Bank OZK, Review

Bank OZK, Review

Average rating based on 13 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
9
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
3
Bank OZK Winston-Salem
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by WSpro, Aug. 30, 2019

Bank OZK deserves an opportunity if you are looking for a bank offering genuine service with caring and compassionate bankers.
Try them, you won’t be disappointed.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Winston Salem Branch at Winston Salem, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bluemountain
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Bluemountain, Jan. 07, 2019

Friendly staff.  Go the extra mile to accommodate my needs.  They don’t push services on you as soon as you walk into the lobby like some banks do.  I have 3 personal and 1 business account here for over 6 years.  Very happy.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Forest City Branch at Forest City, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Avoid this branch unless you want headaches
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by erg123, Jul. 30, 2018

While I have nothing against Bank of the Ozarks itself, a lot of the staff at this branch are rude, incompetent, and it seems that almost every time I try to do traditional bank business (cashing checks, deposits, etc.) there's always a problem of some kind.  Horrible management and customer service!

Also, their on-site notary has also been told as per bank policy that they cannot notarize certain types of documents.  This is against the code of conduct of a notary as they are public servants of the people who are in place to deter fraud.  If there is no fraud, there should be no problems signing documents as a notary since it's their job!!!  

I will be taking my business to a local credit union instead!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Cramerton Branch at Belmont, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Overall Customer Service of any Bank I've Ever Done Business With
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Atarah, May. 07, 2018

This bank has the best, most helpful and courteous customer service I have ever encountered in a bank, any bank! The tellers and staff especially the Branch Mgr. Tracy Beckwith are all awesome and definitely show they care about you. Treat you respectfully, courteosly and professionally. Very happy to do my banking at Bank of the Ozarks at this location.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Hot Springs Albert Pike Branch at Hot Springs National Park, AR
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

home owner
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by NewYorkCity, Mar. 06, 2017

The manager, Mary Ann and her staff have gone the extra mile for me when I had a problem.   They are always helpful and just super nice people and very professional.  They are the best!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Bradenton Main Branch at Bradenton, FL
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Love this bank
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by HAPPYGIRL1981, Jan. 31, 2017

A great bank with personal attention.  They are more like family.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Clinton Branch at Clinton, AR
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Poor service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by thegoodielady, May. 27, 2015

My father passed and I went in to settle his loan. HORRIBLE doesn't discribe how we were treated. My poor mother is greiving the loss of her husband and wanted to pay any bills he owed. They showed no compasion and acted like they didn't want payment. Very very rude.... We will never do business with them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Geneva Branch at Geneva, AL
16 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Maumelle Bank of the Ozarks
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Iuvshoes, Oct. 05, 2013

When you walk into the branch you feel special.  The staff always ask me about my family and how I am doing.  They smile and call me by name.  Not another number.  I tell everyone about this bank.   

   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Maumelle Branch at Maumelle, AR
12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Bank
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by dko58, May. 04, 2013

I just opened an account with the branch in BV Highlands.  I have banked at another bank in the area for over 10 years. We opened a business in the Highlands and this bank who I did not have an account with came several times just to welcome us to the area.  They always have been very kind and friendly.  My bank who is just down the road had never come in to welcome us.  So yes, customer service is GREAT.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Bella Vista Highlands Branch at Bella Vista, AR
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of the Ozarks Maumelle
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by YourFriend, Apr. 23, 2013

I have several different banks to compare with and the Maumelle Bank of the Ozarks goes beyond customer service.  When they say you have a friend here they mean it.  Keep up the good work.   

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Maumelle Branch at Maumelle, AR
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

tao
Overall Rating
by patches, Jan. 24, 2012

Worst bank I have ever dealt with. Management and customer is the worst

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Newnan Downtown Branch at Newnan, GA
3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by Ryhchygirl 2013-09-04 08:32:49
I agree with you, my brother banks with them in Valdosta Ga, he is visitng me in Florida. I took him to the ATM machine and his bank (Ozarks) charges a $5.00 Fee. I never heard of a real bank charging you that much, this is more than a pre-paid card.A tragic rip off. No wonder they are so friendly.
As a former employee....
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by FormerEmployee, Oct. 10, 2011

I am a customer of this bank but I also used to be an employee at this branch. This place has the highest turnover rate I've ever seen. A couple reasons I will not go into much detail is the management was very disrespectful and controlling of everyone. Secondly, I was being paid the same amount 'with' a college degree as someone who didn't have one. That doesn't make sense. If they would spend time trying to make their current employees happy, they wouldn't have to spend SO much on training new people constantly. Bank of the Ozarks- ask your employees why they aren't happy and why they left the company.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Chenal Parkway Branch at Little Rock, AR
6 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Good personal service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
by orthodoc, May. 06, 2011

They take good care of me at the Webster. Van Buren site.  Could be my officer, Clarke Moore.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank OZK, Van Buren Main St Branch at Van Buren, AR
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Banks Nearby

PNC Bank, Cleveland Federal Branch (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
131 North Lafayette Street
Shelby, NC 28150
Wells Fargo Bank, Shelby Main Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
231 South Washington Street
Shelby, NC 28150
HomeTrust Bank, Shelby Main Office (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
224 East Warren Street
Shelby, NC 28150
Fifth Third Bank, Shelby Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
316 South Lafayette Street
Shelby, NC 28150
The Fidelity Bank, Shelby Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
331 South Lafayette Street
Shelby, NC 28150

More