Central National Bank, Review

Central National Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
0
1 star:
4
Very concerned customer service has gone down hill RAPIDLY!!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Squeekydiamond, Jul. 27, 2018

Have banked there 8 years now. Customer service has gone down hill rapidly in the past two years. They can’t keep staff and the staff they do have as tellers continually make errors.   BE CAREFUL—check your receipts and account numbers and don’t expect the hometown service that we use to get!!  You are not valued as a customer and your money means nothing to them no matter how much you invest.   They have become a BIG BUSINESS bank not for the home town patron!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Central National Bank, Hesston Branch at Hesston, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

I feel like they have my back
Overall Rating
by GypsyEats, Jan. 18, 2018

I am a business owner with a business checking account at this Central National Bank location. Many times they have been there for me and my business when needed many times. I would not be here without their support.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Central National Bank, Topeka Wal-Mart Branch at Topeka, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank and Great service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Smooney, May. 18, 2017

I like Central National bank.  This branch is very friendly and knowledgeable. There is not usually much of a wait when we stop in.  Thank you Central National bank for your great customer service.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Central National Bank, Lawrence Wal-Mart Branch at Lawrence, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

WORST BANK EVER
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by BOOK, Jun. 20, 2014

I would check my account online after all my transactions were debited, I'd have $300 dollars left. The very next day I would check online again and see old transactions that had the day before been debited, all shuffled around so that somehow I was over my balance. They also charged an overdraft fee when it showed $.50 left in my account. Also, they've charged overdraft fees before I was even overdrawn. When you call to ask them why these things happen, they can never explain them. They are crooked. DO NOT bank with them. I am going back to Arvest. I've never had a problem with any other bank before in my life.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Central National Bank, Central National Bank at Junction City, KS
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Blaise123 2019-10-01 12:13:39
There are lawsuits against what they're doing.  It is illegal.
Employees have mob like attitude!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by yepitsme, Jan. 23, 2014

Have never had such a poor customer service from any bank in my life. Bank retaliated against me the customer by stating they were closing my account without my permission becuase of their lack of ability to provide answers to their customers. Was told that they have made the decision because they are not meeting my needs as customer. When my only need was to have a fee  that they could not explain credited back. Yes account is a second chance account but that does not make me a criminal....you get the impression that you dont matter as a customer. Was told by branch managers boss that his employee has the right to close my account today and mail me a cashiers check if he wants. Lmao never again will I bank with them in life please spead the word and put this central mob to shame.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by HonestAndTrue2 2015-04-23 12:12:39
If you value your credit score - DO NOT USE THIS BANK!  They post mailed in payments to your account whenever they want.  They do have a MOB like attitude, I have never been treated so badly.  We recently sold our house and now they have held a insurance check from a storm for almost a year, and NOW have decided that they want an inspection of the repairs before they will release the title off the house! Although, we have had a complete home inspection from the sale of the home, they will not accept it! Wow!  They are out of control and like to be in control!  Beware!
business owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by criminal, Apr. 13, 2012

it doesnt matter how long youve bank there orif you pay them many thousands of dollars interest a year. you will be considered a criminal when you walk in. they cant even keep good employees

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Central National Bank, Hesston Branch at Hesston, KS
9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by yepitsme 2014-01-23 17:19:55
I completely agree I asked how tranactions post to the account trying to understand why an overdraft fee had applied. The branch manager could not explain and the call did not end so great. Went to talk to a different manager and was met in an office by the manager that couldnt explain things. Left without saying anything and called his boss. For his boss to tell me that they have made the decision to close my account because they are not meeting my banking needs. Lmao Bank of America will forever have my business. CENTRAL NATIONAL BANK IS THE WORST BANK EVER.

Banks Nearby

The Halstead Bank, Halstead Drive-In Branch (0.2 miles)
Limited Service Facility Office
329 Main Street
Halstead, KS 67056
The Halstead Bank (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
314 Main Street
Halstead, KS 67056
Legacy Bank, Sedgwick Branch (7.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
514 N Commercial Avenue
Sedgwick, KS 67135

More