First United Bank and Trust Company, Review

First United Bank and Trust Company, Review

Average rating stars based on 10 reviews
stars Interest Rate and Cost
stars Office Environment & Staff
stars Waiting Time
stars Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
3
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
3
Top Bank
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by MrGreen63, Oct. 17, 2022

This is a bank that really will care about you as a customer. The employee's here have the upmost respect for you and go above and beyond to make sure that your experience is a good as possible. The level of professionalism is really present within how the bankers dress, the gentleman who opened my account was in a full suit and tie and that impressed me very much.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Norman East Branch at Norman, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by BOSSLADY, Sep. 13, 2019

I would like to personally thank this location for all your support and constant excellent customer service skills. Honey W and Stacey C.  you ladies are definitely the epitome of outstanding customer relations support.  I am so thankful for your assistance in setting up my accounts. This has by far the best banking experience I've ever had and I'm completely amazed by it.I will definitely recommend this branch to my friends and family.  Thank you again for such outstanding customer service

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Dallas Branch at Dallas, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service
 1star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Malibu, Jul. 22, 2015

No follow on question
Staff lacks timely response to inqury
Poor attention to detail
Account was opened , however the amount deposited was  a different amount
Can't find an answer internally or even call us back , we are still waiting for a call back


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer
 4star Overall Rating
 4star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by TommyCustomer, May. 10, 2015

In my opinion based on 60+ years of life, this is the best bank I have banked with. I have used all the independent banks in town and hands down, these guys are the best. Pleasure to do business with, professional yet personal, they care about you and get to know your needs, not what can we make the most money from. Location is hard to find at first if you didn't know where you were going, other than that top shelf. Redbud location

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Fantastic
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Haywood57, Dec. 09, 2014

I had been looking for a "community" bank for some time when I happened to notice First United Bank.  I stopped and spoke to Liz in new accounts and was pleasently surprised.  She didn't try to "sell" me things, she took the time to find out what I needed.  Upon opening my account, she intorduced me to Bill, a Loan Officer at the bank.  This blew me away, not only did Liz take the time to introduce me to someone, I met Bill who has been in McKinney for ALL his life.  Talk about your community banker, this guy is the real deal.  I am a satisfied customer for life.  Keep up the good work.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank Review
 4star Overall Rating
 4star Interest Rate and Cost
 4star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by FUBcustomer, Apr. 03, 2014

Awesome experience in attaining a mortgage.  Canda worked diligently to get loan processed in a timely manner.  We were on a strict time limit and she made it happen.  The tellers at the bank as well as other employees have been nothing but professional.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Shawnee Branch at Shawnee, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank review
 2star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 2star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by concerncustomer, Mar. 15, 2013

First United bank moved fast at getting me prequalified for a home and that was good. However, my mortgage specialist did make the comment this is one of our lower/lowest loans(regarding the amount). I didn't find this statement relevant, but a insult. I don't feel that this branch works with all customers equally and I do not feel that they appreciate customers. Equally being displaying common courtesy, attention to concerns, etc. I would not refer this bank to others for mortgage services. I feel that I should have simply tried with my other bank first. You live and learn.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Mckinney Branch at Mckinney, TX
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awful.
 1star Overall Rating
 2star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by HB07, Jul. 20, 2012

Very low class staff. And obviously no real respect for customers. I've overheard staff working the drive thru and lobby bashing customers after they leave the building!! I think it's time to clean house! I wouldn't even give them ONE star!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Seminole Branch at Seminole, OK
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Bank in the Area
 4star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 4star Other Services
by remos, May. 26, 2012

Of All the small banks that are available First United Bank has been the best with no problems in banking the entire time I have been with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, Walmart Branch at Durant, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible Bank
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by ghosd, Jan. 24, 2012

I would give them 0 stars if i could. Legal thiefs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First United Bank and Trust Company, First United Bank And Trust Company at Durant, OK
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by disgustedwithfub 2016-11-05 23:51:48
This bank should be ashamed to profess to put God first while they line their pockets with illegally obtained funds. I hope they find God in the near future and have plenty of time to contemplate their value statement. Seriously please do not risk your family's security by doing business with this criminal organization.

Banks Nearby

BancFirst, 12TH AVENUE BRANCH (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
333 12th Avenue, S.E.
Norman, OK 73071
Arvest Bank, Norman Drive Up Branch (1.1 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
222 E Comanche
Norman, OK 73071
Great Nations Bank (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2200 Alameda St
Norman, OK 73071
Arvest Bank, NORMAN MAIN BRANCH (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
200 East Main Street
Norman, OK 73069
First Fidelity Bank, DOWNTOWN NORMAN OFFICE (1.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
131 East Main Street
Norman, OK 73069

More