First National Bank Texas, Review

First National Bank Texas, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
4
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
2
Customer
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 9grandkids, Feb. 03, 2016

Love this place teller and managers are super friendly aND they explain everything. If you don't understand they explain on you until you get it

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First National Bank Texas, Jackson-Keller Banking Center - Rc 4 at San Antonio, TX
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by BUSRIDER 2018-07-28 11:42:56
I was with this bank in 2012, after my briefcase was stolen, they helped me with police reports, etc, ect. . i had to close acct. i am now back with them and am still very happy. GREAT PEOPLE.
Fits our needs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bloodgoddess25, Apr. 09, 2015

Location employees are always nice and helpful. Only called customer service once and that went just fine.We have two separate accounts that we transfer back and forth to as needed (one is bill account, other is spendable money). There is no transfer limit monthly which is great. We do not get overdraft fees because we pay attention to our balances. The ONLY issue I have is having to do a security check every single time I log in through my phone. My husband has the same issue. It gets annoying.Other than that, we are happy with our bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First National Bank Texas, Heb - Fm 78 Banking Center - Rc 687 at San Antonio, TX
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

absolute worst bank in american history
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ladidadi1234, Apr. 17, 2014

This is the worst bank you could imagine they will over draft your account when youre "online banking" clearly shows that you have enough, and trying to talk to a human being over the phone is impossible there is no good customer service with them ,over the phone or in person. Do not trust these idiots with your money. There are fees left and right. Save your time and money just STAY AWAY!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First National Bank Texas, Galveston Banking Center - Rc 626 at Galveston, TX
15 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

4 comments. Add a comment

by FRAUDBANK 2015-04-15 13:22:09
I AGREE
by SooMadd 2016-01-20 15:31:22
I Agree too  It happen to me for $5  short an charge me $34 fee  It's Ashame!
by Tomas1 2017-10-02 12:51:50
U not lying,they wouldn't cash my check last friday,after they done it two times before- dumpster-juice bank & manager/tellers fine,but that one manager is retarted dumb..
Yeah!
by Sherrie 2018-02-05 03:53:44
I've been with this bank for four years and every year is getting worser about letting people take out of my account once I get it straightened I turn around and called four days later to hear I have a negative Ballance and really I'm getting feed up with it I'm on limited income and the allows someone to take out of your account when they should be responsible for what is taken out of people account without notifying the person first to see if they gave authorization for them I'm sure a would love to look into this it's wrong what the bank allows to go on with people account.
Mr Derr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by woodchuck777, Apr. 07, 2014

Possibly the worse bank I've ever dealt with. Electronic banking very poor. When trying to log on to my account, feedback was "Account Disabled" Tried calling for assistance. Phone tree sent me in circles. When I was finally able to talk to a human being. They told me they couldn't help me and forwarded be back to the same phone tree. The second attempt after going through the phone tree again, I explained to the rep my problem, they did stay on the phone with me while I went through the same phone tree again. After entering all the information, I was told that I needed to enter a PIN nr to ID myself. I explained I didn't know my PIN number (don't think I ever had one). I was then told they couldn't help me that I would have to travel to the bank in person (15 miles away). After telling them that it would be very inconvenient she said they could fax me info. Unfortunately, I don't have a fax, so I asked if they could email info to me. I was told they didn't have access to my email address. Funny, that I'd received an email from them telling me my Estatement was available. I can't believe this. So in the end they couldn't help me, my only option is to travel into the bank in person to try and resolve this. Very poor customer service as far as I'm concerned.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First National Bank Texas, Sulphur Springs Banking Center - Rc at Sulphur Springs, TX
8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Demian 2017-12-08 16:06:38
I GREATLY appreciate this security and measures taken.
It is FAR TOO EASY to hack an individual's account today.

Most other banks are FAR too relaxed and easily manipulated.

Discretion should be no.1 on list of bank priorities.
Not whining because you cannot keep track of your money and must pay overdraft fees, etc..

You people are fools for blaming the bank for your incompetence.
Pearland Texas Branch Is Amazingly Helpful, Friendly & Fast...
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MillyMooYou2, Mar. 07, 2014

The Bank Specialists are ALL Super Friendly and ready to help anyone who needs documents from accounts to printing useful money saving and building tips for your future success! ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A STANDARD AT THIS BRANCH AND THE SMILING FACES HELPED ME HAVE A BETTER DAY! Thank you for hiring and screening qualified, customer friendly, genuinely nice people to conduct a very private part of people's lives! Well Done, Pearland!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

No complaints here!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by DeannaQ, Dec. 12, 2012

I am actually really pleased with customer service in this branch & just overall.  
Theyre quick and efficient.

Wish there was a drive thru.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First National Bank Texas, Porter Banking Center - Rc 848 at Porter, TX
10 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by MillyMooYou2 2014-03-07 17:40:50
The Bank Specialists are ALL Super Friendly and ready to help anyone who needs documents from accounts to printing useful money saving and building tips for your future success! ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A STANDARD AT THIS BRANCH AND THE SMILING FACES HELPED ME HAVE A BETTER DAY! Thank you for hiring and screening qualified, customer friendly, genuinely nice people to conduct a very private part of people's lives! Well Done, Pearland!
by SamDre830 2015-01-10 19:12:59
Horrible bank they dont havr any atns anywhere.  Have to travel out of my way to go to the heb bank and wait in line forever. Charged me for fees that ive never heard of. The worst bank I have ever dealt with and had to remove my money immediately before there took anymore from me.

Banks Nearby

WestStar Bank, Redd Road Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
425 East Redd Road
El Paso, TX 79912
First Savings Bank, El Paso West Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5430 Doniphan Drive, Suite B
El Paso, TX 79932
Wells Fargo Bank, El Paso Redd Road Branch (0.9 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
665 E. Redd Road
El Paso, TX 79912
First National Bank Texas, El Paso Resler Banking Center - Rc 6 (1.0 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
951 N. Resler
El Paso, TX 79912
City Bank, El Paso Branch (1.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
7901 N. Mesa
El Paso, TX 79932

More