U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 771 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
265
4 star:
40
3 star:
7
2 star:
36
1 star:
423
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39
US Bank, Temecula, CA, Rancho Cal. Road
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pugglly666, Apr. 16, 2016

I bank with US Bank in TEMECULA,CA, Rancho Cal. Rd. I go to this bank once a week. I am very happy with the service. The people are very friendly and helpful. Never ever had any problems.
The Staff gave me all information I needed. The times are also convenient.
The also open on weekends including Sunday.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hinsdale Branch at Hinsdale, IL
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A+ service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by onebadcherokee, Apr. 11, 2016

I am not sure why I am seeing all of the negative feedback on US BANK we have never had a problem with checking or mortgage payment or credit card. Friendly knowledgable courteous employees who are always ready to assist us. Especially Poplar Bluff Mo, and Arnold andFestus as well.  I have also banked with BOA for years and I could give negative feedback on them but never on US Bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Crystal City Office at Crystal City, MO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SunValleydude, Apr. 08, 2016

This is a small town bank though it is part of a national affiliation.  Folks greet you, remember you, and they are efficient.  I have been in this bank several times over the last three years - people, don't black ball just for one incident!  I would want to rely on reviews from people that have been long term customers more so than others!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hailey Branch at Hailey, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

love my bank :)
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by caribear, Apr. 07, 2016

I've banked with several different banks and this by far is my favorite. Absolutely no complaints! They really care about their customers. This branch is always so friendly and there is always someone there to help you. The two that really stick out in my mind that have truly personalized my banking experience and go above and beyond are Marlin and Tia  (hope I got the names right) I'm sure I'm a US bank account holder for life! :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South Pasadena Branch at South Pasadena, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Had to leave
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vikanesm, Apr. 05, 2016

I came in with my husband to add him to my account. We sat down to wait for the banker. We waited for about 10 minutes and no one came. I saw a banker sitting at her desk on her computer. I came up to ask her if someone will help us. She told me to go back to the waiting area and Nick will come out to help because she was busy doing mortgages. I went back. We waited for another 20 minutes and no one ever came. She could've helped us in 3 minutes and gone back to her mortgages, but instead she just kept sitting at her desk with us sitting right in front of her. So we ended up leaving.
In addition to this, there was only one teller with a long line of people in a middle of the day on a week day.
Hire more people.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Orchards Branch at Vancouver, WA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Smyrna Publix Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KrissyE, Apr. 05, 2016

Just opened an account last month there. Seemed like nice people. But went there yesterday,  a different lady than when we opened the account there, she was so rude and snappy to my husband for asking a question! On top of that we deposited a check and it was put in someone elses account! They have a "probationary period" and any money over $200 is held for 5 business days! This is my money! We will do better research and switch banks very soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Smyrna Publix Branch at Smyrna, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

PatientBanker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TanyaM, Apr. 01, 2016

I went to a store and attempted to buy something when my card was not accepted. After calling in and hearing that I had enough money on the account to make the purchase, I tried again several times and eventually gave up. Embarrassed, I asked the cashier to hold my items while I call my bank. I ended up finding out that since I didn't activate the card they sent me in the mail, my current card was shut down so I needed to drive to the bank to get a temporary one.

I was extremely frustrated when I pulled up at this branch (it was the nearest one to me). After waiting in line I came up to the counter and when the banker asked how my day was going I replied "Bad" in a very flat tone. The most shocking thing to me was that even though I was showing a tremendous amount of attitude and was being THAT terrible customer, the banker was extremely upbeat and patient with me the entire time. I also work in customer service and I know how hard it can be to be polite to a rude customer. I usually try not to be that customer because I know how annoying they can be. I do not remember the name of the lady who helped me but she was in her late 20's and had long blonde hair. I would just like to say that the amount of patience she had with me was amazing! She deserves like a "most patient worker" award or something.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andresen Branch at Vancouver, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Akin 2016-04-08 11:54:14
I really do not think being upset about your disappointment is RUDE. It is usual for banks to cancel an active card because they sent you another one that is not activated. Your frustration came from the disappointment about your card being cancelled without your knowledge. People who work in customer service are supposed to be polite, however frustrated a customer may sound. Their jobs depend on these customers and they can take their business elsewhere if they feel they are not being fairly treated - listened to. I have being in this situation a couple of times. And the first rule of customer service is that "customers are always right" even if they are not, treat them as though they are and they will calm down.
A T M - Machine
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bucaramanga, Mar. 31, 2016

My name is Cecilia Daccarett, I just withdraw from the ATM located in Albertson's, the amount of $ 640.00  Immediately went to Chase, to deposit, and the teller told me there were only 620.00.  Is it possible to check the machine and see if my 20.00 are still there, the balance of the day or I do not know how you check it, will be over my 20.00
Thank you.  I am a USBank customer, but needed to deposit this money in Chase.
Thank you for your help, is not a lot money but 20.00 are 20.00 dollars.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Park Center Boulevard Albertsons at Boise, ID
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by MoneySmarts 2016-04-20 23:02:14
You need to file a Reg. E claim with the bank that has your checking account.  They will communicate with the bank who owns the ATM.  If the ATM is over $20 when it is next balanced, you should get your money back.
Great Bank with Supr nice service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stonefinder1, Mar. 30, 2016

I have 2 checking accounts, 4 savings accounts and CD's with this bank. I also had a guardian account and an estate account everything was set up very professional. Only thing I hate is the hold time on large checks that I deal with 5-7 day wait tine when I have the money to cover the check. Penny did an excellent job with my moms estate account

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Valley Station Meijer Branch at Louisville, KY
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AshleighW, Mar. 24, 2016

There is a blonde (not Ashley) that works Drive thru lane. She is so RUDE. You pull up she opens the commercial lane box you put your cash order or check in it & she takes it doesnt say one word to you. When your done you have to guess your done cause she doesnt even say bye or "Have a nice day". I dont usually complain but this was the 3rd time. Maybe she should use all that makeup she wears on her personality! Dalton and Paula & Ashley are ALWAYS so friendly then you get service from this SNOB!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Douglas Square Branch at Lees Summit, MO
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by stonefinder1 2016-03-30 14:42:57
there is no drive through lane at this branch its all inside the store
by dodgechik2004 2016-04-02 16:01:15
A minor correction to the previous comment stating that there is not a drive thru lane.  This is the branch I use the most, and it does have a teller drive thru - but it does Not have a drive thru ATM machine.  The only ATM at this location is inside the Krogers store.
Made my day!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lancesayles, Mar. 21, 2016

First time coming to this branch, but this was the closest one with a coin counter so I went our of the way to use that service. Upon arriving, I was greeted by an employee just walking past. He was friendly and made a joke about my change jar. My teller was Melissa, and she was very friendly and treated me like I had been going there for years. I wish my branch was this friendly!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mayfair Office at Milwaukee, WI
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by amcc619, Mar. 21, 2016

Such a nice and wonderful staff! Went to college out of state, they made it so easy for my parents to put money in my account (they do not bank with US Bank). I was super screwed over by the US Bank Branch where I was. They took care of everything and made all bogus charges disappear. They are pleasant and easy to work with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eau Claire Hallie Branch at Chippewa Falls, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS BANK!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stephiemccray, Mar. 15, 2016

An account was opened for my son when he was a teenager since he started working a part time job. Upon him turning 18 we went into a branch office to have my name taken off of his account since he could have the account in his name only now that he is an adult. Well, that never happened and of course there was no record of us coming in to get my name off of his account.
A couple of years later his debit card was stolen at a school event and he called the bank and reported it. The fraud report was completed and the bank denied the fraud claim stating that the dates didn't match up. None of this was sent to me so I had no idea the fraud claim was denied or why. Months later I receive a letter mailed to my address stating that I owed over $200 and it was sent to a collection agency as a delinquent debt. Mind you, I never received anything prior in MY NAME from US Bank until after it was sent to a collection agency. I spoke with a person from the collection agency and explained to them what occurred and they told me I had to go into the actual branch location to get assistance. I went into a branch office and spoke with someone about getting the fraud claim resubmitted. They couldn't help me and called the collection agency again and I had to speak to the same person on the phone while I was there at the branch location to get it resubmitted. (So much for not being able to help me and my having to go into an actual branch location to get some resolution of the matter).
I called the collection agency a couple of weeks later asking about the paperwork they were supposed to send to me and they sent it to a wrong address. I then had to request for it to be faxed to me. After having it faxed I then had to scan it and email it to my son for him to write out what occurred. A couple of weeks later, I then get another delinquent debt letter from the same collection agency, authorized by US Bank for a charge of $55. This new charge was due to my son having it set up for $25 to go from his checking to his savings account prior to the fraud claim being submitted. Since the fraud claim, the account was closed and no money was going into the account, yet they kept charging fees for the savings account not having a minimal balance in it and transfer fees of the $25 from checking to the savings account!  I had to call the collection agency back and dispute this new charge on an account that is closed with a fraud claim on it. They then told me I had to call US Bank and inform them (since they obviously don't speak to one another). I was transferred 4 times before someone could assist me. Then I was transferred to the fraud dept to try and find out the status on the fraud claim that was resubmitted and the call hung up on me. I had to call back and was on hold, waiting for 19 minutes. I have never experienced such a run around and such a high level of incompetency and horrible customer service. I would recommend to anyone not to use this bank. My account, thank God, is with another bank. Again, the only reason I have had any dealings with this bank is because of my son having opened up his first account when he was a teenager with this bank and then it was only opened because it was close to home and his high school.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cotton And Bell Road Safeway Branch at Surprise, AZ
11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kissame 2016-03-17 17:12:08
you got it right and the manager mister M.G. is also an horrible person. Using his title to speak to client/customer as they were children . Never again, and this bank is a fraud
Excellent excellent excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by gcoston, Mar. 14, 2016

My company uses this particular branch for everything we do from regular business deposits to notary services. We have never had any issue, very little wait time every time I walk in the door, Monday at 2pm or Friday at 4:30. Wonderful staff that I've come to know and trust with our funds. LOVE this branch, never had a better experience anywhere else.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Stephanie & Warm Springs Branch at Henderson, NV
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

shadow825
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shadowboyd, Mar. 14, 2016

Great place to bank the people there are very friendly. Fast service,the tellers at this branch are nice and always smiling.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Providence Marketplace Kroger Branch at Mount Juliet, TN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teller
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Realinelf, Mar. 10, 2016

Don't ask for more than one transaction at a time there's a man there that will mess it up

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, East Exchange Dave's Branch at Akron, OH
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not open when customers get off work
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OpenOpenOpen, Mar. 08, 2016

 For a bank who wants to take care of your money they don't want to very badly. When your doors are not open so that the customer can interact with the cashiers It makes it difficult to do business at your establishment. 5 o'clock closing when the Internet says 530 is really kind of annoying. If my mom didn't Bank there I wouldn't be going in your doors.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Corvallis Branch at Corvallis, OR
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by bear24680 2016-03-13 17:35:13
kelly in this branch was very nice when i opened my corp account then she closed it without reason she turn very mean  i will never refer this bank
Above and Beyond Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by paynitfwd, Mar. 04, 2016

   Tabitha is the reason that I go to this branch! Every time I visit, she is smiling, fast, and extremely smart. She always takes that extra care to do a thorough job! I am confident that if I have a question or concern that she will either answer it correctly, or research it until it's figured out! It's a great feeling to trust that your bank(er)has your best interest at heart. THANK YOU!  Miya

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastern And Windmill Smith's at Las Vegas, NV
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendliest Bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GinaA, Feb. 22, 2016

I love this bank! I have been banking here for years and would not consider going back anywhere else. The staff is so friendly, they always say hello when you walk in and make you feel appreciated.
I have had a few issues with my accounts in the past but the staff here is always so helpful in resolving it.
I am surprised by the negative reviews on here because that has not been my experience at all.
Not sure

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Smokey Point Branch at Arlington, WA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great customer service!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MMB1970, Feb. 21, 2016

The team at the Sunnyside USBANK is courteous, thoughtful, and detail oriented. They always greet us with a smile and remember my kids' names. They're great!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sunnyside Southeast 147th Albertsons at Clackamas, OR
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 39

Banks Nearby

Simmons First National Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Regions Bank, Chenal Promenade Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17615 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211

More