JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Review

Average rating based on 492 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
162
4 star:
27
3 star:
14
2 star:
26
1 star:
263
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 25
ZERO customer loyalty.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by medicrq, Oct. 03, 2018

ZERO stars.
I have been a customer there for about 8 years. NO customer loyalty. Put in a very large check, it clears the next day and I try to make airline reservations, nope. Call Chase to raise debit card limit, nope. Why not? Just because, no real answer except they want to make sure the check has "really" cleared. But all the money is available to withdraw, just not on the ATM card. I talk to the manager who tells me to call the number again, apparently he can't call himself for me and he can't figure it out either. I call again, same answer, "try again tomorrow". But the money IS available right? "right", So why can't I use my ATM card now? "it's just the system", what system? "the computer system", you can't make any decisions yourselves? "no".
And there you go....switching to HomeStreet bank, MUCH better service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, San Carlos Branch at San Diego, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fees galore!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rghh, Sep. 19, 2018

Hate this bank...fee after fee. I got most of my service fees and other misc fees returned after going to the manager, but it's absurd how much they charge you.  Moving to another bank soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Livermore Branch at Livermore, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

From terrible to happy
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by Nakoa, Jul. 21, 2018

I just have to take a moment and praise the staff here at this location. During my last visit I made a cash deposit into an exterior atm.. things did not go well when the machine ate my money and told me to call a phone number. After several frustrating minutes on the phone, I was instructed to go in the bank and get some info.. naturally I was not only worried about my funds, but extremely frustrated(understatement) by the situation.. so I walked in with less than a stellar attitude. Their branch manager irene stepped in and helped save the day, and by the end of everything she had put a smile on my face and gave me the confidence everything was going to fixed. She exemplifies what it truly means to be client focused, was very patient and calming and turned my terrible experience into a much better one. I felt it necessary to give some praise and recognition to her as I can be somewhat hard to handle and she did an incredible job.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Hulen Mall Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Rude
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ragod, Jul. 12, 2018

Some of the same staff members have been consistently unwelcoming, condescending, rude, and just not polite at all. I've been going to this location for a couple years and for some reason the lack of customer service skills still surprise me. I do love their ATM's and their app but it would be nice to be treated decently. I will try other locations from now on.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Monona Branch at Madison, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unprofessional
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by epiphany, Jul. 03, 2018

Everytime I've needed to speak with a banker, it takes a long time before they help. Today, I needed a banker and had to wait a very long time as there was only one. The other one was standing around chatting to the other banker's client, ignoring the waiting customers.  I couldn't even believe it. Disrespectful & unprofessional.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, La Jolla Village Center Branch at La Jolla, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Open an account
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Same, Jun. 24, 2018

Those people need to go and get a training to learn how to open an account
No clues, called 4 times to main office to ask questions how to do it.
Sad
I'm thinking of changing bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Bellport Branch at Bellport, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Stuck in the drive-through lane
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by Gettawaygal, Jun. 12, 2018

 On my way to a meeting, came through the drive-through lane in hopes of quickly cashing a check -  put my check in ID into the carrier and sent it in, only to discover there was actually no-one manning the drive-through teller window - after repeatedly hitting the “call teller” button and then trying to telephone the branch to inquire as to how to get my check and ID back (or, ideally, the cash), only to receive a “we are all busy now, call back later” message,  it occurred to me that maybe there was something wrong, so I drove around to the front, parked and went in,  only to discover that they simply did not think it was important enough to have someone at the teller window (in which event, I suggested, perhaps they should just not keep it open).

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Biltmore Branch at Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Everman parkway
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tammycruz, Jun. 11, 2018

Everyone at this location in Everman is always so nice & ready to help. I appreciate how well they engage with me as a customer. Thank you for all you do.

Tammy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Everman Branch at Fort Worth, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Graywolf7 2018-07-09 14:41:24
I received excellent service, a very friendly staff, and continue to experience that. No problems whatsoever, and they have gone extra for me when needed. Highly recommend.
They are a good bank.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TBlue, May. 15, 2018

They are always nice and helpful, the office is clean and professional and calm, the interest rate is average, the wait time depends only on how many people are showing up that day, but it is not a long time, and they usually have coffee out for us to drink.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Castro Valley Branch at Castro Valley, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chase Bank in Frys located at 855 Warner Road Gilbert Arizona
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by InnoVera, Mar. 15, 2018

The customer service at this branch is lacking. Other Chase bank branches are much better. This branch has gone thru massive changes over the past 5 years. They have gone from mediocre to rock bottom. They need to fire everyone and get a crew that (1) knows what they're doing (2) cares about their customers.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Warner Cooper Frys Branch at Gilbert, AZ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RoBerberena 2018-05-16 15:06:22
Excellent services. Mrs Rosanna Lora is a great professional that will help you to resolve any issues and will always provide proper guidance.

Thank you so much!
Ms Wanda Hyler
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brasileira, Jan. 04, 2018

I rate this J P Morgan Chase Bank, located at Southlake Blvd and Randol Mill Branch in Southlake,TX one of the best Branches that I have worked with since I have been a client 17 years ago.

All of the employees are excellent professionals, attentive, friendly, respectful,
always trying to do their best to accomodate your needs.



 

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southlake Blvd And Randol Mill Branc at Southlake, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Unprofessionals 2018-05-26 19:37:07
Very unprofessional.  I arrived at the Jenison, Ml location on Baldwin St at 1pm and asked to open an account. The teller said "we close at 2pm and it takes up to 45 min to open an account, so... sorry."
   This can mean one of two things; 1. the teller has no clue how many minutes are in an hour, or 2. they simply couldn't be bothered to do their job with 15 min remaining.  Either way is unacceptable.
Mrs. H
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by satire, Oct. 06, 2017

Not happy with this branch at this time, although have been at this branch for more than 12 years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Glendale And 7th Street Branch at Phoenix, AZ
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by crossfit 2018-01-06 10:58:49
the bank guy behind sitting in the cubicle was useless.  Told me he could not help me because he was not licensed and no one on a Saturday could help me.  Gave me 800 392 5749 and I got a wonderful woman who walked me through transferring money from checking to investment.  I believe his name was Allan at the King and Allan road bank on January 6.  He needs training.
customer
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
by 20658, Sep. 18, 2017

I wish to recognize one of your chase employees by the name of Gladys Taboada. She is truly an asset to your company. Gladys always is polite, very efficient and has been able to help with any issue that we have brought to her attention. I hope that you will recognize Gladys for her impeccable service and she is definitely a BIG reason why we bank at Chase Crown Hill. Thank you Gladys! Linda Yetter

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Crown Hill Branch at Seattle, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Power Of Attorney Quincy L Brown and Buckley
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by QuincyChase, Sep. 04, 2017

Excellent family owned business.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Quincy & Buckley Banking Ctr Branch at Aurora, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Consistently excellent service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MagsD, Apr. 13, 2017

My family and my businesses rely heavily on our bank and its staff.
We have been consistently pleased by the Montgomery-Weller Chase location and their attentive staff.
Even when we had a fundraiser, the manager came to our committee's rescue to help us handle all of the small donations accurately.
We have come to know, trust and appreciate the people of Chase, especially at this branch location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Mason Montgomery Branch at Mason, OH
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer Service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shelbywood, Mar. 29, 2017

I had a problem about a check that was not received so I contacted the Retail Banking Department and received a customer service agent named Chris W.  Boy was I lucky.  He stayed with me until my problem got to the right person who could help me resolve it.  Could not have asked for a more knowledgeable person.  Chase take note and do what you can to keep him.  










* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Cincinnati Downtown Branch at Cincinnati, OH
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Manager didn't even know what the routing number was?
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bigmamasez, Feb. 14, 2017

Setting up account online and had questions.  I called Brandywine branch and the person I spoke with, who claimed to be the manager, couldn't answer one question I had, including, what is the routing number for this branch (for purposes of filling out employer-only direct deposit form). She DID NOT KNOW HER OWN BRANCH'S routing number!  This is scary; I'm a new customer entrusting money to this institution with a branch manager who does NOT know their routing number?


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Zanesville Brandywine Branch at Zanesville, OH
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by JustHappy, Jan. 15, 2017

I am usually in and out in 10 to 15 minutes. The staff has always been professional and courteous.  They are always willing to go the extra mile for me. There was only one time I had to leave and return the following day. I am very satisfied with the service I receive and will continue to bank at this location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Lake Elsinore Branch at Lake Elsinore, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teal Blvd Branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by mtisdale, Oct. 29, 2016

Read some of the negative comments on this page and I am sure they are not about the Teal Branch.  I have seen only professionalism, friendliness, excellent customer service skills, and helpfulness.  The person that opened my account has always greeted my by name after the first time I was in.  The staff are pleasant and helpful.  I think it is a great bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, Southwest Teal Blvd Branch at Beaverton, OR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

B & K Shelly
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bshelly, Oct. 19, 2016

My wife & I have been with this branch for many years and a Chase Private Client for the past 3 years. We have found their service and staff to be exceptional.  Our Private Client Rep. Devion, has repeatedly gone above and beyond the call of duty for our family. Many thanks to Devion and the rest of this branch's staff for their friendly, efficient customer service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on JPMorgan Chase Bank, West Hills Branch at West Hills, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 25

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Camden Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6th And Market Street
Camden, NJ 08102
TD Bank, Camden, Nj Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
501 Mickle Boulevard
Camden, NJ 08103
PNC Bank, Market Street Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
110 North Broadway
Camden, NJ 08102
Bank of America, 5th & Market St Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
433 Market Street, Laeda Building
Camden, NJ 08102
Branch Banking and Trust Company, Camden Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1 Market Street, Suite 2b
Camden, NJ 08102

More