U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 643 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
200
4 star:
30
3 star:
5
2 star:
28
1 star:
380
| Next >     page 1 of 65
Horrible Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by learpilot, Nov. 20, 2014

US Bank is pathetic.   Very poor customer service.  I have never experienced a business with worst customer service.  I have been waiting for three weeks on US bank to mail a copy of my Boat title to my state DMV so I can Sell it.  First they supposedly sent it electronically to the wrong location,  Next, I spoke to 4 different customer service reps, who all lied to me about where they sent it.  All 4 employees failed to do so over the next four weeks.  After each call to ask them to send send duplicate of title, no one would ever follow up with me on the status.  Finally, I started asking for a supervisor to help me,   The supervisors would talk with customer service reps, but refused to talk to me or provide me a number/email to reach them.  All they would do is put me through to their voicemail and ask me to explain my situation over and leave a number, but each time the supervisor would fail to return my call.   I have remained calm and polite to everyone that I have spoken to at USBank, but it has not done any good.  They are not completing their responsibility and providing the information I need to sell my boat.    I certainly did not foresee these problems with buying and financing a new Boat.  If they have this much trouble mailing my title, I definitely don't trust them to serve as my lender. I will NEVER EVER even think about using this HORRIBLE INCOMPETENT bank again.FOR ANYTHING.NO ONE APPEARS THAT THEY WANT TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM OF GETTING MY TITLE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oshkosh Main Branch at Oshkosh, WI
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by turbocrediy 2014-11-23 11:22:55
I,personally, have been quite satisfied with US Bank. I have had only 2issues since being with them and both times they were immediately resolved with 1phone call. Maybe call a corporate office... seems all the negative feedback is coming out of the midwest???
by JMahon 2014-11-25 11:32:35
This week we received notice via the online banking process that our password no longer matched what they have on file. Curious! We have not changed the password since opening the account almost four years ago. Suddenly it doesn't match? Why? Who? When?  We, now, are to enter the system to reset the password? How about USBank explaining what happened to their system and why the change!
customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chantal, Nov. 19, 2014

I have had numerous issues with my online banking and being locked out.  I have called the online number and then went to the bank.  It is still not resolved.  I also am trying to call my bank and only get a recording.  Why don't people answer the phone? Where are the old days when you spoke to a person and not listened to a recording tell you no one is available on this line?!  I have waited a long time in line often with only one teller working inside and one for drive thru.  No good business.  You are supposed to make life easier not stressful with your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Olathe Branch at Olathe, KS
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence
Overall Rating
by pele, Nov. 19, 2014

I am the executor and trustee of my cousins estate. I went into the Bank to close out any accounts my cousin my have had.  He had an equity line of credit available but never activated it.  I tallked to the banker showed all the documents and she assured me he had nothing open and she aoted this so there could be noe fraud using his information.  Now two over two weeks later we receive a 25 dollar bill for keeping his account open after I shut it down.  The Carla in their customer service was no help she just said we have to pay it even though I informed her my cousion dosent exist and I closed it before the billing cycle. I am now talking to my dad who ran the FDIC in Wis. on how to get this bank to do their jobs correctly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Caputo's Fresh Markets at Naperville, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nineywise, Nov. 16, 2014

As the treasurer for a local non-profit concern, I was introduced to US Bank and this location several years ago. The majority of my visits (weekly) are to make deposits, however I have established a very favorable credit card with this bank .  Their service is extraordinary, their hours leave nothing to be desired and the variety of services offered is vast.  I highly recommend US Bank.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Murrieta & Winchester Vons Branch at Murrieta, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unpleasant experience with one teller
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by proudmomma, Nov. 12, 2014

I've been a customer of this branch for more than 10 years now, and I have to admit I've had only positive experiences with them. That is up until recently when one specific teller was rude and unprofessional,  made me wait in line twice for something I shouldn't have, she definitely made me feel discriminated. I'll continue using this bank and branch, but definitely will not want to work with Keri again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Ground Albertsons Branch at Battle Ground, WA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by flower55555, Nov. 10, 2014

the fake p..rndexter at customer service was so rude cant wait to go back to ask 4 another teller

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Commerce City King Soopers Branch at Commerce City, CO
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alchymyst, Nov. 08, 2014

In the past I enjoyed dealing with this branch, the people were friendly and helpful.  However a terrible experience soured my opinion.  A teller got my cash wrong FOUR times in a row - the third time it was $100 short!  When I tried to complain to the manager, I was repeatedly put on endless hold.  When I finally spoke to him, he had a very blase' attitude, saying it was "training issues that needed to be addressed".  Really?  Counting currency is something most grade school children can do accurately.  His "no big deal" attitude really made me feel as if they do not care at all about customer service.  Which is a shame because for years I enjoyed visiting this branch.  I believe that the banks are purposely trying to drive away in-person business to the internet.  This way they can close branches and reap more profits.  Nice work, US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedar Rapids - Vernon Village Branch at Cedar Rapids, IA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US BANK MENTOR OH.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ablessedlady, Nov. 07, 2014

I have been using this as my home branch for about 20 years. I have to commend the tellers past, (that I remember), and the current tellers Jennifer who has been there since at least 2004, maybe before. I have gotten to know Jennifer, my being a customer who has had usual bank visit business and also have had to ask for assitance since my disability that happened in 2005 and affected my abilities in handling my own banking in person for a few years after.Jennifer has always been kind, helpful, and knew answers to any questions I asked.
Last few years have had the pleasure of dealing at times with the other 2 Tellers, Tuula and Paublo. They are always friendly and have a "I care" attitude.
I like the tellers, the hours, and the ease of getting quick service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mentor East Branch at Mentor, OH
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very helpful
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by SaltyGal, Nov. 06, 2014

Because of some automatic deposit mess ups (not the bank's fault), my husband's and my account went into serious overdraft. Dave Williams went to a great deal of effort over some weeks (it was a big mess up) to straighten things out and get the overdraft charges appropriately refunded.

Dave was a pleasure to work with, always cheerful, always enthusiastic about doing what he could to solve the problem. US Bank's policy of cheerily greeting everyone is generally annoying as it feels so forced, but I don't feel any of that going by a script friendliness from Dave. It's a relief to be greeted with genuine friendliness when I go there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wedgwood Branch at Seattle, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

they don't listen to your problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by satishamerica, Nov. 06, 2014

There is a guy I forgot name and he is not good at talking to customers and don't listen up and the funniest thing is he don't know about US bank policies. I don't know why US bank keeping him. I used my US bank card in moneypass atm. He said moneypass logo behind the card means you can use the card in those locations with fee. He is so stupid don't know anything. Please educate him on how thing s wok and update him with new features and policies. he don't listen to you at all.

sorry if i use abusive language.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Little Canada Branch at Saint Paul, MN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 65

Banks Nearby

Delta Trust & Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

More