U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 898 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
337
4 star:
40
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
468
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45
Branch Mgr is inept & thinks she knows it all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tomn7739, Aug. 04, 2018

Had issues and tried to call the Countryside branch and just received recording over 3 consecutive days saying all people are busy and to leave a message. On 3rd day I went to the branch and was waited on by branch mgr, Monica, and told her about the phones and she replied that they have had other people mention about the phones but seemed indifferent if they would be looked at or fixed. Then she gave me incorrect information regarding an RMD for a retirement account and when I disagreed, she insisted she was correct until she called the IRA dept and they said I was correct. She merely tried to brush me off with wrong information that could have been a disaster with penalties from the IRS next year, if I did not prove she was wrong with her IRA dept and finally get it straightened out. The worst thing is that she says things that are wrong and tells you she is right when you tell her that it is incorrect - like US Bank combines Retirement RMD withdrawals from multiple accounts and issues one check for the combined amount. I told her that retirement account annual RMD withdrawals must be transacted separately and cannot be combined into one check per IRS requirements. She still disagreed until calling her IRS dept. This is beyond being just a mistake because she also interupts you and thinks she knows it all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Countryside Branch at La Grange, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unwarned card declines, ridiculously small daily limits.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4orty8, Jul. 18, 2018

Whenever I want to use my debit card, there's a 50/50 chance that the card will either decline or go through. Either way, I have a Safe Debit account and paying any amount per month is not worth it when you can't even casually make a purchase over $1,000.

This is my first bank and it looks like I will have to keep searching until I find one that feels fair.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They can't get things right!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotAgain, Jul. 16, 2018

Wanted to order a new debit card.  Went into the branch so I could keep the same card number, however, instead of ordering a new card, the teller closed my card and never ordered a new one.  I did not find this out until my card was declined at a restaurant shortly there after.  I immediately tried to contact the branch at 5:30 since they are open till 6:00.  No one answered the phone.  I proceeded to cal 612-USBANKS and was on hold for almost 30 minutes.  This is when I found out the had closed my card and failed to order a new one.  She also said that she cannot turn the old card back on but she could have new new card issued and have it overnighted. She said it would take 3 business days.  The call center supervisor  sent the branch manager an email about the issue.  Let's see how long it is until they resolve this issue to my satisfaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andover Branch at Andover, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly and welcoming
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Molallian, Jul. 09, 2018

Asia helped me and my brother. She is friendly and informative. Wonderful experience. Wonderful bank. Everyone is always great when I come in.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Molalla Branch at Molalla, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENT BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BBC007, Jul. 09, 2018

THE BEST OF THE BEST SERVICES I HEAVE EVER EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE:EVERY MAN & WOMAN WORKS AT THIS PAVILIONS US BANK IN BURBANK CA. 91502 , EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY THE HELP & THE SERVICE SUPERIOR, EXCELLENT I BEEN MANY BANKS & BRANCHES NEVER SEEN OR EXPERIENCE BUTY OF THIS LITTLE BRANCH, UNFORTUNATELY MANY CUSTOMERS VERY BLIND TO SEE, OPRISHIED THIS LITTLE US BANK THERE" LARGER THEN LIFE , I'AM VERY HAPPY, LUCKY & THANKFUL TO US BANK IN PAVILIONS MARKET: SINCERELY YOURS BBC007           

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dens32, Jun. 29, 2018

The customer service at this branch is terrible, especially when dealing with their customer service representative by the name of Bradley. This guy is always the most unfriendliest person there and it's all the time. Extremely unprofessional. he either gives you an attitude or he doesn't speak. The most recent was when my teenager went in to drop off a payment check and his greeting to her was "what do you want?" This guy needs to find another line of work if he dislikes his job so much.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mchenry Meijer Branch at Mchenry, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Skhead4455vdvpw6 2018-07-12 17:23:43
I have been a customer of this bank for many years! Now every time I make a deposit they want to see my I.D. This is bull shi_!
Awful Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kliakhov, Jun. 26, 2018

Worst banking experience I've ever had in my life, and I don't ever write reviews or complain. I had this bank account for 18 days before they closed it down. They didn't warn me, didn't give me any heads up, just sent my $800 check over mail without notice because one of the tellers didn't provide my social security card in time to the back office. I'm also 23 and support myself in every way. I had to borrow a cash advance from wells fargo to eat that weekend and pay off rent. When I went to the JFK, Harmony branch, Caitlyn, one of the tellers wouldn't tell me the reason why it was closed. She also went on to tell me that I haven't been nice to her since she opened up my account. That's unprofessional ethics. Worst ethics I've ever seen in any bank, and I treat everyone with respect. Her manager stepped in and told me they didn't have to give me a reason for the bank closure and they could do it at any given time. Wish I would of known that when I opened my account. I had to spend 20 minutes on the phone with a U.S. Bank rep from another store just for her to tell me that my social security card wasn't turned in on time, when I did provide it. I'm not fond of this bank at all. It was an awful, awful experience that I wish no one has to go through. Please beware, and take your hard earned money elsewhere as this bank isn't worth your time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Harmony & College King Soopers Branc at Fort Collins, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bernadettevw, Jun. 13, 2018

Came in to talk about a money market account and switching who the primary is on a joint brokerage account. Jesus was beyond amazing in taking the time to thoroughly explain every detail so we understood as well as calling people to find out the specific information we were asking about! Best bank experience we have ever had to date. Thank you Jesus!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Butler Branch at Butler, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 987654321123456789 2018-07-11 19:35:47
US BANK employees a Grove City Oh will not cash their own checks even if you are a customer of the bank, Rather, they want to rip off the public by charging a non-customer fee to customers.  And, the female manager is a nasty bitch. USBank = ARROGANT GREED.
Doesn't pay to have military account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMCB7, Jun. 13, 2018

Just found out all military accounts will start paying fees on checks and money orders. Moving all my money to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Klamath Falls Branch at Klamath Falls, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rudest people living on the planet.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jonandkate, Jun. 05, 2018

Alright so we have been with us bank for 8 years and they took 7 $36 overdraft fees out in 3 days. Obviously kinda out fault, but we wanted to talk to them about our options. So both the manager and branch manager were the most horrid people to deal with. Rude as all hell, talk to us like we were idiots, told us to go bank at ent, and told us to get out of the bank. Voices were never raised, we were just trying to work out a deal or something. Us bank is alright, but these horrible people at the canon city branch are the worst people I have ever had to deal with. Stuck up entitled old ladies. Get over yourself. And I see alot of other reviews saying g the same thing. Us bank, why dont you fix this issue? Rude people have NO use in the customer service industry. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canon City Branch at Canon City, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Deposits & Withdrawals
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by crazygrandma, May. 29, 2018

Today a friend tried to deposit $2500.00 into my account and was told that they could not accept cash. What? Since when does a bank not take cash. He followed their instructions, obtained a cashiers check and made the deposit. I went to the bank (different city) and tried to withdrawal the $2500.00 and was told I could only get $570.19. They said they have to wait for the cashiers check to clear. I'm confused!! Isn't a cashiers check the same as cash? And why can one NOT deposit cash into ones account? On top of that the Branch Manager Richard Rojas had the nerve to tell me that one of the reasons for the hold was that there had been no activity on my account for 3 months. Seriously? The fact that a bank refuses to deposit cash, insist on cashiers checks and them holds the account holders funds for 1-2 days is absolutely wrong. You are not a bank as long as you do business this way. I will close my account tomorrow as stated because they refused to close it today.
Katherine Legault

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Bakersfield Branch at Bakersfield, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bobq, May. 12, 2018

The US Bank at Vons in Victorville provided better and faster service than I am use to in much larger banks. This is quite amazing as it is in a supermarket.  It is well staffed with a very knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you with just about anything, such as car loans and other financing. It is extremely convenient to go food shopping and take care of banking issues at the same time. Couple that with the fact that US Bank is was recently rated the most ethical bank among the major financial institutions. The Vons US bank is also open seven days a week.  Why would you bank any ware else?

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Victorville Vons Branch at Victorville, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Outstanding service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JEscue, May. 03, 2018

Cannot say enough great things about my experience with this branch. I have used them for years and always had good service but me recent experience was above and beyond what I expected. I needed to refinance both my mortgage and HELOC due to the unexpected death of my spouse.With everything I had to do during this difficult time the banking was not something I looked forward to but it was a real pleasure due to the personal attention from John Gobran and especially Siaela Le'Vell.  They made everything so much easier for me and did so much legwork for me I cannot thank them enough. I would not consider banking with anyone else. Stop by and see John or Siaela for all your banking needs, you will not be disappointed!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nippers Corner Publix Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude, ignorant staff that don't know how to process international cards
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BritVisitor2018, Apr. 29, 2018

Needed to draw more than $300 but cash machine wouldn't allow it (my card does allow up to £500 per day), so went into bank.  Explained to woman cashier what I wanted to do, presented my credit card (mastercard), passport as ID and driving license.  Cashier went away and came back to tell me the transaction was declined.  That did not make sense, so I asked her to wait while I called my card company and then to try again while they talked her through the process (had to do this at another bank, as seems there is a different process for US cards where they use the ZIP code and International cards where they don't).  Cashier became neurotic, said she'd processed the card correctly and I had to leave.  I told her I was trying to help her as I knew there was nothing wrong with my card.  She told me I could try the bank across the street (Regions Bank) but she refused to let me call Mastercard and told me if I didn't leave, she would call security.  I asked to speak to the Branch Manager and she refused to let me and called the Security guard, who looked as bewildered as me by her actions as I was not causing a scene, I was calmly trying to help resolve the issue.  I left calmly with the Security guard also not sure why she was behaving in that way but he at least was professional and never manhandled me or threatened me, merely motioned towards the door and I walked out calmly next to him.
Thankfully Regions bank across the street were a much more professional outfit and processed my transaction without any issues.  Their woman cashier was polite, friendly and professional, complete contrast to the neurotic and unprofessional woman cashier at US Bank.
Do not recommend any International travelers use this branch and wouldn't recommend it to any of my US friends either, instead I recommend you cross the street and use Regions Bank.
Don't know if the woman cashier was having a bad day or simply doesn't like foreign visitors (I'm British) but nobody who behaves in the manner she did should be working in a Customer facing environment.  Since none of her colleagues intervened or called the Manager either, I guess her actions are accepted practice at US Bank, though thankfully the only time I experienced such poor treatment during my 2 week trip to Nashville (everyone else was great, in particular the Regions Bank staff across the street).
Avoid this branch in particular like the plague and if this branch is indicative of how US Bank is operated, avoid US Bank in general.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nashville Main Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

5 stars!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Mariya, Apr. 27, 2018

I’ve been a customer for about 9 years. This is my favorite bank for many reasons. After being a customer of 2 other banks - 1 local and 1 national, I opened accounts with US Bank. They have super helpful, friendly and extremely courteous customer service. The bank’s fraud prevention department saved me twice after somebody stole my CC number and used it online. They blocked the transactions right away. I highly recommend US Bank for its great service and high ethical standards.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Aspen Branch at Aspen, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Be Careful / Fact Check with Corporate
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nicole701, Apr. 25, 2018

First of all, I’ve had a lot of good experiences with US Bank. I’ve banked with them for years, my car is with them, and overall have had extremely good interactions with their staff. But unfortunately with banking we have to be wary of who is out for your best interest and who is looking to hit their ‘numbers’. The banker that sits directly to the left of their front desk area (male, bleach blond hair) is someone you need to be wary of. When asked yes/no questions multiple times he will provide false information if he has something to gain. Check all policy with corporate. If something sounds weird - check. If he isn’t able to accomplish what you want but acts like opening another line of credit is the magical answer - get a second opinion. Basically: it’s always a good idea to learn as much as you can about your bank’s policies, and don’t trust this guy to help you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Nicholasville Road Branch at Lexington, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Must wait 3-5 days for online access
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jennmat, Apr. 15, 2018

I tried to login online and I was told that without a pin set up, I have to wait 3-5 days for them to send me an unwanted debit card.  I have a mortgage account with them and I am unable to login to that since they merged it with their checking account site that requires this debit card. I was just in the branch signing up for a checking account and was not told that I won't get online access unless I sign up for their debit card.  Very upset!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Lehi Smith's at Lehi, UT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Branch...they make you feel like family!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by out2020, Apr. 13, 2018

Karen Tatsuhara is great, she is friendly, organized, professional, and knows her banking! She is always willing to take time to explain and answer questions, always helpful. In my opinion she makes this branch great. I trust her to handle all of my banking needs, both personal and professional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Hamilton Branch at Hamilton, MT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sara Brown Is Awesome!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CabBoi67, Apr. 09, 2018

Hello, I have been a Member of US bank going on 10 years and in all the years I have been banking with US bank I have never had any major issues, as a matter of Fact they have always taken good care of me whenever I have needed them the most, Sara Brown is a banker at This U.S. Bank located at 67th And Glisan Branch, She is Amazing, I had an issue with my debit card and credit card that was stolen on April 1st 2018 and the thieves had taken my cards and used them at 2 different locations in portland, Sara Helped me get back on track, she followed up with me to make sure that I received my New Cards that she had ordered for me and she also helped speed up the Process with my Paper work, She is ever so Patient and very Diligent in her Job at US BANK, she cares about her Members and she goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need! I highly Recommend her and she is a Huge Asset to US Bank, so please before you read all the negative reviews, take this review I am leaving today and make it a Priority and Go See Sara Brown, she will take care of you I promise:)         

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 67th And Glisan Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sir william
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sirwilliam, Mar. 10, 2018

I've been very grateful to the very people that are most helpful the tellers who have reminded me of common Spence an good manery could bring thanks again to bank of america

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Downtown Mesa Branch at Mesa, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 45

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Hunt Hwy & Merrill Ranch Pkwy Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3273 North Hunt Highway
Florence, AZ 85132
Great Western Bank, Coolidge Branch (5.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
635 North Arizona Boulevard
Coolidge, AZ 85128
ZB, Florence Branch (6.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
25 North Main Street
Florence, AZ 85132
Bank of the West, Coolidge Branch (6.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
260 West Central Avenue
Coolidge, AZ 85128
Compass Bank, Coolidge Branch (6.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
419 West Central Avenue
Coolidge, AZ 85128

More