The Huntington National Bank, Review

The Huntington National Bank, Review

Average rating stars based on 68 reviews
stars Interest Rate and Cost
stars Office Environment & Staff
stars Waiting Time
stars Other Services
5 star:
29
4 star:
4
3 star:
0
2 star:
5
1 star:
30
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 4
Horrible banking service
 4star Overall Rating
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by Socrmom79, Jan. 06, 2023

I will start with every other staff member I’ve had wait on me is great , friendly , helpful and pleasant . With  that said  every time one employee that is at the inside counter is horrible , she’s rude, has an attitude everytime I’ve unfortunately had her to wait in me . I couldn’t tell you her name cuz she never introduces herself or where’s a name pin like the other ppl do.. the lady Kate that opened account and handles some part of the buisness loans is great she gave me some good information on their buisness loans. I’m currently buying two buisness in our town and was strongly considering goin threw them , seeings  how my personal banking is also done there , but my last encounter today with this employee has made up my mind that I will not do my loan there . I do NOT want to have to encounter this woman everyday ..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, CALCUTTA BRANCH at East Liverpool, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Boshears
 2star Overall Rating
 2star Other Services
by Reilly, Dec. 17, 2022

I am the Ford Dealer in Marshall Mich. and I have all my business and personal accounts with Hunting Bank. I give my employees a cash present at Christmas. I asked for money holder envelopes at the bank and they told me they didn’t do that (chemical bank always had them) Then I asked for $100 bills and they told me they just had a few and couldn’t fulfill my request. Was amazed that a bank would not have a supply of these denominations. Not happy with my experience. Got envelopes from my credit union.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, MARSHALL MAIN BRANCH at Marshall, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not helpful, inflexible
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 3star Waiting Time
by KRM1, Oct. 16, 2021

I am guardian for my mom and brought in guardianship papers because I need to manage her account and transfer money to her new rep payee account. The staff member would not accept the certified papers because they did not specifically list banking, although contracts, providing for all types of care, etc, were listed. I explained that I was able to open a guardianship account at Wells Fargo and that their legal department had reviewed the document. I am also using the same document to be assigned as rep payee for social security. I asked if she could send the certified letters of guardianship and the letter assigning guardianship to Huntington's legal department for review and she said she would not do that. I'm confused why you have a legal department if you can't send documents for review. Instead I was told I would need to have the probate court reissue the guardianship papers to specifically list banking. I find the inflexibility and lack of compassion demonstrated by this location very disappointing and frustrating. My mom is in memory care and no longer able to make decisions for herself. This is heartbreaking. Making sure her basic needs are met is now my responsibility and I would appreciate some help and if not that then at least compassion. Instead I'm told that Huntinton has the right to reject the limited letters of guardianship papers and that they would not even be sent to the legal department for review. If you review my moms account you will see that prior to her entry into memory care 6 months ago she accumulated almost $600 in overdraft fees for $5 and $10 checks to various charities. Those fees were for 2 months. TCF/Huntington had no problem taking money from a vulnerable adult, and now they refuse to help the person who has been assigned by the probate court as her guardian.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Northtown Branch at Minneapolis, MN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs molly parker
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Mollyjean, Oct. 16, 2021

Love the ladies that work there
Especially Tammy the Manager. They have handled this transition from tcf to huntington great. working above and beyond helping everyone especially with all the account numbers changed. They have been busy. And deserve Credit . They are Amazing !!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Dorr Branch at Dorr, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Hlt1952 2022-12-26 10:50:50
During the pandemic, Huntington employed inexperienced customer service clients who wefe not familiar with thier systems and gave out wrong information and inaccurate balance info...they had serious problems accessing programs to service customers...I think they may still employ them because of inability to keep qualified representatives..so be careful when calling ....
HNB LOST MY DAUGHTERS $5000 DEPOSIT
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Other Services
by Burl, Jul. 29, 2021

Avoid HNB and totally avoid Eric Leirer at the Parmatown branch. June 2017 I gave the branch a $5000 check on behalf of my minor daughter resulting from a settlement from a personal injury case. The money had to be put into an account that she could not touch until age 18. HNB was required to send proof of deposit to Cuyahoga Probate Court. Lauren Daywalt-Haidet provided the proof of deposit to the Court on June 23, 2017.  Now all of HNB denies any knowledge of my daughter's account. Eric Leirer denies knowledge of any employee named Lauren Daywalt-Haidet even though I easily Googled her at HNB in Columbus Ohio.Eric refuses to respond to phone calls and to text messages. I am awaiting certified Proof of Deposit from Probate Court. Upon receipt I will file a claim in Parma Court so I can recover my daughter's money and collect my attorney fees (yes, I am an attorney)for my time and effort and of course Court Cost.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Parmatown Branch at Cleveland, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

homemaker
 5star Overall Rating
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
by homemaker, Aug. 13, 2020

I have bank at this location for years . During the pandemic they have tried to help to make sure all of the transactions that I needed where done . This included paper work needed for being a POA. Just wanted to say thank you .


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Cadillac Meijer Branch at Cadillac, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Dissappointed
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 2star Other Services
by VerySad, May. 22, 2020

Branch manager is a lackluster performer.  She has made numerous errors during her tenure as CSR and Branch Manager. The Head Teller (?) Brenda can be cordial only as is necessary.  She is passive/aggressive so don't cross her.  Too bad we have limited choices in our small town.  The behavior and level of service would never have been tolerated when pre-Huntington management ran the operation.
I have 50 years experience with all four corporations that operated the business.  Where is Jack Alef, Bill Kraus and Glen Sawyer when we need them?  Too bad.  So Sad.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Downtown Grayling Branch at Grayling, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Always Friendly, Competent, Convenient in Willowick (Giant Eagle)
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by GregoryM, Aug. 07, 2019

Mary Lapsevich (Branch Relationship Banker) and her team of tellers always provide stellar service with a smile in this branch (located in a Giant Eagle store) which is open 7 days/week. From basic banking needs (checking and savings accounts) to facilitating larger investments (high-yield Money Market Accounts) and even retirement investment planning (with superb assistance from Julie Stein and branch manager Kelly), it is truly amazing how much top-notch banking expertise can be packed into a small corner of a grocery store, and how tremendous the attitude of this expert and friendly staff is without fail. We have told many friends about this diamond in the rough/grocer, not to obtain any referral fees but to spread the good news about this exceptional banking team. Thank you, Mary, Julie, Kelly, Michelle, etc. for always being so friendly, competent and convenient in your service to us, your customers.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Willowick Giant Eagle Branch at Eastlake, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Sultana Sumi Rahman, Vice President, is the Branch Manager
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Owlie, Jul. 24, 2019

A wallet friendly bank with small town appeal and a big city backbone. Sultana Sumi Rahman and her efficient team pleasantly greet you, listen to your desires, and with a slice of ingenuity, perform necessary transactions to address solutions for your monitary needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Watertower Giant Eagle Branch at North Olmsted, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

A Positive Experience
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by buckeye, Jun. 23, 2019

Have been a client of Huntington for many many years.  Have never encountered a service or interest not supported by the bank.  It has reached out helping me and extending every opportunity for a problem that hit me almost two years ago.  I could not keep up with payments.  I got behind two months and it worried me to no end.  The bank refinanced the car. However, I still could not make the payment and fell back another two months.  Yet, through all this, the bank has called with a great understanding of this problem, but never once show disrespect.  The bank has always wanted helping. Tomorrow I will be paying off my loan and somehow thank the bank for being patient and understanding.  I may never be allowed another loan, which is my fault, of course.  Huntington has been by my side and I assure the reader of this, that you can count of it being on your side too.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Bellaire Branch at Bellaire, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Loan Department
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 2star Office Environment & Staff
 3star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by 2014Truck, Feb. 28, 2019

I sent in 15 payments that was suppose to post to principal only and the bank posted each one as a regular payment with interest deducted, over 500.00 went to interest that should have been deducted from the principal balance of the loan. I also sent in my regular monthly payment, so payments was ever late. Each principal payment was clearly marked to go to principal payment only.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Cleveland Avenue Branch at Columbus, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Older Blonde Female Teller needs to lose the attitude
 2star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by AuroraCustomer, Jan. 10, 2019

Was at the branch yesterday 1/9/19 and the older female blonde teller needs to lose her attitude. Don't stand there chatting it up about personal stuff and walk away when I come up to the counter. Do your job! Don't tell me "please wait sir". You are there to work right? Lose your attitude.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Aurora Branch at Aurora, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Huntington isn't the best
 2star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by AndrewW419, Jul. 16, 2018

Okay so I started a checking account with my local Huntington right after I graduated high school (Late may). The lady that helped me make the account gave me a coupon that would give me a free 150$ if I deposited 1000$. So a week or so later I deposited over 1000$ and after that I called and asked when I would get that in my bank account. The lady that answered my phone call put me on hold FOR OVER A HALF AN HOUR then a guy answered and asked who I was waiting on. So she just like forgot about me??? Anyways I told him what I was calling for and he forwarded me to the lady that made my account and she was very rude to me. She sounded aggressive toward me when I told her she gave me the coupon. She was like "well i told you I would try and get a coupon!" I was very disappointed by how I got treated by the Huntington in Worthington.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Worthington Branch at Columbus, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Don't go here if you are business, no one can help you!!
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Markn, Apr. 19, 2018

I stopped at this location twice a couple weeks apart, to open or look into opening a business checking account, and both times there was no one there to help me. Just the one lady in the front!!

Must not need more customers??

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Ashwaubenon Branch at Green Bay, WI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

KH
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by KHui, Aug. 23, 2017

Love this branch and it's inside ATM....so disappointed that it is closing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Cherryland Branch at Traverse City, MI
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by VickieHenningsen 2018-02-20 18:12:28
Why is this branch closing? It is convenient to where I live. I have had my money in this bank since it was Citizens, First Merit and now Huntington.
Great bank
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Shelley3699, Jan. 24, 2017

Very nice employees

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Marion Mount Vernon Branch at Marion, OH
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

5801 Darrow Rd, Hudson OH
 5star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by AnotherName, Jan. 07, 2017

Closing this branch is saddening.  Excellent location, easy access compared to others in area.  Always friendly staff. Would truly like to have this remain open.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Stow Towne Center Giant Eagle Branch at Stow, OH
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

What a joke!
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 2star Waiting Time
 2star Other Services
by Ifeelused, Jul. 28, 2016

Long wait times when you go to a branch.  There 24 hour grace period is at there discretion.  They got me twice in the last year when I deposited the funds the next day to find out they charged me the 37.50 fee.  They talk out of the both sides of there mouth so don't rely on it.  I have a credit rating over 690 and was turned down for a loan after having two with them for 10 years and was never late on either or anything else for that matter.  There underwriter said I was a credit risk.  I went to a another bank and got the loan at half the interest rate.  THANK YOU UNDERWRIER!  When you call in with a problem they dance around you questions and you cant talk to a manager!  When I closed my two loans at the Bridgeport Ohio branch where they wouldn't give m a loan for they staff treated me really bad.  I found out that when they lose business that it goes against that branch as a negative.  They can thank there underwriter for that loss.  They have many branches that are convenient and a great web site, but that doesn't make up for there short comings.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, St. Clairsville Main Branch at Saint Clairsville, OH
9 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr. Tall Dark and Handsum
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Fritzy, May. 04, 2016

Canal Fulton, Ohio branch on cherry Street is the best bank ever!

I'm changing back to them from Chase Bank on Manchester Road in Manchester, Ohio.

This Chase bank is the absolutely worst bank ever in all of history!

This branch bank manager and her employee's should all be fired and this branch closed forever!

They are the most incompetent and delusional bank members only.

This bank branch manager definitely holds grudges against her customers!

She will cause incredibly unbelievable problems for her customers!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Canal Fulton Branch at Canal Fulton, OH
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love the warm customer service
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Jessespx, Aug. 22, 2015

The bank tellers at this branch are friendly, professional representatives of Huntington Bank. I regularly choose to bank at this location because of the exceptional personnel.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on The Huntington National Bank, Polaris Branch at Columbus, OH
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by dbsnone 2016-01-09 08:48:25
I fill I was done wrong by huntington bank I was made to close my accounts or they what close them for me that's what letter say No explanation was told to call a number and when I did a recorder said leave my number they will get back with me I did call multiple time not to annoy them but to get     some answers why my accounts had to close down they gave me no explain none was giving I was treated like a criminal why it was my accounts I should  of had   o  that right to no  why that decision was made what is people have no rights about  their own belonging what a business decision and having an account managing it your way along as their is no fraud I need a explanation are  at the bank only to make them money what happen to  security for people220
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 4

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, 79TH/CICERO BRANCH (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4730 West 79th Street
Chicago, IL 60652
The Huntington National Bank, Bedford Park #2087 Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7400 S Cicero Ave
Chicago, IL 60629
PNC Bank, BURBANK BRANCH (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4900 W 87th St
Burbank, IL 60459
Bank of America, BEDFORD PARK BRANCH (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7250 S Cicero Ave
Chicago, IL 60629
Republic Bank of Chicago, 79TH STREET FACILITY (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4028 West 79th Street
Chicago, IL 60652

More