The Farmers National Bank of Victoria

Status:Inactive as of 1991-02-13
 Merger - Without Assistance
Successor Bank:Sunflower Bank
Headquarters:The Farmers National Bank of Victoria
1010 East 27th Street
Hays, KS 67601
FDIC Insurance:1934-01-01
FDIC Cert:#4790
Charter Class:Commercial bank, national (federal) charter and Fed member, supervised by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC)
# of Branches:1
Total Assets:$38,118,000
Total Deposits:$36,386,000


1930-03-08Institution established: Original name:The Farmers National Bank of Victoria
1987-10-19Moved bank headquarters from VICTORIA, KS to HAYS, KS
1991-02-13Merged into and subsequently operated as part of First National Bank and Trust (4767) in SALINA, KS
1992-04-01Acquired The First State Bank & Trust Company (14114) in OSBORNE, KS
1992-04-01Acquired The Thomas County National Bank of Colby (4644) in COLBY, KS
1992-10-01Changed name to Sunflower Bank, National Association (4767)
1993-07-02Acquired City Bank and Trust Company (18580) in WICHITA, KS
1996-04-05Acquired The Peoples State Bank and Trust Company (12133) in ELLINWOOD, KS
1997-04-07Acquired Bank of the Southwest (20704) in DODGE CITY, KS
2001-11-07Acquired The First National Bank of Canon City, Colorado (2999) in CANON CITY, CO
2002-09-09Acquired Bank of Monte Vista (15556) in MONTE VISTA, CO
2004-07-08Acquired The Citizens State Bank, Liberal, Kansas (1145) in LIBERAL, KS
2005-04-07Acquired First National Bank - Colorado (3021) in FOWLER, CO
2010-01-22Acquired Bank of Leeton (8265) in LEETON, MO as part of a government assisted transaction.
2017-06-19Moved bank headquarters from SALINA, KS to DENVER, CO
2017-06-19Acquired The First National Bank of Santa Fe (2239) in ALBUQUERQUE, NM
2017-06-19Acquired Capital Bank, SSB (35322) in EL PASO, TX