Bank of Colorado, History

The following are a list of major historical events for Bank of Colorado, including mergers and acquisitions.

1900-01-01Institution established: Original name:The Fort Lupton State Bank
1987-10-08Changed name to The First Security Bank
1987-10-08Acquired The First National Bank of Brush (2998) in BRUSH, CO
1989-08-24Acquired Farmers State Bank of Yuma (10417) in YUMA, CO
1998-06-29Changed name to Bank of Colorado
1998-12-19Acquired Bank of Colorado-Front Range (3062) in WINDSOR, CO
2000-01-21Acquired The Burns National Bank of Durango (3015) in DURANGO, CO
2001-09-19Moved bank headquarters from FORT LUPTON, CO to FORT COLLINS, CO
2004-07-01Acquired First National Bank of Colorado Springs (23760) in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
2004-09-01Changed institution class to INSURED COMMERCIAL BANKS, STATE, NOT MEMBERS OF THE FRS
2005-03-12Acquired Western Bank (21467) in GALLUP, NM
2015-02-02Acquired MontroseBank (90528) in MONTROSE, CO