U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 699 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
226
4 star:
32
3 star:
5
2 star:
31
1 star:
405
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 35
Need Employees who know what they're doing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hbayard0825, Jul. 02, 2015

I just went to a pull up ATM to do a third party check deposit for my step dad. She told me I needed him fill out "pay to the order of **** and then sign it" I drove all the way for him to do that. Came back to the us bank closes to me at Albertsoblns which is now Haggens and she told me I was wrong and didn't think someone said that cause that's not write. She calls the bank and asks them and says " that's not something you guys would say right?" In front of me, basically calling me a liar. Gets off the phone and proceeds to tell me that didn't happen. At this point I am furious and leave. This is the second problem I've had with her. Last time I was there she left my money in the safety deposit box and forgot about it for 3 days!!!! All my bills got taken out and I had no money in there and got late fees. Get a new employee because this is ridiculous. I am a teacher that deals with interactions all day and hers is always the worst. This is the last time I'll go through this, I am getting a new bank and telling the rest of my friends, family, and clients to do the same.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hwy 97 & Pinebrook Albertsons Branch at Bend, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I LOVE THIS BANK!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FranklyJustHonest, Jun. 28, 2015

I love this bank. I know there is a wait at times but I see the patience the staff has with challenged and challenging customers. They handle rude clientele with sheer grace . They are so sweet to the elderly couples struggling to understand notices from the bank. I have gotten frustrated while waiting in lines as well but I am pleased to say that I continue to bank at this branch because of the remarkable customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Home town service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Thom, Jun. 24, 2015

The bank has always been courteous and over-the-top helpful. Their services and interest rates are the best I've ever had. They are our  one stop shop for everything we need in banking. They have our mortgage, 3 savings, 3 checking, car loan, credit cards, and safe deposit box.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Creek Branch at Saint Paul, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dobby, Jun. 15, 2015

This bank is terrible. I went in in person to make my home equity payment for June. The teller looked up my account on the computer and told me I didn't owe anything for June--I was all up-to-date and I didn't owe anything until July. I got my July bill with a "past due" amount for June.  Now I not only owe a double payment, I owe a $25.00 late fee. The tellers at this branch of US Bank obviously don't know what they are doing or how to read the computer screen. This is not the first time this has happened and I end up with the late fee. The bank will not waive the late fee.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Racine Branch at Racine, WI
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by FranklyJustHonest 2015-06-28 17:46:50
If you new it was due... why didn't you just MAKE THE PAYMENT... then call with regards to transaction misinformation and your concerns??? Happens once SHAME ON THEM... HAPPENS TWICE SHAME ON YOU...
Thank you, Miller Hill Duluth, MN Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JoanneLL, Jun. 10, 2015

I am very happy with this branch of US Bank. I do my personal banking here as well as our business banking. Everyone who works at the bank from the Manager Shelly to the all of the tellers, Lauri, Brandon, Kristen and everyone else I have worked with have been unfailingly friendly, helpful, knowledgeable; and basically have gone above and beyond what I have experienced at any other bank I have banked at, in Duluth or around the country. I really want to just thank them and recognize them for the kind of hometown customer service they provide. Believe it or not a trip to this bank is a fun experience, "where everyone knows your name!" Thank you guys!      

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Duluth-Miller Hill Branch at Duluth, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

awesome service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by familyguy, Jun. 07, 2015

Great service every time. There also open on Sundays. That's crazy awesome. The lady's are always so caring twords me and my family! Thank you US Bank!!#!

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 38th & Pacific Albertsons Branch at Tacoma, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Using Western Union at U.S. Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by markk1874, Jun. 04, 2015

I wanted to send $300 to Nigeria. The man was a missionary many in my Christian fellowship knew and some had visited and worked with over the years. U.S. Bank offers money transfers through Western Union, but when I tried to send this missionary $300 I found that it was blocked and returned because Western Union thought it was a scam. Because Western Union blocked the transfer, U.S. Bank decided all my accounts should be closed. There was no discussion to change their view, even though I told them I knew this man for years and trusted him. The fraud department of the bank gave me one option... close all my accounts... immediately. No access to the accounts. No deposits allowed into the accounts. All outstanding checks were returned. It was a financial nightmere for trying to send a friend $300 that was blocked and never sent. Up until this experience I had a good relationship with US Bank personnel at this branch and an excellent credit rating, but it didn't matter. I was forced to close all my accounts. It still leaves a bad taste.I tell my friends about it and encourage them to bailout before it happens to them. I have a new bank and they are glad to have me as a customer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Plaines Branch at Des Plaines, IL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jud7eh9cc 2015-06-09 15:33:02
I will never use US BANK ever again... I can't get any answers to what I need. I really thought this was a bank. Customer service is a joke.
Why the games?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tatafornow, May. 23, 2015

They gave me money to open an account cool I thought.  Nothing is free fine print rule after fine print rule latter they had begun charging me fee's to have a account with them so I closed the account.  We came out about even no harm no foul.  Using a bank should not feel like a game of chess to keep from being robbed for fee's.  Get it together your employee's and customer's deserve better!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rose Park Smith's Branch at Salt Lake City, UT
6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BadBanker, May. 21, 2015

This branch is horrible. Lets be honest shall we?  Its great and everyone is friendly..... Until there is a problem.  Once you hit a snag no one will help you.  All  they will say is its not our fault.  But it clearly is. I swear plain as day the rearrange deposits so they and withdraws so they can tack on fees and overdrafts.  Why is the highest dollar value withdraw processed first when three purchases where made before it???  One can only assume so the bank can hit you with 3 overdraft fees.  thats right over 100 dollars in fees over less than 50 in overdrafts.  The worst part is they dont care, they wont help you. News flash USBANK things happen. no one is perfect.  Its sad how these fools have thrown customer service out the window.  Thats fine I will take my business to a real bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Terra Vista Branch at Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nice friendly service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jtct3333, May. 17, 2015

We got a good consolidation loan with nice interest.I just went in to make a deposit the other day and the staff was outstandingly nice!! They seemed interested in me and my situation with extreme customer service.it was real refreshing.I am in the hospitality business so I am very aware of this.they are doing some type of pet fundraiser for a local shelter which is absolutely awesome!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Picture Hills Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

24 year customer shopping for another bank!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 21yearswithusbank, May. 12, 2015

Customer service no longer exists at US bank! While inside the bank I have timed 2 personal bankers having a personal conversation for up to 7 minutes while 2 of us are waiting for a banker. No more free checking unless you have over a thousand directly deposited monthly. Need a new card? You won't get the one you chose.Have fraud on your account? I called the source directly & got 5 months refund.The bank said they should have handled it,I said how many months back would you refund me? They said 3 months. And who is the banker here? They didn't even suggest I report it to the police or credit reporting agencies!oh & US bank allowed the fraud to clear my checking a FAKE name but my account!Equifax will give victims of identity theft a fraud alert for free for 90 days to 7 years.866-640-2273. The bank used to be awesome like they really cared. Not anymore, even when I have used their phone line their tone is apathetic. My only decent experience is the ATM.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burnsville South Branch at Burnsville, MN
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bttrflybkwrm, May. 02, 2015

I opened my account at this branch, and continue frequenting this branch due to the amazing service. All the employees are quick to help, always have a friendly smile/conversation, and are very knowledgable.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Aptos Branch at Aptos, CA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

very poor customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amazed, Apr. 29, 2015

I used their ATM to make a deposit and unfortunately I did not take my card back at the end of the transaction. When I realized I couldn't find my ATM card, I called several places I thought I may have left it, a bit frantic as one could imagine. US Bank on Arapahoe Rd was one of the places I called. I spoke with Jesseca who took down my information and promised to research it and return my phone call shortly. Four hours later I called back . Christian answered and put me on hold to find information out...Jesseca "got swamped" and didn't have time to look. But he looked and they didn't have my card. I suggested to Christian that he tell Jesseca that honesty is always the best policy. Its a VERY slow branch, I'm in there all the time. She simply forgot. He responded rudely, so I asked to speak with the branch manager, Destiny, hoping to speak with someone who understood basic customer service....not my lucky day. Not only did Destiny tell me they actually DID find my card( Christian is new and didn't know this) but did not act concerned one bit on the customer service I'd received- as though it didn't matter that no one had followed up with the original phone call or that I had received incorrect information on a VERY important issue( that they had actually found my card, and shredded it which is company policy from the ATM). Its not their problem, I understand that, but the lack of caring in the least on a professional level is inexcusable. Clearly both Jesseca and Christian's attitudes are direct results of their manager's attitude. Now I know to order a new ATM card, but I believe we'll be changing banks. It worries me to think how they would handle a big problem if this rude and mongering behavior is how they handle this very small problem.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Arapahoe Road Branch at Englewood, CO
10 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Satisfied Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mbanker, Apr. 18, 2015

Mrs. ODaniel is very knowledgeable & professional.  I highly recommend her!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Springhurst Branch at Louisville, KY
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Capital Home Services, Inc/Joy Lutz
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by joylutz, Mar. 30, 2015

I have had nothing but a great response from all staff at U.S. Bank.  I enjoy the small bank atmosphere, know all the staff there.  They are always very helpful in setting up accounts, no waiting time, efficient all the way around.  I and partners will be opening up another business acct. tomorrow - love the service.  So glad I have both my business and personal accounts with them - recommend this bank to everyone I talk with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Woodland Branch at Woodland, CA
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Commits Fraud and won't fess up to the problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pissedoffUSBANKuser, Mar. 30, 2015

I deposited my pay check as usual and they bounced it saying insufficient funds.  My employer told me they cashed the check.  When I called the toll free customer service number, I got three different answers from three different reps.  They told me to call the bank manager.  Who by the way did the original deposit.  When we talked to Jennifer at the Tallmadge branch she said she would check into it and call back.  She never called me back.  I called another branch and spoke to their manager, she directed me to some other department.  I actually thought I was getting somewhere.  When I called the new number the rep, Tiarra, was the rudest person I have ever spoken with treated me like I was a criminal.  I have been with my employer for 20 years and with US bank since 2006.  I have never had a problem until recently.  I have now been told have had a fraud case opened on my account and I have to wait 7 days for my money to be deposited. I have 4 accounts with this bank and will be changing banks as soon as I get my money back.  How will I buy groceries, gas, pay my bills that are due?  Bogus bank.  Don't let your worst enemy use this bank. We are a one income family since my spouse lost their job.  Beyond ridiculous and no one wants to help.  I called corporate and never got a call back from them either.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Tallmadge Acme Branch at Tallmadge, OH
24 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

5 comments. Add a comment

by Honestly74 2015-04-19 18:03:01
It seems as though half the story is missing. A check you wrote bounced, or your payroll check. They cant make your payroll check bounce. The bank that your payroll is drawn on would have returned the check for whatever reason, U. S bank did not unless your payroll was also on u.s. bank therefore maybe there was a problem with your employers account. You are leaving alot out of your story. If you had a check bounce that you wrote and there wasnt funds to cover it or you had multiple things coming out same day and not enough to cover all items. which id it?
by dariuslundberg 2015-04-21 13:48:35
Considering that I and every other u.s. bank customer I've ever spoken to had only good things to say about the bank, I am rather skeptical about the reviewers' statement that she receive only awful treatment from each and every bank person she spoke with.  Sorry but it sounds way exaggerated if not made up.
by CBPfromTN 2015-04-23 14:15:09
We have been with US BANK since they came to Middle TN years ago and would not change for anything.  I (also) find this particular review to be slightly exaggerated.  Everyone I have ever dealt with at many of the US BANK branches I frequent has bent over backwards to help me in any circumstance and I would never leave US BANK.  I have also witnessed numerous times people with issues with their accounts being helped and to me, US BANK, in all these instances, has been exceptionally helpful and pleasant.  I think, judging from all the excellent reviews, that most people have had the same experience we have had, which is exceptional.
by 51mquinlan 2015-04-23 22:11:11
I like this bank a lot. I'm in CA and there are some bad banks here. I have never had any problem with them, and based on prior experiences, I don't expect to.
by karategirl 2015-04-30 15:46:12
What can I possibly say nice about usbank in santee vons from the 5 tellers and the manager horrible horrible the manager is only concerned about getting her bonus checks im switching banks tommarro only wish her and the way she manages her staff had compassion for people
completely satisfied with us bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happydog, Mar. 29, 2015

I have banked with US Bank for 10+ years and love the service, & conveniences that they give. The branch that is open in stores has amazing hours, and is always convenient for me. Their staff is always friendly to me and recalls me by name. My wait is never too long and if I have to wait, its just because Im not their only customer which is a good thing!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hayden Lake Albertsons Branch at Hayden, ID
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Solid friendly branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JohnHutton, Mar. 22, 2015

I have been with US Bank for around 15 years.  I have done home loans, equity loans, car loans, checking, credit cards, and misc things like notary signatures.

The staff, several of which have been there the whole time are helpful, knowledgeable, and honest.  I heartily recommend this branch in particular.

The only negative is there are st some fees that you need to be aware of, but I've found having my home loan with them puts me in a tier that waves all the monthly fees.  Still, I haven't found another bank recently that doesn't have similar fees to be easy of.

Strongly recommend!

John

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ft. Collins Horsetooth Branch at Fort Collins, CO
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mo003024, Mar. 17, 2015

I have been a customer with US Bank for about 10 years and be warned US Bank is great when everything is going smoothly, but if you need help or bank errors occur, don't look to US Bank to fix the problem. I traded a vehicle in back in January and although I followed the process to get payoffs with the dealership as well, things went down hill quickly. It has been over 3 months and I am still trying to get the erroneous fees removed and the car paid off to be handed over to the dealership. I have probably had approximately 20 conversations with US Bank's customer service and although they have promised to rectify the issue, the issue still persists. In addition I had automatic payments setup with US Bank and they cancelled both automatic payments on both my loans instead of just the one I traded in and I have yet to get all the service fees removed from the car that should not have been cancelled. I have called my US Bank branch last week and they have yet to call me back. I called them again today and they kept me on hold for 10 minutes until I disconnected and called again. When the manager answered she was rude to say the least and frustrated that I was calling. She said she would call me back again and that was this morning and here we are at the end of the day with no call backs...! I called a different branch seeking help and they too were too busy to help, but insisted they will call me back as well.

The customer service side of things has been nothing less than terrible leaving me in state where I think I am just going to eat the charges and let the thieves still my money this time, but I will be transferring banks moving forward which is what brought me to this site. I was not surprised to see that US Bank ranked low and this is consistent with my experience.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Thornton Parkway Safeway Branch at Denver, CO
13 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst bank ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by unhappycustomer999, Mar. 16, 2015

I've banked with many different banks and this was my worst experience by far. The people working inside the bank are nice but the bank's policies are terrible. They messed up my online payments, they charge too much for the maintenance fee. Even automatic payments don't go through correctly, do not bank with U.S. Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Yuba City Branch at Yuba City, CA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 35

Banks Nearby

Simmons First National Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

More