U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 748 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
250
4 star:
38
3 star:
6
2 star:
35
1 star:
419
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 38
Horrible experience with ATM
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Candacebertsch1, Jan. 29, 2016

I arrived at the branch before hours of operation, so I decide to use the ATM,as I withdrawal $340.00, the money did not dispurse. It made the sound, and told me to take my money, but again no cash was dispursed. As I am waiting in frustration for the branch to open, the tellers were very rude and called the cops on me for "loitering ". They told me to take matters into my own hands by calling the run around 1800 number. As the very nice cops arrived, they were baffled at what I told them. They had the tellers open the doors early to settle my cash dispute. The teller then explains that I will not have my 340.00 cash for 3-5 business days, not caring about my situation, not caring about the fact that rent is due, and NOT having a BROKEN sign on the ATM! They told me it can take a max of 45 days for me to have my money refunded to me which was taken from there broken ATM! I am furious! I have been a loyal customer with US bank for quite some time, and you would figure I could withdrawal my money from their ATM with no problems! But instead, they call the cops on me when I was just trying to figure out why my money was not dispursed to me! I'm wrighting corporate  as of now. They haven't even communicated with me ( like they said they would ) and it has been roughly 5 hours since the horrible incident. I will never use a robot ATM in my life! I feel violated and very frustrated! This is how they treat LOYAL customers. Unacceptable.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lakewood Carr Branch at Denver, CO
4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MS
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Toto, Jan. 28, 2016

We had stopped at another bank first and left because of the attitude and service we got or I should say did not get.  When we stepped in at US Bank in Chisago City we were helped immediately.  Stacy helped us with opening up a new account and was a delight.  She went over everything and was enthusiastic about helping us. It was such a change from the other back we stopped at that we had no doubts what so ever banking here.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

they stole my money
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by caelin, Jan. 28, 2016

This us bank took my cash deposit, then refused to give it to me, accused me of money laundering, and froze my account. I work with the us government, and all funds originated from the us treasury dept. Sam is the bank manager, and Lisa Kirkland has been an absolute aberration of a banker. I will never use us bank again after the lawsuit is resolved


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Smokey Point Branch at Arlington, WA
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mon0502, Jan. 22, 2016

I transferred to US Bank from a bank I had been with for 6 years. The tellers here are the most friendly, helpful people. The bank manager and assistant manager are so helpful and knowledgeable. I am glad I transferred to US Bank. Just a thank you to all the people who work there....you are all the BEST!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, East Lancaster Branch at Lancaster, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude staff, poor attitudes, disappointing service.
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sm4110, Jan. 16, 2016

As a business owner I am very surprised at the poor level of customer service. My staff and I will call in our change orders to save the tellers time when we arrive. When we come to drop our deposits we are reprimanded about the time it takes them to count them. Isn't that your job? When we do choose to use the drive through we make sure to have 2 or less deposits and call in any change orders. We understand efficiency and speed at the drive through and wouldn't want to delay anyone. It also is winter in Iowa so in sure one can understand not wanting to deal with the elements. Sometimes the deposits are off, it happens we are not human. My staff was scolded and told "make sure you count it correctly". If I ever spoke to a guest the way the tellers at this bank speak to my staff I'd get flagged and also have a guest complaint from corporate. If it was up to me I would not have my store bank at this location, I've even talked to my superiors about other bank options but unfortunately this is the current option.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Jfk Branch at Dubuque, IA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They know what they are doing
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VickiS, Jan. 06, 2016

We've tried to get an name and address changed on one of our accounts and the customer service people at St. Cloud US bank kept telling us everything was correct and didn't seem to care that we said it wasn't correct.  We went in several times.  Finally, we went to Monticello US bank to see if they could help us.  The cust service guy took the time to listen to our issue and after just a few minutes, found where the issue was.  I will go to Monticello for my banking, not St. Cloud anymore.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Monticello Branch at Monticello, MN
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hometown Feel
Overall Rating
by Alyssa, Jan. 05, 2016

I opened my new business account last Spring and the bank staff has always been so supportive and friendly with my new business venture. They even allowed me to display my soy candles near the entrance for a month to kick off my business. The tellers often ask me about my products and have mentioned cute towns and shops nearby where I could sell my candles (I'm a new Wisconsin resident). I feel like they care about their customers and always have smiles on their faces when they assist you. I've never experienced this type of service through a bank. I'm so happy to be a newer resident of Sun Prairie with such a great hometown feel at US bank, Sun Prairie.-Owner/Manager of Wicksy Daisy Candle Co, LLC

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sun Prairie Madison Branch at Sun Prairie, WI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great People Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tndlc, Dec. 22, 2015

Left my long time bank o open accounts here. Great service and great people. Refinanced a home loan, got a new home loan, and did a refi on it. All great experiences with the branch. The people remember you, treat you respectfully, and are efficient.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Smyrna Branch at Smyrna, TN
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tperry1977, Dec. 17, 2015

Love this bank. Great people. Thank you so much for being open on the weekends.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Mitchell Remke's Branch at Ft Mitchell, KY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good Recovery
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KL1991, Dec. 10, 2015

I was unhappy with my previous bank so I switched to US Bank. I opened a savings account and when I got my paycheck I went to the 17th and State branch to deposit it. My rent was due so I told the teller my account was new and I asked  if I needed to pull cash out to pay my rent, she told me no, the check would clear at midnight. I told my landlord she could cash my check the next day. I continued to check my mobile banking, thinking that since it was the weekend it may take a couple days to show transactions. When I checked my account on Tuesday, my paycheck had not yet cleared into my account and the rent check I provided my landlord had bounced. On my lunch break I went to the downtown branch where I was advised that because I have a new account and I deposited a large check, US Bank holds funds for 5 business days so my deposit would not be made available to me until Friday...
The next day I went back to the 17th and State branch and I told a different teller what had happened. Her name was Jennifer and she was so helpful. She took a look at my account and gave me a couple different options. She waived the overdraft fee and the returned check fee. She also wrote a letter to my landlord explaining that the check bouncing due to insufficient funds was not my fault, therefore getting my landlord's return check fee waived. Jennifer saved me around $100 in fees by helping me get these waived.
She also requested that the hold on my funds be taken off and my unavailable balance cleared within 30 minutes... two days before the downtown branch told me I could have the rest of my paycheck.
I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service I received from Jennifer H. on 17th and State.
Thank you, Jennifer!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 17th And State Branch at Boise, ID
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Johnho123, Nov. 25, 2015

On Oct-2 going to deposit money to my account.I has waiting over 45 min to deposit on . When is my turn i asking a question wait we has to waiting so long the old lady working on brand she doesn't respect fully saying we just kind small brand office if you doesn't want to waiting next time to go down couple block has big US bank brand down there to deposit faster . i'm saying ok next time..
on Nov 23 i return back again to deposit money this item doesn't waiting so long and i meet with same old lady again during to my deposit another customer asking another person teller person   i need a print out some document but wating so long..The the old lady  jump in told her oh we has small Brand next time to doesn't want a waiting go down couple block has big brand they too many brand not long here . Now my turn after done my deposit i told to change for me 500 of 5 dollar bill to 5 of 100 dollar bill then she such as telling where i get the 5 dollar bill she doesn't want to change it . I say what going on it's money you don't need to asking where the hell money i got now you change for me or not and she doesn't say on word just go to counter machine to count the money then talk with another employee loa loa then shake her head around..This lady need to go learning class how  to respect to customer. From now on i never go to this Brand again and again..


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bloomington Lyndale Branch at Minneapolis, MN
5 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by shy8angel 2015-12-26 15:50:40
Us bank really needs to offer their customers 24 hour grace period. I have been with the bank for more than 10 years and am thinking about switching to huntington. I would really love to stay with us but the overdraft fees are ridiculously expensive. I had a automatic payment set up that went through after midnight (I checked online) but since it was due the day before it was not a "bank error" and my direct deposit was in there the next day. So I'm hoping someone high up there will read this and consider to change the policy. I'm sure your customers would appreciate it. I definetly will.
Sarah Santos
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by santos4122, Nov. 16, 2015

I love this location! The girls at the drive thru are excellent and they remember your names which definitely makes it a more personable experience. Keep up the good work ladies!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southridge Branch at Greendale, WI
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

NOT KNOWING WHAT TO DO
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by moneyman2016, Nov. 09, 2015

Came in to put money in a US Bank Visa Debit Card.
The staff even the bank manager did not know how to do it.
I went to the US Bank on Washington street and with great service and with no problems they did it.
Folks recheck your statement if you go to this bank that cant even put money into their bank.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Palm Desert Highway 111 Branch at Palm Desert, CA
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by aarqueros 2015-12-05 13:31:43
Teller didn't want to ask which acct my cashiers check was supposed to come out of so she took it upon herself to take it upon herself to withdraw it from my checking acct when I specifically said my "Savings". So in order to clean up her mess she made a xfer from my savings acct to cover my cashiers check amount and left my checking acct in the negative. I called the bank the following morning to get the overdraft fees taken care of only to be argued with by the manager and her using the classic excuse of "hello are you there (while on speaker phone)" and hanging up. Super unprofessional!!! All this just to have overdraft fees re credited to my account. A total of $7.50 this manager was willing to lose a customer over. Good thing the 800 US Bank number was able to assist me without hassle and send me contact information to file a written complaint against that branch manager with the district manager. Too bad she didn't know know anything about me to realize I have multiple accounts and what kind of mess she really could have caused her bank. Don't get me wrong I LOVE US Bank compared to alot of other financial institutions, but to have a manager argue with you for $7.50 and Jeopardize losing a big customer is a No No... Get some training Blue Diamond Office, you're gonna need it.
William Gannon
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wgannon, Nov. 03, 2015

Excellent, convenient facility. Everyone who works at this branch is pleasant, knowledgeable and great to work with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Telegraph Schnucks Branch at Saint Louis, MO
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't believe the lies in some of the other reviews!!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Craigers25, Nov. 01, 2015

Great customer service!! Very helpful with anything I need. I see some people have given bad reviews on the service, well I can tell you 1st hand that I've witnessed customers come in with a bad attitude and treat the employees very rudely. No one deserves to be treated that way just because you had a bad day! Check your attitude at the door! Just so we're clear, I am not an employee, merely a customer at this location for over 4 years. I work in retail and hate seeing people get treated poorly because someone had a bad day!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sunset Hills Office at Saint Louis, MO
10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional customer service!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Merriejquann, Oct. 29, 2015

I couldn't be more pleased with the choice I made to use US Bank. The staff has been exceptionally helpful and kind. The available days and hours that I am able to conduct business are so convenient. I look forward to being a customer for a very long time!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Zumbehl Schnucks Branch at Saint Charles, MO
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unbelievable!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pphelps07, Oct. 28, 2015

I have been doing business with the competition for many years, several different banks. I have never encountered a bank that is more dedicated to its customers than US Bank. After opening a checking account, the branch manager, Kris, actually took me around and introduced me the various staff members. I was advised of all the many different programs and benefits US Bank has to offer. I'm truly sorry I didn't discover US Bank sooner.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Conway Main Branch at Conway, AR
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I don't see how they have any customers left - ZERO STARS Rude, Condescending, non- helpful discriminating
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Chrisokla40, Oct. 17, 2015

US Bank advertises :

Our online application is fast, simple and completely secure.

- Fast   Five minutes is all it takes to open a checking account online.

- Simple Use a credit or debit card to make your opening deposit.

I moved to Vegas August 13, 2015 and found a house with my boyfriend on September 13, 2015.

Since my bank does not have branches in Vegas I felt that opening a local checking account would be beneficial.  I decided on US Bank as they are close to my house and in a grocery store (Smith's), which I frequent.  

So I opened account ******2299 online on Thursday October 1, 2015.

On October 2nd I deposited a check for $28.50 for my opening deposit at the Jones Branch North Las Vegas NV.

On October 13th I received my US Check Card at address where I reside.

I went to Branch showed my Oklahoma Drivers license and activated the bank card and set my pin.  

I was not advised of any issues with the account.

This is where the nightmare begins:

I received call from US Bank (Carol) on October 14th at 6:45 pm advising my account is on hold
pending further verification and I am not able to use it.  

I asked to speak to supervisor and was advised he is gone for the day.  I requested call back for the next day.

No call back occurred.

I called US Customer Service the next day October 15th, and they called the Jones North Las Vegas Branch and I was told a call back would occur within 45 minutes from Branch Manager.

No call back occurred.

I received 2nd letter from US Bank with my pin number for the debit card at my North Vegas Address.

Next day October 16th I called District Manager Malcolm M. at 11:45 AM and left a message with the issue my main
concern being that non of the promised callbacks ever occurred.

Again no call back occurred (3rd attempt).

Today October 17th I went to the branch in Las Vegas with my Lease, my boyfriend, who is on the lease with me
plus a gas bill and a phone bill a well as both letters US Bank send me showing my address.

I am on the lease, but as I was not working yet the utility bills are in my boyfriends name.

The clerk was going to remove the hold based on the lease when he was approached by a female Manager.

Next thing I was told that they had to 'verify the lease'.

The female Manager did not wear a name tag so unfortunately I do not know her name.

She was very rude and contracending (yes not letting people talk and if they talk by having to interrupt you
or having to raise their voice not addressing their concern and act like they have not spoken and look at them like they are misbehaving children is considered being rude) which leads me to believe it is the same
Lady I spoke to on the phone which would be Carol who was also rude and contracenting.

She stated that North Vegas is a high fraud Area which is the reason why there was a hold put on my account as I have an out of state drivers license.

I asked


a) wouldn't US BANK know I have an out of state license when I fill out the online application ? - like when you enter the state and the number and your address

b) Why was I NOT told Monday when the Representative had my out of state in his hand and set my pin that additional verification is needed?

c)  I have no checks and no overdraft protection - how exactly can I defraud US Bank?

She addressed none of my questions and with a sneer she also mentioned that I had called the district manager, so
apparently he called the branch, but never called me back.

Due to the rudeness and disrespect I have chosen to close my account which the female Manager acted
like she couldn't wait to do so.  

My impression is that if she does not like you you won't bank there.

After the first call I researched US Bank and I was amazed how many hundreds negative comments there
are and only very few positives (mostly employees?).

Bottom Line:

- you can open an account maybe in 5 minutes online, but don't count on getting to use it

- any funds deposited may be held hostage, so don't deposit money you can't spare

- it is very clear that Management does not care about customers and will go out of their way to harass you and take vindictive action.  YES not returning calls is equal to not caring - from Tuesday to Saturday noone returned my calls ... 3 different Manager/Supervisor, Branch Manager, District Manager.

- Asking for supervisors, Branch Managers and District Managers will get you absolutely no where except a smirk from the help about which you are calling about.

If I would have seen all the negative feedback BEFORE the fact I would have NEVER Opened an account here.

I am 44 year old hard working and was treated like a common criminal and frankly I do not appreciate it.

 READ the comments ...  one one star rating after the next ...  I guess they are all wrong?

Rude Condescending, non helpful discriminating.

In Germany we have a saying ...  Ohne Spesen nichts gewesen meaning other than expenses nothing happened.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Craig & Jones Branch at Las Vegas, NV
18 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Leaving after 21 years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MichaelS, Oct. 16, 2015

I've had my small business checking account and line of credit with US Bank, King City branch, for the past 21 years.For past 19 years, have had $100,000 unsecured LOC, 0.5% above Prime, no annual fee. Received form letter stating that program was no longer available and cancelling my LOC. NO suggestions for getting another LOC. I initiated process to get another LOC and was told by Brian I was eligible for 2 programs: (1) $100,000 LOC, 2% above Prime, personal guarantee, no annual fee, and (2) $50,000 LOC, 3.5% above Prime, no annual fee.  I accepted #2. When I went in to sign papers, the deal had been changed to only $35,000 LOC, 6.5% above Prime, UCC filing on my business, and $150 annual fee.  During those 21 years, largest outstanding balance was $50,000, all payments in full and on time.  Personal credit score of 837. Today I received a form letter from US Bank stating it had rejected my application for a new LOC because they were "Unable to verify employment/income".  Really? After 21 years of processing my company's checks and extending my company a $100,000 LOC, and submitting last 2 years' tax returns, balance sheet, and YTD P&L, they couldn't verify my employment/income?
These people lied to me and wasted my time. Do not do business with US Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, King City Branch at Portland, OR
13 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by beachlady 2015-10-21 17:25:32
Such a shame that her branch showed no loyalty. Corporations get too big and lose all perspective of customer satisfaction. How I yearn for the days of the handshake and the branch manager knowing you, remembering your name and personally handling any business transactions you may have that day. Now the employees are not only floating from branch to branch, but from desk to desk. I rarely see a familiar face at my branch for more that a few months.
Efficient, friendly and helpful staff!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rondooyaya13, Oct. 16, 2015

I have managed my parent's bank accounts for the past 6 years and the main branch of US Bank in Council Bluffs is an efficiently operated, friendly and helpful place to bank!  I would recommend them to anyone and have appreciated their kind and helpful service all of these years!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Council Bluffs Main Branch at Council Bluffs, IA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 38

Banks Nearby

Simmons First National Bank, Chenal Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16600 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72211
Arvest Bank, Chenal Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
16107 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Regions Bank, Chenal Promenade Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
17615 Chenal Parkway
Little Rock, AR 72223
Bank of Little Rock, Rahling Road Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1201 Rahling Road
Little Rock, AR 72201
One Bank & Trust, Chenal Parkway Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
15721 Chenal Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72211

More