U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 847 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
309
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
39
1 star:
449
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43
LOVE worthington hills branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ladrs, Feb. 17, 2017

The best bank I've ever had. Always pleasant and have a smile AND can greet me by first name at drive up window. The on line banking is easy too. I have had loans thru here with comparable interest offers. Would recommend to friends. I like MY US bank !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Worthington Hills Branch at Columbus, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Oswego, IL Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ExchangeMonkey, Feb. 04, 2017

This review is specifically for US Bank, Oswego, IL Branch that is inside Meijer.
I have been a US Bank customer for almost 13 years, I was very happy with US Bank as well as Oswego branch up until last year. Suddenly all the staff at US Bank Meijer (Oswego) location was replaced and service went downhill. Wait times went from a couple of minutes to 10-15 minutes on average, a couple of people on staff is very unprofessional and should not be in banking sector. Sometimes US Bank checks that should be treated as cash are deposited as outside bank check and you have to wait for your funds to be available after 3 days. Staff turnover is very high and there is no relationship.  Funds are withheld at will for larger deposits depending on which teller you get.
A particular teller discriminates against non-whites and non-Hispanics, closing of his teller window is very common if customer in line is from a particular ethnicity and his window will reopen as soon as that customer from particular ethnicity is served by the other teller.
Employees seems to be having internal issue among themselves and you can tell from the body language that they are bickering or not getting along and it impacts their ability to serve the customers.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oswego Meijer at Oswego, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

My Bank is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gramma, Feb. 04, 2017

Been Banking in the same location for over 20 years.  So great to know I can call with any problem I might have and they will get right on it, and problem solved!
Love the friendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hayden Lake Albertsons Branch at Hayden, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Barbara
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HELPMEPLS, Feb. 01, 2017

 My mother recently passed away and my sister in law, brother and myself are in charge of handling her estate. Due to circumstances that are unavoidable I have been doing most of the running around, and taking care of all of the things that are required in order to close the estate. I would just like to take a second and thank Tannya at the Fisher Landing Branch for going above and beyond the call of duty and making this experience which is complicated in the first place, along with my having very little understanding of everything involved when it comes to handling someone else's accounts. She is professional, straight up, she is up front in letting me know what her limitations are when it comes to giving advice of any kind, but, has helped me in the area's that she can, and has done so with a smile on her face and has always welcomed my unscheduled visits and never has rushed through them and made me feel as though I was a inconvenience. Tannya is a breath of fresh air in this day and age, when everything and everyone is viewed as a statistic and customer service has become something of the past, but with people as herself I can hope that it might make a come back in the future. I feel that she is a major asset to U.S. Bank and its customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fishers Landing Branch at Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ljsimpson 2017-02-10 11:57:33
I love the Laguna US Bank.  I truly feel like it is the neighborhood, friendly bank. Everyone is personable and helpful not like banks that are all computers. I can run in with nothing with me to get money, and they are always accommodating and so helpful.
Friendly and helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tonyroberts012, Jan. 31, 2017

We have only had an account for a few months,however when compared to my previous bank (which is Chase Manhattan bank) they shine. Moved to new Mexico state and found out chase does not have one single branch so we decided to check us bank. The staff and especially the new accounts person at the LA Prada branch, was extremely helpful and very professional with a large dose of super friendly and very patient.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taos Main Branch at Taos, NM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VERY POOR SERVICE AND KNOWLEDGE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by cugenyi, Jan. 30, 2017

Is evasive toward answering questions.
Refuses to provide basic required services for car loan administration.
Difficult to find correct information on the internet.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Great - West Insurance at Englewood, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

best customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Thankfully, Jan. 29, 2017

Recently went through a divorce and after 36 years of marriage you can imagine the amount of paperwork and documents acquired. I was helped by, Mandy, at the Wingfield  Hills branch in Raley's and she was fantastic. It took a little time to get everything changed and new accounts opened, but she stuck with it and worked very hard. She turned what I thought impossible into being done. She was continuously courteous and polite through the entire process, and should be considered a great asset to US Bank and this branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Wingfield Hills Raley's Branch at Sparks, NV
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bobbysoxkellie, Jan. 27, 2017

Always great customer service, Amy is extremely friendly and helpful I have never had a bad experience when being helped by her.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Vallejo Branch at Vallejo, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extra Value
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by DennisJames, Jan. 26, 2017

Thantan ("Tammy") notarized a power of attorney document for me, as my daughter was buying her first car.  Tammy was so enthusiastic!  My daughter, who tends to be cynical about phony positivity, said she could see how genuine Tammy was.  Then Tammy noticed my driver's license was expiring in 4 days!  What an extra bonus, to have her look out for me like that.  I got my license renewed today, and saved myself some hassle and money. I don't live near Milford and am not a U.S. Bank customer (yet).  Tammy is a fantastic ambassador for the branch and the bank.  She is the kind of person who understands customer service at a deep level, and would be an asset to any organization.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Milford Meijer Branch at Milford, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you West St. Paul Branch and Ali in Customer Service!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Other Services
by Lizi, Jan. 25, 2017

I just had the most efficient, excellent experience with two Customer Service people at US Bank that I have had in a long time.  I was referred immediately to the proper area by a knowledgeable person at the local West St. Paul, MN branch, who put me at ease when he outlined the process for me.  When I called the Customer Service line, Ali went right to work to obtain a release of lien on a long ago closed account.  Thought this was going to be a big headache with lots of run around--but US Bank made it no trouble at all.  

* this review was made on U.S. Bank, West St. Paul Branch at Saint Paul, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy Customer for 22 Years
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pattyfuller716, Jan. 24, 2017

Josh the manager is amazing, Melanie is efficient and friendly.  Love going into that specific branch even if I am closer to the one in Redding, which is near my work place.  The entire staff is very good at making eye contact to let you know they know you are there and they will be with you shortly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best branch ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Domstarks, Jan. 23, 2017

I have banked with u.s. for years and this branch is the overall best. Drive thru is always fast and inside is always pleasant. They always remember me when I come in. Even if I work with a different teller.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andresen Branch at Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Jenneferk, Jan. 17, 2017

Had an issue with some unexplainable overdraft fees, I never showed that I was in the negative on my end, even went into the bank to show them the descrepency between my app and what they had, and none of it matched, the tellers were wonderful as always and agreed there must have been a glitch in their system, the tellers were not able to waive the fees the manager only had access to do so. This manager, Steve, treated me as if I were some idiot that didn't know how to use online banking, when I'd had no problems with it the past year, he stated that my account online will not show me when I'm in the negative and it only shows on the banks end , which was a flat out lie . I then said that it sounded shady, and get this, he agreed , when I told him I would be contacting the district manager, he stated ,"don't get your hopes up because he is on vacation !" Thank goodness the regional manager was available and willing to listen to my concerns. Sad that I had to fight so hard for what was right! Becareful if you bank there and I would not trust the manager Steve at all!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Miamisburg Branch at Miamisburg, OH
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Cashier Check
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DavePortrey, Jan. 11, 2017

I have both a line of credit of 100000 and a mortgage thru US Bank.  0n 1.20.17 I attempted to get a Cashier check from the Wallace ID branch to complete a home purchase. I was told I was not able to get the check because I didn't have an open Other account with US Bank. This made no sense at all. I plan to move my accounts elsewhere when I have the chance.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Coeur D'alene Branch at Coeur D Alene, ID
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank, refreshing change
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BBJB, Jan. 09, 2017

After 20 years with boa it was great switching to us bank. They have had excellent service and been great to work with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sequim Branch at Sequim, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendliness
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CheriS, Dec. 27, 2016

Faith was a very welcoming helpful teller who did her best to help answer my questions. Some of it was online / app related. When she asked a question to the person managing the window, and seemingly in charge of the morning, the responses Faith received were less than pleasantly voiced. It made me uncomfortable for the ladies working. Then it happened again. Said person then put on a huge smile for another customer. I hope the working environment on this December 27, 2016 morning improves for all to have a pleasant morning. Thank you Faith for remaining helpful and pleasant when the treatment given to you was not. Thanks also for finding answers to my questions!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hastings Branch at Hastings, NE
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Suzylynn 2017-01-22 16:03:23
I have several accounts with US Bank in another state and have been very satisfied with excellent service. We have moved to Wickenburg and we're disappointed that they you do not have a location here. Please at least establish an ATM here. Also post if you do or do not have safety deposit boxes on your web site for each location.
Thank you
Suzy Knisley
Business Owner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sales, Dec. 23, 2016

Ivy (Teller) tried her best to help me set up a temporary business debit card, Ivy turned me over to Rae (Banker) Rae was Awesome, totally helped me out and I was on my way in know time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Claremont Branch at Claremont, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great branch, open when most others closed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Charger618, Dec. 22, 2016

I bank at the us bank branch that is in same parking lot as this one. However when my branch is closed for a holiday or special hours, this bank in Vons is usually open. I love this. They are always courteous and friendly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fontana Vons Branch at Fontana, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sangria, Dec. 19, 2016

Every time I have gone into this bank I have been greeted with friendly and helpful people.  When I did a refi with this bank I had to have help and they were always willing to help me with anything I needed.  It is a bit out of my way, but for the service I get it is worth the drive into town.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fallbrook Albertsons Branch at Fallbrook, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Christina McGlothlin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Emptypockets, Dec. 17, 2016

Class Act. Has been consistenty nice as we solve problems

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Marengo Branch at Marengo, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 43

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, North 11th Street Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
175 North 11th Street
Cambridge, OH 43725
The Community Bank, Cambridge Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
902 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
Wesbanco Bank, Inc., Cambridge Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
850 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
Peoples Bank, Wheeling Ave Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
845 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
U.S. Bank, Cambridge Main Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
819 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725

More