U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 649 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
203
4 star:
30
3 star:
5
2 star:
28
1 star:
383
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 33
Terrible Bank.. Left hand doesn't know what right hand is doing
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GoodbyeUSBank, Dec. 18, 2014

I have banked with US Bank for over a decade.. I am closing all my accounts now. It appears that the bank staff doesn't know the banking rules. A check from US Bank deposited into US Bank account is placed on hold for 7 days and that too after 4 days when the check from another bank would have cleared if a hold was placed. There is one personal banker and one manager besides the tellers in the entire branch. Checks are returned even when there is money in the account and returned fee charged. When tried to get this situation corrected, the teller with an attitude told me to talk to a personal banker (the only one) and it could be 20-30 minutes before she can even see me.

This bank should not even exist in the competitive USA. I am closing both my business and personal accounts and moving to some other bank. Extremely terrible service and attitude. In all honesty I think, it is not the staff at the branch, it is their management. The bunched a number of people with pathetic intelligence level with rubber bands and called it the US Bank

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Towne Madison Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Margene
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Margene, Dec. 08, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the US Bank.  The staff is the best.... friendly and very helpful!!  
I have been a customer since I was a child, and the same wonderful service was and still is there!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rock Rapids Branch at Rock Rapids, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by usbforme, Dec. 06, 2014

I have had an account with US Bank for over 30 years and this branch is the best service I have ever had. They get to know you personally.  I went downtown and received good financial service for some foreign travel, which was the only place I could do this, but did not receive the service like I do at this branch.  They have hours that help us after work and on weekends which is VERY helpful !!!
Thank you very much for not holding us hostage to keep our money and loan us money !!!
JM

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Falcon Safeway Branch at Peyton, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Branch Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jjs795, Dec. 01, 2014

This branch would be alright if it had a better staff, but the staff here is terrible. The only person I met here that actually helped me with my needs and was nice was Laura, but everyone else is just rude and unprofessional, and I don't know how the branch manager there got into her position because she's the worst of them all and is very unhelpful.I travel a lot, and this is by far the worst branch I've ever been to.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, South St. Helens Branch at Saint Helens, OR
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by CherieHastings 2014-12-03 16:42:42
Cottage Grove MN.
The Loan Office Sarah made error after error on my line of credit loan application. We started this process first days in October and I was just approved for my loan end of November when she stated it would take about four weeks. She dropped the ball on spelling my name correctly, to having my property appraised. Sara (US Bank) set up the appraisal and I scheduled it the very next day. About three weeks later I get a letter from US Bank telling me they are going to cancel my request for a line of credit if I do not get the appraisal complete. US Bank contacted me...when it is the Bank that sets this up. I contacted Sara again to find she had no idea what I was talking about...again. A monkey could do a better job at filing the paper work. I do not know if it is the banks fault for not training Sara, or Sara's fault for answering questions blindly and thinking this is my first rodeo. I called her out on each error she was making allowing her to make it right, and not once did she ever apologize for her errors or misunderstanding of the words "develop the property". Two months later the loan is done to find out I cannot use the loan because they filed it incorrectly for the type of use that I have planned. Not only did Sarah fail at doing her job, her manager seemed to be lost in the confusion of what needs to take place. I questioned this loan as many as five times or more, up to the date of closing and there after and they assured me that this loan is exactly what I need. ONLY by me calling another bank and asking them questions and bringing up my concerns did I come to the conclusion that this bank just has to many young people working there with no structure on manors on how to treat a valued customer. You see, I get letters all the time saying I am a valued customer. Now get this.. I opened up a bank account also when I closed my loan to do a auto pay. I deposited $500 to open the account, when I went to close it, it only had $499 and the teller told me that is all she could give me. I asked where did that dollar go, and she could not explain. Her comment " It went to a on line payment, she could not give me my five hundred back". Well, not my on line payment, I did not do one. It is like the auto insurance commercial.. I want my buck Young Lady. Though out this entire time I asked to speak to her manager for her not to allow me to. I had to call the 24/7 hot line because she was not returning my calls. When I did speak to the bank manager I asked for his managers phone number and he also did not give the number to me. It is a secret. I think someone needs coach this bank on how to treat customers.
$100,000 line of credit cancelled and one checking account along with missing out on three more accounts had this all went fair. If any of the bank managers read this, I sure would like someone to contact me to review how this bank failed at almost every corner. The disrespect for a valued customer to even withdrawal the amount they deposit, to the point of Sarah not even once admitting that maybe....just maybe she missed the mark on this. Sarah I would address you personally but you would not come out of your glass bowl office.
by guide01 2014-12-07 16:49:37
I have had marvelous treatment in dealing with the US Bank in St.Germain, WI.  The folks there are very helpful and friendly.  I have had immediate assistance whenever I needed anything.  I was able to get an auto loan transferred to them immediately with a much lower interest rate than what I was getting from Ally Bank. They provide very personal service and I would highly recommend them.
very unpleasent experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by jorgus, Nov. 28, 2014

very unlpeasent customer service,totaly ignored when waiting to speak with customer service representative,long waiting time,they do not follow the sign up list,taking people without any order,when i made a comment on that person named Ursula purposly took someone else eventhough was my turn,after 11 years of being a loyal custumer i seriously consider of switching to a different bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mt. Prospect at Mount Prospect, IL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Pickles0586, Nov. 27, 2014

The service is great. I've never had a problem with US BANK ever. They have the best rewards credit card I have ever had and after looking around there is nothing that can beat it.  The branch hours are very convienant, open 7 days a week!  I guess I had nothing bad to say about US Bank because I keep good track of my accounts and don't make late payments.  That's tje o my reason why I would say any of these people gave bad reviews is because they expect the bank to keep track for them then when they don't they get upset and it's the banks fault. US Bank! I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Omaha American Plaza Branch at Bellevue, NE
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by learpilot, Nov. 20, 2014

US Bank is pathetic.   Very poor customer service.  I have never experienced a business with worst customer service.  I have been waiting for three weeks on US bank to mail a copy of my Boat title to my state DMV so I can Sell it.  First they supposedly sent it electronically to the wrong location,  Next, I spoke to 4 different customer service reps, who all lied to me about where they sent it.  All 4 employees failed to do so over the next four weeks.  After each call to ask them to send send duplicate of title, no one would ever follow up with me on the status.  Finally, I started asking for a supervisor to help me,   The supervisors would talk with customer service reps, but refused to talk to me or provide me a number/email to reach them.  All they would do is put me through to their voicemail and ask me to explain my situation over and leave a number, but each time the supervisor would fail to return my call.   I have remained calm and polite to everyone that I have spoken to at USBank, but it has not done any good.  They are not completing their responsibility and providing the information I need to sell my boat.    I certainly did not foresee these problems with buying and financing a new Boat.  If they have this much trouble mailing my title, I definitely don't trust them to serve as my lender. I will NEVER EVER even think about using this HORRIBLE INCOMPETENT bank again.FOR ANYTHING.NO ONE APPEARS THAT THEY WANT TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM OF GETTING MY TITLE.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oshkosh Main Branch at Oshkosh, WI
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by turbocrediy 2014-11-23 11:22:55
I,personally, have been quite satisfied with US Bank. I have had only 2issues since being with them and both times they were immediately resolved with 1phone call. Maybe call a corporate office... seems all the negative feedback is coming out of the midwest???
by JMahon 2014-11-25 11:32:35
This week we received notice via the online banking process that our password no longer matched what they have on file. Curious! We have not changed the password since opening the account almost four years ago. Suddenly it doesn't match? Why? Who? When?  We, now, are to enter the system to reset the password? How about USBank explaining what happened to their system and why the change!
customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chantal, Nov. 19, 2014

I have had numerous issues with my online banking and being locked out.  I have called the online number and then went to the bank.  It is still not resolved.  I also am trying to call my bank and only get a recording.  Why don't people answer the phone? Where are the old days when you spoke to a person and not listened to a recording tell you no one is available on this line?!  I have waited a long time in line often with only one teller working inside and one for drive thru.  No good business.  You are supposed to make life easier not stressful with your customers.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Olathe Branch at Olathe, KS
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Incompetence
Overall Rating
by pele, Nov. 19, 2014

I am the executor and trustee of my cousins estate. I went into the Bank to close out any accounts my cousin my have had.  He had an equity line of credit available but never activated it.  I tallked to the banker showed all the documents and she assured me he had nothing open and she aoted this so there could be noe fraud using his information.  Now two over two weeks later we receive a 25 dollar bill for keeping his account open after I shut it down.  The Carla in their customer service was no help she just said we have to pay it even though I informed her my cousion dosent exist and I closed it before the billing cycle. I am now talking to my dad who ran the FDIC in Wis. on how to get this bank to do their jobs correctly..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Caputo's Fresh Markets at Naperville, IL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Client
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nineywise, Nov. 16, 2014

As the treasurer for a local non-profit concern, I was introduced to US Bank and this location several years ago. The majority of my visits (weekly) are to make deposits, however I have established a very favorable credit card with this bank .  Their service is extraordinary, their hours leave nothing to be desired and the variety of services offered is vast.  I highly recommend US Bank.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Murrieta & Winchester Vons Branch at Murrieta, CA
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unpleasant experience with one teller
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by proudmomma, Nov. 12, 2014

I've been a customer of this branch for more than 10 years now, and I have to admit I've had only positive experiences with them. That is up until recently when one specific teller was rude and unprofessional,  made me wait in line twice for something I shouldn't have, she definitely made me feel discriminated. I'll continue using this bank and branch, but definitely will not want to work with Keri again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Battle Ground Albertsons Branch at Battle Ground, WA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by flower55555, Nov. 10, 2014

the fake p..rndexter at customer service was so rude cant wait to go back to ask 4 another teller

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Commerce City King Soopers Branch at Commerce City, CO
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Alchymyst, Nov. 08, 2014

In the past I enjoyed dealing with this branch, the people were friendly and helpful.  However a terrible experience soured my opinion.  A teller got my cash wrong FOUR times in a row - the third time it was $100 short!  When I tried to complain to the manager, I was repeatedly put on endless hold.  When I finally spoke to him, he had a very blase' attitude, saying it was "training issues that needed to be addressed".  Really?  Counting currency is something most grade school children can do accurately.  His "no big deal" attitude really made me feel as if they do not care at all about customer service.  Which is a shame because for years I enjoyed visiting this branch.  I believe that the banks are purposely trying to drive away in-person business to the internet.  This way they can close branches and reap more profits.  Nice work, US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedar Rapids - Vernon Village Branch at Cedar Rapids, IA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US BANK MENTOR OH.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ablessedlady, Nov. 07, 2014

I have been using this as my home branch for about 20 years. I have to commend the tellers past, (that I remember), and the current tellers Jennifer who has been there since at least 2004, maybe before. I have gotten to know Jennifer, my being a customer who has had usual bank visit business and also have had to ask for assitance since my disability that happened in 2005 and affected my abilities in handling my own banking in person for a few years after.Jennifer has always been kind, helpful, and knew answers to any questions I asked.
Last few years have had the pleasure of dealing at times with the other 2 Tellers, Tuula and Paublo. They are always friendly and have a "I care" attitude.
I like the tellers, the hours, and the ease of getting quick service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mentor East Branch at Mentor, OH
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very helpful
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by SaltyGal, Nov. 06, 2014

Because of some automatic deposit mess ups (not the bank's fault), my husband's and my account went into serious overdraft. Dave Williams went to a great deal of effort over some weeks (it was a big mess up) to straighten things out and get the overdraft charges appropriately refunded.

Dave was a pleasure to work with, always cheerful, always enthusiastic about doing what he could to solve the problem. US Bank's policy of cheerily greeting everyone is generally annoying as it feels so forced, but I don't feel any of that going by a script friendliness from Dave. It's a relief to be greeted with genuine friendliness when I go there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wedgwood Branch at Seattle, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

they don't listen to your problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by satishamerica, Nov. 06, 2014

There is a guy I forgot name and he is not good at talking to customers and don't listen up and the funniest thing is he don't know about US bank policies. I don't know why US bank keeping him. I used my US bank card in moneypass atm. He said moneypass logo behind the card means you can use the card in those locations with fee. He is so stupid don't know anything. Please educate him on how thing s wok and update him with new features and policies. he don't listen to you at all.

sorry if i use abusive language.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Little Canada Branch at Saint Paul, MN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Bad Bad Branch!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SmithsUSbanksucks, Nov. 05, 2014

The people who work at this branch don't care about you or your money in any way!!  There is a reason that their reviews are terrible.  Avoid this branch!  Totally incompetent!!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Saint George Smith's Branch at Saint George, UT
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank manager Dorian very rude!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Accounting333, Nov. 04, 2014

Dealing with my husbands passing, trying to close his accounts. The branch manager Dorian had a smirk on her face the whole time, and got maher attitude with me. I've been to 2 us banks today and they have sent me on a wild goose chase out to the courthouse for documentation. We show up at the bank with the documentation and she tells us it's not right.  We've been with this bank for over 12 years and have never been treated this rudely. The clerk of court is telling her she's wrong and she is telling us that she's wrong. I would think that in a situation like this a branch manager would be qualified to handle this situation appropriately and correctly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lodo Branch at Denver, CO
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer no service
Overall Rating
by customerNOservice, Nov. 04, 2014

I don't understand why you can not (will not) cash a u.s. bank check for a non member. Every other bank I deal with will as a courtesy to there member. I do this to make sure funds are available. When I told her I would not pay 5.00 to cash the check she put it in the tube and walked away before I could ask if funds were available. RUDE!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Huber Heights Branch at Dayton, OH
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

LOUSY
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by mram99037, Nov. 03, 2014

LOUSY customer service you guys have A LOT to work on. I'll never go back AGAIN.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 33

Banks Nearby

Simmons First National Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Chenal Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15420 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211

More