Chemical Bank, Review

Chemical Bank, Review

Average rating based on 12 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
3
4 star:
3
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
5
Chem bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Norm58, Jul. 09, 2018

Decent bank

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Lake City Branch at Lake City, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Warren, Chemical Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by TomPeter, Apr. 01, 2018

Actually great place!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Warren Mi at Warren, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Allegan Chemical Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rice31, Dec. 22, 2017

I love going to this bank,the ladies are very nice and helpful.  I haven't had a long wait time either!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Allegan Branch at Allegan, MI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very disappointed with Chemical Bank in Charlevoix
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Gone, Apr. 10, 2017

I have Power of Attorney for my son, was told I needed different paperwork so I could cash his check.  Went back with the proper paperwork and all of a sudden they changed their policy and wouldn't cash his check.
I have had a mortage and other accounts with Chemical Bank since 2005.
I went over to 4Front Credit Union opened an account and they cashed my sons check.  I am in the process of moving all of my accounts to 4Front.  The funny thing is when I was opening my account the manager from Chemical Bank was doing his banking there.  Guess he doesn't have much faith in Chemical Bank either.
Every time I did business at Chemical Bank in Charlevoix the personnel isn't very friendly.  At 4Front the opposite, it was like I had banked there for years.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Charlevoix Branch at Charlevoix, MI
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Renee Norman
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rnorman, Dec. 05, 2014

This bank at Gun Lake is awesome.  They are so nice and friendly.  I've been at the one in Kentwood on Kalamazoo and they are slow and rude...Maybe the Kentwood one could spend a day at Gun Lake and learn how to treat the people that keep them in business.  Keep up the Great customer service at Gun Lake......

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Gun Lake Branch at Wayland, MI
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST BANK EVER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sarahv, Jan. 27, 2014

These people have lost full paychecks and all they can say is 'sorry'... DO NOT TRUST YOUR MONEY WITH THIS HORRIBLE BANKING INSTITUTION! We would never have chosen it, but our beloved bank Independent Bank was bought out and frankly we were just too lazy to switch. WE ARE DONE. Credit union, here we come!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Battle Creek Riverside at Battle Creek, MI
3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Friendly Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Reader, Jun. 03, 2013

For daily banking of household accounts, the Saugatuck Chemical staff is very friendly and efficient.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Saugatuck Branch at Saugatuck, MI
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Treated Badly at Chemical Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jjgj, May. 17, 2013

The bank is clean and fast. They treatcustomers badly, lecturing them because of an overdraft fee. Looking down at customers, making them feel stupid and making them beg for a favor. Lying to customers telling them that they are not allowed to refund overdraft fees unless it is the banks fault, which is a lie. Making them beg and almost cry to get their $30 back from a $1.00 overdraft is just unethical if you ask me!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Albion Office at Albion, MI
6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Chemical Bank in Evart Michigan is the worst ever!!!! Hate them!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by brandy89, Sep. 27, 2012

Where do i start!I have been doing bissness with Chemical Bank in Evart now for about 2 years. Sence the begining I have had nothing but trouble. I NEVER have any money because they make up things to charge me for and my account is always negitive hundreds of dallors. For example, I had overdrafted my account 0.70 cents and they had charged me four different overdraft fees. When I had confronted the teller about the problem she them agrued with me for thirty minutes and then said " oooooooo ok, I guess this is our fault " ...DAAAAAA. They do not know what they are doing! I swear over 80% of the times I try to use my card it is declimed because of something they charged me for. Yes, they always put the money back in my account, but they take there sweet time doing it. A few days in fact. That does not help me when I have bills that are do or need MY money for gas or food or other expensies. About a month ago I had revieved a letter in the mail stateing that someone had taken my debit card number and was using my card number illegely so there for they had sent me another card activated and all. However, the card number they said was stolen was not even my card number! So therefor I had disregarded the card and set it aside. Yesterday (about a month down the road) I had went to use my debit card and what do you know it was declined. So I made my way down to the bank to check my balance knowing that this was my first time using my card this week and no bills had been taken out so i figured I would have more then enough money to get grocerys. As i put my card into the reader I then relieze a message that had came up saying my card is no longer in use and would not give me the card back. So I was like ok I will go back home get the other card they had provided for me and everything will be fine. So about twenty minutes later there I was back at the bank checking this card balance and hopeing and praying my money was advaliable to me. When I had checked the balnce it said (to no surpirse) -151.29! Wow what a shocker! What did they charge me with this time???? I have been dealing with these promblems sence I had started my account. All the tellers know me by name and in fact fight with each other to see who will wait on me (it sounds funny but iv seen it happen)! I would rather send money orders my whole life and pay the fee of getting a money oder then to have free banking with them. I STRONGLY do not recomend this bank to my worst rival. If there was a negitive star button I would push it. I believe giving them a one stare rating is too much. I finally am going to do tomarrow what I should have done two years ago and close my account! I am very excited for this day its going to be nice to actruly have MY MONEY that I earned when I need to. Worry free banking from here on out. P.S. if you choose to do banking through Chemical Bank make sure you keep everyone of your deposit recipts! They use to get me alot with the hole "You never deposited this money I need a recept". I have gotten screwed out of hole paychecks because they failed to put my deposit into there sytem. I have learned to keep all my recipts no matter how old there find a way to make your check there check! They sure are greedy!!!!!!!!!!!   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Evart Branch at Evart, MI
4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by terrible1, May. 10, 2011

I will never use this bank again. I signed papers to lock in a interest rate to purchase land and Michael Yates decided that the signed paper didn't matter anymore and the interest rate went up! Also we were told that we had to have 15% down on our loan and then he decided to tell us 3 days before closing that we needed 20% down. Not happy with the handling of any part of our situation!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Holland South Branch at Holland, MI
6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

stay away from Chemical Bank and Mike Stouhaurer.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by kowerduck, Jan. 24, 2011

This is possibly the worst mortgage bank ever!!Mike Strouhauer has done a terrible job handeling my daughters mortgage. Mike has promised 6 different closing dates and all were postponed.. due to his neglegence. He even lied to on the day the finally did close. The title company actually had to make several calls to get the proper signatures to close the loan...or so we thought. now, today 7 months after the oroiginal close date, my daughter was summoned back to the title office to sign more paperwork Mike failed to provide to close. he even bailed out on closing day due to a "scheduling conflict". The conflict was he knew the loan was not complete and he left the 2 21 year olds to fend for themselves. is this the way you want to be treated in a home purchase? i know i will still clear of this bank FOREVER.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Allegan Branch at Allegan, MI
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

mr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by jaed, Jan. 03, 2011

thanks

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Chemical Bank, Coloma Branch at Coloma, MI
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, Shoenherr 23 Mile Branch (0.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
13436 23 Mile Rd
Utica, MI 48315
Bank of America, 23 Mile/Schoenherr Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
13750 23 Mile Road
Utica, MI 48315
Flagstar Bank, FSB, Shelby Township Branch (1.0 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50891 Sabrina Drive
Utica, MI 48315
JPMorgan Chase Bank, Van Dyke 23 Mile Road Branch (1.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
50920 Van Dyke Road
Utica, MI 48317
Bank of England, Mile Branch (1.2 miles)
Limited Service Loan Production Office
14061 23 Mile Road, Unit C
Utica, MI 48315

More