Trustmark National Bank, Review

Trustmark National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 10 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
6
Trustmark Millington
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Budman, Sep. 08, 2020

Ms. Cates and staff have been professional and courteous every time that I have been in there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Millington Branch at Millington, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

RUN
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by malinda7812, May. 12, 2016

Take your money and run!  Last week my checking account was completely emptied out.  Not by wire fraud, or a sophisticated method of theft.  No, a man, who looks absolutely nothing like my husband entered the Centerville, Al location and the teller happily gave him the balance in our account and depleted all of our funds in cash to this stranger.  We live in Florida, have a Florida account and never travel to this location.  I was told this theif had a replica of my husband's ID.  The problem with this theory is the theif is older, taller, and a different race than my husband.  This bank and it's employees have major problems.  Please, take my advice and RUN with your hard earned money.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Centreville Branch at Centreville, AL
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Oak01, Apr. 25, 2014

I had tried to go through my credit union for a loan. Did not feel the love. Called Banktrust in Centreville, even though they were not my primary bank, and they went over the top to help me. Transferred me to their mortgage lender, followed up with me each step of the way and, voila! Business was done. Excellent staff, attitude and customer service. Will definitely deal with them again. In fact, my wife and I are moving one of our major accounts to this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Centreville Branch at Centreville, AL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

trustmark, prattville, alabama
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by lstrong60, Mar. 25, 2014

I paid my cable bill last week on the 20th and since it was debit it came out and showed up on my account. Checked account today and their was my cable bill pending 4 days later. I think they are ripping people off. I loved Banktrust, but this bank Trustmark is the worst bank I have ever used in my 45 years of banking. I am changing banks and recommend no one uses this one.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Prattville Branch at Prattville, AL
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

3 comments. Add a comment

by TXNHOU 2014-03-27 09:30:49
Sounds like you need to learn how to use online banking.
by ComeOnMan 2016-02-22 16:37:40
Wish there was a like button for the above comment about learning to use online banking. This is laughable. They have an express feature that will rush your payment if you are late submitting it but it does take time to process a check if you have not set up direct electronic pay, which is also offered.
by 8881719 2016-03-30 23:45:27
Incorrect grammar! U used THEIR which is Incorrect. The correct word was THERE. duh!
Entrepreneur
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Entrepreneur13, Nov. 19, 2013

My experience with BankPlus credit plus loan program has been great in terms of customer service. I am currently working in another state and had to communicate with BankPlus in regards to my accounts. I have found the staff at the Ridgeland location very professional and customer personable. I am a very happy and satisfied customer. I have accounts at another bank and have been on the verge of closing my accounts high bank fees. I wish Bank Plus would branch out to Atlanta.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, East Canton Shopping Ctr Branch at Canton, MS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not helpful at all
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mhardy3, Sep. 28, 2013

My husband is deployed and I have to do all the billing. They would. It help me with any of his checks needing to be cashed even though I had a power of attorney. They also were not concerned on helping me out or giving me other options sicnr I am by myself and handling everything financial  and  am new to this . I was very disappointed .

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Castlewood Branch at Flowood, MS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by ComeOnMan 2016-02-22 16:39:01
Most banks do not accept POA.
customer service
Overall Rating
Other Services
by banker101, Jun. 10, 2013

I was once a teller and was absolutely amazed at how this teller acted! Money on the counter, no envelope, no thank you, just laid the money down and said NOTHING...will not open an account there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Daphne Branch at Daphne, AL
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor Customer Service in Drive Thru Greenville MS MAll Parking lot
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by chasityandkelvin, May. 30, 2013

Bad attitude in drive thru window, don't look forward to going back. Please tell your employees to bring to manners they learn at home to work, be kind and friendly, and learn to say Hello and Thank You.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by vphan, Nov. 04, 2012

Trustmark Bank at the Sugar Land location has done a stellar job of taking care of our accounts.  We switched both our personal and business accounts from Bank of America to Trustmark 5 years ago and our experience has been very good.  Except for the interest rates, everything else would be 5 stars (we have an online banking account with ING Direct and the interest rates at ING are much higher).  We highly recommend Trustmark for all your banking needs.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Sugar Land Branch at Sugar Land, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by chasityandkelvin 2013-05-30 21:17:51
The customer service I received at the Greenville MS, HWY #1,in drive thru located in the Mall Parking lot was just sad. If your drive thru tellers are having a bad day, maybe having contact with customers should be skipped that day. Body language really does say a lot. I didn't realize I was doing your drive thru teller a favor by coming to Trustmart Bank. I have been a Trustmart customer since 1997, and today was my last day. For future references, may have your tellers to say "Hello" or some kind of greeting and before throwing their things back in the drive thru drawer say " Thank you, have a nice day."It's common sense and good manners.
Thank you
Manager /Pinancle branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by nina, Apr. 06, 2012

The manager is especially rude and unprofessinal. She does not know what the bank offers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Trustmark National Bank, Pinnacle Branch at Jackson, MS
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Community Bank of Mississippi, Community Bank Meridian Main Office (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
302 22nd Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301
Pike National Bank, Pikco Meridian Branch (0.1 miles)
Limited Service Consumer Credit Office
802 23rd Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301
Regions Bank, Meridian Ms Main Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
406 22nd Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301
The Citizens National Bank of Meridian, The Citizens National Bank Of Meridi (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
512 22nd Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301
The Citizens National Bank of Meridian, Medical Center Express Bank (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
1015 23rd Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301

More