Seacoast National Bank, Review

Seacoast National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
2
Generally speaking very good, but no local authority
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Adjuster, Dec. 27, 2013

I have both Business and a Personal account at the Maitland branch.  They are excellent and go out of their way to help if there is a problem.  The problems I've had, were with their internet banking.  It's good, but when there is a problem, their internet people go into denial and refuse to help.  Thankfully the Branch sorts it out.  The only other failing I've experienced, which unfortunately still continued, is that their head office makes virtually all the decisions.  The Branch are really automations with no real authority. But, overall, they are much better than other Banks I've been with over the years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Maitland Branch at Maitland, FL
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Alps, Dec. 17, 2013

I've written a detailed piece on this particular branch and its people prior.  Being in the financial sector myself, I've found Seacoast to be one of the industry's bright spots.  They've exceeded my expections, both personal interface (eagerness to please) and general operational policy.  Small community banks are the way to go, they know they are not too big to fail, so they follow time-proven banking rules that keep them out of hot water and keep YOUR tax dollars secure.  If you follow basic, common-sense rules yourself, you'll likely be as satisfied as I am.

I recommend this bank to all of my clients!  As mentioned before, you 'are not just a number' here.  Free checking, too....  I haven't found anything I don't like.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Maitland Branch at Maitland, FL
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mrs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sebastianresident, Oct. 13, 2013

I love banking with Seacoast in Sebastian , Wallmart .They know you as person nut a number , the are helpful  and if you don't bounce checks over and over , they even work with you . I have my checking , savings and mortgage with them .  :)

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Sebastian Walmart Branch at Sebastian, FL
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Randomly Closes For Meetings
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Skinguy28, Aug. 26, 2013

The Maitland location randomly closes for employee meetings. Recently I went to the bank to make a depositand they were close causing a check to bounce. They REFUSED to reverse the charge.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Maitland Branch at Maitland, FL
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Adjuster 2013-12-27 21:31:45
I've been with this bank for 2 years.  There is never a random closure for meetings.  The few they have had were noticed days before hand.  I know because I have business in the building every day!  Also, the drive through is always open during the day, so your comment does not ring true.  It seems that you just couldn't be bothered going to the drive through when you found the office closed.
Happy1
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Savin, Aug. 25, 2012

Staff are very helpful and pleasant.
They offer free checking and the checks were also free and no required minimum deposit.
I went to Seacoast when the  bank I was with got greedy and start charging for everything.
 ...and Seacoast has coffee and cookies.   
 
 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Bayshore Branch at Port Saint Lucie, FL
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mommyof3, Jul. 15, 2012

When this bank does a dispute they give you the run around and NEVER get nothing settled. Very poor customer service in relation to disputes. I will be banking elsewhere cause when it comes to charges not authorized and you ask your bank for help they should help you not continue to give you the run around for months, I will NOT recommend anyone to this bank. They are not about customer service at all.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Seacoast National Bank, Okeechobee South Parrot Branch at Okeechobee, FL
4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Adjuster 2013-12-27 21:40:57
No worse than any other Bank when it comes to disputes on unauthorized charges from Debit Cards.  Different from regular credit cards.  None of the banks tell you that they take virtually no responsibility for such charges.  To make them correct a false charge, you actually have to file a law suit.  Then they pay up together with lawyers fees.  But most people don't know that and just complain like you.  Seacoast as I said are no worse than any of the others, except they are smaller and therefore more likely to cave in faster to pressure in those circumstances than the National Banks.

Banks Nearby

Surety Bank, Lake Mary Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3001 W. Lake Mary Blvd
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Synovus Bank, Lake Mary Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
217 Wheelhouse Ln
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Ameris Bank, Lake Mary Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3505 West Lake Mary Boulevard
Lake Mary, FL 32746
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company, Lake Mary Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3701 West Lake Mary Blulevard
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Fifth Third Bank, Lake Mary Office (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
766 North Sum Drive Suite 100
Lake Mary, FL 32746

More