U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 566 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
180
4 star:
23
3 star:
3
2 star:
23
1 star:
337
| Next >     page 1 of 57
Hold Checks For NO Reason
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hvingfunyet, Apr. 12, 2014

This branch is a joke!! They will place a hold on your check so they can hold on to the money. I deposited a check on a Tuesday. They put a hold on it, and that some of the money would be released on Thursday, and told me there was nothing they could do about it. I found out that branch did NOT release the funds on Thursday when I went to pay get my car out of the shop, the debit card was denied.
When I called they said there was nothing they could do and that the funds would be available in another week. I asked is there was anything to get the funds released earlier.

 Sandy told me I need to call the Title company that wrote the check and see if they put a stop payment on the check. I did and the Title officer told me she did NOT. I called back and Sandy told me she would look into it. Sandy called back and said I needed a copy of the cancelled check and then the funds would be released. When I called the Title company back they told me they were pro-active about this and they had a copy of the cancelled, and they emailed me the copy. I then called Sandy back and told her I had the copy and that the check had cleared the next day (Wednesday). She told me she would call me back. This was on Friday. She NEVER called back.

DON'T USE THIS BRANCH!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lynwood Branch at Lynwood, CA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pesonal
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DumpingUSBank, Apr. 10, 2014

Don't do business with them for loans of any kind. My local branches (Plymouth, MN and Robbinsdale, MN) have incompetent loan staff partially because they're always new hires that don't know anything. Worse, they give incorrect information. The corporate loan application phone help line is a joke.

Just like any big bank--NOBODY at US Bank cares about the customer. I'd advise looking for a hometown bank. That's what I'm doing this week.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Robbinsdale Branch at Minneapolis, MN
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Beware their fraud safeguards are nonexistent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexg, Apr. 01, 2014

I run a small business in Bellevue WA. While reviewing our trust account bank statement, we found a check that was cashed against our account that was clearly fraudulent. The name and address on the check weren't even a match for our business.
We took this to the Bellevue Main branch and were told that machines process the checks, and no human looks at the names on an account. If the account and routing number match, then thats all it takes. When asked what we needed to do in response, we were told USBank would have to close our account, and open a new one with a different account number. When I explained that this was a trust account, and not a simple personal checking, they had no idea what that meant. The whole experience was highly discouraging, and we will be looking to move our accounts to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bellevue Main Branch at Bellevue, WA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank, Tatum & Shea Fry's Branch. Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shmbusb, Mar. 30, 2014

Never been treated with level of care, assistance, respect, and professionalism...for our business and personal accts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Shea & Tatum Fry's Branch at Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

U S Bank Montbello Branch Denver Colorado
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyCustomer99, Mar. 29, 2014

I had been with U.S. Bank for 15+ years and they have become one of the worst banks in the industry.  Their only concern is how much money they can extract from their customers and their customer service is the worst it has ever been.  They had charged me a $150 fee for a line if credit that I was not even using and I went into the Montbello branch to have the fee waived and the line of credit closed.  The fee was for the year upcoming year, so I certainly was not going to get any benefit from this fee.  The Branch Manager, Alex Gonzales, refused to waive the fee, but was willing to close the account after I paid the fee. Why would I have to pay a fee for an account that was going to be closed and not used?  The fee was being billed in advance, so it's not like I used the line and then asked them to waive the fee.  He refused.  He didn't care one iota about customer service or that I had numerous business and personal accounts with them for years.  I immediately closed all if the accounts and will never use this bank again.  I work for a company that had a even worse experience with US Bank a fee years ago, so all I can say both to consumers and businesses is beware of US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Montbello Branch at Denver, CO
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A great young man
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by akajojo66, Mar. 28, 2014

I visited the Vista Village Branch in Vista, CA today. Parking stinks & there is no drive up. That's okay though, the teller made up for the inconvenience. He was a young man named Pierce. He offered a friendly greeting upon my entry. W looked through $1 coins together & he remained enthusiastic, though it was nearing the end of the day.  Pierce, thank you for a pleasant experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vista Branch at Vista, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Ranier Valley, Seattle WA review
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Grim, Mar. 28, 2014

I just wanted to point out that normally my experiences with coming to your establishment have been pleasant, but today my experience with a teller named Ning was less than stellar. I walked up to the window with a smile and asked her how she was doing, totally unresponsive, and she was just rude and unfriendly throughout the transaction. Had this been my first experience here, I would have closed up my account and not returned. I know that it is normally not like this when I go there, but I thought you should know that you currently have a very weak link there, and she sure needs work on her customer service skills.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rainier Valley Branch at Seattle, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BAD AND UNSKILLED SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by zicocaipi, Mar. 27, 2014

I am a kind of regular customer to the branch in Lake Elsinore, ca on Mission Trail..most of my business I do with the tellers, most times I see them doing nothing. I receive an item - check - I tried to deposit with the teller and she will not let me do it , no reasoning with her , she was just unskilled and plain ignorant...That item was written in spanish, -sent to me from overseas-I have done the same time of deposit many,many times and never a problem..her attitude made me walked away and opted to deposit through the ATM ,well she took it too personal and  she retrieved that same check from the ATM and put a hold on that check for days ,being vindictive  for no reason,since she felt I went around her rule and use the ATM. I have deposited many, many checks( bigger amounts) same as this type and never a problem. Its sad that they would do this to a person that banks regularly with them , at end of the day it is just plain unskilled on her part and I will change banks before my new statement gets generated.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Elsinore Stater Brothers at Lake Elsinore, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unreasonable & rediculous fees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by RoyLyons, Mar. 22, 2014

Poor customer service in assisting customers with a problem. An error during debit card transaction resulted in 6 overdrafts totalling $216,00, $36.00 each. A call to this facility, U.S. BANK on North Grand in Springfield, Illinois proved to be useless. After speaking with two ranking associates, there was no negotiating in an attempt to lower or waive these rediculous charges. One of these associates even hung up on me during my attempt to reason with her. Bad public relations.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jayka100, Mar. 19, 2014

I am a ex-banker.  I have been with this bank since it was PFF. It keeps going downhill and I am going to have to change banks.  Too bad, 25 years down the drain.

Jim Ketchum
San Dimas, CA

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, San Dimas Branch at San Dimas, CA
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RoyLyons 2014-03-21 23:48:08
I too am an unhappy camper with customer service I received at  the U S Bank's North Grand location in Springfield, Illinois. A mistaken debit card transaction resulted in 6 overdraft charges at $36 each for a total of $216 . Upon contacting the bank and speaking with two ranking associates there was no negotiating in attempt to lower or waive these rediculous fees. This was my first experience with this bsnk and I can guarantee you it will be my last.
| Next >     page 1 of 57
Delta Trust & Bank, Walton Heights Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11700 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of the Ozarks, Taylor Loop Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14825 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of America, Highway 10 Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14519 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
First Security Bank, Branch At The Ranch Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17810 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Arvest Bank, Cantrell Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
13800 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Iberiabank, Sam Peck Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12719 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Summit Bank, Little Rock Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12915 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Cantrell Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15901 Cantrell Road Branch
Little Rock, AR 72223

View All