U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 627 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
197
4 star:
29
3 star:
5
2 star:
26
1 star:
370

| Next >     page 1 of 32
Cheap nike shoes China, Cheap air jordans China, Authentic nike shoes review! Free Shipping!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rosemarry123, Oct. 21, 2014

ShopMallCN.cn is the top latest collection of Nike Shoes, Sports Jerseys, Snapback Caps, Lebron Shoes many more with best possible prices.  http://www.shopmallcn.net/ http://www.shopmallcn.cn/ http://www.shopmallcn.ru/


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Milpitas Seafood City Branch at Milpitas, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Managment
Overall Rating
by PRFK, Oct. 13, 2014

So I went in with my weekly business deposit as I have for 10+ years to US BANK and was waited on promptly as usual, they counted out my cash of around $6000,00 and what do you know the teller states there is a $20.00 bill that appears to be fake, it was old looking, been around for a while, but looked real to me. She set it aside and continued to count out the rest, she asked for her Assistant  Manager Katie Fults to come over and review the $20.00 bill, she came over and looked at it at on the counter lifted it into the light to check for water marks and said confiscate it with no explanation to me and walked away. So I asked the teller to explain to me so in the future I could keep an eye out for it so it does not happen to me again, she stated she would have to have Katie Fults explain it to me. When I asked Katie Fults to explain this to me she got very short with me and stated there is no water mark of a head on the right, so I took the fake $20, held it up to the light and asked Katie where the mark should be, she replied Its fake there was nothing she could do about it and asked for the next customer to step up. So I took out a $20 from my wallet held it up to the light and could not see this in my bill either and I asked if they had the pen to rub across it to show me if it was fake, the teller stated they do not have these. All I wanted was someone to help me understand what to look for in the future since I am a business owner and take a lot of cash, I don’t care about $20 dollars, I’m just glad it was only that. I will no longer use this U.S. Bank - Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Office as long as Katie Fults works out of this branch I will drive out of my way to use another US Bank in the area, and may look into other opportunities. She was rude to me, short with me, did not care about me the customer, I hope they have a camera with sound so when they read this they can review with their own eyes the not so pleasant treatment I received. I will say I never had a problem with this branch until now, but they have a very large turnover of employees, that might mean a problem in itself…

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wentzville Crossing Schnucks Branch at Wentzville, MO
11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Chester 2014-10-17 13:09:09
I believe it is outrageous for US Bank to charge $5.00 to cash a check that I wrote to someone who is trying to cash it at US Bank. Why charge them?  I have the account at US Bank and they can tell the person if the check is good or not.  I think it is a very bad policy and I'm looking to move my accounts with them.  UNBELIEVABLE!!!
US Bank services vary
Overall Rating
by SmartGal, Oct. 11, 2014

The US Bank on Fremont and Sandy in NE Portland is a small, friendly bank. For many years, they served me well. But when I moved, the US Bank on MLK and Killingsworth was another story. AWFUL! Long lines, bad attitude, truly the worst customer service ever.

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Citizens Branch at Portland, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pdvc19, Oct. 03, 2014

Chris Pierce and Vicky Cox have handled my personal and real estate accounts, and have been incredibly helpful.  They have been professional, courteous, and timely in all of my transactions with them.  I would highly recommend doing business with the Fairmont Branch of USBank, and in particular with Chris and Vicky.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fairmont Branch at Fairmont, MN
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current Manager, exemplary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katherinK, Oct. 02, 2014

hello-   based on in-person interactions, this current branch Manager role-models 'bank Manager' with her competence and service-skills. she 'gets' customer-service, totally. if she could be video-interviewed (with role-modeling ) it might be impactively useful for training.
what an asset she is ! (both my son and I have separate work-lives spent in customer-service- )  thank you for this opportunity./  SeattleWA 98144

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Factoria Branch at Bellevue, WA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current Manager, exemplary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katherinK, Oct. 02, 2014

hello-   based on in-person interactions, this current branch Manager role-models 'bank Manager' with her competence and service-skills. she 'gets' customer-service, totally. if she could be video-interviewed (with role-modeling ) it might be impactively useful for training.
what an asset she is ! (both my son and I have separate work-lives spent in customer-service- )  thank you for this opportunity./  SeattleWA 98144

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Factoria Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current Manager, exemplary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katherinK, Oct. 02, 2014

hello-   based on in-person interactions, this current branch Manager role-models 'bank Manager' with her competence and service-skills. she 'gets' customer-service, totally. if she could be video-interviewed (with role-modeling ) it might be impactively useful for training.
what an asset she is ! (both my son and I have separate work-lives spent in customer-service- )  thank you for this opportunity./  SeattleWA 98144

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Factoria Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current Manager, exemplary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katherinK, Oct. 02, 2014

hello-   based on in-person interactions, this current branch Manager role-models 'bank Manager' with her competence and service-skills. she 'gets' customer-service, totally. if she could be video-interviewed (with role-modeling ) it might be impactively useful for training.
what an asset she is ! (both my son and I have separate work-lives spent in customer-service- )  thank you for this opportunity./  SeattleWA 98144

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Factoria Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

current Manager, exemplary
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by katherinK, Oct. 02, 2014

hello-   based on in-person interactions, this current branch Manager role-models 'bank Manager' with her competence and service-skills. she 'gets' customer-service, totally. if she could be video-interviewed (with role-modeling ) it might be impactively useful for training.
what an asset she is ! (both my son and I have separate work-lives spent in customer-service- )  thank you for this opportunity./  SeattleWA 98144

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Factoria Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
by shoutout, Sep. 24, 2014

Even though this branch is a little further from my home this is my 1st choice for all my banking.
Customer service is what it should be - always courteous, prompt and professional!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Belleview Branch at Littleton, CO
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Identity Thieves Working Here!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by StolenID, Sep. 23, 2014



A month ago I opened a student account with this bank, I am a full time college student and I work part time on the weekends - I get paid cash and had been thinking it would be nice to have an option for a debit card so I wouldn't have to carry money with me at all times.  The student account here was free so I decided to go ahead and get an account.  
On 8/29 I opened the account and put in 60$, a week later I received the debit card and logged in to my account to activate it, and found that someone wrote a check for over 1,000 dollars on my account on the 29th(hit my account on the 2nd).  A check on an account I hadn't even been given checks for yet!

I went in and closed my account that same day, and the teller gave me my money back and told me that the check was a counter check printed out there at the branch when I opened the account, but for some unknown reason was never given.  She looked and said she did not find anything else pending on the account, put a fraud alert on my information and closed the account.  I was mad that this would have happened, but figured that the worst was over.  Far from the end of this story.  

Two weeks later on 9/19 I got a letter from the bank about a loan "I" had taken out.  The loan was denied because it was not enough money for the bank to be willing to cover, but now we go back the teller having told me the account had been locked down.  
I went in to find out what was going on, and the same teller who closed the account told me that it was a loan for overdraft protection.  I told her I did not get the overdraft protection because the woman who opened my account had told me that since I have no employer name to file under or direct deposit I couldn't apply for it.
 
The teller then says that that isn't true and that it is free with the student account.  A "free" loan?  What?

I now have no idea what else is coming my way and because of this bank’s allowing an identity thief to work there I had to put out fraud alerts on my credit reports and sign up for Lifelock.  

Thanks so much U.S. Bank; two things I never had to do before I dealt with you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Shea & Tatum Fry's Branch at Phoenix, AZ
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ignorance at best.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sickofrudebank, Sep. 19, 2014

9/18/2014
The drive up teller was such a brat. A simple transaction of exchanging twenties for 100 ones required an account number, I.d., and thiry minutes.
If you are in a hurry trying to run a business, find a bank who serves with personality and speed. This location enjoys pissing off customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Plaza Branch at Boise, ID
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Helpful service -
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PhyllisB, Sep. 14, 2014

The banking staff at Golden Valley Branch has always been very helpful with me.   I like the after hours and week-end banking.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Golden Valley Byerly's Branch at Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Overdraft Fee Refund - Resolved
Overall Rating
by WilkySan, Sep. 05, 2014

Sheila was patient, heard out my situation, and was willing to cancel an overdraft fee that had been instated even though my account was never officially in the negative.  Thanks!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Franklin Road Branch at Boise, ID
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Lack of knowledge
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Lzebra, Sep. 04, 2014

I went to Us Bank In Laguna Niguel branch off Pacific Park, attempting to make a payment on my credit card.
 The clerk and the manager refused to TAKE my money since I was the second authorized user on the account!!!!!!!!, ,,
The Manager, Jennifer, said they can not give me any information ????
M'am , what information, I am here to give you money, make a payment!!
And she said, no you can not! Such waste of time, and so sad when the branch manager does not know what a PAYMENT is!!!!!!!?.???
Hope the send her for second round of a training.!
 

 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Laguna Niguel Alicia Branch at Laguna Niguel, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Liberty, MO Tellers are Gossips
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jlynn, Sep. 04, 2014

US Bank in Liberty, MO located on 291 in the Price Chopper.  Tellers are gossips.  Repeat conversations not directed to them. Call customers and tell them what other customers said.  Shameful

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always great!
Overall Rating
by mvermeern, Sep. 01, 2014

I have been to this location/branch a lot in the last 2.5 years. First it was only for work, but now I live just a mile down the road and all the employees there are very nice.

There's never a long wait and they are quick to get done what you are there for. Every once in a while they'll try to sell you on their credit card, but I realize that's part of their job and it doesn't bother me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taft Hill Safeway Branch at Fort Collins, CO
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Jlynn 2014-09-04 16:54:34
The US Bank on 291 located in Price Chopper.  Their tellers are gossips.  They call customers and tell them things other customers said.  Shameful.
Rude People
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by babyface876, Aug. 31, 2014

I would not suggest going to the Wall haven branch.  The branch manager Karen is very unprofessional,  the day I was in there she was being very rude to the banker Erin. And their teller Allison is also very rude and stuck up. The customer service at this branch was terrible,  these two make me want to take my banking needs elsewhere.  They treat people like they are unimportant and that's not what I want from a bank, I will never go back there again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wallhaven Branch at Akron, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by calmsweetheart31 2014-09-01 15:31:52
Maybe they were all pmsin.woman who work together u know..or maybe they were having a bad day.. female mammal scents on certain days cause strange behaviors in woman..a discovery channel special online might help u understand better so u dont get so mad but feel like smarter, nifty little scientist next time u witness this, but by all means if u ever see an employee saying shut up up or b-word at someone step in and snd tell them to go take some breaths it may help ease them and dramatically reduce the effect it had on the victim seing another brave human speaking out=) have a good day sweets. Chin up we all have our days..
Andy has been amazing!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LorrieC, Aug. 27, 2014

Andy saved us money by refinancing my house
he is great to work with - never have any problems as long as I go to the Food City branch!



* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Maryville Food City Branch at Maryville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs. Samantha Smith
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunshine1, Aug. 25, 2014

I had a terrible experience at the US bank on Barry Road on Saturday, August 23 inside the main lobby. I was treated like I was a terrible person from one of the lady representatives and also the Branch Manger inside the bank. I was made to feel as if I was not worth anything, and they spoke down to me. I have a Master's degree and make a great salary. Instead...I was treated as if they could have cared less about me, and I was inept. Now I am not going to be a customer of theirs because of the poor treatment placed upon me. Honestly...there was not an ...I am sorry....no communication....or any niceness from the lady. Instead there were gazing eyes from her....as if I was not even worth her time of day. Unfortunately...... this was one branch of the U.S. Bank of terrible treatment from two ladies. It is sad how just one person can turn you against a place.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Barry Road Branch at Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by JennaLocal 2014-08-29 21:48:09
I have been banking with us for four years . I have found staff to be generally supportive and cooperative -,however I have had to diligent defend my money as I have been faced with numerous arguable fees . I'm tired of arguing with a bank about my money . U make it . They weasel ways to take it and one manager even said to me as her explanation " we ARE a FOR-Profit agency. " disgusting . That pretty much destroyed any of my desire to " bank. " with US that's why anyone smart with money put their money in other countries . America is going down. Because of banks - and their devious manipulative fees
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:17:05
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
by Moose061970 2014-08-30 15:18:57
This US Bank was one of the nicest banks I've ever been to. I'm in a wheelchair, they help me me in everyway they could. They took care of what I needed within minutes and out the door
| Next >     page 1 of 32

Banks Nearby

Delta Trust & Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

More