Woodforest National Bank, Review

Woodforest National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 99 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
53
4 star:
9
3 star:
3
2 star:
8
1 star:
26
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 5
Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nan1, Jan. 24, 2019

Customer service sucks, staffs are rude and not helpful at all

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0658 Slaughter Wal-Mart Branch at Austin, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Best
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Steffie, Dec. 31, 2018

The Annapolis Rd branch in Landover Md is the best...Destiny, Jamal,  Antience, & Melody are hands down the most efficient group working for Woodforest. I appreciate  everything & how they go out of their way to accommodate & assist me even though the former manager Michelle P is missed she did a very good job training & equipping them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0564 Landover Hills Maryland Walmart at Hyattsville, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by happy527, Nov. 27, 2018

I opened an account there about two years ago after banking with another large commercial bank for years. Everytime I go to the bank or call they treat you like you are the most important customer they have had all day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Hudson Avenue Branch at Rochester, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very helpful
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Carolina29574, May. 27, 2018

Manager was very friendly and knowledgeable. Having a business in north and south carolina i wanted to consolidate into using 1 bank and not 2 different in different states. Will look forward to working with this bank . Friendly staff for sure.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0843 Laurinburg Wal-Mart Branch at Laurinburg, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Staff I've ever dealt with.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Glazzman, May. 24, 2018

Karachi,Sherry,Janice and Ashley(new). Always professional and courteous. I've never had a bad dealing with this branch. The staff is efficient and know what they are doing. They always have smiles on there faces and are in great spirits. Enough that when I've had a rough day at work. That by the time I've made my deposits, I'm leaving with a smile on my face. It's so wonderful that they even have a collection for the children's food bank. My husband and I who happens to also work at Wal-Mart, have our Business, Checking and Savings Accounts all at this Bank. I always have our employees open up an account with Wood Forest Bank as it's the easiest way for them to get paid. I'm pleased to know that Woodforest Banks are located in several states as we travel several times a year. Thank you to the Woodforest Bank Staff for making our Banking experience a Pleasure and not pain. You All ROCK.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0847 Clayton Wal-Mart Branch at Clayton, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BB420, May. 13, 2018

I think his name is Dustin but he is awesome as well as all the staff! There very helpful!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0770 Corsicana Wal-Mart Branch at Corsicana, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Melissa27908, May. 10, 2018

I recently visited the Tanglewood branch in Elizabeth City I was having a particular rough day.wgen I got there the teller was so helpful I did not get her name but she had long blonde and super nice and helpful.the teller directed me to Faye who was so helpful understanding caring and has continued to help me with a few banking issuses since opening my account I just wanted to take mintue and thank them for awesome customer service.you always hear the bad but never the good and these two young ladies truely understand customer service.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Elizabeth City Walmart Branch at Elizabeth City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Donotusethisbank, Feb. 27, 2018

This location is horrible! They are very rude!!! Corporate approves of their behavior and makes excuses for them!!!! Adena the manager needs to teach employees to respect customers and Angelica has been rude for years!! I totally dislike this branch and I have been banking with them for years!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Porter Wal-Mart Branch at Porter, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Peacelove123, Feb. 03, 2018

I went 2 the branch and I had the best experience. My day started off horrible until I went to the bank. I talked to the most kindest person. She made me feel like I was important. I was only there for 30 minutes and she explained everything so clear. I have so many nice things to say about the bank. Her name is Catherine Mcdonald. had a beautiful smile.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8140 Meridian Mississippi Walmart Br at Meridian, MS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Kendyl 2018-05-05 15:04:06
I love this bank they made me feel good. And they give Second Chances the people there were so kind and nice
Great bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mrjerryp, Nov. 11, 2017

Woodforest bank is a great bank close to where I live.all the bank people are very nice & alway's helpful in otherword's awesome bank.& not going anywhere. The bank for me Woodforest bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8136 Waveland Mississippi Walmart Br at Waveland, MS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

great bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by taztaker60, Feb. 23, 2017

My experience opening a new account there was great. Staff was friendly and explained every step of the process.I had many options to choose from. I like that their located inside our walmart so if i need to shop its all in one place. The evening hours work out great too.I feel this bank would be a great starter bank for a teen too.Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0571 Van Wert Ohio Walmart Branch at Van Wert, OH
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best bank I've ever been a client of....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Miami, Dec. 19, 2016

In short, the staff is attentive, insightful, and courteous. I am always treated respectfully by all employees. I've banked here for 3 years and the banking service itself is in a class all its own. When I inquire about certain policies, I receive quality responses and insight. As we know, money management is tough, but I can count on my friends at my local branch to answer my questions thoroughly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0539 Lynchburg Walmart Branch at Lynchburg, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Wonderful customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Morris2426, Sep. 09, 2016

Came to use notary public services fearing that services would be reserved for bank members only or that notary would not be present. But to our surprise, notary was present at opening hour, 9am, and it was available to anyone.
One young man and woman tended us in a friendly quick manner.
I did think the fee was overpriced but service was conveniently located in Walmart so I guess its worth it.
6$ for 1st page and 1$ eah page after.

* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, San Benito Wal-Mart Branch at San Benito, TX
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank I've ever used
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by hobo, Aug. 05, 2016

The staff at the Murphysboro Wal Mart location is the nicest and most helpful i've ever seen.  No matter what the problem, they seem to be able to help me resolve it.  Thank you so much.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0143 Murphysboro Illinois Walmart Br at Murphysboro, IL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

love this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by trinityblacio, Jun. 05, 2016

These people are great. They know me by heart, and help me whenever they can. I've never had a bank go out of their way as they do. The manager there is awesome! I've recommended a number of times to my family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Elyria Ohio Branch at Elyria, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Rosario 2016-12-04 07:59:41
Convenient banking location.all the staff in the bank are pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this bank to anyone considering changing from their current bank
Lovely staff members
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WhackYerWeedz, Mar. 18, 2016

I would like to thank the woodforrest staff members for patience and understanding

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0918 Little Creek Walmart Branch at Norfolk, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Rosemon C. Pilot Jr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by EliteCleaner, Oct. 13, 2015

I wanted to take time out to recognize the professionalism of of Mrs. Tawana Williamson the Branch Manager at the Decatur Branch of Wood Forest Banks. She is superlative in the execution of her duties as branch manager. Her customer service skills are superb and without match. I have been banking with Wood Forest for several years now and have conducted business in several states Mrs. Williamson stands out as being a top performer and should be promoted and given a pay increase.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 8057 Decatur Alabama Walmart Branch at Decatur, AL
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs.
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ava7, Sep. 14, 2015

Have always had good experiences with Woodforest! One particular employee who helped me this past week was Liz. She went above and beyond to help me, excellent customer service and made me feel comfortable and at ease with difficult decisions.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, 0413 Fm Plaza Branch at Spring, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I am back with my Woodforest again...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Madmisstexas, Aug. 27, 2015

I banked at Wells Fargo, Bank of America, and Bank One. I tell you one thing. When I make a deposit to my account and wait the waiting period. I decide to go out of town. I expect to be able to have access to my money. The embarrassment I went thru to not be able to withdraw or be able to eat or to buy anything because I had used my temporary card more than three times!! made me close my accounts and go to Wood Forest. I was able to have some money to go back home and eat. I am a happy camper now

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, Fredericksburg Wal-Mart Branch at Fredericksburg, TX
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fruitz, Aug. 25, 2015

I don't like this bank at all when i banked with Bank of America if something wasnt my fault they would wave the fee but this bank trying to take u for all your money even if its not your fault

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Woodforest National Bank, North Military Wal-Mart Branch at Norfolk, VA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 5

Banks Nearby

Fifth Third Bank, Dayton Mall Banking Center (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2096 Miamisburg-Centerville Road
Dayton, OH 45459
PNC Bank, Dayton Mall Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8220 Springboro Pike
Miamisburg, OH 45342
KeyBank, Dayton Mall Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2950 Miamisburg-Centerville Road
Dayton, OH 45459
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Washington Park Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7990 Washington Village Drive
Dayton, OH 45459
Union Savings Bank, Miamisburg Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
20 Prestige Plaza Drive
Miamisburg, OH 45342

More