.
 Later that day, I start getting "low balance" emails. Of course it was a low balance, i just spent 35 minutes in a branch closing the account to zero... Then today (next day) I got an email that my account was overdrawn by a $35 fee. Seriously? The banker was so incompetent that he could not process this correctly?? I attempted to call the BOA Myers Park bank branch 6 times today - all day the recording said "no one is available to answer your call"... It does not allow a message option. Now I am on a 20 minute hold with BOA's 1-800 number.
This bank - and this Myers Park branch has serious competency issues. It  What branch never answers their phone??? I have tried for hours

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Myers Park Branch at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extremely disappointed over and over!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tmcc1969, Jun. 19, 2018

Every time you go in for service there's always a 45 minutes to an hour wait and there's never anybody in the lobby! Worst service ever especially when you get charged just to have a checking account with them if you do not have direct deposit. Very sad super disappointed by Bank of America continuously!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Downtown Palmetto Branch at Palmetto, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NajeebMian, Jun. 09, 2018

Wonder full branch, Great customer service, Right on the business.
Can't ask for more than that.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Byram Branch at Greenwich, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by meerachowdary, Jun. 01, 2018

There is no proper customer service at this location. They make you wait for hours even though there are not a lot of customers. They dont even care that you are standing there for help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Cheshire Branch at Cheshire, CT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ruined my banking experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sophanneee, May. 31, 2018

A staff member at this store actually had me fall into a fraud trap. Ive had nothing but problems with US Bank when my account got hacked into and the US Bank guy said everything would be fine. My mobile info was hacked into and two deposits where made and withdrawn leaving my account almost 2700$ overdrawn. Since then, I still have yet to have a se4cond account opened and everyone I speak too is confused and lost. If the guy at this branch had let me change my account informany (Account/routing #) like I had asked then I wouldn't be in this mess.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Estrella Parkway & Van Buren Branch at Goodyear, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM
Overall Rating
by HecticNomad, Apr. 20, 2018

I have banked at other Bank of America ATMs and either their dollar increments are by $10 or you can actually take out the exact amount rounding up to the nearest dollar.

This location wants you to take out money by increments of $20 yes. It's frustrating because there are plenty of times when I don't need the extra $10 coming out of my account.

Maybe impliment that at this ATM since I frequently come to this one when I'm on this side of town?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, First Colony Branch at Sugar Land, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Izzyhulme, Dec. 04, 2017

 The Redmill Bank of America location is the most convenient and trustworthy Bank i have ever been with. As soon as you walk in the door you are greeted by the supervisor who is more than willing to help direct you to whoever is available and even takes time out of his day to personally help you with issues if the location is too busy or just because he cares that much. At this location i feel more than welcomed as well as accomplished when i am done receiving expert help. All of the tellers are also very friendly and have gone above and beyond to ensure i am satisfied with whatever situation i am or any questions i need answered. As a customer service provider myself for many years, the most important thing i have learned is that it is essential to keep good attitudes and enthusiasm in the work place to make customers feel appreciated and heard out. Bank of America is doing an outstanding job with this, and for that reason i am a loyal customer and recommender of this five star Bank of America location!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Red Mill Commons Branch at Virginia Beach, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Poorrule, Oct. 21, 2017

I had an unbelievable, horrible experience At the Bank of America located at 6725 Winchester Rd, Memphis, Tn 38115.  I went through the drive thru to deposit cash into a Bank of America account holder. First, there was only one lane opened. I was in line with 5 cars ahead of me.  The process was very slow, in fact, I turned my engine off for at least 6 minutes.  When it was my turn, I placed the cash deposit and deposit slip in the container and sent it for processing. The teller was cordial.  After several minutes, she asked if the transaction was for me or someone else.  I politely told her for someone else.  She asked if I had an account there as well.  I responded "no". She then returned my cash deposit and slip and rudely said "the drive thru is for Bank of America customers only, you have to come inside."You have got to be kidding me. It was a cash deposit for an account holder!!!! I was not trying to cash a check from an account holder.  Your rule is simply ridiculous. I wasted 30 minutes trying to assist someone, who needed help. Needless to say, I did not go inside, because my foot is broken!!! I had sacrificed and driven to the bank for a relative. I had never experienced this type of ignorance before.  FYI........I have made numerous cash deposits for YOUR customers,in the past.  Change this sorry rule!!






* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Ross Road Branch at Memphis, TN
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

vice president
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by missybartell, Sep. 25, 2017

I have been trying to resolve an old issue with a certificate of deposit for over one year.  The cd was over 25 years old.  It was not until I went to the branch at Louetta Crossing and the bank manager, Melissa and a senior officer, Yecenia helped me and it all came to a happy conclusion.
I found them all to be helpful and concerning to our needs, did not brush us off but instead tackled the issue.  While waiting in the bank lobby I observed other employees and they were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and followed up with all customers.  They greeted all with a welcoming smile.  My experience was a five star process and without their perseverance to help me, for no gain of their own, I'd still be chasing an old cd.  Cheers to BoA at Louetta Crossing

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Louetta Branch at Spring, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jdma 2018-02-25 08:38:05
The most unorganized bank, I have ever used. I have been a customer for 30yrs, and that doesn't mean squat. The mgr, amy is rude on the phone, short, always busy. "don't have time, just make a appointment"  had a very bad experience with a hacking incident, nobody would talk to me at the local branch. was told "if a replacement debit card is all I need, just call the 800 number, they can get it to you faster than I can" UNBELIEVABLE. that's who sent me to local branch for a temp card. NOW MY FUNDS ARE HELD HOSTAGE TIL THE NEW CARD ARRIVES IN THE MAIL IN 5-7 DAYS. this is unacceptable, and I will be changing banks ASAP. This problem is ongoing at the TOWN AND COUNTRY BRANCH, EASLEY, SC. Maybe a change in management is inevitable.  jd in easley
Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Letsbenice, Sep. 08, 2017

I recently went to this location to deposit money and and a teller named Ana did the transaction. I've had 1 million dollars in this bank before, and this teller treated me like a homeless person off the street. I've never encountered a teller at any bank that acted sullen, rude and dismissive.she should not be representing this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Campbell Skyline Branch at Tucson, AZ
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Creedmoorcustomer 2018-03-13 10:06:38
I'm thinking about the lady who greets you and acts like god. She is rude and a know it all. Twice I've encountered her and she loves to grab my paperwork out of my hand. She acts like I don't know how to fill out a deposit slip. Last come to find out I can't send anyone to deposit cash for me in my account lol new policy.  Checks only with my name no cash. You explain it to me NO cash.  I had to pay a bill so my daughter had to deposit it on a speedy prepaid card. Really???
Customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KPrior, Apr. 14, 2017

Been with Bofa over almost 30 yrs. I deposited a MO from USPS (Bofa recommended me accepting these for best security) I have received a monthly MO from customer for almost 3 yrs.  this one got flagged. Called and kindly told me she saw no problems and if it did not clear the. Ext day to call back.  2 days later called-told it had suspicious activity, supervisor then cleared it for me. Next day on hold again.  Rude girl refuse to let me have supervisor (30 minutes arguing with me. Then supervisor said no address on MO (the guy never adds the address). Then told me when he checked with USPS that they show the MO serial number did not exist. I called USPS and it verified clear 2 days earlier.  Called BOfa back and now they say it still has to wait the 10 days for USPS to give them the money.  

What happened to my bank's customer service?  They not only are rude on the phone but seem ignorant with ever changing stories.  Or is this a new scam to keep money longer in their hands?  

I have never experienced this type of disregard and attitude of indifference to a problem.  I was also told by the supervisor that I could not go higher to solve the pronlem as he had no supervisor for me to talk with.  This is not the bank I have come to trust.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, American Canyon Branch at American Canyon, CA
15 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The best bank I've dealt with
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jipimbopoy, Mar. 01, 2017

Of the more than 30 years I had my account with Bank of America and still currently hold this account, I never encountered an error in their service. My statements were always accurate and if I noticed any discrepancy which is very seldom it was because I missed  or miscalculated something.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Los Angeles Main Branch at Los Angeles, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Discrimnated againsta individuals with Developmental Disabilities
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Koromah, Feb. 23, 2017

I am a Licensed Associate Counselor for the State of New Jersey and I work part-time as a direct support professional for individuals with developmental disabilities at YAI-NIPD (National Institute for People with Disabilities). The individuals I serve at my part-time agency frequently bank with  this particular Bank of America in Westwood, NJ for personal banking or cashing checks. Today I had the most heartbreaking experience of discrimination with the supervisor and my disabled clients.
The supervisor continuously approached us while cashing checks with a bank teller. She asked me several questions about who the consumers bank with and attempted to make my individuals open bank accounts, which is not an appropriate decision I can make for my consumers. (I am not a rep payee).
Following this, my four consumers were done with cashing their checks and we were approached by the supervisor again while walking out of the bank. She stated, "it would be courteous for you to call before you people come here because you hold up my line and my real Bank of America clients left because of you. Next time call so I can open up another teller, since they are not Bank of America clients."
I responded and stated, " I did not know there was a protocol for non BOA clients that want to simply cash a check. And one of my client's actually used his BOA account. Are you saying we are not welcome here?"
Before I can finish my sentence, the supervisor cut me off and stated, "Well you are not real clients so call. I'm just trying to be polite."
I proceeded to tell her, We were only in the line for 10 minutes and there were no customers. (which I should not have to explain to her)
She even stated she recognized our consumers because we are frequent customers. My clients grew frustrated because they knew they were being discriminated for their developmental/intellectual disabilities. I just can not believe how this is a stigma-free area and this supervisor was discriminating on our clients. She did not even realize one of the consumers used their BOA accounts to cash his check. Why does it matter if a person that walks in AFTER us and leaves because he can not be patient for a simple transaction. After filing a complaint and other co-worker came back from the same bank and stated the same supervisor told him not to go to the bank teller. She instructed him to use an ATM machine. (There were no customers in the bank as well.) She recognized him from our agency too. I just hope this gets handled properly, as individuals with disabilities may not have the proper advocacy in the community. I can only imagine how many other individuals she refused to serve or harassed while banking. I am embarrassed for her because she lacks manners, empathy, and professionalism. I am sure Bank of America does not hold this behavior to their policies and standards. and FYI (I am a BOA customer too, which I did not have to reveal to her. You can bet I would never bank there again.)

Hawa Koroma, MA, LAC

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Westwood Branch at Westwood, NJ
18 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs Sheryl weeks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 135790, Feb. 20, 2017

They did really  well

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, 38th & State Ave Branch at Kansas City, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

a loyal customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by verydisappointedtoo, Dec. 31, 2016

Unfriendly staff and they never smile or greet you. After today, I'm seriously thinking about transferring my money to a different bank. They need to work on courtesy for ALL customers,not just the usual crowd that you find in this particular location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Downtown Lake Worth Branch at Lake Worth, FL
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lack of service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Josh51327, Dec. 30, 2016

I used to have bank accounts with Bank of America but because of the poor service on Marbach Road I close those accounts all I have is a credit card with Bank of America so today I went back into the location on Marbach for help with my online banking management took my name and said they would be with me shortly 1 hour later I have still not heard one thing from anyone at this location I went to speak with her and her demeanor seemed frustrated since it is close to closing hours I nearly said better communication upon my arrival so I could have made a decision to wait or return another time again her attitude seemed frustrated with situations in the bank and made me feel like my issue was of no importance and was not apologetic for the overall situation I recommend anyone needing to do banking to do at another location this location has lacked in its in-house customer service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Marbach Road Branch at San Antonio, TX
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Americano3777, Aug. 09, 2016

BOA Branch Manager Maria Pizarro and all the staff (Customer Service and Tellers) are the best and provided me with all the needed information and excellent customer service for my personal account as well as for my business account... Gracias Thank you!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, East Normandy Branch at Deltona, FL
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 14

Banks Nearby

HSBC Bank USA, North Edison Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
33 Route 27
Edison, NJ 08820
Wells Fargo Bank, Metuchen Middlesex Avenue Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
36 Middlesex Avenue
Metuchen, NJ 08840
TD Bank, Metuchen Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
70 Middlesex Avenue
Metuchen, NJ 08840
Provident Bank, Edison Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
980 Amboy Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837
Investors Bank, Amboy Road Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
946 Amboy Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837

More