U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 715 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
232
4 star:
36
3 star:
6
2 star:
32
1 star:
409
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 36
US BANK--
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DADDYCHAD, Aug. 26, 2015

Terrible office hours and drive thru. Closes at 4:00 everyday except Friday. How do they expect a person that works to get there before 4:00. Ridiculous.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sparta Main Branch at Sparta, TN
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

so satisfied with this branch
Overall Rating
by charlottew, Aug. 26, 2015

The tellers are always polite. They remember you once you start coming in on a regular basis. The whole staff is so friendly and is always willing to help if you look lost. So happy staying with US Bank after I moved to Arcata.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Arcata Branch at Arcata, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank is the best.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LuteLisa, Aug. 24, 2015

Not all banks have the staff that makes you remember them, and in turn, remembers your name.  That IS the case with this location and those that staff it.  The downside is that you're butted up against the Starbucks line, and so it gets a little crowded sometime, but they are great and I'm so glad they are open as frequently as they are.  Very flexible.  Great job, keep it up.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canyon Crossing Safeway Branch at Puyallup, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always good customer service! !
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RoxyminiCoop, Aug. 21, 2015

I have been banking with this branch for 9 years. Everyone  here is always  friendly and greets me by my name. Even the new employees.
 I never have any problems  cashing checks and their is never a long wait. Everyone at this branch is wonderful. I can't  believe  anyone would ever think differently. Thank you US bank employees  for always a pleasant banking experience!!
 Roxy W.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hood River Branch at Hood River, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hometown feeling and great service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jameseaton, Aug. 19, 2015

THE EATON FAMILY WOULD LIKE TO THANK JAMIE KEENEY AND STAFF FOR HER ATTENTIVE AND WONDERFUL GUIDANCE DURING THE SETTLING OF MY SISTERS ESTATE. HER PATIENCE AND THOUGHTFULNESS WAS PERFECT. WE WERE SO CONFUSED ABOUT HOW TO HANDLE AFFAIRS AND SHE WALKED US THRU. SHE EASED THE STRESS OF SORTING THINGS OUT. THANKS VERY MUCH JAMIE. YOURS TRULY ELIZABETH,JAMES,SARAH EATON  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rome Branch at Proctorville, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

RUDE MANAGER
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tasha89, Aug. 18, 2015

I DO have an account with this bank and have for around 5 years now. I have always enjoyed banking there until today when I had an alert that my card was deactivated because apparently someone had got my card number and was trying to make purhases, so I called and spoke with the manager "Carolyn" and she was VERY VERY rude! I'm sorry, but I think to have a job at a bank, especially being a manager, you should be a little more friendly to your customers! I also plan to find me a new bank because of this matter.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Tullahoma Branch at Tullahoma, TN
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Honestcustomer, Aug. 12, 2015

I have been with US Bank for over 3 years. I have never had anything bad to say about them until now. I moved up to Santa Barbara and unfortunately this branch is the closest one to me. EVERY TIME I walk into this branch the service is well below par. They never acknowledge people in line. They either don't look up and you awkwardly stand there waiting and when they finally do they just stare at you. I have been in quite a few times for deposits and they never usuallu ignore me until they've finished their own conversations. But today was my breaking point. I went I and pulled cash out of the atm... I the. Waited patiently while 2 women were talking with a client trying to sell her overdraft protection and never once said anything to me like saying it would be a few minutes or anything. In the office was a man just sitting there, I'm thinking the branch manager just on his computer after 5 minutes of waiting he gets up walks out just stares at me then goes and sits back in his office. NEVER SAID A THING! There was a customer behind me who wound up leaving and finally so did I. After waiting for 10-15 minutes and not getting any type of acknowledgment I went next door to the union bank where they instantly helped me and exchanged my cash. Like I said when it comes to the products I have with US Bank I've never really had a problem. But I am strongly thinking of ending my relationship with US Bank and taking it next door to union bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Goleta Ralphs Branch at Santa Barbara, CA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank MDR at Ralphs is the only place to bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ElizabethML, Jul. 25, 2015

It is a big bank with this tiny branch. The employees know me and are wonderful. I am disabled and call them because I can't recall how much I have in one account or because I set up a POA on an account. They are always kind, fast and helpful. I will never go to another bank. The large branch I do not like. They are simply cold. My little branch treats me like they care about my latest dumb question. I just love this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Marina Del Rey Ralphs Branch at Marina Del Rey, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Needed to get something notoryed.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Eric34, Jul. 25, 2015

Your banker Chloe was very inviting and friendly. She helped me as soon as I walked in the door. Since I was not a U.S. Bank member I didn't know where to go. She helped me with the notary process and made it quick and easy. She was great. I may now become a U.S. Bank member!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Apple Valley Branch at Saint Paul, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ihatethisbank123 2015-08-14 16:35:12
That little middle eastern woman Sabria needs to check her attitude big time.  SHE is gonna get it good from me next time she shows me or my wife disrespect. We do over 2 mill a year in business to have to listen to her bs attitude. I'm sorry we are not Islam and that you hate white people. FIRE HER!!!!!
Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by piquajack, Jul. 18, 2015

My other services bad rating just pertains to Fox News being used to pedal a political agenda on TV in lobby.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Piqua Branch at Piqua, OH
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Adi2873, Jul. 15, 2015

I had opened a checking account at the Schnucks branch of U.S bank at Dorsett Road. Believe me they offered me the worst banking experience ever. Even after the 14 business days of opening my account I have not yet received my checks. On top of that the bank officials at this location would not make you aware of any ongoing offers. The staff runs before time. Example: One of my friend had to notarize some of his documents and they said the official who does that is available till one hour before the bank closes. When my friend called them to ask if he could come to notarize his documents at 5.45 they said "I am sorry Sir but the concerned person has left early today and he would be only available till 1 pm tomorrow" So do they expect us to come to the branch during our office hour?
I also noticed that if you ask them a few questions regarding the banking they offer the official from this branch would get uncomfortable answering you.
PS: This branch is just opened to take your money and I feel its just opened so that Schnuks gets some more customers. Nice move Schnuks. And ya Schnuks offer better customer service than U.S bank out there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dorsett Schnucks Branch at Maryland Heights, MO
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by huge 2015-07-25 16:16:14
In July (2015), I went to near by U S Bank Rancho Bernardo branch in San Diego to open a safety deposit box. they (2 women discussing) gave me a 3"x 10". I asked larger. they said there was not available. I knew that was lie because that branch just open few months ago. I had my checking and saving account with USB and I was local resident because I was a woman and Asian. (Discrimination!)
On July 15, I drove 10 miles to Poway branch opened a 6"(?)x10" box. she (Kalle)filled up all kind papers and let me signed them then gave me 2 keys and show me where the box located. She said "I's all finished.". I felt something missing. I said, "All done?" She said, "yes.". after got home I discovered 2 keys had no number on them and no sign of USB.
I checked my file with other bank deposit box. There was a agreement stating date, annul fees, and key deposit, etc. I did not want to drive 10 miles again for paper work.
USB most locations are in Albersons grocery stores. (Recently USB opened some individual offices.) For the convenience, I opened accounts with USB. Later I found out their service very bad but I had transferred my S.S. and pension and bills to USB.
It is a big mistake to have all in USB!
Small Town Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 8675309, Jul. 11, 2015

I was forced to merge the with USBANK from First bank many years ago in a different state.  Knowing the people that work there enhanced my experience through the transition.
Years later I moved to Mn where I encountered the same friendly atmosphere.
The benefits of having usbank are great.  I now live in a town where usbank is an hour away and I never thought once about moving banks.  I call and they are there for me.   I can't appreciate them enough.
Thank you Princeton, MN staff.  You are the best. If you want good service and help when you need it. Get to know your bank staff.  They are people too.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Princeton Branch at Princeton, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great staff
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Kking79, Jul. 11, 2015

Love the staff. Always friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Dardenne Crossing Schnucks Branch at O Fallon, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tagriffin218, Jul. 10, 2015

My family had banked at this location for over 40 years, well before it became US Bank.  I am appalled by the poor level of service and condition of safe deposit box records.  I visited this branch on Friday, July 10 at 9:30 am to access the safe deposit vault. There were no other customers in the bank at this time. I signed in at the customer service desk and sat in the lounge. There were two bankers at there desk working. There were two other bankers chit-chatting and looking at photos on a cell phone. Neither available bankers stop socializing. I watched them for a good 5 minutes before the gentleman came to inquire of my needs.  This is one of the many bad experiences I've had at this branch. When I was finally instructed to meet a teller in the vault, she couldn't find my signature card because it was missed filed.  This has happened before.  What king of reputable financial institution keeps such sloppy records?  I  disgusted. So after 40 years, I am planning to severe my relationship with this branch and find an institution that provides excellent service with accurate, professional and reliable record keeping.  Perhaps this branches leadership should institute a customer feedback survey and develop an action plan to achieve 90% satisfied or very satisfied customer service ratings for all transactions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pullman Branch at Chicago, IL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Reliable long-time loyal customer cancels because of customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kiger, Jul. 09, 2015

Refinanced vehicle through usbank in 2004 and they list title when was paid off! Call about and no records??  Deposited A $2000 check from relative. It took 3 days to clear and manager wouldn't take overdraft fees off! Manager also would not return phone calls to explain charges for two days and still no callback!  After time usbank went downhill  with service sadly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hot Springs Mall Branch at Hot Springs National Park, AR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by My1vickster, Jul. 08, 2015

I can really give this bank, all of them, an excellent rating with the exception of their mail.  I mail in a monthly deposit and it is ALWAYS at LEAST a week or more before it's credited to my account.  What in the world is wrong with their staff that is in charge of going through the daily mail!

I just got an address to send it to in St. Paul, Mn....
after a year of this problem, why wasn't I given this information before?  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Happy Valley & Lake Pleasant at Peoria, AZ
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need Employees who know what they're doing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hbayard0825, Jul. 02, 2015

I just went to a pull up ATM to do a third party check deposit for my step dad. She told me I needed him fill out "pay to the order of **** and then sign it" I drove all the way for him to do that. Came back to the us bank closes to me at Albertsoblns which is now Haggens and she told me I was wrong and didn't think someone said that cause that's not write. She calls the bank and asks them and says " that's not something you guys would say right?" In front of me, basically calling me a liar. Gets off the phone and proceeds to tell me that didn't happen. At this point I am furious and leave. This is the second problem I've had with her. Last time I was there she left my money in the safety deposit box and forgot about it for 3 days!!!! All my bills got taken out and I had no money in there and got late fees. Get a new employee because this is ridiculous. I am a teacher that deals with interactions all day and hers is always the worst. This is the last time I'll go through this, I am getting a new bank and telling the rest of my friends, family, and clients to do the same.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hwy 97 & Pinebrook Albertsons Branch at Bend, OR
6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Toughcookie4387 2015-07-03 23:31:18
This branch is inside a bakers supermarket and has absolutely no drive through atm where people can assist you so...wrong store or ridiculous comment.
I LOVE THIS BANK!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FranklyJustHonest, Jun. 28, 2015

I love this bank. I know there is a wait at times but I see the patience the staff has with challenged and challenging customers. They handle rude clientele with sheer grace . They are so sweet to the elderly couples struggling to understand notices from the bank. I have gotten frustrated while waiting in lines as well but I am pleased to say that I continue to bank at this branch because of the remarkable customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Home town service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Thom, Jun. 24, 2015

The bank has always been courteous and over-the-top helpful. Their services and interest rates are the best I've ever had. They are our  one stop shop for everything we need in banking. They have our mortgage, 3 savings, 3 checking, car loan, credit cards, and safe deposit box.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Creek Branch at Saint Paul, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dobby, Jun. 15, 2015

This bank is terrible. I went in in person to make my home equity payment for June. The teller looked up my account on the computer and told me I didn't owe anything for June--I was all up-to-date and I didn't owe anything until July. I got my July bill with a "past due" amount for June.  Now I not only owe a double payment, I owe a $25.00 late fee. The tellers at this branch of US Bank obviously don't know what they are doing or how to read the computer screen. This is not the first time this has happened and I end up with the late fee. The bank will not waive the late fee.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Racine Branch at Racine, WI
10 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by FranklyJustHonest 2015-06-28 17:46:50
If you new it was due... why didn't you just MAKE THE PAYMENT... then call with regards to transaction misinformation and your concerns??? Happens once SHAME ON THEM... HAPPENS TWICE SHAME ON YOU...
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 36

Banks Nearby

Simmons First National Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

More