U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating stars based on 952 reviews
stars Interest Rate and Cost
stars Office Environment & Staff
stars Waiting Time
stars Other Services
5 star:
365
4 star:
43
3 star:
14
2 star:
41
1 star:
489
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48
Scottsville ky us bank
 4star Overall Rating
 4star Interest Rate and Cost
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by Valera, Jan. 25, 2023

I have bank with us bank over 30 years and seen the name change 4 times I want to say  I love the people at Scottsville ky us bank they are so friendly and helpful feel they make the bank what it is today

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, SCOTTSVILLE BRANCH at Scottsville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very UNORGANIZED
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by TriciaM, Jan. 13, 2023

OMGosh!!!
Totally un organized!  They had months to prepare for a loan that my husband and i were co-signing on. Proir to the official signing the borrowers were told they could go to a branch to sign some other document but when the arrived the bank said they were to busy and sent the to the other branch.  The day of signing all four if us sign and leave. After being a mile away we get a call to come back because Nicole forgot to have us sign something.  She apologized and although I said no worries I was a bit disappointed because the roads were bad from freezing cold and snow and it was inconvenient to go back but i was not to mad.  Now its been ONE Month later and US Bank/ Nicole called and said the way the papers were done said my husband was married to the borrowers husband and I was married yo the borrowers wife therefore we all need to come bavk in an re-sign!!  I'm getting ready to leave on a trip along with other very important things going on over tge next week and now we have to figure out a time to go do this all over again! I asked to do it electronically this time but Nicole says it can not be done electronically, SERIOUSLY!! People sign legal documents electronically all over the world on a dsily basis but US Bank can't!  OMG!  HOW MAMY MISTAKES can they make! How many times do we all hzve to go back because they messed up.  At this point they should be so apologetic that they shoukd comme to my house with a notary and the new papers!! REALY US BANK!!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, MISSOULA BRANCH at Missoula, MT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Need a new notary
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Flash756, Dec. 20, 2022

I went to this location to have a document notarized.  I called several days before to see if both parties had to be account holders and was told one was ok.  Today I arrived and was informed both parties had to be USBANK customers.  I left and went to the Bonner Springs location which provided outstanding customer service with no questions asked.  Thank You, Bonner location for your curiosity.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 110TH STREET BRANCH at Kansas City, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch staff awesome/ upper mgmt idiots
 3star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by dnvrguy1, Dec. 08, 2022

US Bank could be twice as profitable if they would fire the back of the house and upper management. They sold my REI card to Capital One, made it impossible to get a new CC or a mortgage and they don’t work well with Zelle or Venmo. I don’t even use my US Bank CC. I have an 800 FICO and they treat me like dirt.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lakewood Carr Branch at Denver, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid Mortgages with them
 1star Overall Rating
 4star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Shoeless, Dec. 03, 2022

Kramer peters...Mortgage loan specialist replied to my inquiry on 11-15-22. Literally badgering me with phone messages. After Appling for a mortgage pre-approval, and qualifying, he never sent any letter or email stating such. Verbally  he confirmed. Meanwhile I found my dream home, and had to email this guy wondering what the lack of any communication was! Wheres my preapproval letter?.meanwhile I purchased a home...US bank mortgage
 association embarrassed me with my realtor...left me high and dry ..and  IMHO is the WORST. FYI,FACT, 3 emails and one call to Kramer peters since has gone unanswered.
Avoid US Bank mortgage association apply with a professional, caring, and local bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, U.S. Bank National Association at Cincinnati, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

horrible customer services teller is very rude
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by Gmendoza0407, Nov. 16, 2022

we were there yesterday 11/14/22 and the skinny hispanic teller was no help and was very rude against us and other lady the show up the change her address, she didn’t want to help us so we took our business somewhere else, we went to o other bank the the service was exceptional, we will not be coming back to US bank in columbus,Ne

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Columbus Branch at Columbus, NE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Scam Thwarted!
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Other Services
by RichardS, Oct. 28, 2022

I want to thank US Bank, Des Peres MO branch and especially Kate Johnston-Adams for their help in guiding my elderly mother through the prevention of a scam she was unknowingly about to participate in. She came to the branch prepared withdraw a large sum of money to payout on what was in reality a scam phone call. The branch asked questions, assured her it was a scam, not to follow through with at and then alerted family members. I greatly appreciate their help. Who knows what would have happened when the cash was handed over. Well Done US Bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Des Peres Branch at Saint Louis, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly
 5star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by SoaringFalcon, Sep. 15, 2022

Office staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Tellers are also friendly & helpful.  
Wait times are shorter than at a "competitor" with a similar name.
Drive-up window is open; unlike a "competitor" with a similar name.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Naperville Branch at Naperville, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Gloria Torres is awesome
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Office Environment & Staff
by VeronicaSkinner, Jul. 21, 2022

I am a senior and have had my US Bank account for over 40 years.  Recently, my real estate broker and I needed a quick proof of funds, a transfer of funds between accounts and wiring instructions.  
My broker and I walked into the bank not realizing that we needed an appointment. Immediately, Gloria Torres took complete  care of us.  Who said that Customer Service is dead? Without Gloria and her professionalism/speed we would not have been able to continue our real estate transaction.
I hope everyone appreciates Gloria as much as I do.  She is such an asset to US Bank.  I now have someone that I can contact with all of my banking needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cherry Creek Branch at Denver, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad Customer Service
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by 2021upsetcustomer, Oct. 15, 2021

This branch used to be really good. Cynthia is the manager or the person in charge. We switched branches to avoid this woman because she does not pay attention to what she is doing, there is no way she should be in charge of anything. When we switched branches we were doing really well and now they have moved her here and now we will move again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Park Plaza Branch at Little Rock, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review of bank qualificatiions
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
by Hokie, Aug. 30, 2021

We had our checking, savings etc. hacked a couple weeks ago.  We immediately called fraud control and had everything blocked.  Then we went into our Chisago branch and started the process of restarting each account. Working with branch manager Brandt and assistant Jeremy, we were able to get everything up and running in the shortest possible time.  They were so patient and understanding and even though shorthanded, spent quality time with us.  Everything was explained in detail as we accomplished our task!!  we now have new checking, savings, debit cards and they are all working. Both of these gentlemen deserve promotions but please don't take them from "our" bank, as we truly need these types of people in our community.  Small town still works.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Chisago City Branch at Chisago City, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Satisfied!
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by LKGENEVAGAL, Jul. 09, 2021

I have banked here at this building in Lake Geneva for 46 years. We have never been treated with anything but the utmost kindness and respect whether doing day-to-day banking or securing a loan. My children had their little savings accounts here when they were learning about money and they were escorted into the huge vault that they had always wanted to see. I appreciate this bank for its service, and the access to so many branches in other areas of the country.
Thanks US Bank for years of dedication to your customers!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lake Geneva Branch at Lake Geneva, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

MY NEW BANK
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Gimletman, Jun. 30, 2021

Moved to new bank in my area. Wife already banks there. She was very pleased with the bank. My experiences with this branch are very positive from setting up new accounts to the friendly and helpful staff. Thumbs UP

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Highlands Branch at Louisville, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Pleasanton Branch
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by PTownResident, Apr. 27, 2021

I have approximately $60,000 in my savings account at US Bank.  I had the understanding that I was signed up for overdraft protection on my checking account to automatically pull from my savings account.  As it turns out, I did have the overdraft protection, but they charged me $36 every time I went negative.  Over a 2 week period, I was charged $684 in fees alone.  I was not notified at the time that I was overdrafting.  Long story short, they would only refund me $216 of the $684 in fees.  This happened at the US Bank at 749 Main Street, Pleasanton, California.  The bank manager is Anthony Jones.  He was NOT helpful at all.  Let’s just say that I am in the process of closing all my accounts with US Bank (a total of $200,000 in savings accounts!) and moving to Union Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Pleasanton Main Branch at Pleasanton, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this Bank
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by HappyCustomerPDX, Mar. 11, 2021

A big thank you to Tom, LeAnna, and Ashley for always being warm and welcoming. This team always responds quickly and goes the extra mile every time I come in, rain or shine. I’m a very happy customer because of this branch. Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 42nd And Alberta Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 2star Other Services
by embaressedforyou, Mar. 08, 2021

Incredibly rude treatment at drive up window.  I arrived at 4:15 and was told they closed at four.  I started to acknowledge but before I could say anything the teller cut me off saying: "I told you we closed at Four". She them turned off the light and walked away ignoring my attempt to speak to her.  I honked my horn and the assistant manager came to the window and without allowing me to comment said "We close at four."  I said I understood but that the teller was extremely rude.  She said was it "rude"  to tell you that we closed at four?
I said no, that was not the point but rather the way it was handled.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Madras Branch at Madras, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good limited service
 5star Overall Rating
by Oeoaa74, Jan. 24, 2021

I scheduled an appointment to close an account. Made it the previous day. Appointment went relatively quick. The banker, Mr. Suarez, was friendly and professional.

I've been with US Bank for about 15 years. I've not had a bad experience in that timeframe.

T

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, The Rookery Building Branch at Chicago, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Small business owner
 3star Overall Rating
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 3star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by jpmedia, Jan. 09, 2021

The staff seem to be very friendly and wanting to help.
the hours opened are still minimum and not as consistent as a business should be.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 39th And Salmon Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Hardworking Mike
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Hasmikh, Sep. 26, 2020

What a bright individual! He helped us quickly onto account opening, pin set up and much more and did it with kind, smiley face. Very professional, alert, great attitude. Mike is definately a great assset for the bank. Intelligent, prompt, sweet and knows his stuff. I would recommend him to be promoted!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Sherman Oaks Ralphs Branch at Van Nuys, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Needs customer service training
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Anne1, Aug. 31, 2020

Needed a wire transfer. Called and was told I needed to be there by 1 o’clock. Arrived far earlier and was told their “person” didn’t have time to do one today and I needed to schedule an appointment the following week. After 52 years with the bank I have seen it go from great customer service and genuine care for their customers to this. Have been in this branch 4-5 times and it is always the same. Rude people at this branch who don’t seem to be able to smile, having stood in line for almost 15 minutes with incredibly slow service . And since a wire transfer doesn’t take but maybe 10 minutes max I don’t understand why one has to schedule an appointment when employees sit around at their desks talking on phones, and tellers get no backup at the lunch hour.  I guess we are being groomed for AI banking.  As for me and my 7 children business and grandchildren accounts  we will find a credit union that still cares about people!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 185th And Sunset Branch at Hillsboro, OR
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Choppers 2021-02-19 19:26:41
The same thing was done to me
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 48

Banks Nearby

Great American Bank (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
888 New Hampshire St
Lawrence, KS 66044
Intrust Bank, LAWRENCE VERMONT (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
901 Vermont
Lawrence, KS 66044
The Central Trust Bank, LAWRENCE BRANCH (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9th And Kentucky Streets
Lawrence, KS 66044
Capitol Federal Savings Bank, HOBBS TAYLOR BRANCH (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
740 New Hampshire St
Lawrence, KS 66044
The Central Trust Bank, WWW.DOUGLASCOUNTYBANK.COM BRANCH (0.2 miles)
Full Service Cyber Office
300 West 9th Street
Lawrence, KS 66044

More