First Horizon Bank, Review

First Horizon Bank, Review

Average rating based on 20 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
11
4 star:
2
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
5
Jennifer Roy
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jenniferlwroy123, Aug. 26, 2017

Rachel, is wonderful and all the staff, will help you transfer funds over phone if you are not able to come in, processional, kind, and I very much love doing business with them. All I need now is for them to refinance my farm in Lepiers Fork.  Sincerely, Jennifer Roy

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Springhill Financial Center Branch at Spring Hill, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

First time I’ve ever been threatened by a bank teller
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by MBlair, Jul. 21, 2022

Today, we went to First Horizon Bank located in Lake Mary to close an account . Upon entering, there was one woman working in an office, one woman behind the teller counter and one woman leaning against the customer section of the teller counter. After a moment, the woman in front of the teller counter turned and asked us if she could help us. She was dressed in a workout pants, a sweatband and a top. I said that I didn’t realize that she worked there, and she gave me a dirty look and moved to her desk. She waited on two gentlemen who had been there before us and had been waiting for her to finish gossiping with the teller, and then called out for the person who wanted to close the account. She did not get up and greet us at any time. We went to her desk and requested an account be closed. She  pulled up the account and said that there was no paperwork that we were authorized to close the account. We asked her to look at the paperwork already on file, which was with Iberia bank before First Horizon purchased it, and she said there was no paperwork there. We asked her to call someone and find out what the process was. She called someone at the corporate office who supposedly validated what she was thinking. By this point, we were convinced that we had already provided all the paperwork necessary to do this transaction, and felt that the corporate office should have been able to find the paperwork. They said they could  not find it. The  bank worker in front of us first said that she couldn’t put the call on speakerphone, but then magically learned how do it. She invited us to speak and one of us got up to get closer to the phone and started to talk to the person at the other end of the line. When it appeared that we were not going to be able to resolve the situation, she must have decided  that she wanted out of the situation and said that we  were suddenly in her personal space and pretended that she was offended in some way. She had not been nice to us up to this point, and we were beginning to wonder at the motive. I turned around and saw that the teller was coming from behind the teller gate and was concerned but not unduly so. I stepped out of the desk area to meet her and I asked her if she was there to help. She said no she was there to make sure that her coworker’s personal space was not being invaded. I asked her if I was invading her personal space at this point. She said no, then she threatened to call the police, and I realized that her motive was to intimidate. The teller started to laugh and shouted that she was going to call the police. I was frightened that she would take additional physical steps towards me and backed away. She laughed again, which validated my fears. At this point we realized we dealing with the irrational duo and left the bank. At no point did the woman in the office get involved.  Apparently the situation didn’t concern her.  We returned home and called the bank (not the branch). They offered to complete the transaction.
The actions of the employees at the Lake Mary branch of First Horizon Bank were shameful. They apparently did not have a firm grasp of bank policy or customer service skills. The bank needs to rethink letting an untrained person be “in charge” without a strong skill set .


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Lake Mary Branch at Lake Mary, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The most awesome experience ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TammyTammy38, Mar. 23, 2022

The ladies who works at the Deerfield Branch are all super nice, they are so friendly. An awesome shout out to First Horizon Bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Lighthouse Point Branch at Pompano Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Exceptional Customer Service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by MissP, Jan. 08, 2021

I had the fortune experience of working with TemperanceM; all I can say is OUTSTANDING!! She was extremely professional, patience and just a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Marlin-Whitehaven Branch at Memphis, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They Don’t Care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Captinorin, May. 18, 2020

They won’t make it. This bank in Fort Myers use to be TIB Bank bought out twice. Last buyer is Horizon. They should change the name to sunset bank. Go to Lake Michigan Credit Union at Gulf Town Center. Paying 3% on checking. Horizon pays 0.07. Which is nothing. Charged my wife $12 a month to keep her money in back. She was a long time customer from TIB Bank and had a healthy balance. Never got interest but kept her account in good standing with zero use. She just parked her money there. She closed it out. They made no attempt to keep a valued customer. They don’t care. The clerk even said she keeps her account at Bank of America. That tells me a lot. She works there and doesn’t trust her bank where she works at.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Metro Parkway Branch at Fort Myers, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Happy camper
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Newcastle10, Aug. 20, 2019

Excellent customer support . Had a problem Kim W. Took care of it and it was corrected same day

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Tanya1, Mar. 14, 2018

Great customer service, very polite and fast. Thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Raleigh Branch at Memphis, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Newcastle10 2019-08-20 22:13:48
Great customer service. I had a serious problem. Kim compled the paperwork and let me vent. That eving I seen the Monet was returned to my account.
Great customer service
Overall Rating
Waiting Time
Other Services
by eddiewhatup, Dec. 16, 2016

Brigette was very sweet made my day very helpful she was very conversational she should be commended

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Elm Hill Financial Center Branch at Nashville, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chef owner dailydish
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Dailydish, Jul. 28, 2015

Carrol and staff are the best!!! I have been with this bank for over 8 years and will never bank with another. They are pros w a personality!! Very accomidating and helpful with my business and personal needs and plans.With First Tennessee in Grassland right across the street from my Cafe it makes my banking very convenient but they couldbe a mile away and i would make the trip!! Keep it up FTBG!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Grassland Branch at Franklin, TN
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

What a great place to do business.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by tanyaradic, Jun. 15, 2015

My husband is a physician. We have purchased many houses both for residences and investments.  We found First Tennessee by a former client that gave First Tennessee thumbs up.  This was much better: faster, less paperwork, streamline business with the bank rather than a traditional mortgage company.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Green Hills Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Pleased
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BaconB, Sep. 15, 2014

I have always liked dealing with First Tennessee

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, State Of Franklin Branch at Johnson City, TN
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

First tTennessee Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by madaughter, Dec. 26, 2013

I rated this bank as poor because there isn't a lower rating. DO NOT GO TO THIS BANK. They made a mistake that cost my family member more than One Hundred and Five Thousand Dollars and they now refuse to discuss the issue with anyone. Can't believe it? I can prove it. The branch is irrelevant,stay away from this bank at all cost.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Madison-Avalon Financial Center at Memphis, TN
8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not helpful....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by whitney615, Oct. 17, 2013

I have been with First TN bank for about 3 years now...I went in for an auto loan which is a pretty exciting experience. After giving all my info..I was never called back to say if I was approved or denied..when I called to find out..they had no clue who I was..I got an awesome auto loan somewhere else. I also went in to try to cash a check for a client of mine who was with me. They denied us. Again..I went to another bank and they cashed it with no problems...it's sad that I have to go thru other banks and get denied by my own...I may switch soon!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Gallatin Branch at Gallatin, TN
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Experience
Overall Rating
by glennw79, Aug. 03, 2013

Bank Teller Samantha extremely polite and helpful.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Trinity Road Branch at Cordova, TN
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Teller does seem to realize whose money it really is
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by iskabibble, Jun. 09, 2013

After 11 years at the same branch and yet they never remembered my name or appeared to recognize me at all, I went in to make a sizable withdrawal. Rec'd a lecture from the idiot teller about how they might run out of money and I should give them notice. I know it's a tough concept but I'll say it slowly... it's...my...money...moron.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Farragut Branch at Knoxville, TN
5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by RetDODsecurity 2018-10-24 15:12:45
To Iskabibble obviously you live in a cave. Have you never heard of bank robberies? Branches only keep on hand amounts that records show are the average amounts used on a daily basis so if robbed it limits the amount lost. If they are going to need over that amount that exceeds the amount generally needed they when given notice are more than happy to have the extra on hand for you. No I don’t work for a bank just a person with a brain.
you have a nice branch but a big problem
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by abner49, Apr. 07, 2012

Kaytie Oldham, one of your tellers gives very good service but I have observed her boss Annette berate her in front of customers and staff. I don't think this is appropriate, otherwise the branch is very nice to deal with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, North 58 Branch at Chattanooga, TN
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

??
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by pncsucks, Mar. 03, 2012

In 2007, someone used my account and bought clothes online for about $400. I talked to the bank and they turned me away.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Madison-Avalon Financial Center at Memphis, TN
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Awesome Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by SHoverson, Jan. 18, 2012

I absolutely love First Tennessee Bank. Currently I have five accounts (getting ready to open another one). Nicole and everyone at Metrocenter are so kind and are always watching out for my best interest by advising me of new accounts that can benefit me both currently and in the future. Nicole has even called to remind me of accounts that I needed to open by a certain date to access a certain rate. She is fabulous and has literally helped me financially and guided me to a more secure future. FTB employees are really there to help the customer. They aren't the type of bank that only cares about profit and where customers are only a number. They know the true meaning of keeping a customer for life.
I wouldn't bank anywhere else and I truly mean that.


* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Metro Center Financial Center at Nashville, TN
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Branch Review
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Happy2behere, Aug. 10, 2011

I am not sure what bur the other reviewer was sitting on, but I have been banking with this branch for 3 years. Some of the nicest, most helpful people I have worked with. I have personal business as well as a non profit that I run through this branch, and they have been the BEST bank I have worked with in my 40 years of dealing with banks. I would highly recommend this staff and the services they provide. Excellent!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on First Horizon Bank, Bellevue Bank Branch at Nashville, TN
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst Bank Ever
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rloftonbrown, Aug. 20, 2010

This bank is horrific.  I complained to the regional manager and now they are closing our non profit accounts causing us an interruption in business with unncessary expenses for reprinting of checks and deposit slips.  No one would actively address the issues I am having.  This is the worst bank I have ever dealt with

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
14 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

Regions Bank, Spring Hill Columbia Pike Branch (0.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4934 Columbia Pike
Spring Hill, TN 37174
Fifth Third Bank, Spring Hill Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3008 Belshire Village Drive
Spring Hill, TN 37174
First Citizens National Bank, Spring Hill Financial Center Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
2035 Wall Street
Spring Hill, TN 37174
U.S. Bank, Spring Hill Walmart Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Retail Office
4959 Main Street
Spring Hill, TN 37174
Truist Bank, Spring Hill Village Branch (0.6 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4929 Main St
Spring Hill, TN 37174

More