Bank of England, Review

Bank of England, Review

Average rating stars based on 8 reviews
stars Interest Rate and Cost
stars Office Environment & Staff
stars Waiting Time
stars Other Services
5 star:
5
4 star:
0
3 star:
0
2 star:
1
1 star:
2
Excellent Experience and Excellent Customer Service
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by shawndonnelly4, Aug. 17, 2021

Mark was fantastic from start to finish. This being our 2nd time buying we were prepared for how hectic this process could be and after an awful experience with a different lender we found Mark while trying to buy our 2nd home and could not have been happier. Mark helped us to navigate a unique situation and answered all our questions along the way all while easing our concern and taking the time to explain things thoroughly through every step. I can’t imagine using anyone but Mark going forward and would recommend him to anyone looking.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Bank Of England Mortgage at Boston, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank of England Mortgage 2019
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by Randallark1, Apr. 23, 2019

Bringing 21st century banking to Jackson TN

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Bank Of England Mortgage at Jackson, TN
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

VA IRRRL failure
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by borrowerbeware, Jan. 10, 2015

My credit was pulled after text messages and verbal promises were made to my significant other by the loan officer that he would not pull my credit until authorized them to. I never received my good faith estimate, he even never called or emailed me after my significant other repeatedly requested for the loan officer to talk to me instead of them. Horrible service, unethical business practices and multiple failures to follow federal lending and disclosure requirements.

* this review was made on Bank of England, Eng Lending at Charlotte, NC
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Raul Huerta
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 5star Waiting Time
 5star Other Services
by raulhuerta, Mar. 27, 2014

I worked with Bank of England in Brookfield, WI to refinance my home and get cash out to fix my roof.  The experience was wonderful.  The staff was great to work with and always kept me informed of what was going on with my loan.  I would highly recommend talking to Bank of England for your mortgage needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Eng Lending at Brookfield, WI
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Not good place
 1star Overall Rating
 1star Interest Rate and Cost
 1star Office Environment & Staff
 1star Waiting Time
 1star Other Services
by Bobbobbob, Mar. 02, 2014

They ran my credit illegally, with out my signature. They will do the same to you. Never use this place. Jacob was the loan officer. They put a pull on credit then they are too busy to work with you, and my credit was pretty good.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Eng Lending at Brookfield, WI
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Best Refinance
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Waiting Time
by hpfam6, Dec. 28, 2012

We recently refinanced with Brent out of the Colorado office.  It was great!  Great rate, great loan, and fast closing.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Eng Lending at Irvine, CA
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

New Homeowner
 5star Overall Rating
 5star Interest Rate and Cost
 5star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by Rider, Dec. 05, 2012

I will refer my friends and family to use their services. They were helpful in leading me down the right path so I could obtain financing at a preferred rate. My credit has never been better!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Eng Lending at Mission Viejo, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Mr Chau Som Nang
 2star Overall Rating
 3star Interest Rate and Cost
 3star Office Environment & Staff
 4star Waiting Time
 3star Other Services
by BNKSYT, Jun. 05, 2012

I have seen your program about checking saving telepc net, so I want use them serve to my need in this time

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of England, Bank Of England at England, AR
4 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by frustrated430 2013-10-16 16:02:13
Very difficult to deal with.
Repeated requests for same or similar information
Expect the client to have business software and extensive computer knowledge
Constantly apologizing for flippant responses and then saying that that wasn't what they meant.
Lots of promises....but believe me, the customer is their very last concern.

Banks Nearby

First Horizon Bank, PULASKI HEIGHTS BRANCH (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5800 R Street
Little Rock, AR 72207
Bank of America, FOREST HEIGHTS BRANCH (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6001 Kavanaugh
Little Rock, AR 72207
Regions Bank, HEIGHTS LITTLE ROCK BRANCH (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
6001 R Street
Little Rock, AR 72207
First Security Bank, LITTLE ROCK HEIGHTS BRANCH (0.1 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
5600 Kavanaugh Drive
Little Rock, AR 72207
Relyance Bank, HEIGHTS OFFICE (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1801 N. Fillmore Street
Little Rock, AR 72207

More