PNC Bank, Review

PNC Bank, Review

Average rating based on 385 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
128
4 star:
21
3 star:
14
2 star:
16
1 star:
206
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20
SERVICE
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NOTHAPPY22, Dec. 08, 2017

I have been dealing with PNC bank for years and I love it. But the PNC branch on Liberty Rd is the worst.  Poor customer service, long lines, not enough help, the drive through says open, but no one helps you. I have had to get out the drive thru line after waiting for 20 minutes serval times and go inside only to find a line going out the door and one person waiting on the people. This was not a one time experience at this bank branch. I refuse to go back there. I have never had any of these experiences at any other PNC Branch.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Liberty Road Branch at Windsor Mill, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

CHRISTMAS DISAPPOINTMENT
Overall Rating
Other Services
by WXYZ, Nov. 25, 2017

Unfortunately, this branch never has Christmas envelopes in a timely manner for Visa cards purchased as Christmas gifts. This is the second year that I mail out Christmas Visa gift cards in an envelope with tools on the front. If Christmas envelopes do not arrive early enough in the season, why is the branch not able to over order and accommodate early Christmas Visa purchases for the following year.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Southland Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Banking Service We've Ever Had!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by oscodacouple, Nov. 11, 2017

My husband and I have been with PNC since they bought out National City.  The online banking service is absolutely terrific; we use it to pay all of our bills.  Statements and checks are always available to print if needed. We just discovered the prepaid Smart Access VISA card that can be used
like a credit card. Money can be transferred to it online; this is just what we needed to stop using credit cards.  Customer service has always been outstanding. Another big plus is that PNC has branches and ATM's in FL which is very handy for us.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Oscoda Main Branch at Oscoda, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service for longtime customers
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by xpwk, Oct. 10, 2017

Poor customer service, poor customer service, poor customer service.  Don't step into this branch unless you are wearing your business suit.  After banking with PNC for nearly 12 years, I would expect some type of decorum in dealing with long time customers.  The employees at this branch don't seem to understand the concept of females that are both married and have an active profession, along with the need to correct a name on a bank account to match that of every other form of identification.  After previously providing a marriage certificate and multiple forms of identification reflecting the correct name, I was told that additional documentation may be necessary and that I'd have to call ahead and make an appointment to have someone else review it.  Review what? The only difference about my trip to this branch opposed to the other various trips to this branch was that I didn't wear a suit today.  Perhaps if I wore my suit, the employees would have treated me with dignity.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Fifth Avenue Place Branch at Pittsburgh, PA
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor response
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LPCman, Sep. 28, 2017

We had an issues with the ATM "eating checks" without processing them.  The initial staff was very helpful and polite but the acting assistant manager was rude and eventually aggressive verbally.  Completely unacceptable.  The checks were NEVER returned to us and excuses were made.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Lower Macungie Branch at Macungie, PA
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

not ver helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happybanker1, Sep. 14, 2017

I had issues with my checking account, So tried to close my account and open a new one even though the account manager was not busy, she asked me to make a appointment to come back the bank was empty. I have never needed a appointment to get help.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Village North Branch at Toledo, OH
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MichaelJ, Aug. 22, 2017

Great Service
Bankers always helpfull!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Sanford-Rinehart Road Branch at Sanford, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by VoTecher 2017-09-13 03:32:31
Send me sum mony...
Bonds
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caramani, May. 13, 2017

Our family has 6 accounts at pnc back, we've had loans through pnc bank of longwood too.  My son is listed on one of our accounts too.  My son is starting college and my husband took him to the bank to cash his bonds and they would not cash them.  I've been a pnc customer for 22 years and had my mom cancel with Wells Fargo to become a customer with pnc bank too.  This is sad that.could not cash these bonds.  My family is now looking for another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Longwood Branch at Kennett Square, PA
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Received exemplary customer service from this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KJS1, May. 09, 2017

I opened a checking and savings account and have received nothing but exemplary customer service from each employee at this branch - and each time I have visited the branch. The people went way out of their way assisting me with extraneous fees charged by the mover when I arrived in January 2017 . Top Notch employees.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, The Avenue @ Viera Branch at Melbourne, FL
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ATM
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by VinceC, Apr. 19, 2017

The outside ATM is broken almost every time I come here. For us virtual wallet users,  How are we supposed to make a deposit after hours if the ATM cash or check deposit is always broken ? it's not just once in a while one week to check deposit is broken and the next week the cash deposit is broken.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer.  I'm not coming to this branch any longer

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, White Marsh Branch at Nottingham, MD
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Aggrevated Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by noneofyourbusiness, Mar. 18, 2017

The ATM machines are ALWAYS out of service for making deposits of cash or a check. The machines are also ALWAYS out of cash to withdraw!!

The bank location is always busy and I have had representatives tell me that they are aware of it but its been foing on for years!!

Pay attention to the worjers...its a revolving door of workers which twlla you no one there seems to stay long

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Miracle Mile Branch at Monroeville, PA
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by smhdisappointed, Mar. 13, 2017

I only use this branch once every two weeks to make a straight deposit of one check into my account through the drive thru.  I have only gone inside once.  Every time I gone through the drive I have a very pleasant, dark haired young lady.  I have become used to her being pleasant, good mornings, anything else I can help you with today, have a good day, etc.  

Well, my last drive through experience I had Denise.  She didn't acknowledge me.  She took the canister.  Came back and said are you cashing this check?  I said no, there is a deposit slip with the check.  (quiet).  Then she came back and said, you didn't sign the check.  I said I don't have to sign the check.  (quiet)  Disappears.  Next, the canister comes out.  I take my receipt.  No thank you, no anything at all.  I rang the call button.  three times.  She came back and said yes.  I asked if she just waited on me.  She said yes.  I asked her name.  She said Denise.  I said thank you.
I called the branch manager.  She was not able to come to the phone.  I left a message.  No call back.  I called another day.  She was off.  I called the next day and left another message.  I just called today and left a message with Erica Garland for her branch manager Ida to call me back and that I had left messages before and no return call.

I guess you can see my point.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Georgetown Branch at Georgetown, DE
9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ruffian 2017-03-25 08:21:58
The Eaton Rapids branch does NOT have a drive thru because of their location downtown. Your review is either incorrect or for a different branch and should be rectified.
All Positive!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by luminitza1, Feb. 21, 2017

I have been extremely happy with this branch! I find John Paul and Tamara go out of their way to assist , and assure that I am satisfied with the service! Their professionalism is top notch! The tellers are very knowledgeable , and reliable for assistance! I use this branch for personal and professional purposes.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Whitehouse Branch at Whitehouse Station, NJ
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mistakes with PNC
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vtmom, Jan. 13, 2017

I opened an account with PNC on November, 2015, and I have had three major problems with them.  The latest involving five (yes, five) visits to cash savings bonds.  Today will be the sixth as the bonds have not been cashed because of insufficient paper work. I have many regrets that I chose PNC for my banking. I will looking for a new bank because of the unacceptble service at the Norwin branch - even the manager can't get the job done.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Norwin Hills Branch at Irwin, PA
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by IAMTHATIAM 2017-02-08 09:01:57
I have been the victim of hacking.  I chose PNC because it is near my home. I make deposits and they don't post. I file a claim & wait? They returned a $19 but not the $200. They have a way to explain it off.  If I get the right Rep?  ALL GOES WELL!  Just never know which one you'll get!  They now have my bank accreditation a mess!  They will return a transaction a few cents short!  I am rethinking my choice & just do the travel time.
Graham Road Branch, Indianapolis
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 40SomethingMom, Jan. 04, 2017

I've banked with PNC since before it was PNC. The service has been pleasant: reasonably polite tellers and a secure environment. But nothing out of the ordinary.

In the past two months, at the Graham Road Branch, that is changing.

I've worked with two bankers. Both went above and beyond to meet my banking needs.

BANKER #1: I needed digital information for a refi-application while rates were still at a record low. The banker couldn't provide the digital bank records I needed, so he thought outside the box, printed the information, scanned it, and emailed the file to me. Perfect solution!

BANKER #2: With the new year, my employer changed the auto-pay date for monthly deposits. The four day delay caused unexpected problems with auto withdrawals hitting my account prior to the paycheck. Although one stop payment could not be avoided, he fixed what he could, provided excellent service, was kind and didn't act rushed--even though I called him around closing time. For me, that's a Happy New Year moment.

Thank you for going the extra mile at the Graham Road Branch.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Graham Road Branch at Indianapolis, IN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

business check time endorsment
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by businesscheckclear, Dec. 07, 2016

This is my 3rd time experience with endorsing business check. I understand that it needs an authorization to cash it, but waiting whole week and still none of the PNC representative is even trying to help you.
They just say:" someone will call you, when we will get authorization from the main office". The only person who could help me is a vice-president of this branch- Abby. Thank you that you came back from vacation and helping me cashing my check.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Orland Park Place Branch at Orland Park, IL
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Service Above Any Other at Dent Location !!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MommaNancy, Nov. 02, 2016

I've been with Pnc in Dent for approx 6 months & must say that they are by far the BEST OF THE BEST ALL TIME BANK REPS I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH !  They are always in a lovely mood, always able & willing to address any issue any problem I have and first & foremost have a smile on their face.  I plan on staying with them for the rest of my life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Dent/ Harrison Branch at Cincinnati, OH
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very positive experience!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Sage, Sep. 26, 2016

Contrary to the last review, I have had nothing but positive experiences with PNC Bank's Mt. Pleasant branch, both with its tellers and managers in the four years we've lived here. They work hard and try to please and isn't that what good customer service is all about?

The downside, which is out of their control, is that there are not more locations, which is why it gets a "good," vs. and "excellent." A shame that there wasn't a "very good" option.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Mount Pleasant Branch at Mount Pleasant, SC
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Doug
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Conceriege, Jul. 21, 2016

The Manager,Nikki, is absolutely top notch. She's creative, knowledgable, and willing to spend time structuring unique deals that benefit my organization.  I left Stockyard and Republic Bank due to their inability to "get things done". Amazing atmosphere at this branch. If you are in need of an amazing bank. led by a top tier manager..... You must check this location out for yourself.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Old Brownsboro Crossing Branch at Louisville, KY
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

AWESOME STAFF Especially Gloria!
Overall Rating
by SSheeler, Jul. 06, 2016

This was my first time using PNC of Devon. And I must say that the service was exceptional. Gloria helped me get everything on track and was even able to print me a new Debt card right on site. A very satisfying way to end a stressful day. Thank you!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on PNC Bank, Devon Branch at Wayne, PA
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 20

Banks Nearby

Branch Banking and Trust Company, Belle Meade Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3400 Raleigh Road Parkway W
Wilson, NC 27896
Wells Fargo Bank, Westpointe (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2801 Raleigh Road Parkway W
Wilson, NC 27896
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company, North Hills Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
305 North Hills Shopping Center
Raleigh, NC 27609
Southern Bank and Trust Company, Forest Hills Branch (1.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1701 Forest Hills Road West
Wilson, NC 27893
Carter Bank & Trust, Ward Boulevard Branch (1.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
200 Forest Hills Road
Wilson, NC 27896

More