U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 943 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
362
4 star:
42
3 star:
13
2 star:
41
1 star:
485
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48
US Bank Commits Fraud and won't fess up to the problem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pissedoffUSBANKuser, Mar. 30, 2015

I deposited my pay check as usual and they bounced it saying insufficient funds.  My employer told me they cashed the check.  When I called the toll free customer service number, I got three different answers from three different reps.  They told me to call the bank manager.  Who by the way did the original deposit.  When we talked to Jennifer at the Tallmadge branch she said she would check into it and call back.  She never called me back.  I called another branch and spoke to their manager, she directed me to some other department.  I actually thought I was getting somewhere.  When I called the new number the rep, Tiarra, was the rudest person I have ever spoken with treated me like I was a criminal.  I have been with my employer for 20 years and with US bank since 2006.  I have never had a problem until recently.  I have now been told have had a fraud case opened on my account and I have to wait 7 days for my money to be deposited. I have 4 accounts with this bank and will be changing banks as soon as I get my money back.  How will I buy groceries, gas, pay my bills that are due?  Bogus bank.  Don't let your worst enemy use this bank. We are a one income family since my spouse lost their job.  Beyond ridiculous and no one wants to help.  I called corporate and never got a call back from them either.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Tallmadge Acme Branch at Tallmadge, OH
25 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

5 comments. Add a comment

by Honestly74 2015-04-19 18:03:01
It seems as though half the story is missing. A check you wrote bounced, or your payroll check. They cant make your payroll check bounce. The bank that your payroll is drawn on would have returned the check for whatever reason, U. S bank did not unless your payroll was also on u.s. bank therefore maybe there was a problem with your employers account. You are leaving alot out of your story. If you had a check bounce that you wrote and there wasnt funds to cover it or you had multiple things coming out same day and not enough to cover all items. which id it?
by dariuslundberg 2015-04-21 13:48:35
Considering that I and every other u.s. bank customer I've ever spoken to had only good things to say about the bank, I am rather skeptical about the reviewers' statement that she receive only awful treatment from each and every bank person she spoke with.  Sorry but it sounds way exaggerated if not made up.
by CBPfromTN 2015-04-23 14:15:09
We have been with US BANK since they came to Middle TN years ago and would not change for anything.  I (also) find this particular review to be slightly exaggerated.  Everyone I have ever dealt with at many of the US BANK branches I frequent has bent over backwards to help me in any circumstance and I would never leave US BANK.  I have also witnessed numerous times people with issues with their accounts being helped and to me, US BANK, in all these instances, has been exceptionally helpful and pleasant.  I think, judging from all the excellent reviews, that most people have had the same experience we have had, which is exceptional.
by 51mquinlan 2015-04-23 22:11:11
I like this bank a lot. I'm in CA and there are some bad banks here. I have never had any problem with them, and based on prior experiences, I don't expect to.
by karategirl 2015-04-30 15:46:12
What can I possibly say nice about usbank in santee vons from the 5 tellers and the manager horrible horrible the manager is only concerned about getting her bonus checks im switching banks tommarro only wish her and the way she manages her staff had compassion for people
Bad Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 2021upsetcustomer, Oct. 15, 2021

This branch used to be really good. Cynthia is the manager or the person in charge. We switched branches to avoid this woman because she does not pay attention to what she is doing, there is no way she should be in charge of anything. When we switched branches we were doing really well and now they have moved her here and now we will move again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Park Plaza Branch at Little Rock, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review of bank qualificatiions
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Hokie, Aug. 30, 2021

We had our checking, savings etc. hacked a couple weeks ago.  We immediately called fraud control and had everything blocked.  Then we went into our Chisago branch and started the process of restarting each account. Working with branch manager Brandt and assistant Jeremy, we were able to get everything up and running in the shortest possible time.  They were so patient and understanding and even though shorthanded, spent quality time with us.  Everything was explained in detail as we accomplished our task!!  we now have new checking, savings, debit cards and they are all working. Both of these gentlemen deserve promotions but please don't take them from "our" bank, as we truly need these types of people in our community.  Small town still works.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Satisfied!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LKGENEVAGAL, Jul. 09, 2021

I have banked here at this building in Lake Geneva for 46 years. We have never been treated with anything but the utmost kindness and respect whether doing day-to-day banking or securing a loan. My children had their little savings accounts here when they were learning about money and they were escorted into the huge vault that they had always wanted to see. I appreciate this bank for its service, and the access to so many branches in other areas of the country.
Thanks US Bank for years of dedication to your customers!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Geneva Branch at Lake Geneva, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MY NEW BANK
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gimletman, Jun. 30, 2021

Moved to new bank in my area. Wife already banks there. She was very pleased with the bank. My experiences with this branch are very positive from setting up new accounts to the friendly and helpful staff. Thumbs UP

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Highlands Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleasanton Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PTownResident, Apr. 27, 2021

I have approximately $60,000 in my savings account at US Bank.  I had the understanding that I was signed up for overdraft protection on my checking account to automatically pull from my savings account.  As it turns out, I did have the overdraft protection, but they charged me $36 every time I went negative.  Over a 2 week period, I was charged $684 in fees alone.  I was not notified at the time that I was overdrafting.  Long story short, they would only refund me $216 of the $684 in fees.  This happened at the US Bank at 749 Main Street, Pleasanton, California.  The bank manager is Anthony Jones.  He was NOT helpful at all.  Let’s just say that I am in the process of closing all my accounts with US Bank (a total of $200,000 in savings accounts!) and moving to Union Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pleasanton Main Branch at Pleasanton, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HappyCustomerPDX, Mar. 11, 2021

A big thank you to Tom, LeAnna, and Ashley for always being warm and welcoming. This team always responds quickly and goes the extra mile every time I come in, rain or shine. I’m a very happy customer because of this branch. Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 42nd And Alberta Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by embaressedforyou, Mar. 08, 2021

Incredibly rude treatment at drive up window.  I arrived at 4:15 and was told they closed at four.  I started to acknowledge but before I could say anything the teller cut me off saying: "I told you we closed at Four". She them turned off the light and walked away ignoring my attempt to speak to her.  I honked my horn and the assistant manager came to the window and without allowing me to comment said "We close at four."  I said I understood but that the teller was extremely rude.  She said was it "rude"  to tell you that we closed at four?
I said no, that was not the point but rather the way it was handled.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Madras Branch at Madras, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good limited service
Overall Rating
by Oeoaa74, Jan. 24, 2021

I scheduled an appointment to close an account. Made it the previous day. Appointment went relatively quick. The banker, Mr. Suarez, was friendly and professional.

I've been with US Bank for about 15 years. I've not had a bad experience in that timeframe.

T

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, The Rookery Building Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small business owner
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jpmedia, Jan. 09, 2021

The staff seem to be very friendly and wanting to help.
the hours opened are still minimum and not as consistent as a business should be.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 39th And Salmon Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hardworking Mike
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hasmikh, Sep. 26, 2020

What a bright individual! He helped us quickly onto account opening, pin set up and much more and did it with kind, smiley face. Very professional, alert, great attitude. Mike is definately a great assset for the bank. Intelligent, prompt, sweet and knows his stuff. I would recommend him to be promoted!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Needs customer service training
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Anne1, Aug. 31, 2020

Needed a wire transfer. Called and was told I needed to be there by 1 o’clock. Arrived far earlier and was told their “person” didn’t have time to do one today and I needed to schedule an appointment the following week. After 52 years with the bank I have seen it go from great customer service and genuine care for their customers to this. Have been in this branch 4-5 times and it is always the same. Rude people at this branch who don’t seem to be able to smile, having stood in line for almost 15 minutes with incredibly slow service . And since a wire transfer doesn’t take but maybe 10 minutes max I don’t understand why one has to schedule an appointment when employees sit around at their desks talking on phones, and tellers get no backup at the lunch hour.  I guess we are being groomed for AI banking.  As for me and my 7 children business and grandchildren accounts  we will find a credit union that still cares about people!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 185th And Sunset Branch at Hillsboro, OR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Choppers 2021-02-19 19:26:41
The same thing was done to me
Drove up at 4pm and was turned away
Overall Rating
by Antesed, May. 12, 2020

I literally drove up to the drive through at 4pm on the nose. A girl was putting out the cones and no one else was in line behind me. I asked that I be allowed to go through and she said no. Too many will want to do the same. NO ONE ELSE WAS THERE!   I could understand if it was after 4, but I had just made it. I am in the parking lot wiring this review and I just watch the same girl take someone’s deposit into the bank for him.  I need to change banks!  Unbelievable!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Peres Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by KBERLY 2020-08-03 12:38:22
I hear you.  same thing happened to me.  I'm about sick and tired of these banks closing at what ever time they feel like closing.  I was there at 3:15 on Friday last week and the drive through was CLOSED???  WHAT?  I thought they closed at 4:00pm...WTF.  Why can't these other branches open to accommodate the people???? It's pretty sad that you have to jump through hoops to make a deposit or try and get YOUR MONEY OUT? I hope people are waking up on what they are trying to do!  UNBELIEVABLE!!!
SBA Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DanZ, Apr. 23, 2020

Thank goodness for community located branches. After calling branches in Nashville I got almost zero help. One call to a small town branch (Ashland City) I got action.
Thank you Mary Ann - She needs a raise.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Ashland City Branch at Ashland City, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Us bank canon city
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Ronburg, Mar. 18, 2020

I agree the branch manager jenn was very helpful and nice. She came out of her office to see how she could help. Not very often do u get that treatment from mgt. We love this little branch in canon city Colorado

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deceptive Practice
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Other Services
by DeceptivePractice, Feb. 27, 2020

I opened a savings account for my daughter when she was a minor. It was separate but attached to my account. My daughter became estranged from our family in February of 2019 when she was 19. I noticed in July that the account was over drafted. I paid the outstanding balance on this account on July 30, 2019 and requested that the account would be closed. I was assured that it would be. A request to close was submitted by the branch but it was declined because there was an outstanding fraud alert on the account.

According to your branch manager my daughter was notified in writing that the closure was denied but I was not since she was now an adult. At the time of the closure request my daughter was no longer a minor. Additionally I was unaware of her whereabouts. I noticed online in November that the account was still active and overdrafted.

Upon learning that the account had not been closed and recognizing that my estranged, adult daughter had again over drafted the account, I visited the bank and again requested that the account be closed or at the very least frozen as I knew that my daughter had no means to repay. I was told that it would be researched as to why it had not been closed. During the time of the “research” the account was over drafted an additional $300.00. I was told that a request to close was submitted but it was denied because there was a pending fraud alert on the account. The manager confirmed that I was not alerted that the closure was denied but that my daughter had been.
From 6/14/19 when my daughter was legal age until 11/19/19, there have been 28 overdraft charges on this account.

Again after bringing the account current and being assured that the account would be closed, I was not notified that it had not. All overdraft charges were made by my daughter after she had reached legal age.  To my knowledge, no attempt to recoup the overdraft charges from my daughter has been made and the funds were deducted from my account without prior notice. Additionally I never even received a response to a letter that I wrote to the bank manager on November 19, 2019. nor have I received a response to a letter written to the Risk Management department dated January 23, 2020.

US Bank has charged more than $1,000 in over draft fees to this account in a 6 month period. US bank did not close the account after telling me it would. US Bank did not notify me that the account was not closed. US Bank allowed the account to overdraft another $300 while it performed it's research. US Bank deducted $2,760.63 from my account to pay the overdraft charges on my adult daughters account January 2020 without permission or even notification. US Bank has not responded to two letters requesting these issues to be addressed.

The rating shows one star. That is way too high!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mountlake Terrace Branch at Mountlake Terrace, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Miss Tracy Charlton
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tracycharlton, Feb. 13, 2020

This branch gives the best customer service! Everyone are very kind,courteous,knowledgeable and quick!I never have a long wait time to be helped.The branch is always clean and tidy.Wendy is my favorite teller and she never fails to offer me a treat.I will be using this branch for years to come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Duluth-Spirit Valley Branch at Duluth, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Comrow, Feb. 03, 2020

I have been banking at this branch for 10 years and have had nothing but great experiences with them. They have bent over backwards to help me with a variety of different accounts/products, large cash withdrawals, wire transfers and many other services. Whenever the "corporate" USBank makes an error, they drive for a solution quickly and always in my favor.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, P & G Winton Hill Branch at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

moron personal banker
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Angycustomer, Jan. 25, 2020

I just went into open a sizable CD for my disabled mother. I called ahead of time to ensure I had all documents required.  The personal banker was completely inept. I presented her with all documents which had been prepared by an attorney, she was challenging me about the validity of the notary stamp, telling me she was a notary, and "knows the rules" ....  A monkey can be a notary if they complete the application correctly.  After sending to US Bank ops dept they confirmed it was correct and she finally started opening the account.  Then she repeatedly got the names and address wrong despite me repeating it several times and over annunciating so she would get it right.  Then she attempted to collect KYC information and challenged me about my mother's income (not mandatory to open an account) when I told her that I the figure I gave her was correct, she insisted it wasn't and she would get in trouble when the direct deposit comes in...mind  you, I was opening a CD, the does not allow direct deposit.  Finally after an hour I gave up and went to Signature Bank down the block and was in and out in 15 minutes, staff there was very nice and competent.     

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Norwood Park Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professor; Retired Software Engineer / Manager
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BeavertonCougar, Jan. 21, 2020

The people are very personable, professional, polite, practical, purposeful. The bank won our mortgage when we remodeled. The manager in the office greets me by name. This is where I choose to bank.  You can bank on it.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 158th And Walker Branch at Beaverton, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Frustrated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by GrandmaL, Jan. 15, 2020

I have a first and second mortgage with this bank and I have limited time on my lunch to make my payments.  I waited 20 minutes at the drive thru to be waited on.  ONE TELLER for lobby and drive thru during lunch hour.  It wouldn't matter if I went inside because then you have to wait til the ONE TELLER is done with drive thru!!!!  Your bank at this location needs 2 tellers at all times.  When I arrived in the drive thru there were 3 cars already in line.  I waited.  No one moved.  I looked in the window and the canisters were still in the holding station.  No one was even working on them.  Then I looked and there was one teller attending to the lobby customers.  No one at the window.  We continued to wait.  When she was finished with them, then she came to the window.  Apologized of course, but she shouldn't have to.  It's lunch hour, people are taking their lunches and running errands.  You are supposed to provide a service that makes life a little easier for your patrons.  There should be 2 tellers at all times.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Leadington Branch at Park Hills, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, Tallmadge Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
100 East Avenue
Tallmadge, OH 44278
The Huntington National Bank, Tallmadge Office Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
27 Northwest Ave
Tallmadge, OH 44278
KeyBank, Tallmadge Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
76 Tallmadge Circle
Tallmadge, OH 44278
Fifth Third Bank, Tallmadge Branch (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
40 North Avenue
Tallmadge, OH 44278
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Chapel Hill Branch (2.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1805 Brittain Road
Akron, OH 44310

More