U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 926 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
352
4 star:
42
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
479
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 47
Misinformed and not well-trained
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jw1959, Jul. 21, 2014

I called to find out about making a payment towards the principal of my loan and I had a few other questions too.  The receptionist took forever to transfer me (and I could hear the phone constantly being knocked into) and then the banker I spoke with could not do the simple calculations to figure saved interest vs penalty, etc...  She also didn't know how to accept automatic payments from an outside source, bank doesn't allow more than one payment towards loan a month unless from a US bank acct., penalty for paying off early, and we were under the assumption the loan was for three years and actually it was for five.  Furthermore, she had to ask someone else a lot of questions and call me back.  As soon as possible, we are moving all of our accts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Taylorville Branch at Taylorville, IL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by TBash 2019-04-17 11:00:38
Tried calling the Taylorville bank and got a long recorded message and then it hung up. Went in to open an ira at 1:30pm and there was no one that was able to do this. I will be moving accounts ASAP.
moron personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Angycustomer, Jan. 25, 2020

I just went into open a sizable CD for my disabled mother. I called ahead of time to ensure I had all documents required.  The personal banker was completely inept. I presented her with all documents which had been prepared by an attorney, she was challenging me about the validity of the notary stamp, telling me she was a notary, and "knows the rules" ....  A monkey can be a notary if they complete the application correctly.  After sending to US Bank ops dept they confirmed it was correct and she finally started opening the account.  Then she repeatedly got the names and address wrong despite me repeating it several times and over annunciating so she would get it right.  Then she attempted to collect KYC information and challenged me about my mother's income (not mandatory to open an account) when I told her that I the figure I gave her was correct, she insisted it wasn't and she would get in trouble when the direct deposit comes in...mind  you, I was opening a CD, the does not allow direct deposit.  Finally after an hour I gave up and went to Signature Bank down the block and was in and out in 15 minutes, staff there was very nice and competent.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Norwood Park Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor; Retired Software Engineer / Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BeavertonCougar, Jan. 21, 2020

The people are very personable, professional, polite, practical, purposeful. The bank won our mortgage when we remodeled. The manager in the office greets me by name. This is where I choose to bank.  You can bank on it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 158th And Walker Branch at Beaverton, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Frustrated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GrandmaL, Jan. 15, 2020

I have a first and second mortgage with this bank and I have limited time on my lunch to make my payments.  I waited 20 minutes at the drive thru to be waited on.  ONE TELLER for lobby and drive thru during lunch hour.  It wouldn't matter if I went inside because then you have to wait til the ONE TELLER is done with drive thru!!!!  Your bank at this location needs 2 tellers at all times.  When I arrived in the drive thru there were 3 cars already in line.  I waited.  No one moved.  I looked in the window and the canisters were still in the holding station.  No one was even working on them.  Then I looked and there was one teller attending to the lobby customers.  No one at the window.  We continued to wait.  When she was finished with them, then she came to the window.  Apologized of course, but she shouldn't have to.  It's lunch hour, people are taking their lunches and running errands.  You are supposed to provide a service that makes life a little easier for your patrons.  There should be 2 tellers at all times.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Leadington Branch at Park Hills, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceptive Banking
Overall Rating
by ugaclint, Dec. 27, 2019

Met with Trisha Lewis, Branch Manager of the Cherry Creek location in Denver, in an attempt to sort out why I had been charged a monthly fee of $14.95 starting at the beginning of this year (11 months). This happened before with US Bank, and previously, I called and got it sorted out (they claim they didn't have a record of that). I reminded her that I opened the US Bank account nearly 10 years ago to do a mortgage loan with them, then recently took out a very large HELOC with them for a major addition on my home. I have consistently met the qualifications for a "free" savings/checkings account, but it seems when I got the HELOC, the account type changed, and when it was paid off, the account started incurring a fee. I call that a deceptive banking practice - I use your loan services, then suddenly start getting a fee on a checking account? Trisha said it was my responsibility to notice the fee, informed me she could only reimburse me for 3 months, and that going to a regional manager wouldn't make a difference, so I closed my accounts and took my money elsewhere. Sure, there are fees for banking services, but folks, don't pay a fee to keep your money in a bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cherry Creek Branch at Denver, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank Caldwell Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caldwellid, Dec. 10, 2019

I have banked with us bank for 20+ years, when my son got his first job I took him to us bank and opened an account, 7 years later he stopped using the account but had some auto withdraws through paypal and some other auto draw. since he no longer used the account us bank was happy to allow 2-3 attempts from the auto  withdraws before they charged him (me) overage fees. no once ever notifying me. just attempts to him, since I was co-listed on the account when it was opened us bank took the money from my account for the fees, never ever contacting me till after the fact. shame on us bank and shame on the Caldwell Id. branch.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Caldwell Branch at Caldwell, ID
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fantastic Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by sloneill19, Dec. 02, 2019

I had the pleasure of speaking with the Spencerville Branch Manager, Abby, today regarding a mobile deposit I was attempting to make. After calling the 1-800 number and not receiving a solution to my problem, I tried the local branch. Abby was so helpful! She helped me with my dilemna quickly and effectively. Thank you, Abby!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Spencerville Branch at Spencerville, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr. Benign
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DrBenign58, Nov. 23, 2019

I was recently passing through the town of Cañon city on a road trip with my family. I had the pleasure of using the US Bank location there. Immediately upon my entrance I was greeted like they personally knew me. In my brief interaction making a withdrawal I also had the opportunity to meet with the branch manager the young lady went out of her way to come out of her office to see if I needed anything else while I was there or could offer any help. She spent several minutes just getting to know me!! Extremely polite staff here and highly intelligent manager. I only wish the US Bank I have in Kentucky was like this.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OUTSTANDING SERVICE
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dbjenner, Nov. 16, 2019

My husband and I have had accounts with US Bank for over ten years, probably closer to 15 years.  The staff at this location goes above and beyond to meet your needs and help answer questions. We've been extremely happy with the outstanding service we continue to receive.  Keep up the good work guys!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Concord Road Publix Branch at Brentwood, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best customer service!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bozena, Nov. 06, 2019

I have read the all negative reviews and I strongly disagree.
Mike Tumikyan is an excellent employee there. This young man is VERY professional! Always greeting people very nicely, ALWAYS ready to help his customers. He performs his duty very well WITHOUT making any mistakes.
I also would like to mention that the US bank manager at that location is very nice, very professional and does her best to help customers! I am the US Bank customer for a very long time and have to admit that I have never had any bad experiences with people working there. They all do work pretty hard there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

USBank Walmart North Olmsted does a great job.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by OSU1, Oct. 26, 2019

The do a great job, very customer focused and really help me with all of my banking needs.  Great Job!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Walmart Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Deposit Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MrBoyd1009, Oct. 12, 2019

I strongly encourage anyone who wants their hard earned paychecks to be deposited to steer clear of the Prestonsburg, Kentucky US Bank Branch location. For example, today, I went to deposit two checks and withhold roughly $100. When I got home, I got a notification saying my account is negative $400. So me being curious, I quickly check my account. I came to find out that the teller had deposited the entire check, reversed the deposit, and then finally deposited the correct amount. Now understand that I filled out the deposit slip very thoroughly and clearly. I signed both checks as I was supposed to and I did everything I was expected of. I've never had any problems out of the Pikeville, Kentucky branch, but it seems that no matter what I do there are always some form of issue with a deposit or a transaction to of from the Prestonsburg location. I don't normally condone giving bad reviews of banks and businesses in general because everyone makes mistakes eventually, but this minor mistake forced me into cancelling plans with my family that I made over two months ago. I don't expect someone to get fired over this matter, but I want to bring this issue to everyone's attention so that this won't happen to someone else in the future who need the money that day or the following day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Prestonsburg Branch at Prestonsburg, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mcsmithconstruction7, Oct. 08, 2019

Excellent service at this branch. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Good job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lynden Branch at Lynden, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank 74th district
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Princetonepps5, Sep. 04, 2019

I would like to commend Branch manager Andrew for all his great work. He is the only reason I still bank here, he makes the phone calls brief and goes over beyond. Give him a bonus! 5 stars are for him not us bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Oklahoma At 74th Branch at Milwaukee, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great service f
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by wiz007, Aug. 16, 2019

The tellers and managers have always been a great help to me for my families account and always been great in assisting with the church account as well. My children have opened accounts here on there own and the service was great and made them feel valued as people and customers. The bank building is old, and we don't have the most updated equipment - but that is not the local branches issue. They are swamped some days with lines out the door and yet they always have a positive attitude when dealing with you directly. Look forward to seeing US bank Corp putting in the new ATM that credits your check immediately and remodeling of the building so its in this current decade.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Royal City Branch at Royal City, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleased With US Bank Cedarburg Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bruhy, Aug. 16, 2019

We have been banking with US Bank for over 20 years, first at the Minocqua, WI Branch, and for the last nine years at the Cedarburg Branch. We could not be more happy with the range of services provided, and the professional and courteous staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small Business Owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gagner, Aug. 16, 2019

This account started with a different bank but that bank was bought out by U.S. bank.  I have never had an issue with them.  I like that they have later Saturday hours.  unfortunately, the branch closet to me closed, but the other branch is not much farther away.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Crystal Lake Branch at Crystal Lake, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Use Fifth Third Instead
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Blueeyes1989, Aug. 14, 2019

Branch Manager won't approve my mobile banking deposit even though US Bank holds my mortgage and I have used it to make large deposits in the past. Then online loses my $500 transfer - not that they notified me - I had to spend an hour on the phone to "open a file" to find out what they did with my $500. Paying off my mortgage and going to Fifth Third.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Fort Mitchell Remke's Branch at Ft Mitchell, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Car Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by janmac, Jul. 24, 2019

Desiree Mitchell at the Meijer/Florence, KY branch helped me on two different occasions with a loan for a car when I found myself without a vehicle due to flooding.
She was knowledgeable, friendly and one of the nicest young persons that I have met in a long time.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Meijer Branch at Florence, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service today
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunny17, Jun. 28, 2019

Today was my first experience of having poor customer service from a female teller.
When a customer nicely asks to break her $60 to “good” $5s, is it so hard of a request?  Is it so hard to reply, “I’ll see what I have and I can also check if we have good bills in the back.  Instead, I got, “This is all I have.”  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastlake Branch at Chula Vista, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by swann, May. 12, 2019

There is a Spanish speaking guy here who just stands around while customers have to wait. Also him & the other guy there talk out loud about customers saying he or she is a pain. I complained to them about having to wait while he just stands there doing nothing and he said im going to close your accts. I have been a customer with us bank for yrs. and these 2 guys are the worst employees I have ever seen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 47

Banks Nearby

Midland Community Bank, Taylorville Facility (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
State Route 104, Rural Route 2
Taylorville, IL 62568
First National Bank in Taylorville, First National Bank In Taylorville (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
322 West Main Cross
Taylorville, IL 62568
First Mid Bank & Trust, Taylorville Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
200 North Main Street
Taylorville, IL 62568
First National Bank of Pana, Spresser Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
600 West Spresser
Taylorville, IL 62568
Regions Bank, Taylorville Il Branch (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
725 West Spresser Street
Taylorville, IL 62568

More