U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 600 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
189
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
26
1 star:
358
| Next >     page 1 of 60
worst bank ever
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Eunice88, Aug. 01, 2014

Went to open a new account with them, the member service who attended me was too much into asking me personal questions and not concentrating to what i wanted.i had all the documentation for my last name change include the yellow slip from dmv  and a document from immagritation for name change but they had guts to tell me they needed a current dl  with my new name...i didnt have a current dl thats y i had the yellow slip with me.He just  doubted me due to my race and you had guts to send me away .not at all fair.we are all equal.stop judging people.worst service on earth.!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Centennial Branch at Circle Pines, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional and customer service greatly lacking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HarryBalsagne, Jul. 25, 2014

I recently visited our only full service bank in town with hopes of opening a new account and transferring my funds from a competing bank to one that is closer to my home. Despite having well over $50000.00 to deposit I was questioned about many things that were not only irrelevant to opening a new account but also almost felt as if I was just a bother to her busy day.I have dealt with many of the tellers at this bank in the past and never had any problems until I was introduced to Mel Huber to open a new account. She was short and rude and even had the nerve to ask why I had so much money? None of her business, and thanks to her lack of customer service skills I will never consider using US Bank again.So much for conveinence of having a local bank but I don't need attitude from someone whom makes a living with others money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Colfax Branch at Colfax, CA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Misinformed and not well-trained
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jw1959, Jul. 21, 2014

I called to find out about making a payment towards the principal of my loan and I had a few other questions too.  The receptionist took forever to transfer me (and I could hear the phone constantly being knocked into) and then the banker I spoke with could not do the simple calculations to figure saved interest vs penalty, etc...  She also didn't know how to accept automatic payments from an outside source, bank doesn't allow more than one payment towards loan a month unless from a US bank acct., penalty for paying off early, and we were under the assumption the loan was for three years and actually it was for five.  Furthermore, she had to ask someone else a lot of questions and call me back.  As soon as possible, we are moving all of our accts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taylorville Branch at Taylorville, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US BANK IS A FEE WHORE MONGER BANK
Overall Rating
Other Services
by djxjack, Jul. 18, 2014

US BANK IS A FEE WHORE MONGER BANK AND I WOULD SUGGEST TO ALL TO CLOSE YOUR US BANK ACCOUNT BEFORE THEY DO TO YOU WHAT THEY JUST DID TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They need to be sued of over aggressive fees and practices. THIS BANK IS A THIEF..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Delhi Biggs Branch at Cincinnati, OH
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Lyeena61 2014-07-21 13:40:41
You are so right about the charges, that is why I closed out my account and happy I did before going broke
us bank in sumner wa
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katiesowards, Jul. 17, 2014

Jason from the Sumner branch is absolutely amazing! That's all I can really say. Thank you so much for your help and fantastic customer service. :) Katie

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sumner Branch at Sumner, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Inaccurate/Inefficient personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by keepfocus, Jul. 15, 2014

The male personal banker does not give complete accurate information to his customers. He comes across as monotone and not even interested. It's like he's getting his training right there on the job. Some important information comes across very  confusing. Which makes an easy situation or matter... difficult. It seems they spend time pushing products then really addressing what is most helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Salem Branch at Salem, OR
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

fraudulent overdraft charges
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Django, Jul. 14, 2014

US Bank processes transactions between the hours of 12 am and 6 am and then posts these transactions for the previous day.  This is not what their own policy states, as seen below:

https://www.usbank.com/pdf/splash/Important_Update_to_Your_Deposit_Account.pdf

Transactions are received differently by us, depending on the method used. Some are pre-authorized when you complete the transaction, like debit card transactions, but may take several days before being sent to us. Others, such as online account transfers, are completed and received by us at the moment you make them. And, in still other cases, we don’t know about a transaction until we receive it (for example, a paper check or ACH). In any case, the transactions we receive are accumulated throughout the day, then posted to your account each business day in the evening.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mt. Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, IA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

more than satisfied
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by randr, Jul. 13, 2014

I have had my account(s) business as well as personal with this bank (through all the name changes) for over 20 years.
They have always been more than helpful and friendly. There is a occasional teller that could be better but you'll get that anywhere...overall... a great bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Phlebchick, Jul. 11, 2014

I attempted a funds transfer and the person who helped me was snobby and rude. If it wasnt for this banks manager, I would go elsewhere for banking services. Need to hire more respectful people if you wish to have a sucessful branch... very ANGRY

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Quad Cities - Division St Branch at Davenport, IA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Manager Response
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pddoh, Jul. 09, 2014

I had occasion to need personal service and happened to speak with the branch manager about a new credit card. When it didn't arrive after a reasonable amount of time I called and left him a message. When he failed to return my call I called again the next day and again left a message. He still hasn't bothered to return my call.

I will be changing banks just because of this poor service on his part. In the past I have been satisfied with bank service but when it needs a personal touch I expect to be treated with respect.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bear Valley Branch at Denver, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 60
Bank of the Ozarks, Chenal Parkway Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12615 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Little Rock Bass Pro Drive Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10 Bass Pro Drive
Little Rock, AR 72201
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Regions Bank, Highway 10-Kroger Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14920 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
The Capital Bank
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12224 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

View All