U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 570 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
181
4 star:
23
3 star:
3
2 star:
24
1 star:
339
| Next >     page 1 of 57
Professional & Helpful Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HappyBankCustomer, Apr. 24, 2014

I recently had the need to obtain a copy of a 1099 tax form issued several years ago by US Bank.  I made contact with the customer service manager at the 24 Hwy location in Independence, MO.  She was extremely professional and helpful in locating the form.  I know this wasn't easy as she had to make several contacts within the bank system to locate the form, but she persisted and was able to get it for me.  I deal with customer service reps. all the time and seldom have found any as helpful as at this US Bank branch in Independence, MO.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 24 Highway Branch at Independence, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wasn't 'comfortable' notarizing a document
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SorryCustomer, Apr. 23, 2014

Useless 'banker' refused to notarize a document because she didn't feel comfortable.

This branch is always understaffed, a situation made even more frustrating because the tellers engage in chit-chat regardless of the length of the line of people needing attention.

Downtown branch is so much more helpful!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Uptown Branch at Minneapolis, MN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Flipper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Rayco, Apr. 22, 2014

I went to this branch to make a business wire transfer on 4/21/14 and the Banker said he was too busy and I had to go to another branch. This branch wasn't even busy when I walked in. I was so upset because this was a business transaction.  What a shame I had to go to another branch and I just live down the street. If this happens again I'm closing my personal, business and investment accounts and taking my business somewhere else. This Banker must of had too many eggs for Easter.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Five Points Branch at Denver, CO
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by citigirl 2014-04-23 16:20:06
I tried to open a plain savings account. I was forced to open a checking account as well. I told the rep I had an active checking account at another bank. Instead of sending me an ATM card, she sent me a checking account card which I cannot use. I finally was able to close the checking account. She gave me a form with info on it to contact my branch by phone, but she never wrote the phone number in the space provided. She promised that $50 would go into my  a/c for opening a savings account. Instead, I received a gift card. Nothing is as promised in this strange branch. Sorry I ever opened an account here. I'm worried that they may make more serious mistakes regarding my account. Avoid doing business with this branch if possible.
Takes forever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unctarheel01, Apr. 21, 2014

This branch takes absolutely forever to do anything at all. Even with no other cars in the drive thru,  you wait 5 minutes or more. Horrible customer service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Wright Branch at Covington, KY
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hold Checks For NO Reason
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hvingfunyet, Apr. 12, 2014

This branch is a joke!! They will place a hold on your check so they can hold on to the money. I deposited a check on a Tuesday. They put a hold on it, and that some of the money would be released on Thursday, and told me there was nothing they could do about it. I found out that branch did NOT release the funds on Thursday when I went to pay get my car out of the shop, the debit card was denied.
When I called they said there was nothing they could do and that the funds would be available in another week. I asked is there was anything to get the funds released earlier.

 Sandy told me I need to call the Title company that wrote the check and see if they put a stop payment on the check. I did and the Title officer told me she did NOT. I called back and Sandy told me she would look into it. Sandy called back and said I needed a copy of the cancelled check and then the funds would be released. When I called the Title company back they told me they were pro-active about this and they had a copy of the cancelled, and they emailed me the copy. I then called Sandy back and told her I had the copy and that the check had cleared the next day (Wednesday). She told me she would call me back. This was on Friday. She NEVER called back.

DON'T USE THIS BRANCH!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lynwood Branch at Lynwood, CA
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pesonal
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DumpingUSBank, Apr. 10, 2014

Don't do business with them for loans of any kind. My local branches (Plymouth, MN and Robbinsdale, MN) have incompetent loan staff partially because they're always new hires that don't know anything. Worse, they give incorrect information. The corporate loan application phone help line is a joke.

Just like any big bank--NOBODY at US Bank cares about the customer. I'd advise looking for a hometown bank. That's what I'm doing this week.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Robbinsdale Branch at Minneapolis, MN
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Beware their fraud safeguards are nonexistent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexg, Apr. 01, 2014

I run a small business in Bellevue WA. While reviewing our trust account bank statement, we found a check that was cashed against our account that was clearly fraudulent. The name and address on the check weren't even a match for our business.
We took this to the Bellevue Main branch and were told that machines process the checks, and no human looks at the names on an account. If the account and routing number match, then thats all it takes. When asked what we needed to do in response, we were told USBank would have to close our account, and open a new one with a different account number. When I explained that this was a trust account, and not a simple personal checking, they had no idea what that meant. The whole experience was highly discouraging, and we will be looking to move our accounts to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bellevue Main Branch at Bellevue, WA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank, Tatum & Shea Fry's Branch. Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shmbusb, Mar. 30, 2014

Never been treated with level of care, assistance, respect, and professionalism...for our business and personal accts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Shea & Tatum Fry's Branch at Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

U S Bank Montbello Branch Denver Colorado
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyCustomer99, Mar. 29, 2014

I had been with U.S. Bank for 15+ years and they have become one of the worst banks in the industry.  Their only concern is how much money they can extract from their customers and their customer service is the worst it has ever been.  They had charged me a $150 fee for a line if credit that I was not even using and I went into the Montbello branch to have the fee waived and the line of credit closed.  The fee was for the year upcoming year, so I certainly was not going to get any benefit from this fee.  The Branch Manager, Alex Gonzales, refused to waive the fee, but was willing to close the account after I paid the fee. Why would I have to pay a fee for an account that was going to be closed and not used?  The fee was being billed in advance, so it's not like I used the line and then asked them to waive the fee.  He refused.  He didn't care one iota about customer service or that I had numerous business and personal accounts with them for years.  I immediately closed all if the accounts and will never use this bank again.  I work for a company that had a even worse experience with US Bank a fee years ago, so all I can say both to consumers and businesses is beware of US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Montbello Branch at Denver, CO
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A great young man
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by akajojo66, Mar. 28, 2014

I visited the Vista Village Branch in Vista, CA today. Parking stinks & there is no drive up. That's okay though, the teller made up for the inconvenience. He was a young man named Pierce. He offered a friendly greeting upon my entry. W looked through $1 coins together & he remained enthusiastic, though it was nearing the end of the day.  Pierce, thank you for a pleasant experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vista Branch at Vista, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 57
Bank of the Ozarks, Bank Of The Ozarks
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17901 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of America, Highway 10 Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14519 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
First Security Bank, Branch At The Ranch Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17810 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Cantrell Road Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15901 Cantrell Road Branch
Little Rock, AR 72223