Capital One, Review

Capital One, Review

Average rating based on 52 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
8
4 star:
1
3 star:
0
2 star:
2
1 star:
41
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3
terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by semaj, Nov. 04, 2019

the manager, a rather portly african american man was nasty. Told me he did not have to give his name to me! I did not have my glasses and could not see his name. I am calling my son and taking our our savings of just over 100K and going across the street to Ccitibank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Buhre Ave Branch at Bronx, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Dr
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Drtmi, Sep. 06, 2019

I closed out my CD, they gave the wrong amount. The amount more than double the amount.
Later they called me, initially blamed me for not know the due amount. Later the branch manager called back.
He requested me to write a check, which I did as my parents taught better.
But I personally think , people need to carefully doing any business with that Bank.
Their customer service is similar street.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Richmond Hill Branch at Richmond Hill, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

The rude manager at this branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Andrada, Sep. 04, 2019

I was there in my lunch time to deposit cash. I stand on line (4 people in front of me) for 10 minutes and no move. Only one window open with 2 tellers who were talking and laughing, trying to do a transactions for the customer in front of them. Due to the heavy air/smell, I felt sick and I got out for some clean air, for 5 minutes. Coming back, the line was longer, same people, one left and 3 added. I got again on line and waiting again, I saw on my right side a man in an office sitting at the desk and doing nothing. I asked : Please, do you have a manager?
The man responded: I am. He got up and approached me. I explained t I am in my lunch time, I am trying to make a deposit and it was taking too long. Can he help,I asked.
He said that he doesn't have more tellers the ones working together are in training and invited me outside to use the ATM (the machine was on the street).  I refused due to the fact that a month ago I deposited a ck at that ATM and was read incorrectly, $20 short.
I insisted to help those people waiting, in a very polite manner,but he asked me to leave the premises.  I agreed if he will provide his name, but he refused, went back to his office and called another teller from the basement. He closed his door and we started to move, with the new person was shorter the waiting time. I was there in total for 23 minutes and when I left, I opened his door and asked for his card. He just wrote the name on as small piece of paper and handle it to me: Charlie Caruso. The branch is located on 57th Street and 6th avenue.
I would like to mention that i am an old customer at Capital One, I love the bank but I was doing business for few good years at another branch on Third Avenue where I loved the staff. They were very nice and never had an issue.
I consider this manager's behavior inappropriate, rude, arrogant and aggressive.
Thank you for listening.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, West 57th Street Branch at New York, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor customer service!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by 77356, Dec. 24, 2018

I went in to the Conroe location after calling Saturday morning to get some information on the interest rates for savings accounts. I was told by the lady that answered the phone, that someone would call me back that could answer my questions. That never happened!
 Upon arriving at the bank on the following Monday, the teller told me I needed to talk with a personal banker. So I sat there for fifty minutes while one of the personal bankers helped another customer. Of the fifty minutes she probably spent twenty minutes talking about her child, pregnancy, etc.. It wasn't like the other people that were waiting had anything better to do...
 Finally when she got to me, she sad she couldn't give me any information about FDIC coverage, that she was there for tech support, and that I should go online and research the FDIC website myself. When I asked to speak to a manager, she told me the manager was out on maternity leave, but she could have a manager from another location give me a call. They didn't return my first call, what would make me think they would call the second time.
 I have actually had an account there for years, but usually go to another location due to the incredibly poor management and customer service I have received at this location.....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Conroe Branch at Conroe, TX
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

dr.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by daveandrichie, Apr. 04, 2017

They have cut back on all services.  This bank used to help in every way possible.  Each time I go in another service is cut back.  The loss of notary service has cost be over $100 alone.  I miss the old Capitol one with its incredible service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Central Mall Branch at Texarkana, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NoahsMommy, Aug. 19, 2016

Everyone is always so nice and bubbly great customer service skills.
Very fast bankers, very nice attitudes and always with a perfect smile.
I have the app but prefer to come in because the service is great here.
Capital one great bank but this branch is the Best  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Pelham Parkway Branch at Bronx, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

STELLAR SERVICE AND EXPERTISE!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KTee, Jan. 03, 2016

Recently, my family moved to Georgetown, Texas from Germantown, Maryland where we had only wonderful experiences during our many years relationship with a banking institution that has no branches in Texas. So it was with great reluctance and hesitancy that we moved all of our accounts to the unknown to us, except in name recognition, Capital One Bank!
However, because of our initiation into becoming Capital One Banking clients was with KAIDIS NEWTON, of the Williams Drive, Georgetown, Texas branch, who possesses a calming, warm demeanor, straightforward communications style, and listened thoughtfully to us as we communicated our concerns and questions, we did a complete turnaround from being those previously hesitant reluctant participants into feeling great relief that we would be banking with such thoughtful intelligent articulate banking professionals such as KAIDIS NEWTON!
We have since met the Williams Drive, Georgetown, Texas branch manager, Jorge Gonzalez, who also is an exceptionally articulate and poised banking professional! Mr. Gonzalez communicates brilliantly about Capital One's products and services. We are very impressed  that Capital One has the business savvy and high standards, to have representing their institution's mission, products and services that the superlatively professional JORGE GONZALEZ and KAIDIS NEWTON executes in Capital One's behalf!


* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Customer service is the best!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ProudMimi, Jul. 08, 2015

Very friendly staff that calls you by name and that will go above and beyond to meet your banking needs!  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Collins Blvd Branch at Covington, LA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great customer service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Loyalcustomer2015, May. 20, 2015

People who complain about this location service are most likely has issues or problems with themselves!! You look at yourself first before you are writing idiotic comments. Everything starts with yourself.
I like all capital one locations. No matter you are black or Hispanic or white we are all people .....

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Braker & Stonelake Branch at Austin, TX
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible customers service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HorribleService01, Nov. 19, 2014

Horrible customers service, manager and teller are very discriminatory towards the Hispanics, although they are Hispanics themselves. I was asked for my social security number just to deposit to my banking account. I asked why was that needed, she gave me mean face and told me she was only doing her job. I told her that I was not requesting for any funds back and that She did not need my SS#. I would like not to return to this branch, but the others are a out of my way. I am going to find their superiors and complain about their nasty behavior.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, West 34th at Houston, TX
9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by pmellowd 2017-03-21 23:06:12
This is silly. The teller only asks for you ss# to look up your account if you don't know or have you account number and there are duplicate names. She has to find some way of deciphering you from the rest of the clients with the same name. If you enter the social, it only pulls up your name. This client need to get a grip and remember to bring their account number when they come to the bank. Duh.
bad experience, yet again
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by dontgototraville, Aug. 14, 2014

Over the years, I've had several bad experiences with the employees at this bank. In fact, every bad bank experience I've had has occurred at this branch. While I do occasionally interact with an amiable teller, I often encounter rude employees, who do not understand how to treat a customer with respect. After waiting for half an hour to be helped (I was the only customer there...) , I was made to feel as if I was at fault for coming into the bank for assistance and was told several times by two different employees that I should have called the customer service number instead. Sorry for being in the neighborhood and asking one of your employees to assist a customer in person. This is nothing new, so I guess it is my fault for making the mistake to come here in the first place. I have been given a hard time by tellers in the past over literally nothing and made to feel stupid for not being an expert concerning the nuances of banking. Instead of explaining the situation to a customer in a pleasant manner, employees here seem to gravitate towards curt and demeaning responses. Save yourself the trouble and drive down the street to the capital one in muddy branch. They actually know how to interact with people over there.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Traville Village Center Branch at Rockville, MD
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

nasty manager
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by mccb, Jul. 17, 2014

I went there to reopen my acc the manager was so rude and disrespectful,,im loking for anothr bank her name is Sheina pak

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 34th & 5th Branch at New York, NY
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Watch Yourselves
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bob4, Apr. 18, 2014

Poor back office support, careless staff, horrible systems the worst managers ever. This bank if the worst bank to do business with.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Avenue U 16th Street Branch at Brooklyn, NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

They don't care
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sugarcane, Mar. 27, 2014

I Just opened my account here a few months ago and I think I may have made a big mistake. Bankers are mostly concerned with obtaining you as a customer, but don't really care about keeping you as one. I called the king street branch in Alexandria VA when the branch manager was on vacation, and some other branch manager was covering. This was the week of March 25 2014. I had an issue with my account and need to speak with the manager. The teller I spoke with told me that he was busy and they I should call the 1800 number. I told her I tried that already but I was told to call the branch. She then told me to leave my info and he'll give me a call back. Mind you, it's been a week now and I've heard from nobody! Livid,I called the 1800 number again and demanded to be helped and luckily go the help I needed. But I'm still upset at how careless the branch employees were. Don't rush to open your accounts here. You'll only be a number to them!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bradlee Shopping Center Branch at Alexandria, VA
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Very Incompetent Staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by bankguy, Mar. 11, 2014

The branch seems to have undergone a change of manager and the service has rapidly declined. The staff does not know, nor care to know how transfers are done, and in last 3 months, I have not had a single transfer occur without at least 2 visits and delay in transfer.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, East Windsor Branch at Hightstown, NJ
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by LZ2017 2016-08-16 08:46:20
Horrible bank gives a cahiers check that is valid and then the branch is closed down permanently. Cant even find who is the regional manager over this bank. There service is horrible. Thats why its closed down.
Service continues to decline
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by PlazaMercadoCustomer, Dec. 03, 2013

Since CapitalOne took over, service has continued to decline at this bank. I don't need a greeter, I need a teller to wait on me. They took their change machine out so now I have to drive to another branch. They remodeled and made it worse. I have done all banking there for 15+ years, have several large accounts there and after spending months going through their home equity loan application process which as so bad it is comical, I was told in one letter I was approved and then told I was denied. I am shopping for a better bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, 2215 Bel Pre Rd Branch at Silver Spring, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Terrible Bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by alexis7092, Nov. 19, 2013

I made an ATM Deposit and the atm broke while it had my checks.  It said to call the bank.  I was at the bank atm so I called and the manager came out.  Said the atm machine was not theirs.  So he had to call the owner of the atm and will mail me a copy of my deposit.  I called the next day and nothing to please check back later.  I keep on calling daily and a week later they said I have to make a deposit claim.  And that they will mail me a form to make it.  And it will take the least 10 days.  I haven't received that for yet but a call today to mention the 11 checks I deposit from whom and the $ amount of each.  I am so frustrated and not very happy.  My money will go else where but here after all this is cleared up.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Bandera & 410 Branch at San Antonio, TX
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

worst service ever.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by edoardo93, Oct. 31, 2013

Today 10/30/13 I went there to change my coins, I go there every 2 months, and as soon as I was at the counter with my receipt the lady asked if I had an id i asked what for she told me I needed an id to get "my" money I said I that from all the years that I have gone there I have never been asked for an id, she asked me what was the name of the person who changed my receipt last time I told her I did not remember because how could I, i only went there every 2 months, so she said she could not change it I didn't show her an id, so I asked her for my receipt back and said that i would be back tomorrow because I had to go to work, she said no it has to be redeemed today, so I said I only have my boa card as id at that moment, she said no so I told her to keep the money because she didn't seem willing to help in any way plus I could not go back home I had a taxi waiting outside and I had to go to work, I will never open an account the or recommend it to any family or friends, and neither will I ever be back there to change my coins.

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beltsville Branch at Beltsville, MD
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

bad service ever , i ll close my business account , no more this branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by albert0226, Oct. 08, 2013

to see customer service be prepare to stay 1 hour at less and more , manage don't care customer or don't try to resolve any inconveniences.
she don't care anything
I made couples wire transfer and after I leave the branch next day they call me and tell me they forget make the wire. I got fees too from the company for not do this wire n time. finally this branch is suppose to take 0 star or negative feedback.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Wyckoff Avenue Branch at Brooklyn, NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Horrible branch
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Edwardwill, Sep. 26, 2013

There were three tellers and two of them were not assisting customers, and the Spanish manager was horrible. Bad management, they need to re-staff the bank. I live close to this bank, but with this horrible service. I have to commute to different capital one bank or they need new manager to fix this. Horrible, just horrible

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Capital One, Beacon Mall Branch at Alexandria, VA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 3

Banks Nearby

Wells Fargo Bank, Herndon Junction Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
47040 Community Plaza
Sterling, VA 20164
PNC Bank, Sterling Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
47030 Community Plaza
Sterling, VA 20164
Sandy Spring Bank, Sterling Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
46901 Cedar Lakes Plaza
Sterling, VA 20164
Wells Fargo Bank, Cascades Overlook Branch (1.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
21361 Epicerie Plaza
Sterling, VA 20164
Wells Fargo Bank, Va Loudoun County 1 Branch (1.4 miles)
Limited Service Mobile Office
21200 Campus Drive
Sterling, VA 20164

More