U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 834 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
299
4 star:
40
3 star:
10
2 star:
39
1 star:
446
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42
Cashier Check
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DavePortrey, Jan. 11, 2017

I have both a line of credit of 100000 and a mortgage thru US Bank.  0n 1.20.17 I attempted to get a Cashier check from the Wallace ID branch to complete a home purchase. I was told I was not able to get the check because I didn't have an open Other account with US Bank. This made no sense at all. I plan to move my accounts elsewhere when I have the chance.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Coeur D'alene Branch at Coeur D Alene, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great bank, refreshing change
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BBJB, Jan. 09, 2017

After 20 years with boa it was great switching to us bank. They have had excellent service and been great to work with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sequim Branch at Sequim, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendliness
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CheriS, Dec. 27, 2016

Faith was a very welcoming helpful teller who did her best to help answer my questions. Some of it was online / app related. When she asked a question to the person managing the window, and seemingly in charge of the morning, the responses Faith received were less than pleasantly voiced. It made me uncomfortable for the ladies working. Then it happened again. Said person then put on a huge smile for another customer. I hope the working environment on this December 27, 2016 morning improves for all to have a pleasant morning. Thank you Faith for remaining helpful and pleasant when the treatment given to you was not. Thanks also for finding answers to my questions!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hastings Branch at Hastings, NE
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business Owner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sales, Dec. 23, 2016

Ivy (Teller) tried her best to help me set up a temporary business debit card, Ivy turned me over to Rae (Banker) Rae was Awesome, totally helped me out and I was on my way in know time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Claremont Branch at Claremont, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great branch, open when most others closed
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Charger618, Dec. 22, 2016

I bank at the us bank branch that is in same parking lot as this one. However when my branch is closed for a holiday or special hours, this bank in Vons is usually open. I love this. They are always courteous and friendly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fontana Vons Branch at Fontana, CA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sangria, Dec. 19, 2016

Every time I have gone into this bank I have been greeted with friendly and helpful people.  When I did a refi with this bank I had to have help and they were always willing to help me with anything I needed.  It is a bit out of my way, but for the service I get it is worth the drive into town.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fallbrook Albertsons Branch at Fallbrook, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Christina McGlothlin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Emptypockets, Dec. 17, 2016

Class Act. Has been consistenty nice as we solve problems

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Marengo Branch at Marengo, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

easy and fast
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by stacy2016, Dec. 11, 2016

Always an awesome experience

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, New Brighton Branch at Saint Paul, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Assistant Manager Ms.Harmeek
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pilothere, Dec. 06, 2016

On 120616 I called to try to verify an interbank transfer and I spoke first with the person who answered the phone and ask if on their website I could view any pending interbank transfer and she told me they couldn't tell me anything until the transfer hit my account. We'll I could immediately tell this person was not knowledgeable about their website, so I ask for the assistant manager. After asking the manager similar questions, she was not any more knowledgeable.  Instead of trying to get the answer for me she just kept giving me answers which made no sense and then became rude by constantly interrupting me while I was talking hoping of course I would go away or just get tire to trying to get her to understand my questions. It is apparent to me that she just does not have the common courtesies or abilities to recognize when she does not know the answer and offer to find out. It also indicates to me that people don't listen to customers, but have a canned response to blow the customer off and get them off the phone. Who wants to do business with a firm that just will only want to do business when everything is running smoothly.All of the behavior is just rude behavior and these employees need to have a little more training. Who would want to do business with a company with these type of employees!!!Ugh!!   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Greenhaven Branch at Sacramento, CA
10 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

JULIE TESCH
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by julieanntesch, Dec. 02, 2016

COME IN WITH A CHECK AND NEEDED A CASHIERS CHECK DIDNT KNOW THAT YOU HAD TO HAVE AN ACCOUNT..GOT THAT TAKEN CARE OF THEN FOUND OUT THE CHECK HAD TO SIT EVEN THOUGH THE CHECK WAS WRITTEN ON THAT BANK IT WAS A CLAIMS CHECK..THANK YOU TIM WAGNER FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND PATIENTS WITH US EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICES. ALL STAFF THERE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL WILL ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS BANK.
                                        THANK YOU
                                        JULIE TESCH

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Centennial Branch at Circle Pines, MN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

10 yr Refinance Nightmare from Juan Tabo Branch Offifce
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by UnhappyLoanRefinance, Nov. 18, 2016

I am a 100% disabled veteran who has attempted to do a 10 yr refinance on my house with the JU>S> Bank JuanTabo branch  The loan officer seemed nice but what a nightmare.  I submitted all the paperwork to refinance not wanting any money just a 10 yr loan instead of a 30 yr. The loan officer called my girlfriend for my financials of which she is not on the loan.  They set up an appraisal without my consent.  The loan officer sends me the application to sign and the purchase price is wrong, the income is wrong and has several other incorrect things.  I call the loan officer and she says she will get that taken care of.  No contact from her for two weeks.  I start calling no reply.   I go to her office and she makes me wait for extended periods.  Claims will get that taken care of.  So I had informed the loan officer that I was visiting my girlfriend and lived in another community with my current loan and would be leaving to go back to my home once Balloon Fiesta was over.  I again did not hear from her and she did not return my calls so I went down again.  Asked if any paperwork was needed.  She had a check list and stated everything was fine.  I was on the road traveling athe next day and she calls demanding paperwork immediately or I will be disqualifed for the loan if I do not fax it immediately. I told her I DID NOT APPRECIATE her aggressive manner and she would have to wait until I was at my home.  She was very abusive in tone and language.  I then find out when I get home that an apprasial was scheduled yet was unprepared.  I was very disappointed with this type of unprofessional behavior.  The loan officer aware of my unhappiness had some other person call me claiming they solved the problem she requested.  They called me again a week later.  I have no idea who this person is but the loan officer should not had my private info to my girlfriend or someone else.  The loan officer knowing I was now home sent the apprasial to the wrong address knowing I was not at that address.  I got an email finally with the corrected loan application and it was the same application with false information as before from weeks ago.  A note stating just sign it and we can change it later.  Sorry I do not sign false loan information.  I complained to her again and 2 weeks later she sends me a email stating the apprasial is low.  I again complained about the false information. She sends me an email stating corrected application attached.  No attachment.  I inform her by email she then sends a secure attachment that needs me to be a member with password which I am not. The loan application runs out in a few days.  So I am being forced to now pay $600.00 in apprasial fee for a easy loan refinance because this loan officer does not like white people or disabled veterans or both.  She intentionally sabotaged my loan.  So this is my experience with this Juan Tabo branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Juan Tabo Blvd Branch at Albuquerque, NM
9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM Deposit
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Beverly01, Nov. 08, 2016

I recently deposited a check. It was a workmans compensation check drafted on behalf of my employer. The Check was made out to my full last name including the hyphen. The ATM team reversed the deposit due to possible fraud. When I finally found someone who could explain why they were unable to help me after I explained to them they accepted previous checks made out to me for deposit that had variation of my last name. (people get confused due to the hyphen) The representative advised me that I would have to come in and sign a new signature card. I explained I had just had my neck fused in two places and could not drive nor could I walk without assistance. I further pointed out that I had a savings account, credit card, mortgage, CD and home equity loan and have been with them almost 25 years and they have never questioned my identity before. Moreover I advised her she could pull the ATM tapes and see me making the deposit. I advised I did not understand how depositing my payroll check would be considered fraud since I did not make a withdrawel. Despite all of the above I was advised I had to  be in the branch within 30 minutes or the check would be mailed back to me. I explained again I could not drive and that i was in a full neck brace due to surgery earlier the week before. They insisted I come in so I had to arrange transportation and walk into the branch. I had to come in in my bed clothes since I was unable to dress myself, comb my hair, shower, etc etc.
I sat with a man named Mike who did not take ownership of the issue and simply had me sign the signature card (the surgery affected my ability to use my hands as I normally would) and would not honor the agreement if I arrived in 30 minutes and signed the card they would accept the deposit. I was in tears due to the stress of the situation and how mortified i was to be seen in public so awful. As I walked out the door Mike shouted "Have a nice day".

Not only was the stress and aggravation of having to come in bad enough to move me to tears, his final words to me were clearly inappropriate given the encounter. Again, his shout caused more people to turn and stare at my scar, brace and overall post surgery appearance.

Bottom line, I should not have had to come in and sign a new signature card on that day. They new my circumstances and they were aware they had accepted deposits to my account with variations of my last name for years. The inflexability of the decision maker was a poor call given my history with your bank and the unprofessional responses from Mike only made a very very bad situation worse.

I cannot believe how I was treated. Even now I am still in a brace but am able to finally sit up and type. Can you imagine how I must have appeared that day only 4 days post surgery....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Red Bluff Branch at Red Bluff, CA
19 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Boops 2016-11-16 17:38:32
That was totally uncalled for behavior from that branch. I'm retired from banking 30 plus years with another bank and this was not handled right at all. Did you ever speak to the Branch Manager at all? We do make exceptions depending on the circumstances and extenuating circumstances like yours. You are a long time loyal customer of theirs and I'm quite frankly suprised you haven't closed your accounts with them. I would however suggest you write this same letter to the President of US Bank and let him know if your frustration and anger over this incident. I'm so sorry you had to indure this treatment and certainly hope your feeling better and recovering quickly.
Ms Sylvia Allen
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sylviaallen374, Nov. 07, 2016

Such a wonderful group of folks and very helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Quitman Branch at Quitman, AR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Title?!? Aaaaah.....Human
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JasonH, Nov. 05, 2016

Waiting time is normally longer, sometimes faster, sometimes slower. One thing that would help excessive waiting would be to not allow the opening of new accounts at any satellite U.S.Bank locations. My opinion of "off-site" branches is one of speed and efficiency....IN AND OUT, FAST!!! I have both witnessed and been bogged down by this example. I've been a customer/account holder for nearly 20 years,and one very specific time, both employees would neither cash nor deposit a first party check because my drivers license had expired roughly 2 weeks before my visit and i simply hadn't gotten around to renewing it at that time. THIS WAS BY FAR THE MOST EGREGIOUS PROBLEM I'VE HAD at this particular branch. Never had i felt such anger at another human being. I said " I'd like to close all of my accounts with you." And the womans reply was "I'll STILL need a valid drivers license to do that for you today." Complete with 'We got this guy going' smirk and condescending tone. I'm happily NOT a psychopath...VERY GOOD for her ESPECIALLY as I had no money, was very hungry, and it's in a Byerly's next to the deli for Pete's sake. I deem this Cruel and Unusual Punishment in the state of Minnesota!!! I did call the 800 number and complain to the very nice gentleman whom answered my call. Thank You for your time, *.

*=Sweetie, if you're a woman!
*=Bra or Dude, if you're a man!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eagan Byerly's Branch at Saint Paul, MN
4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by Betsyboo 2016-12-26 01:48:43
They need a VALID photo ID to work with. The moment a driver's license expires, it is not valid anymore. If you got pulled over with it, you'd be ticketed. It's not their fault you didn't renew your license on time.
by Julianah3 2017-01-01 15:20:22
Sounds to me like your placing blame on the wrong party and instead of you pointing your finger at the teller who was clearly doing her job you should point the finger at yourself for failing to renew your identification since that is no one's responsibility but your own.
Don't you have an atmosphere card? You can make deposits through the atm and be able to use usually around 200 untill the check clears.
Try and not be angry with other people for your mistakes since it really makes you look like an ass hole.
Excellence Since Day 1
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tytravis22, Nov. 03, 2016

I have banked at the downtown location of US Bank in Mesa for several years now.  They have always been incredibly kind and knowledgable. They have been willing to go the extra mile when other banks weren't willing to take 1  step forward.  Today Rose helped me at the Downtown location and once again the service I received was exemplary. I just want to say thank you to Rose and to this branch for making my life a little bit easier and happier. Thank you and I am so grateful for a bank that treats me like a human being instead of piece of money to be funneled to the next investment or loan. Sincerely happy.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM User
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Butterfly7, Oct. 31, 2016

1300 miles away from home and I stopped at an ATM in North Little Rock on a Saturday I was taking my kids after dinner. Will putting my ATM card into the machine the machine had a power outage and turned off and ate my card I tried to contact customer service for hours to get my card back but no one was able to help me. I had to wire money to myself and then crosses and then I waited until Monday to call the branch to get my card back however I was told there is nothing that they could do to help me unless I was a u.s. bank member that they only give ATM cards back to members of the band members have to order new cards they destroy them this is an outrageous that considering I'm 1300 miles from home I pay a fee to use that ATM they have no customer service at all there I spoke to the man who was an assistant branch manager who only wanted to give me his condolences but however his only guidance to me was to order a new
card. This wouldn't have been such a slap in the face except for the fact that I hadn't done anything wrong I'm really just stopped to use their ATM and the Machine ate my card the worst part about it is knowing that they give their members back the cards but the nine members who didn't do anything wrong have to suffer I would say I warned you never to use their ATM that they say US Bank on them the bank is not helpful and as far as I am concerned crooks in addition the employees are clueless and not helpful at all.Do not trust your money to them!!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, One Riverfront Place Branch at North Little Rock, AR
8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Loyal Customer treated like trash
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rissajenkins, Oct. 27, 2016

I called to ask a question. The first lady was nice and asked if I could hold because she was with a customer, I said yes. She accidently hung up. I called back and a gentleman answered. I explained that needed help with an explanation of overdraft fees that didn't make sense to me. I had eight of them. This is an embarrassing subject. He said he was in the middle of something he could not put down and asked for my number and he'd call back. Needless to say, he never called me back. I've been with the branch for eight years. Just bought a house. Good credit. I feel lower than low right now.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Redwood Albertsons Branch at Grants Pass, OR
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wouldn't cash my check even though I have an account
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Overthis, Oct. 24, 2016

I've been banking with them for years, but when I went to cash my check today they wouldn't cash the entire check said they would only give me 500 and I can get the rest tomorrow. They told me to go where my payroll check is from or to Kmart. I have never had this happen before and I am not happy about it. Maybe it really is time to change banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 110th Street Branch at Kansas City, KS
7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Treated very poorly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Justanothercustermer, Oct. 20, 2016

The teller was great and very healthful . But the manager was a whole different story. I stopped by this location to shop at the aberson store and to do my banking. And the manger kept asking why was I at that location. And she kept asking why do I need this account. She just was very unprofessional at all cost her name is Veronica and I almost just closed the account and went else where. But I stayed because I did not want to let one bad apple decide where I do my business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Escondido Albertsons Branch at Escondido, CA
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Checking account and mortgage
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by imyers, Oct. 17, 2016

Karen Nichols, Elizabeth Webb, and Rachel Denham made our first visit to U S Bank delightful. All were professional and most helpful. They made us feel welcome and we knew they were just a phone call away with any questions we might have.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Republic Branch at Republic, MO
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 42

Banks Nearby

The Huntington National Bank, North 11th Street Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
175 North 11th Street
Cambridge, OH 43725
The Community Bank, Cambridge Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
902 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
Wesbanco Bank, Inc., Cambridge Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
850 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
Peoples Bank, Wheeling Ave Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
845 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
U.S. Bank, Cambridge Main Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
819 Wheeling Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725

More