Bank of America, Review

Bank of America, Review

Average rating based on 294 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
76
4 star:
4
3 star:
6
2 star:
16
1 star:
192
| Next Page >     Page 1 of 15
Worst customer service to obtsin
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Liz1, Nov. 14, 2019

Once u get help they are nice BUT to get to a customer service representative is hell, if u call branch they don't answer, u get recorder that they are busy w other customers the recorder gave u other banking options via automatic system only,  and if those don't apply to u and u don't pick one option the recorder says goodbye, no if u like to keep holding or a call back option. I just called to be courteous and cancel my 1pm appt. Bec. Yesterday would have been an hour wait to see a cust. Reo. Bank of America shame on you such a large bank, I will stick to my Wells Fargo w short lines and no wait or reasonable wait to see a cust Serv rep. My mother is the one that is a bank of America customer, I will NEVER, each time I go there for or w my mother it is the same for YEARS.Time they learn something from their reviews, DAH!!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Clermont Branch at Clermont, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extraordinary Customer Service!!! TY!
Overall Rating
by gpcdds, Nov. 02, 2019

We walked into a BofA branch in NSB FL today, and couldn't have been happier.  We are not FL residents but required a notary and other banking & were met with a smiling face and great service.  Louise the bank services manager sat us down and took care of everything and did it with efficiency, speed and great conversation.  We will be back!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, New Smyrna Beach West Branch at New Smyrna Beach, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great staff like Victor
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Abby152893, Sep. 23, 2019

Great service exellent staff and workers. I just walked in an someone was already avaliable and ready. His name was Victor and he was helpful in every way even showed me things I didn't know I had on my bank. Would definitely come back.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Co-Op City Branch at Bronx, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bad bank final straw moving account
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
by dmarzilli, Sep. 07, 2019

Went to bank today stuck in traffic due to road work.  Got to bank at 1 minute before 1pm.  Another customer and i were within 3ft of the door. We see a guy rushing to the door and locks the door.  He says were closed.   Told him we were stuck in traffic due to the road work on Moraga way he didn't care.  I look at the clock on the outside of the building  it says 2 minutes to 1pm.  I get back in my car and the radio announces its 1pm.  I guess the bank can't tell time. Been a customer for 20 years.  No more soon as Chase opens across the street I,m moving my account.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Moraga Branch at Moraga, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by AmazingU 2019-11-14 18:14:43
You sound super entitled. If there was road work, you should have left earlier.
Too busy for customers
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Customer2121, Sep. 05, 2019

Employees at this branch are too busy to answer the phone on a Thursday afternoon when Google tells me it's their least busy time. I rang for 10 minutes and no one ever picked up. My 83 year old mother told an associate (salesman) that she had cancelled their credit card and he strong armed her into getting another one. Apparently, they aren't too busy to scam the elderly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Tyrone Branch at Saint Petersburg, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Worst experience
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Upsetpatron, Sep. 04, 2019

Waited in line for over 40mins. Asked bank rep at front desk if they could provide an additional teller to assist the 2 tellers already assisting patrons. Bank rep stated that they only have 2 tellers available. Mean while they have other bank employees just standing around laughing and basically twiddling their thumbs. The line keeps keeps getting longer,  practically out the door and nobody cares. This is not the first time I have had this experience at this location. Such a digrace, I will definitely be looking elsewhere for my banking needs.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 1 - 3 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Country Walk Plaza Branch at Miami, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Great Customer Service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Jacqueline2019, Aug. 01, 2019

I went into this branch and was very impressed with the great customer service and happy employees.  Always have a smile on their faces and very knowledgeable about their transactions.   Thank you for making my day and completely satisfying my needs during my visit.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Pleasant Hill Branch at Pleasant Hill, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by shick, Jul. 22, 2019

BofA makes everything more difficult than any other bank I've dealt with. Paperwork, bureaucracy, unnecessary requirements, more steps and forms than anyone else. Things I can do online or on the phone at other banks, I have to do in person with notarized forms here.
Closing all accounts, going elsewhere.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Woodmoor - Four Corners Branch at Silver Spring, MD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

misinformation customer service representative uninformed.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by srina, Jul. 19, 2019

I have had an account with Bank of America for over 20 years.  I always recommended it to family and friends, and rated it “10” on customer service surveys.  NEVER AGAIN!
 
Bank of America froze my account without warning.  I was overseas at the time visiting Isaac Here’s, my autistic son who lives in a hostel in Israel.  Both my son and my daughter, Sarina Heres, are on my account.  My daughter went to a Bank of America branch in Lawrence, New York with a notarized Power of Attorney to act on my behalf.  Bank of America refused to accept the Power of Attorney.
 
For over 3 hours on Thursday, July 11, 2019, I called overseas to the United States to find out why my account was frozen.  I was transferred from clerk to clerk, each one contradicting what the previous one said to me.  It seems that my account was frozen because my son did not use his debit card.  However, I use mine all the time!  
 
I was told by the Lawrence branch representative that my son and I must immediately return to the United States within the next 4 days, by Monday, July 15, in order to remove my son’s name from my account.  I explained that neither of us could return to the States within such a short period of time on such short notice.  The cost to fly to New York on such short notice would be over $1,000 per ticket.  I am a widow and senior citizen.  I do not have the money for such an expense.  Furthermore, if my account is frozen, then I could not charge the tickets.  I was then given 2 extra days to arrive in the by July 17, or my account would no longer be frozen, but closed!
 
I was then transferred to a bank representative in Dallas, Texas who agreed to speak to my son over the phone once he provided answers to personal questions and confirmed that he agreed to be removed from my account.  After being satisfied with my son’s responses, the Dallas bank representative transferred me to a customer service representative to activate my account and remove my son’s name from it.
 
Not only did the guy in customer service tell me it was impossible to do, but he said the account would be closed on July 15 if we did not arrive at the bank before then.  He insulted me and practically called me a liar, saying I had not spoken to anyone in Bank of America representative in Dallas.  The Dallas representative is the one who transferred me to this guy!
 
I asked for a supervisor, and after another long wait, I was finally connected.  She apologized and was very surprised by the demand to fly back to the United States by July 15.  She said she would deal with the matter and unfreeze the account.
 
I thank the supervisor who resolved the matter, however I feel compelled to write this letter of complaint against your other employees.  I have never been treated so rudely before.  Customer Service should mean giving service to customers, not mistreating them, giving them false information, or practically calling them a liar.
 
This entire experience has soured my prior favorable impressions of Bank of America.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Lawrence-Cedarhurst Branch at Lawrence, NY
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

1 comment. Add a comment

by kphilliard 2019-08-31 08:31:16
I am experiencing so much of what this lady who went to Israel has.  Different customer service reps saying different things.  I cannot tell you how upsetting this is!
NO service. Caught them LYING1
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Reinbergs, May. 25, 2019

My ATM card was compromised so I drove over to report it and get a temporary card to pay my bills today. Skyline said the single rep was tied up all day.  They suggested I go to Bell Tower shops or North Fort Myers, their only other locations open on Saturday. Drove to Bell Tower shops. There they said the single rep was tied up. I asked them to call North Ft. Myers. They went to back room came back and said they set it up and my waiting period there would be 20 min. Drove to North Ft. Myers. They said nobody had called called them about me and the waiting period would be 2 hrs. which was past closing. One of the last two were obviously giving me a bold faced lie. I wasted more than 2 hours driving to all these locations and near 60 miles. I want to sue them for any late fees and credit problems incurred by their avoidance to provide a temporary card. They all tell me they are terribly backed up on Saturdays and I could see the long lines. It is obvious that not only local management but corporate management have decided to deny service to customers by not having adequate staff working as needed. I can report the fraud online but not get a temporary card. Find a bank that gives you service..

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Pelican Boulevard Branch at Cape Coral, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Extremely Helpful To Meet My Financial Needs
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by rebaa, May. 18, 2019

I mainly do my business online and via telcon. I use their Rewards programs they offer on my credit cards and enjoy my rewards, especially the additional % given when I put the Reward's $$ back into one of my accounts. Several times I've needed several large sums of money wired or electronically sent to another bank, the managers went way out of their way to ensure it got done quickly, correctly and then followed up with me to ensure my financial/personal needs were met. Other than the fact a good portion of BofA is owned by the Roman Catholic Church, I appreciate their service.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Northwood Branch at Clearwater, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Review Reflection Ridge Branch
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by saml, Feb. 05, 2019

Customer service is unreliable.They get my accounts screwed up on a regular basis. I've banked with BOA for 40 yrs. They haven't improved as far as their employees. At this branch you have to walk in for everything, it is very customer un-friendly. I guess they are saving a few dollars shutting down the drive through but their customers hate it.





* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Reflection Ridge Branch at Wichita, KS
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

My favorite BofA Branch!
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Tina702, Nov. 28, 2018

I've been client at Bank of America for 9 years total. Last 4 years Ive been getting my little errands done at 1100 Green Valley Pkwy. Henderson, NV 89074. People been always nice and helpful at this location! I noticed that the stuff recently has changed, I used to like being helped by Teller named MILA, unfortunately she moved to another branch. Another great professional was this young lady named Patricia she was a Customer Service Representative, she moved to other branch too. Today I met new Manager of that branch, his name is Samvel he was nice and professional. All I can say I love my Bank of America at Green Valley/Pebble Branch!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this review was made on Bank of America, Green Valley/Pebble Branch at Henderson, NV
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Unbelievably Horrible service!
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
by Unacceptable, Nov. 09, 2018

 I have never been so disappointed in a professional business in my life!   I ordered a sum of money to be withdrawn from my account. I was surprised that it would take so long, but rearranged my business to comply with the 7 to 10 days they said it would take. I called three times to make this arrangement.  During those three calls all manner of unprofessionalism took place beginning with the way the phone was even answered. I should have called another branch immediately!   Finally they said my order was confirmed and I began to wait. Yesterday( The day before it was supposed to be ready) I called to check and see if it came early so I could come and pick it up they said no  it’s not here yet,  it’ll be here tomorrow. I called at 12:30 in the afternoon today to confirm before I drove all the way to the branch and I was told that the  truck has not arrived yet. They couldn’t tell me what time the truck was going to arrive for security reasons. They would call me back when my order arrived.  A few minutes later the phone rang and I was told that the order had never been placed. I can’t  even tell you how angry I am.  This is so unbelievably unacceptable!   First  we experienced several instances of poor service at our local branch, then they closed our branch, but we said no we can just go to another branch if we need help.  We have been patient enough!   We will be withdrawing every penny from this bank.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Cardiff Branch at Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BANK OF AMERICA MORTGAGE AT THIS LOCATION IS HORRIBLE! RUN
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by sttkaren, Sep. 18, 2018

I want to warn you! if you are serious about buying a home, and you think this Bank of America Branch can help you with your Mortgage Loan HA! HA!.  Run! Jennifer Ordaz almost made me loose the one home it took me two years to find with her incompetence.  I will never consider Bank of America for any LOAN in the future.  Go to Chase, Wells Fargo, TD anyone other than this group of clowns.  They are a big joke to the Mortgage Business.  

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Kirkman Branch at Orlando, FL
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Shame on Bank of America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ruthiegolf, Sep. 18, 2018

I had the horrible experience to work with the new manager at this bank.  My suggestion would be she return to training to be able to handle questions that will without a doubt be asked again due to the populations of seniors in the area.  I ask her numerous questions which she indicated she had never dealt with  anything like this but that she was taking the opportunity to learn from her clients/members.  I was at this bank on behalf of my father (he was with me)  my father is unable to handle his finances due to dementia; indicated/proven with a doctors letter and I also had a POA.  I cannot believe she had the nerve to ask me if my dad could remember, really, you have the letter in front of you.  I turned to my dad and said, "dad who am I?"  with a great deal of sadness and a heavy heart my dad could not remember my name or our relationship. My dad did answer with my mom's name; incidentally my my died 12 years ago.   Shame on her.  This is not the first time that I have had these unfortune dealings with this bank.  I don't understand why, when I ask to be part of a conversation on the phone instead of being a go between the individul on the other line said NO.  That is unacceptable.  You are trying to help me but yet refuse to let me be part of the conversation...not a good practice.   The bottom line is their suggestions to help us was, take my dad off his account, see an attorney...no help at all.  I left so frustrated angry and beside myself.  I also was taken back when she ask my dad, So what would you like to do Mr. XXXX,  REALLY, what type of an answer would you expect from a man that suffers from Dementia/Alzheimers, your lack of experience on how to handle situations like these are lacking a great deal and you need sensitivity training at the least.  The worst part is my dad was so so confused when we left we were both in tears by the time we got home.  Shame on you Bank of America.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Dade City Branch at Dade City, FL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

friendly staff
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fayepeng, Jul. 14, 2018

Opened a student account with Henry’s help. He guided me step by step and was super nice and friendly!

* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Atlantic-Garvey Branch at Monterey Park, CA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Bank (Hates) America
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by KJSouza, Jul. 03, 2018

Let's be clear, the poor employees working for the Godforsaken bank aren't the ones to blame. They are working for a large, corporate conglomerate that doesn't care about you, or your measly checking account, or your weekly paycheck! They are only interested in making fees off the consumer and big business. Period. So they'll continue to layoff tellers and office staff and leave the remaining ones to fend for themselves. They have no interest in customer service and leave people waiting forever to do simple transactions. Support small, local banks and credit unions and forget this place!

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Fairhaven Branch at Fairhaven, MA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

review
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Hamid, Jul. 02, 2018

Great customer service; Friendly staff.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for <6 months
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Crossroads Bellevue Branch at Bellevue, WA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

BOA branch at Myers Park
Overall Rating
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by MLA5, Jun. 29, 2018

Furious with this branch. I have had a savings account with this branch since circa 2007/2008. Have always had over $100,000 in this account. I went into the branch to close the account yesterday (June 2018). The teller manager was very professional and nice (I do not know her name, she was a young caucasan pregnant female). She informed me I needed to meet with a banker since I was closing and withdrawing. And to make sure the withdrawal balance was correct. Which i did, then i got back in the teller line to get a cashiers check.
Their computer systems were down - so that took awhile. Waited another 15-20 minutes. Left the branch, cashiers check in hand. Thought everything was closed/handled.
 Later that day, I start getting "low balance" emails. Of course it was a low balance, i just spent 35 minutes in a branch closing the account to zero... Then today (next day) I got an email that my account was overdrawn by a $35 fee. Seriously? The banker was so incompetent that he could not process this correctly?? I attempted to call the BOA Myers Park bank branch 6 times today - all day the recording said "no one is available to answer your call"... It does not allow a message option. Now I am on a 20 minute hold with BOA's 1-800 number.
This bank - and this Myers Park branch has serious competency issues. It  What branch never answers their phone??? I have tried for hours

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 3 - 5 banks before.
* this review was made on Bank of America, Myers Park Branch at Charlotte, NC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

| Next Page >     Page 1 of 15

Banks Nearby

KeyBank, Danielson Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
203 Main St
Danielson, CT 06239
Hometown Bank, Killingly Branch (0.3 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3 Central Street
Danielson, CT 06239
Putnam Bank, Danielson Branch (1.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
125 Wauregan Road, Route 12
Danielson, CT 06239
Berkshire Bank, Brooklyn Branch (1.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
536 Providence Road
Brooklyn, CT 06234
Jewett City Savings Bank, Brooklyn Branch (1.7 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
488 Providence Road
Brooklyn, CT 06234

More