U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 608 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
191
4 star:
23
3 star:
4
2 star:
26
1 star:
364

| Next >     page 1 of 61
John Boers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LostDutchman, Aug. 20, 2014

I have had two bad experiences with the lady manager at this branch. One involved a $50 counterfeit bill and the other involved a $19.95 service charge. This lady is sorely lacking in tact and common sense. I will be moving my various accounts elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lakewood Branch at Lakewood, WA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST banking experience I have EVER had
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TrevorBriggs, Aug. 20, 2014

I do not have an account with US Bank,and after today I NEVER will. I had a STATE of Oregon issued check in the amount of $7400,that was stamped with payable through US BANK. I went into this branch because it is the closest to my residence to get it cashed. I walked in and was told since I didn't have an account they would need a thumbprint,no problem.After that the lady told me I would have to pay $5.00 to cash it,no problem. Then she came back and informed me that the bank did not have enough large bills to cash it,no problem.I told her twenty's would be fine because I was going right across the street to Wells Fargo to deposit it in my wife's account. She came back with my $7,400 in twenty's. She then told me that she would need to get an override with her manager because my STATE of OREGON issued driver's license was too new.I just had a birthday and my license expired in June so I had my license renewed in July.Then the manager came out to inform me that the bank did not have enough money to cover cashing my $7400 STATE issued check. Instead of informing me of any other options they told me basically to leave. So, I did, and went across the street to WELLS FARGO and opened my own account and deposited the money and had a POSITIVE experience with WELLS FARGO. I will NEVER RECOMMEND US BANK to ANYONE in the future. It was by far the MOST NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Grove Branch at Lake Oswego, OR
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by anngregs, Aug. 14, 2014

I dropped off a deposit today and accidently wrote down the wrong acct number.  She called me to let me know that the acct number was wrong and which acct did i want it to go into.  I appreciate the fact that she called me to straighten that out, however I did not appreciate being scolded for my mistake!  Im not a 2 yr old and dont appreciate being treated like one.  I will never go back to this branch again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West Thunderbird Glendale Safeway Br at Glendale, AZ
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ByeUSbank 2014-08-14 20:48:00
Had 2 $36 overdrafts, I'm ok with that I had an overdraft. Check went in that night. 4-$36 overdrafts next day. So $210 in overdrafts for $55. So after over 20 yrs at US Bank I've had enough of them stealing my money. Closing accounts tomorrow. Shame

US Bank hwy K Dardeene Schnucks. Ofallon Mo
Mr. Barry Hendley
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Barcry, Aug. 12, 2014

US Bank is pitiful operated bank and lender.   Very poor customer service.  I have never experienced a business with worst customer service.  I have been waiting for four weeks on US bank to mail a copy of my RV title to my state DMV so I can register it.  First they sent it by regular mail (not certified) to wrong location, so no tracking number was available to locate it.  Next, I spoke to 4 different customer service reps, who all promised to resend a duplicate to correct address.  All 4 employees failed to do so over the next four weeks.  After each call to ask them to send send duplicate of title, no one would ever follow up with me on the status.  Finally, I started asking for a supervisor to help me,   The supervisors would talk with customer service reps, but refused to talk to me or provide me a number/email to reach them.  All they would do is put me through to their voicemail and ask me to explain my situation over and leave a number, but each time the supervisor would fail to return my call.   I have remained calm and polite to everyone that I have spoken to at USBank, but it has not done any good.  They are not completing their responsibility and providing the information I need to register my new RV.  The temporary tags expired weeks ago and I can't legally move it while I wait.  I had to postpone a vacation.  I certainly did not foresee these problems with buying and financing a new RV.  If they have this much trouble mailing a piece of paper to an address, I definitely don't trust them to serve as my lender.   As soon as i get it register, I'm transferring the loan and will never go back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oshkosh Main Branch at Oshkosh, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hassle could have been avoided completely!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by megdalena, Aug. 11, 2014

Let me start at the beginning....

July 25th - a check I had written was supposed to be cashed but wasn't

July 31st - went to the bank to have a stop payment put on the check as it had not been cashed yet and I was in fear it would screw up my account

Aug 4th - the check was cashed

Aug 5th - called the bank to correct their mistake. the wrong range of checks had been stopped. the stop payment fee was refunded, but later found out it was charged again this time for the correct range of checks despite the fact that the check had already been cashed. and the banker, Kelly Sherriff, knew this.

Aug 7th - called the bank again after discovering having been charged for stopping payment again. refused to talk to Kelly, as she is very rude. Spoke with the bank branch manager. The Manager refunded the stop payment fee and all over draft fees I incurred as a result.

August 11th - Today I received a stop payment confirmation in the mail, but it is a confirmation for the second stop payment, the one Kelly charged me for on the 5th when I called to correct the banks mistake. I never received a stop payment confirmation for the stop payment I placed on the 31st of July. If I had, I would have realized that the bank put a stop on the wrong range of checks and I could have called and had the range corrected.

We could have avoided this whole mess.

If US Bank had just done their job.

Oh, and I know they will say, "well it must have gotten lost in the mail and we can't be held responsible for that!"

But I live a 5 minute walk from the post office. So I seriously doubt they mailed the first one.

At this point, getting a confirmation 6 days after I called to get this mess sorted just feels like they're doing this stuff on purpose to mess with me.

I went to the bank on the 8th to close my accounts and get the heck out of there with as much as my money as possible before they stole any more, but the only banker available to speak to was Kelly Sherriff. After her rudeness and attitude and complete lack of common sense when I spoke with her on the phone I didn't feel like dealing with her in person so I left.

I emailed the bank about my problem so they could have the branch manager call me so I could close my accounts, but they responded saying it isn't necessary to go to the bank to close any accounts, so at least there's that.

After this fiasco I will just be going bank free for a while. I'm sick of fees and charges for everything I want to do with my money.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Altoona Branch at Altoona, IA
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

super nice people and very professional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by takeanumber, Aug. 08, 2014

I opened an account not long a go and so far it's been great, no complaints. Very nice, friendly people. My parents have been doing their  personal and business banking  at this branch for many years and the staff has always been professional and polite. Thank you U.S Bank Staff!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pahrump Smith's Branch at Pahrump, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible customer service. No common sense.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by megdalena, Aug. 08, 2014

I recently asked for a stop payment on a range of checks, but the bank put a stop payment on the wrong range so the check I didn't want cashed was. The banker, Kelly Sheriff, was very rude on the phone, but I found later she refunded the stop payment fee so my bank went back to positive. She neglected to call and tell me that she refunded the fee. I found out by looking online. A few days later I got online on my account to find I was even more in the red than when I had talked with her. Turns out she had refunded the stop payment fee and applied a new fee "for the correct range of checks" despite the fact that she knew the check had already gone through and it was the banks fault for stopping the wrong range of checks. To get this solved I had to contact the bank through their facebook and then the bank manager called me back after refunding all fees and charges.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Altoona Branch at Altoona, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by megdalena 2014-08-08 13:44:48
I also went to close my accounts today, but that rude banker, Kelly, was the only banker available so I left. I will be contacting the bank manager so he can close my accounts. He was actually pleasant on the phone. however, both he and Kelly managed to imply that I was a liar. Whatever happened to customer service??
Outstanding People and Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by IsleyFamily, Aug. 02, 2014

I have had the privilege to work with the folks at the Founder's Village US Bank for the past 8 years and have nothing but good things to say. Eric (branch manager) and his staff are always friendly, know my family by first name, and truly look out for our best interests (even calling when we had an usual overdraft and helping us rectify the situation). We recently moved and I wish I could take these folks with me.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Founders King Soopers Branch at Castle Rock, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst bank ever
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Eunice88, Aug. 01, 2014

Went to open a new account with them, the member service who attended me was too much into asking me personal questions and not concentrating to what i wanted.i had all the documentation for my last name change include the yellow slip from dmv  and a document from immagritation for name change but they had guts to tell me they needed a current dl  with my new name...i didnt have a current dl thats y i had the yellow slip with me.He just  doubted me due to my race and you had guts to send me away .not at all fair.we are all equal.stop judging people.worst service on earth.!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Centennial Branch at Circle Pines, MN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by audience 2014-08-02 19:40:27
You didn't have a valid I'd and your complaining?
Unprofessional and customer service greatly lacking
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HarryBalsagne, Jul. 25, 2014

I recently visited our only full service bank in town with hopes of opening a new account and transferring my funds from a competing bank to one that is closer to my home. Despite having well over $50000.00 to deposit I was questioned about many things that were not only irrelevant to opening a new account but also almost felt as if I was just a bother to her busy day.I have dealt with many of the tellers at this bank in the past and never had any problems until I was introduced to Mel Huber to open a new account. She was short and rude and even had the nerve to ask why I had so much money? None of her business, and thanks to her lack of customer service skills I will never consider using US Bank again.So much for conveinence of having a local bank but I don't need attitude from someone whom makes a living with others money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Colfax Branch at Colfax, CA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next >     page 1 of 61
Bank of the Ozarks, Chenal Parkway Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
12615 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Bank of America, Highway 10 Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
14519 Cantrell Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of America, Bowman Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
300 South Bowman Road
Little Rock, AR 72211
First Security Bank, Little Rock Bass Pro Drive Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10 Bass Pro Drive
Little Rock, AR 72201
U.S. Bank, West Markham Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
11402 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Arvest Bank, Bowman Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
101 South Bowman
Little Rock, AR 72211
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211

View All