Bank of South Texas, History

The following are major historical events for Bank of South Texas, including mergers and acquisitions.

1986-07-08Institution established: Original name:Hebbronville State Bank
2003-07-11Acquired State Bank of Kingsville (2412) in KINGSVILLE, TX
2006-05-01Changed name to Bank of South Texas
2006-11-13Moved bank headquarters from HEBBRONVILLE, TX to MCALLEN, TX