U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 804 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
285
4 star:
40
3 star:
8
2 star:
37
1 star:
434
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41
Stephanie Branch Manager wanted me to jump through too many hoops!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sngltrvlr, Jul. 25, 2016

I needed a Medalion Signature Guarantee and called several branches within walking distance to my home. The bank at Second and Columbia Branch is the closest, but miles away in service. Stephanie, branch manager, wanted me to e-mail the paper work a day ahead of time and told me it would be an hour wait when I got there. On Friday when I called, she told me that she couldn't do it! This was the worst customer service I've experienced in a LONG time! I ended up going to Marshall Jordan at the 4th and Harrison Branch. He is the best Branch Manager I've met in years! It was worth going the extra few blocks for excellent customer service!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Second And Columbia Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Marshall Jordan Branch Manager is excellent!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sngltrvlr, Jul. 25, 2016

I needed a Medallion Signature Guarantee and called several brances that are within walking distance to my home. I got the run around from all of them: an hour wait, requesting that I e-mail forms ahead of time, not today, etc., EXCEPT Marshall Jordan Branch Manager of the 4th and Harrison branch. He told me to come right in and we'd get it done! Marshall is the best branch manager I've met in a very long time. I've been a USbancorp client for decades and people like Marshall are the reason why.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 4th And Harrison Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personable customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Countryboy80831, Jul. 05, 2016

The manager and staff at the Falcon branch are some of the best people I've had the pleasure of dealing with. They've been extremely helpful in all the dealings I've had there. I wouldn't Bank anywhere else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Falcon Safeway Branch at Peyton, CO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ralf, Jul. 05, 2016

My husband and I opened a business checking account and now they are having issues with it.  This is what happened.  The representative at the branch had heartburn over the documentation that we provided.  She said that she had to have their Attorney in their legal department review them.  So she did and called a day later to let us know that it was approved.  She originally had a heartburn about the address being in UT and then the articles of organization indicated both UT and CO.  Our documents were drafted by an attorney's office.  Well the day after she called us we opened our bank account because she indicated that the legal department approved our paperwork. Now we are having issues keeping it open.  We should have went with Bank of America. They are more established with business accounts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Stonegate Branch at Parker, CO
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Does 12:00 mean 11:55
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Gilbedw, Jul. 02, 2016

Unbelievable. I used this site to locate a USBank branch that is open on Saturday to take my business deposit (going out of town on vacation).

Business hours clearly indicate 12:00 pm closing and I hustled hard to get there from 30 miles away to get this done.

Lobby was locked when I arrived at 11:55. Went to drive up window and presented my envelopes to the teller at the window. She said we close in 5 minutes and will not be able to deposit those til Tuesday. Offered to take the envelopes and hold them til they came back in on Tuesday.

Apparently she thought I would hand this money through the window and drive away without a deposit receipt???

My bigger issue is that there was no other customers around and there were two tellers just waiting on the clock to strike 12 so they could hit the door. When you advertise hours open til 12, should that not mean you are open to customers til 12 and employee wrap up begins at that point. If not, then don't advertise open to 12....advertise open for business til 11:50!!!!

Unbelievably poor customer service....and yes this was the White Pine branch on July 2nd 2016!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, White Pine Branch at White Pine, TN
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by JdGoldberg 2016-07-24 10:53:43
Arriving at closing time is in poor form; throwing a tantrum and subsequently whining across the internet indicates a stunning lack of maturity and perspective.
Ms Verona s Manansala
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chef, Jun. 30, 2016

Between yesterday and today, I called at least 4 us Banks near me. I was either put on hold for a long time or was told the officers were busy. Your branch on Scripps Ranch Blvd was the only branch who answered their phone in a timely manner and transferred to the proper bank officer  who was able to help me with questions regarding IRA. I was transferred to Amber who was very helpful and kind as soon as i began asking questions. She was kind enough to set up an appt to discuss the matter further. All in all, I was glad I didn't give up and called this branch on Scripps ranch Blvd. thank you so much!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Scripps Ranch - Scripps Ranch Blvd R at San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Loyal Custome No More
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SoOverUSBank, Jun. 30, 2016

I've banked with US Bank for over 25 years. Recently a hold was put on my debit card awaiting my activation of my new debit card that has a chip. Since I wasn't able to even purchase a cup of coffee, and an autopay had been returned, I assumed that since there was money in the account and nothing could come out of it, it would not go into a negative balance. I've been on vacation for 6 weeks, and back to work for a week, so I decided to take care of activating the card, but when I called on it, I found my business account had been CLOSED. I couldn't imagine why, but found that a safe deposit charge that comes out once a year had gone through which put my account into a -$15 balance. Then a $36 overdraft fee was applied, and then weekly charges of $15. Long story short...I owed the bank $230. I went into the branch closest to me, and the manager there said he could totally see what had happened, and was going to waive the fees and reinstate the account, but realized I had opened the account down the road. He explained that the branch manager there would have to do it, but he would call her and explain the situation. When I spoke with the branch manager there, she told me her hands were tied and she had no intention of reversing any of the charges stating that they had mailed me notices (which I didn't get because I was on vacation...and didn't go into the town where I get mail) I tried to explain this to her. I have never ever asked to have a fee reversed in 25 years, but this was an honest mistake. She didn't care. I paid the $230 in fees so the account would be reinstated because I need access to the account to get my records for taxes etc. She refused to reopen the account. She said she could open a new account. When I explained I needed access to the statements, she told me it wasn't possible, and that she had to charge me $12 for each month's statement (I need all of 2015 and so far this year in 2016 18 statements). I have never been treated so poorly. I know it was within her power to help me, and she refused. I will be closing my other 2 accounts and spreading the word of my experience. It was so unacceptable. Shame on you US Bank for hiring and putting up with an employee who has so little regard for the people who keep you in business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Puyallup Branch at Puyallup, WA
10 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Thissucks 2016-07-06 05:00:46
WORST bank of all times. I put my check in Sunday night and it was around $900 check and its now Wednesday and they let me take of only $10?  I am sorry but they do not give a crap about their customers. All theu care about is making money. Oh and 2 days before that. I cleared out my accound and left $83 and the next day i check and i have -23? Wherw did it go? No one knows and its not in my statement. You don't give peoplw their money back. How do you expect us to pay our bills? This is effecting my credit and my life because you won't give me my damn money when I need it. Worst bank of all. Strongly recommend BECU
by JdGoldberg 2016-07-24 10:59:53
Your poor money management is YOUR problem; grow up and stop expecting the bank to act as a charity that exists solely to keep you from the consequences your recklessness brings. Typical whiny boomer, how boring!
HORRIBLE SERVICE😡😠
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GomaPun, Jun. 29, 2016

My sister had an account at US Bank 5250 Center Avenue, NE, Columbia Heights, MN, 55421. In October 19th, 2015, my sister and mom went to US Bank and requested their account to be completely closed. My sister and mom took all the money from their accounts and then they traveled to back home country. When they came back, my sister got a notification letter from the debt collector for $300.45 overdraft charge. We got confused, so we went to the bank again and asked them what it was. One of the workers there named Jason, we talked to him first because we requested to him to close the account. But he tried to argue with us and he said, "Im sorry I dont understand." This is my mistake. After that, I said its okay, but I requested him to solve the problem but he didn't listen to me. He forced me to pay that overdraft money. I argued with him. I told him that's your mistake to leave our account open, why we got this notice. I also told him I'm not paying one penny, just close my account and solve this problem. But he was really rude!! He told me, I have to pay it no matter what. I said no I'm  not paying because you didn't close our account. But instead of apologizing, he said he would call the police on us. In the meantime, his boss came and he listed to our problem and he also told me to pay that overdraft money. I told him that his worker did a mistake and then I came home. I talked to the lady who sent me the notice and she said,"I dont want to bother you to pay the money, I'm  going to send this cash to US Bank."
After that, I thought they solved our problem, but then I got another notice letter from Capital Management Service LP Debt Collector Company. After that I talked to the Capitals management staff and told them my problem. The suggested me to go back US Bank and talk to them again. I followed their directions and talked to their Manager again. He said, "Whats the letter you got? Let me copy it." He kept telling us to pay up. I said,"No, your staff did a mistake, how could I pay if you cant solve this problem?! If you can't solve this small of a problem in your office, and request them to solve it, then you shouldn't stay in a manager position!!" I know I'm  not supposed to tell him that, but he wouldn't listen. He sent our cash to another debt collector company. I told him to close our account but intentionally, they still left our accout open. They tried collecting more and more money from us. I hate those types of people. I don't like that type of person who knows that they made a mistake but pretends not to know and mot realize. Very POOR service there. I would also put 0 stars for a rating because they did the same thing with me too. I had an account savings and checking. I used their credit card and I waited statement to pay, but they never sent me a statement and I went 5 weeks continued and asked the names Murdulla to let me pay but she said, "I didn't see a used credit card don't worry. When your statement comes, then you can pay." 1 1/2 months later, I still didn't get a statement and so I got worried because this was the first time I used their credit card for business purposes. After that, I went to the bank, but they already pulled money from my other account without noticing me. They made my balance $0.00 then they told me to pay intrest fees too. I got confused how could they do that eventho i had enough money to pay my bill i talked to the manager he also says he didn't listen after that i didn't like their services so right way i told him to closed my all accounts and i took  all my money and switch the bank too but I still have 1joint account with my husband from this account the fraud people toke money time to time we got tired i told my husband to  complainto the us bank after complain they helped us to get back small amount but they didn't help to get back big amount my husband get too busy that time with his business he didn't get chance to go to the bank 1 weeks after he went to the bank the stuff suggested change the card we following their instructions, we changed the card. I have been in Us since 2004 since 2004 i had account with US bank i never face this kind of problem. But this bank  5250 central ave ne Columbia heights mn 55432 is 2 Block of my house that's why i choose this bank since 2012 but we facing  so many problems here in poor service & 2,3 staff is very very rude they creat problems and make customers feel like they shouldn't go anymore.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbia Heights Branch at Minneapolis, MN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Personal Service from Katie Gallardo is what makes this a good bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by meganreed82, Jun. 23, 2016

Katie Gallardo is amazing!  She is a personal banker who helps with the business banking.  Her customer service is top notch...US Bank really scored with this employee.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Green Mountain Branch at Denver, CO
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No customer service skills
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Enamorada, Jun. 17, 2016

Sitting here waiting to open a new account shouldn't have to wait more than 30 min. For this....wasn't
Smiled at or spoken to when I arrived only person in line...waited 5 min...still no acknowledgement I was even standing there...finally called on..was told I'd have to wait again....hmmmmmmm.....o.p.b. here I come

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Branch at Florence, OR
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fire the Branch Manager before you lose more customers.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JessieKay0909, Jun. 17, 2016

Let me start by saying that I have been a loyal customer of US Bank for about eight years. I deposit, on average, around $6k-$7k/month into my checking account, which I share with my husband, and with a 15% salary raise that was just approved, that amount will be going up soon. I had previously never had a bad experience with US Bank, but today's encounter was enough for me to make the decision to look elsewhere for my banking needs. As soon as the issue I'm about to explain is resolved, I will be leaving US Bank for a more compassionate company who can make better hiring decisions when it comes to branch management.

Today, I called this branch - my "home branch" - to ask a favor. You see, my husband has not had much work available this month and with two school-aged kids in daycare for the summer and one on the way, money has been tight for the last few weeks. So when Amazon mistakenly charged our account $200 for a rental book that had already been returned, it made our "Available Balance" negative (our "Account Balance" was still positive). We immediately deposited enough money from our cash reserves to bring the available balance back to a positive, but apparently we were too late as US Bank hit us with 3 overdraft fees of $36 each. I called general customer service who kindly informed me that they would refund the charges once the refund from Amazon posts, which Amazon says will happen in 3-5 business days. But until then, the three overdraft fees put our account back into a negative balance. The customer service representative I spoke with was very friendly.

Today I remembered that, a couple of years ago, I had something similar happen and had visited a branch near where I live (not this branch) and that Branch Manager was very kind and told me that he would reverse those charges as a courtesy if he could but that it had to be done at my home branch. So, at that time, I called this branch and talked to the branch manager, who was very friendly and glad to help a long-time customer by reversing a couple of overdraft charges as a courtesy. Since it had been done before, I decided to call and speak with this Branch Manager again.
While the Banker I initially spoke with was very friendly, I was very disappointed once I was transferred to the manager. Unfortunately, the customer-oriented Branch Manager with whom I had previously conversed is no longer at this location. Instead, I had the misfortune of speaking with a woman whom I would describe as condescending, aggressive, and disagreeable.  I asked her if, as a courtesy, she could reverse these three charges, as it was obvious that our account would be positive if not for the overdraft fees. I explained the situation and offered to show her the email from Amazon, admitting their mistake. I tried to explain that these fees will be reversed either way, but that I was asking if, as a courtesy, she could reverse them a couple of days early because I didn't want to go all weekend with a negative balance in my checking account. Not only did she refuse, but she did it with an unacceptable amount of attitude. At one point, she interrupted me with  "I'm answering your question please and thank you" followed by a rant about how she has been with US Bank for 6 years, and although she has only been at this branch since December, she "knows the policy thank you very much."
I tearfully told her that she should NOT be working in customer service with an attitude like that before hanging up. US Bank is a multi-billion dollar company and this woman wouldn't reverse $108 in overdraft fees as a courtesy to a long-time customer - overdraft fees that are going to be reversed due to merchant error anyway - and she handled the entire call without an ounce of grace, kindness, or humility. If the answer was going to be "no" either way, that would be one thing, but the way she handled the call was completely unprofessional and demeaning. This woman should not be in customer service at all, let alone management.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sw Blue Pkwy Price Chopper at Lees Summit, MO
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by rrick54 2016-06-20 22:31:36
You must be talking about another branch. They have had the same branch manager for 15+ years. Also, there is not a woman that works at this branch that started in December. You should really make sure you're giving accurate information before bashing a certain branch.
by KM711 2016-06-27 20:15:52
I encountered this woman just an hour ago, and have never been treated so poorly by a US Bank employee.  In fact, the reason I stumbled across this review is because I was looking for somewhere to give my input about her 0/10 rated customer service skills!  I had a moment where I contemplated switching to a different bank.  Luckily there are several other US Banks in town, and the very nice gentleman who used to be at this branch has moved to another.  I will be going where he is from now on.
by Newtonman 2016-06-30 16:20:14
I was treated very poorly by the branch manager in Newton.  My mother is 96 and has a problem balancing her account.  In order to prevent an overdraft...which she got this week.  I wanted to open a savings account, but was told she would need to come to the bank and sign a form.  I attempted to suggest an alternate route, but the manager was vey rude about her way being the only way.

After calling the corporate offices, I have to be fair, they were absolutely great suggesting several different ideas to help.  My mom has banked at the location for over 50 years and was upset but the corp office person was excellent.
Great Neighborhood Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NeighborSam, Jun. 17, 2016

We've lived in the Grant-Highland neighborhood for 18 years and this branch of US Bank has served us well, with good cheer, with minimal boo-boos, and always a quick correction if something needs to be fixed.  The tellers remember the names of patrons and there is multi-lingual competency here.  Even with staff turnover, there's still a constant level of excellent customer service and fast time.  The only branch that is in the same league is the downtown Pioneer Trust branch.  Well done North Salem US Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Salem Branch at Salem, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
by AlwaysLearning, Jun. 13, 2016

I was out of town and the staff, especially the branch manage, was helpful to me when I had some difficulty closing on a vacation home.   On my everyday interactions, everyone is polite and friendly.   This is my favorite branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Madeira Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by mountaindawen, Jun. 13, 2016

Great staff. Very helpful and always ready to answer questions. Wait time to see a banker or teller very reasonable to short.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andresen Branch at Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Steve
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4greeneyes, Jun. 06, 2016

They are a great branch to deal with! Josh is the BEST!!!
He goes out of his way to help with anything he can do for you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

case aid
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by egardea89, Jun. 02, 2016

I 've been waiting for the store manager and a personal banker to return my calling over a loan than was approved over a moth ago. All I need is to sign the papers. I have called multiple times to get this done with and there excuse have been the personal banker is on vacation. In addition, when I call they tell me the person I need to take to is busy and that they will call me back but they never do. It's not until I call back and they find an this other excuse on not to be able to help me. I am very disappointed in this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr
Overall Rating
by Dancingpinkroses, May. 28, 2016

I am really upset with the bank. I paid my handy man $1100 as a partial payment to paint my 2000 square foot home. The bank withdrew funds from my Wells Fargo account immediately. However, a week later US Bank still claimed my check was fraudulent and did not allow the funds to be deposited into my handyman's account. The check is good. I have sufficient funds. I even verified it with the branch manager. Yet, it has been over a week and the check has still not been cleared at US Bank. I'm outraged and insulted!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Walnut Creek Branch at Walnut Creek, CA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best Customer Service Ever!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brooney5, May. 24, 2016

The overall banking rates etc. is very good.  The customer service and loan officers are excellent.  I am so impressed with the professionalism and warm welcome me and my family get each time we visit.  I wouldn't think of changing banks and I would highly recommend friends and family to bank at U.S. Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lincoln Edgewood Branch at Lincoln, NE
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience!!!! I almost feel scammed!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlwilson01, May. 24, 2016

I decided to switch banks from a credit union to a bigger bank branch due to going through a divorce, becoming a single mother and filing bankruptcy thinking I could repair my credit with more opportunities at a bigger bank- WRONG!!!! I went into this branch and explained my situation to the banker who opened my account. I asked him to not give me checks but to put overdraft protection on my account because my bills would be on auto pay. I explained to him that the Credit Union would allow me $500 over for bill payments and take the amount out of my next deposited check.  He assured me that US Bank offered this same courtesy and it was put on my account.  Needless to say, the very first month of opening this account I had $450 + in overdraft fees!!! I was shocked! No bills got paid at all!! I called customer service and they told me that the fees would not be reversed and told me that the overdraft protection was the wrong one and "corrected" the error for the next month. The next month... Same thing! I called the branch and explained to them what happened and was told that the manager would look at my account and call me back. Never happened!! I then tried to take my bills off of auto pay and pay them on my payday but that was also a bad idea because they didn't come out off the account until 3 days later. Again... Bank fees.  So I tried setting the bills up to come out exactly on my payday and my paycheck deposited, the pending bills were sent back but guess who got paid bank fees???? So I called the bank again... Same thing, the manager was supposed to correct it and call me back. I went into the bank branch and explained it to the teller, explained to her that I was going out of town, asked her to print me a check to deposit in my landlord's account on my payday the next day when my check posted. She printed me the checks and sent me to speak with a banker and assured me that my rent check would be deposited but I was negative due to bank fees on that day.  The banker explained that US Bank could pay my bills directly from my account on the day it was due. I asked why was this never offered to me before and he also told me that due to my bankruptcy I didn't even qualify for a $500 line of credit for overdrafts with US Bank!! Ha! Then asked me for the overdraft fee payment that was owed that day! Double Ha!!! I brought in money to cover the bank fees (because Lord forbid, US Bank doesn't get their cut!) and deposited the rent check into my landlord's account.  Guess who didn't get paid...my landlord! I got that call today and US Bank says that they couldn't deposit it into his account after I already asked could it be deposited the next day when my paycheck direct deposited and they assured me that it was fine! They claimed that they tried to notify me but I have no voicemail or US Bank Numbers on my cellphone! So if you need your bills paid and want to keep good credit instead of paying over $1000 in bank fees... Bank elsewhere!!  There isn't anything I can do as a consumer about any of this. I've lost money, my bills are about to be shut off and my rent hasn't been paid.  My credit cards are overdue so my credit that I was repairing is at an all time low.  US bank has their fees though. I feel hopeless about my situation but I am closing the account out and switching back to my credit union as soon as US bank figures out if I owe them any more fees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
12 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by JdGoldberg 2016-07-24 11:02:04
Oh stop whining! Get a job, pay your bills on time.
Wouldn't give me my own money
Overall Rating
by Baishak, May. 21, 2016

I deposited 1800 dollars cash and it never showed up on mobile banking and the next day it was because the lady working there didn't send a paper to document it. So it showed on the receipt but to them it never happened. I worked with them and was patient but as time went on I really needed it for bills and lunch an ect. I said I'll just come in and get it back and they said I couldn't get my money back unfortunately  till the ( I think operations team) fixed it. I waited 3 days to get my own cash I deposited into chk and savings. This is not ok as a national bank handling people's  money. Oh ya she said if you really need it we will get you the cash you will go negative and we'll fix the fees and it will balance itself out. so I called to do so and the guy said that was wrong information I was lit. So overall they deposited my money and they couldn't give it back and they fed me wrong information today I am going and pulling all my money and closing my act and never going there again. I guess that's why I should of gone to the actual bank and not a smiths full of noobs.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Union Smith's Branch at Midvale, UT
6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 41

Banks Nearby

Simmons Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Regions Bank, Chenal Promenade Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17615 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211

More