U.S. Bank, Review

U.S. Bank, Review

Average rating based on 909 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
343
4 star:
41
3 star:
12
2 star:
41
1 star:
472
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46
Elated with the entire team...
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Stancia, May. 06, 2016

I have never been treated better by any banking establishment ever.. I have a home mortgage,checking,2 cd's, line of credit, and had a personal loan as well.It doesnt matter that I am in the red most of the time, I have always been treated with respect. The branch manager even took care of part of my final loan payment due to a misunderstanding on my part. I have always seen them flex and bend with any of my needs. They certainly have more to lose than I do should we part ways. I really love banking with US Bank. Even the people on the credit card side are amazing.. I dont think I have ever entered my home branch bank and not been acknowledged. Kuddos to Dan and his fabulous team from the tellers, Aubry,who is so awesome, to the loan specialists, Meagan, who is so much fun! Thank you Dan, you have no idea how grateful I am.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 102nd And Washington Branch at Portland, OR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

OVERDRAFTS WHEN NOT IN FAULT (HOW THE BANK STEALS YOUR MONEY)
Overall Rating
by Liszeth, Mar. 11, 2015

I been banking with US Bank for several years and never had a problem with them. Finally after all the time I been with them I get an overdraft. Funny how I get overdraft for trying to pay my credit card on time. This overdraft was due to the miscommunication and poor lack of information given to me. I am always trying to pay my credit card in full and a few days before. I call on the phone to make the payment, they give me the confirmation number and I believe its going to be charged automatically. After a few days of seen they were not taking out the money to make my card payment I decide to drop in, they say they have not received any payment so I just pay the full amount owed at the branch. I then receive a overdraft since they were trying to still charge the authorized amount again even though I had gone and paid the full amount due on the credit card. Since I was unaware of this they charged me another overdraft for not paying the first one within a few days. I call and get informed of the situation and cant believe how this bank tries to make make money out of anything they can even if the customer is not in fault!!! I try explaining my situation yet Joey was unable to reimburse me for the overdrafts.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, 102nd And Washington Branch at Portland, OR
12 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by sdricker 2015-04-08 12:52:30
Same thing just happened to me. Us Bank customer service is completely lacking now.. HORRIBLE. I have been w/ them over 10 years, and no problems until March, 2015. They have taken out a obscene amount of fees which was their error. DO NOT TRUST US BANK W/ YOUR MONEY. I called 4 times, each time to be transferred to a voice mail, finally reached someone, in which they said the mgr would call me back. Of course, he didn't. I called again for Joe to say, no we will not help you in this matter.
by CJ12 2015-05-29 17:57:17
Same issue here, everything's great when it's good but one hiccup on their end and it's a battle to get anything done. One accusatory statement after another from their staff over the phone.  US bank is pretty good as an institution but I would ABSOLUTELY avoid this branch like the plague do NOT open your account here if you choose US bank go to another because they will be stuck as your home location no matter how hard you try to change to another.
Car Loan Application
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by janmac, Jul. 24, 2019

Desiree Mitchell at the Meijer/Florence, KY branch helped me on two different occasions with a loan for a car when I found myself without a vehicle due to flooding.
She was knowledgeable, friendly and one of the nicest young persons that I have met in a long time.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Florence Meijer Branch at Florence, KY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service today
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sunny17, Jun. 28, 2019

Today was my first experience of having poor customer service from a female teller.
When a customer nicely asks to break her $60 to “good” $5s, is it so hard of a request?  Is it so hard to reply, “I’ll see what I have and I can also check if we have good bills in the back.  Instead, I got, “This is all I have.”  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Eastlake Branch at Chula Vista, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by swann, May. 12, 2019

There is a Spanish speaking guy here who just stands around while customers have to wait. Also him & the other guy there talk out loud about customers saying he or she is a pain. I complained to them about having to wait while he just stands there doing nothing and he said im going to close your accts. I have been a customer with us bank for yrs. and these 2 guys are the worst employees I have ever seen.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Kudos to Shannen Killiany, North Olmsted Branch Asst. Mgr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by LenK, Feb. 27, 2019

As a retired Financial Planning Professional, I have 30+ years of experience dealing with clients and other financial professionals. Today I set up my third account at this branch. Ms. Killiany assisted me in this task for a second time in 5 years. She did so with great skill in a professional and very cordial, sincere manner. I rarely give out comments but felt that she more than earned my commendation. I hope the branch realizes what a gem they have in Ms. Killiany and rewards her accordingly.
Sincerely,


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, North Olmsted Branch at North Olmsted, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No disclosure of hidden fees
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MandragoraMaggie, Feb. 26, 2019

I have had my personal and business accounts at this branch for over 20 years.  I was exploring the least expensive way to get money to an international vendor and was told the bank fee was $50.  I explained to the manager, Jorge Martinez, who did the wire, that I was wiring the funds to save the $200 bank fee associated with using my card.  I found out TOO LATE that the bank pads the conversion rate to make money...so my costs ended up more than twice what I was trying to avoid in the first place! Transparency definition at this bank seems to be "as long as the customer doesn't figure out, all is good!"  It never even occurred to me that they would do something like this without disclosing it, but they did.  They do SMILE while they take your money here, but they are snakes.  If you are going to wire money, it will cost you more than you think! Extremely disappointed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Canby Branch at Canby, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rosecity, Feb. 21, 2019

I have banked with US Bank for over 30 years.  I recently needed to exchange dollars for a foreign currency.  I went to the International Exchange window at the historic Branch.  Adam Telle was the employee who helped me and he was friendly, informative, and respectful.  It was the first time I had to exchange currency and he made it easy for me to understand.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Portland Main Branch at Portland, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

US Bank - They could care less
Overall Rating
by Trebor99, Feb. 10, 2019

This isn't a condemnation on this branch in particular, but US Bank as a whole.  I recently was defrauded by an online merchant whom I attempted to resolve a dispute with in good faith for over a two weeks.  I finally disputed the charges, falsely thinking US Bank's VISA services would protect me.  

After provide US Bank with copies of emails, text messages, phone logs, along with photos and descriptions of the defective items, they put the charges back on my US Bank credit card with no explanation.  I provide so much documentation there was no way a legitimate review could reach any other determination than the merchant was screwing me.

I immediately canceled my US BANK VISA credit card, and take great solace in the fact US BANK will lose more in interest after a month than had they done what they actually advertise to do, protect their customer.

I am a veteran with over 15 years of loyalty to US BANK.  I conservatively estimate I have pushed over $1M thru their bank in the time I was their customer.  I am now working to move all of my banking to a competitor.  US BANK could care less about their customers.  We are all just a number in a ledger somewhere to them.  The customer service agents you speak to resent talking to you, act like you are a major inconvenience in their day, and definitely care less about you being out of your hard-earned money over fraud

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Clarksville St. Bethlehem Branch at Clarksville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Check Hold time
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by CustomerMark, Jan. 28, 2019

The crappiest US Bank branch around save time and go to another branch. They will hold checks for 11 days if they are over $5,000.  Stardard hold is 2-5 days.  They took the check and deposited it but then said it will be held okay not much I can do at this point.  If you are going to hold it longer than standard you need to tell people. I would have cashed it and bought in cash. So now it has clear one bank unable to write another check but it is not in my account I am guessing the bank is playing with my money. This makes a customer of 18 years with no issues wonder why they stay with US Bank when other banks are just a block away.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Noland Road Branch at Independence, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Professional customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Nichols1, Nov. 30, 2018

On 11/30/18 I had a issue with my banking transactions, where I was not allowed to make any purchases using my atm/debit card. I notified the banks fraud department and only to find that the bank placed a hold/block on my card. Once all information was verified the rep said the hold was lifted and I can immediately continue my shopping. Well after 30-40 minutes I was ready to check out, I was at the register and swipe my card I received a “unable to authorize purchase”. Needless to say I was very upset, I got out of line so not to hold other customers up an call the banks fraud department again. This time a male answered, I explained the same problem as earlier had occurred again, he tells me that he would need to get a supervisor or manager on the line to talk with me about it. Now I get a woman on and for the third time explain my issue all over to her. At this point I’m highly upset and very frustrated. I had every right to be angry, but this supervisor or manager told me “she was trying to help and if didn’t want the help she’d hang the phone up” I told her,”how dare you talk to me like that, I’m a customer whom just been embarrassed with all my items, in line and everyone’s looking at me like I couldn’t afford to pay for my groceries.” I told her I was going straight to a bank branch to report her and file a complaint.
I arrived at US Bank 2555 S Rainbow Blvd and met with Mr. M Sanchez (Personal Banker) who listened to my issues, then filed my complaint, reviewed my account then reissued me a new bank card, and was able to get my account in work order so I don’t have this problem occur again. Mr. M Sanchez I believe if we had more professionalism within our work place like you have given me, businesses would surely appreciate a person like you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Rainbow & Sahara at Las Vegas, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Thank you for years of service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Dietrich37, Nov. 05, 2018

my parents have been using this location for banking for 75 years.Even with the transitions over the years from the original Cedarburg State bank, we have been very happy with all the people who have worked there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Cedarburg Branch at Cedarburg, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Ms.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by RuthW, Sep. 22, 2018

I have always been treated courteously and promptly.  Recently I came for help in notarizing a complicated series of legal documents.  Dakota was very helpful in assisting me for the time consuming completion of these even though I came late in the day.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Southeast Branch at Des Moines, IA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Mgr is inept & thinks she knows it all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tomn7739, Aug. 04, 2018

Had issues and tried to call the Countryside branch and just received recording over 3 consecutive days saying all people are busy and to leave a message. On 3rd day I went to the branch and was waited on by branch mgr, Monica, and told her about the phones and she replied that they have had other people mention about the phones but seemed indifferent if they would be looked at or fixed. Then she gave me incorrect information regarding an RMD for a retirement account and when I disagreed, she insisted she was correct until she called the IRA dept and they said I was correct. She merely tried to brush me off with wrong information that could have been a disaster with penalties from the IRS next year, if I did not prove she was wrong with her IRA dept and finally get it straightened out. The worst thing is that she says things that are wrong and tells you she is right when you tell her that it is incorrect - like US Bank combines Retirement RMD withdrawals from multiple accounts and issues one check for the combined amount. I told her that retirement account annual RMD withdrawals must be transacted separately and cannot be combined into one check per IRS requirements. She still disagreed until calling her IRS dept. This is beyond being just a mistake because she also interupts you and thinks she knows it all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Countryside Branch at La Grange, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by jrp1971 2018-10-27 13:39:51
If you knew that information already then why were you arguing with her anyways??
Unwarned card declines, ridiculously small daily limits.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 4orty8, Jul. 18, 2018

Whenever I want to use my debit card, there's a 50/50 chance that the card will either decline or go through. Either way, I have a Safe Debit account and paying any amount per month is not worth it when you can't even casually make a purchase over $1,000.

This is my first bank and it looks like I will have to keep searching until I find one that feels fair.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Anderson Branch at Anderson, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They can't get things right!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NotAgain, Jul. 16, 2018

Wanted to order a new debit card.  Went into the branch so I could keep the same card number, however, instead of ordering a new card, the teller closed my card and never ordered a new one.  I did not find this out until my card was declined at a restaurant shortly there after.  I immediately tried to contact the branch at 5:30 since they are open till 6:00.  No one answered the phone.  I proceeded to cal 612-USBANKS and was on hold for almost 30 minutes.  This is when I found out the had closed my card and failed to order a new one.  She also said that she cannot turn the old card back on but she could have new new card issued and have it overnighted. She said it would take 3 business days.  The call center supervisor  sent the branch manager an email about the issue.  Let's see how long it is until they resolve this issue to my satisfaction.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Andover Branch at Andover, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly and welcoming
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Molallian, Jul. 09, 2018

Asia helped me and my brother. She is friendly and informative. Wonderful experience. Wonderful bank. Everyone is always great when I come in.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Molalla Branch at Molalla, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

EXCELLENT BANK
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BBC007, Jul. 09, 2018

THE BEST OF THE BEST SERVICES I HEAVE EVER EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE:EVERY MAN & WOMAN WORKS AT THIS PAVILIONS US BANK IN BURBANK CA. 91502 , EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY THE HELP & THE SERVICE SUPERIOR, EXCELLENT I BEEN MANY BANKS & BRANCHES NEVER SEEN OR EXPERIENCE BUTY OF THIS LITTLE BRANCH, UNFORTUNATELY MANY CUSTOMERS VERY BLIND TO SEE, OPRISHIED THIS LITTLE US BANK THERE" LARGER THEN LIFE , I'AM VERY HAPPY, LUCKY & THANKFUL TO US BANK IN PAVILIONS MARKET: SINCERELY YOURS BBC007           

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Burbank Pavilions at Burbank, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dens32, Jun. 29, 2018

The customer service at this branch is terrible, especially when dealing with their customer service representative by the name of Bradley. This guy is always the most unfriendliest person there and it's all the time. Extremely unprofessional. he either gives you an attitude or he doesn't speak. The most recent was when my teenager went in to drop off a payment check and his greeting to her was "what do you want?" This guy needs to find another line of work if he dislikes his job so much.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Mchenry Meijer Branch at Mchenry, IL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Skhead4455vdvpw6 2018-07-12 17:23:43
I have been a customer of this bank for many years! Now every time I make a deposit they want to see my I.D. This is bull shi_!
Awful Experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Kliakhov, Jun. 26, 2018

Worst banking experience I've ever had in my life, and I don't ever write reviews or complain. I had this bank account for 18 days before they closed it down. They didn't warn me, didn't give me any heads up, just sent my $800 check over mail without notice because one of the tellers didn't provide my social security card in time to the back office. I'm also 23 and support myself in every way. I had to borrow a cash advance from wells fargo to eat that weekend and pay off rent. When I went to the JFK, Harmony branch, Caitlyn, one of the tellers wouldn't tell me the reason why it was closed. She also went on to tell me that I haven't been nice to her since she opened up my account. That's unprofessional ethics. Worst ethics I've ever seen in any bank, and I treat everyone with respect. Her manager stepped in and told me they didn't have to give me a reason for the bank closure and they could do it at any given time. Wish I would of known that when I opened my account. I had to spend 20 minutes on the phone with a U.S. Bank rep from another store just for her to tell me that my social security card wasn't turned in on time, when I did provide it. I'm not fond of this bank at all. It was an awful, awful experience that I wish no one has to go through. Please beware, and take your hard earned money elsewhere as this bank isn't worth your time.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Harmony & College King Soopers Branc at Fort Collins, CO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Amazing experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bernadettevw, Jun. 13, 2018

Came in to talk about a money market account and switching who the primary is on a joint brokerage account. Jesus was beyond amazing in taking the time to thoroughly explain every detail so we understood as well as calling people to find out the specific information we were asking about! Best bank experience we have ever had to date. Thank you Jesus!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Butler Branch at Butler, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by 987654321123456789 2018-07-11 19:35:47
US BANK employees a Grove City Oh will not cash their own checks even if you are a customer of the bank, Rather, they want to rip off the public by charging a non-customer fee to customers.  And, the female manager is a nasty bitch. USBank = ARROGANT GREED.
Doesn't pay to have military account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NMCB7, Jun. 13, 2018

Just found out all military accounts will start paying fees on checks and money orders. Moving all my money to another bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on U.S. Bank, Klamath Falls Branch at Klamath Falls, OR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 46

Banks Nearby

Bank of America, Mall 205 Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10201 Se Washington Street
Portland, OR 97216
Wells Fargo Bank, Se 103rd & Washington Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
10305 S.E. Washington Street
Portland, OR 97216
Bank of England, Eng Lending (0.4 miles)
Limited Service Loan Production Office
9415 Se Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216
Riverview Community Bank, Montavilla Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9415 Se Stark Street
Portland, OR 97216
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Northeast 102nd And Halsey Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1111 Ne 102nd Ave Suite B
Portland, OR 97220

More