JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 504 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
170
4 star:
27
3 star:
14
2 star:
26
1 star:
267
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 26
Great Staff and Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TracyTomlinson, Jun. 17, 2022

I opened a business and personal accounts in May of 2022. Normally, banks require that customers opening new accounts make an appointment, but I was cheerfully greeted at the door and waited for only ten minutes before being ushered into a room where my accounts were promptly setup. After depositing my cash I was introduced to a portable blue tooth credit machine, which I did order the following week. It's a convenient business tool that makes it easy to swipe customer cards in their home for services rendered. The process for receiving it was seamless and uncomplicated. I also returned in person to the bank a few days after opening my accounts for assistance in working the banking phone app. Again, I was greeted at the door by a smiling face and promptly escorted to the right people to resolve my technical issues. I've now had interactions with six staff members at this branch and have had nothing less than consistently prompt, polite service. All of the staff and managers there are polite, smiling and appropriately responsive to my banking needs and requests. I appreciate that kind of service and I hope other who do business there will take the time to give good reviews. The thing I don't like about the review system is that negative motivator that seems to drive many reviewers to post, when the vast majority of good experiencers seem to remain silent. I've dealt with it on my own business website.

* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Zonarosa Branch at Kansas City, MO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SMDZ, Mar. 16, 2022

The ATM NEVER works when I need quick cash. I specifically go there to avoid service charges. A month ago it would not disburse cash so had to use another bank. Chase was rude both the 800# and the branch when I tried to have the fees refunded to my account. They would not refund, they were rude and they never returned my call as promised. Last night the ATM keyboard did not work so again could not get my money. Simply horrible. It’s 2022 and I should be able to get my money when I need.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Chester And East Main Street Branch at Chester, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jayswal, Sep. 01, 2021

"I work in a 7-11 at 813 Broadway. I have been coming here for past 2 years to deposit money. When I came today to deposit money, I asked one of the staff about how much quarter I can exchange and she replied $50 worth of quarters. I was like ok. Then another lady  came in an interrupted me in the middle an was angry for no reason. She started throwing tantrum and discussion for whatever reason. The customer service here is very bad. I asked for supervisor and she replied that she was the supervisor and for whatever reason she was unwilling to comply with me and said she can decide whatever she want in an arrogant fashion. "

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Broadway And 13th Branch at New York, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
Overall Rating
by Rustic, Jun. 10, 2021

I've been a long time customer of Chase.  Today when inquiring about a bank draft, I was told they were "too busy" to help me and told me to go to another Chase branch.  Unbelievable.  I did go to another branch and told them of my experience at Lemmon Avenue branch.  He must be a "higher up" as he made note of it and said that would not be happening again.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lemmon Avenue Branch at Dallas, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

30 year cuctomer
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hum2, Apr. 12, 2021

Manager is not customer friendly and could care less about your issue. Have been to her twice and issue seems to be below her pay scale. Looking to move across the street to Huntington no matter what the hassle is.
Worked to hard for our money to put up with poorly run facility.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Champion Branch at Warren, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Avidconsumer, Mar. 30, 2021

Very poor customer experience. Couldn’t get a check cashed from the Title company because it was locked in the  Chase protection program.  The branch manager David was useless.  Did nothing to offer assistance and no follow through.  He should be fired!  My family is all Chase customers.  Terrible bank service. I’d give zero stars if an option.

Stay away from the Chase branch on Via Linda & Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd in Scottsdale Az


* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Via Linda/Frank Lloyd Wright Branch at Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Trust.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Crowbar, Feb. 11, 2020

A wonderful trusting bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Choctaw Branch at Choctaw, OK
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terry Fulk, Retired
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by preacherguy, Jan. 14, 2020

Staff is always courteous and helpful. Carrie is long time teller who knows my quirks and anticipates my needs.  Ken is new but is also most helpful. I started banking here when a savings and loan operated out of the same building, so glad when a Chase bank came in. I just wish JPMorgan Chase Bank had better interest rates so my money would grow faster.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Roosevelt Park Branch at Muskegon, MI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Francesco Scorsone
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jonsteingrabef, Oct. 23, 2019

Frank always goes the extra mile. As a business owner with multiple accounts my needs are very diverse and Frank makes things easy for me. Thank you.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Morristown - Private Banking Branch at Morristown, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly Fast Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by AMSBOSS, Sep. 16, 2019

We left Bank of America because of customer service issues and luckily we found Chase on Walsingham Rd.  Their staff knows their customers and we are treated like family.  Highly recommend this institution for your banking needs  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Walsingham Road & Indian Rocks Road at Largo, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Crowbar 2020-02-11 22:25:43
Wonderful service
Great Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gregoire, Aug. 13, 2019

I love this branch. The bankers and tellers are so polite and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Kent Branch at Kent, OH
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Johannes Vanaardt
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by solocreer, Mar. 30, 2019

This branch is great we got what we wanted in half the time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Seventh Street - Bell Road Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

ZERO customer loyalty.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by medicrq, Oct. 03, 2018

ZERO stars.
I have been a customer there for about 8 years. NO customer loyalty. Put in a very large check, it clears the next day and I try to make airline reservations, nope. Call Chase to raise debit card limit, nope. Why not? Just because, no real answer except they want to make sure the check has "really" cleared. But all the money is available to withdraw, just not on the ATM card. I talk to the manager who tells me to call the number again, apparently he can't call himself for me and he can't figure it out either. I call again, same answer, "try again tomorrow". But the money IS available right? "right", So why can't I use my ATM card now? "it's just the system", what system? "the computer system", you can't make any decisions yourselves? "no".
And there you go....switching to HomeStreet bank, MUCH better service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, San Carlos Branch at San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by DorothyTinker 2021-04-30 11:12:36
I have been a customer of Chase Bank for over 30 years. I had blocked my account due to theft of funds. The State of Florida Attorney Generals Office General and the FBI are pursuing criminal actions. In order to unblock the account the banker Patrick closed my 30 year account and gave me a new user name and password. I am buying a condo in Delray Beach, but when I try to go into the account it is NOT recognized!
Fees galore!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rghh, Sep. 19, 2018

Hate this bank...fee after fee. I got most of my service fees and other misc fees returned after going to the manager, but it's absurd how much they charge you.  Moving to another bank soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Livermore Branch at Livermore, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

From terrible to happy
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Nakoa, Jul. 21, 2018

I just have to take a moment and praise the staff here at this location. During my last visit I made a cash deposit into an exterior atm.. things did not go well when the machine ate my money and told me to call a phone number. After several frustrating minutes on the phone, I was instructed to go in the bank and get some info.. naturally I was not only worried about my funds, but extremely frustrated(understatement) by the situation.. so I walked in with less than a stellar attitude. Their branch manager irene stepped in and helped save the day, and by the end of everything she had put a smile on my face and gave me the confidence everything was going to fixed. She exemplifies what it truly means to be client focused, was very patient and calming and turned my terrible experience into a much better one. I felt it necessary to give some praise and recognition to her as I can be somewhat hard to handle and she did an incredible job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hulen Mall Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ragod, Jul. 12, 2018

Some of the same staff members have been consistently unwelcoming, condescending, rude, and just not polite at all. I've been going to this location for a couple years and for some reason the lack of customer service skills still surprise me. I do love their ATM's and their app but it would be nice to be treated decently. I will try other locations from now on.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Monona Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by epiphany, Jul. 03, 2018

Everytime I've needed to speak with a banker, it takes a long time before they help. Today, I needed a banker and had to wait a very long time as there was only one. The other one was standing around chatting to the other banker's client, ignoring the waiting customers.  I couldn't even believe it. Disrespectful & unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, La Jolla Village Center Branch at La Jolla, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Open an account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Same, Jun. 24, 2018

Those people need to go and get a training to learn how to open an account
No clues, called 4 times to main office to ask questions how to do it.
Sad
I'm thinking of changing bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bellport Branch at Bellport, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stuck in the drive-through lane
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Gettawaygal, Jun. 12, 2018

 On my way to a meeting, came through the drive-through lane in hopes of quickly cashing a check -  put my check in ID into the carrier and sent it in, only to discover there was actually no-one manning the drive-through teller window - after repeatedly hitting the “call teller” button and then trying to telephone the branch to inquire as to how to get my check and ID back (or, ideally, the cash), only to receive a “we are all busy now, call back later” message,  it occurred to me that maybe there was something wrong, so I drove around to the front, parked and went in,  only to discover that they simply did not think it was important enough to have someone at the teller window (in which event, I suggested, perhaps they should just not keep it open).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Biltmore Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everman parkway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tammycruz, Jun. 11, 2018

Everyone at this location in Everman is always so nice & ready to help. I appreciate how well they engage with me as a customer. Thank you for all you do.

Tammy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Everman Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Graywolf7 2018-07-09 14:41:24
I received excellent service, a very friendly staff, and continue to experience that. No problems whatsoever, and they have gone extra for me when needed. Highly recommend.
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 26

Banks Nearby

Citibank, West Hollywood - Sunset/Doheny Branc (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
9059 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
MUFG Union Bank, West Hollywood Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8631 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90069
Wells Fargo Bank, West Hollywood Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8571 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
U.S. Bank, West Hollywood Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8901 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
Bank of America, West Hollywood Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
8921 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069

More