Home > Whitaker Bank > History

Whitaker Bank, History

The following are major historical events for Whitaker Bank, including mergers and acquisitions.

1990-04-19Institution established: Original name:The National Bank of Corinth
1990-04-19Acquired Corinth Deposit National Bank (15051) in CORINTH, KY
1993-10-08Moved bank headquarters from CORINTH, KY to LEXINGTON, KY
1993-10-08Changed name to Whitaker Bank, National Association
1997-07-01Acquired The First National Bank of Carlisle (2684) in CARLISLE, KY
1997-07-01Acquired The Garrard Bank & Trust Company (1880) in LANCASTER, KY
2000-09-30Acquired Powell County Bank, National Association (9683) in CAMPTON, KY
2001-07-16Acquired The Bank of Whitesburg (280) in WHITESBURG, KY
2002-07-01Change trust powers from TRUST POWERS NOT GRANTED to TRUST POWERS TERMINATED
2004-05-03Changed institution class to INSURED COMMERCIAL OR SAVINGS BANKS, STATE, MEMBERS FRS
2004-05-03Changed name to Whitaker Bank
2004-05-03Changed primary regulatory agency from COMPTROLLER OF THE CURRENCY to FEDERAL RESERVE BOARD
2004-05-22Acquired First National Bank and Trust Company (2693) in GEORGETOWN, KY
2004-05-22Acquired The State National Bank of Frankfort (2743) in FRANKFORT, KY
2004-08-21Acquired Morehead Bank (25783) in MOREHEAD, KY
2004-08-21Acquired Mount Sterling Bank (2712) in MOUNT STERLING, KY
2008-07-01Acquired State Bank & Trust Company (12157) in HARRODSBURG, KY
2020-12-01Acquired Peoples Bank and Trust Company of Madison County (20281) in BEREA, KY