Rockland Trust Company, Review

Rockland Trust Company, Review

Average rating based on 8 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
1
2 star:
0
1 star:
2
Bank by Phone
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Missing800Number, Sep. 01, 2019

 Bank has  Bank by phone, but it is not 24/7. It used to be called blue Hill savings Bank. Bluehill savings bank had a 24/7  800 number that I regularly used to call to check on my checking account balance, checks that have cleared, deposits that have been received, and with Charles that have been made. Rockland Trust  Took the place of blue Hill savings bank in Dedham Massachusetts, and it has a bank by number to phone to check on my account. Today is Sunday, that phone number Is out of service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Dedham Branch at Dedham, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MaeMaeDi, Jan. 05, 2015

We have been with this bank for 2 years and recommended it to many who have the same complaints and problems with other banks as we had.  The Manager and staff are very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly.  The Customer Service staff are helpful and efficient.
The online banking system is great, it's convenient, understandable, easy to use,keeps detailed records. We feel secure in the Rockland system. The bank is clear in their notifications when a breach occurs at a major retailer. For safety they have twice deactivated one of our bankcards after giving us adequate notice. Banking with Rockland is pleasant, never the hassle we experienced at other banks.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Milford Branch at Milford, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Manager is excellent
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Caitlinmurphy888, Jan. 04, 2015

I had complications with a check written to me. Although issue is not resolved( BAnk of America fault) the manager is very helpful and available.
Caitlin Murphy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Chestnut Hill Branch at Chestnut Hill, MA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Excellent Bank
Overall Rating
by tkmr4523, Jul. 27, 2014

They have NO FEES.  I opened up a checking account with them, and did not need to pay any maintenance fees, and they did not obligate me to a direct deposit, or opening a savings account. Just simply walked in, opened up a checking account and that was it.  Banks are so complicated now and demand so much from you. It was refreshing to not have any obligations at all. I had an account with them in the past, and glad to be back!!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Fall River Robeson Branch at Fall River, MA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Executive Director
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Richardinhingham, Feb. 12, 2013

I have a small business located near this bank. ALL of the other small business owners I asked use this bank. I have been using it for two years now and the staff and the management have been fabulous throughout. I can't imagine what the folks who did not like the bank were experiencing. It has been the best banking experience I have had since starting our business more than twenty years ago.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Hingham Branch at Hingham, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The Duxbury Branch is Great!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ssvp, Jan. 30, 2013

I have had my business banking with Rockland since 2008.  I find the staff at the Duxbury Branch to be very personable and customer oriented.  When I had an issue, the branch manager was immediately on top of it.  They are professional and go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Duxbury Branch at Duxbury, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad bank!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Fefa, Jan. 24, 2013

They treat you like you are "low income person " no matter thousands of dollars you give them! no respect to client at all ! I do not recommend this bank to business people ! no way. do not give them business, they are not fair, just a bad bank!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, Raynham Branch at Raynham, MA
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rockland Trust
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by marl, Dec. 23, 2011

I have been with this bank for a few years now. Had no trouble at all. But as of today and the new management , and how I was treated, I am taking my money out!! I f I were you I would do the same. I am going back to TD North. I never should have left! There I was treated like I was a friend, but at Rockland Trust it is anything but !!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Rockland Trust Company, North Attleboro Branch at North Attleboro, MA
6 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Century Bank and Trust Company, Allston/Brighton Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
300 Western Avenue
Allston, MA 02134
TD Bank, 250 Cambridge Street Boston Store (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
250 Cambridge Street
Boston, MA 02114
East Boston Savings Bank, Allston Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
181 Brighton Avenue
Allston, MA 02134
Citizens Bank, Allston Stop & Shop Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
60 Everett Street
Allston, MA 02134
Santander Bank, N.A., Brighton Branch (0.8 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
30 Birmingham Parkway
Brighton, MA 02135

More