Arvest Bank, Review

Arvest Bank, Review

Average rating based on 6 reviews
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
5 star:
2
4 star:
1
3 star:
1
2 star:
1
1 star:
1
Military Construction Consultant
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by fuzzy, May. 23, 2017

The Owasso branch of Arvest Bank is the most customer friendly financial organization I have dealt with.  I have been with them for 12 years and have always had excellent service from them.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, 76th Street North Branch at Owasso, OK
Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Nice, friendly people, online banking not so much.
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by ssbn599, Jul. 18, 2016

Always friendly, never a problem until the new online banking rolled out.  Who ever made these changes took a nice simple system and totally screwed it up.  Don't give he/she/them any more projects.  Give their resumes to a headhunter with instructions to shop them to your biggest competitor, unless he already did that to you.  Seriously folks, its a mess.  Go back to the old system.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had >10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Sugar Creek Center Branch at Bella Vista, AR
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

2 big mistakes in 6 months, online banking went from simple to over complicated
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sharam1980, Nov. 27, 2015

I have banked with Arvest since 2000 and the people are friendly.  Up until this year I had no problems with them.  In January 2015 I deposited my paycheck only it never went into my account.  The teller deposited it into someone else's account.  I was told the money would be put in my account the next day and a few days went by and still nothing.  So I went back to the bank and asked about it and the next day it was in my account.  I do have to say the people were nice about it though.  Then in July 2015 I get a call asking when I will be able to make my next car payment because it is overdue.  I tell the woman I know I paid it #1 because I physically went into the bank and paid it and #2 it says on my online banking that I did.  Come to find out the teller/computer put it in the wrong account.  They did fix it, but now I am a little nervous that it went against my credit as a late payment.  Also they changed their online banking and it went from the simple way it was to a jumbled up mess of information.  I can't customize it to my needs.  I guess it would work better for a business, but not me.  It put my daughters account on the top of the list of accounts, which I don't like.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Siloam Springs Main Branch at Siloam Springs, AR
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

obviously, they don't try very hard
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by DonRussell, Jan. 12, 2015

anybody that can't have an email addy where you can reach them doesn't want your biz all that badly.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for 6 months - 1 year
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Gore Blvd Branch at Lawton, OK
5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

Retired
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by Sita, Dec. 17, 2013

An excellent bank, overall - makes you feel good to have a "hometown" bank.  Their staff is always super polite and gracious.  In all these years I've never had a bad experience of any kind with them.  I feel they really care.

Having dealt with them at a number of branches, I feel their hiring focuses on a customer-first attitude - else how could they all be so consistently great?  It's no accident.

* this reviewer has be with this bank for >10 years
* this reviewer had 6 - 10 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Clarksville Branch at Clarksville, AR
5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

0 comment. Add a comment

terrible service
Overall Rating
Interest Rate and Cost
Office Environment & Staff
Waiting Time
Other Services
by windsigra, Jun. 09, 2013

Springdale has a good arvest,  siloam is very unprofessional,   I swap accounts at this bank after having a account for 3 years.  And overdraft was removed due to a profle issue on there end.   Let me tell you.  Arvest  dont care how long you been with them is customer experience i get.



* this reviewer has be with this bank for 3 - 10 years
* this reviewer had 1 - 2 banks before.
* this review was made on Arvest Bank, Highway 412 East Branch at Siloam Springs, AR
4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes, No   Report Abuse

2 comments. Add a comment

by StillWaiting 2013-06-20 13:02:14
I applied for a loan at the Muskogee bank about a month ago,our application was faxed to a loan officer named Amanda we have tried to reach her by phone numerous times to just get her answering machine which we did leave a message we received 1 call back that we missed and called her back within 10 min of missing her call answering machine again.I talked with a differant loan officer today and found out nothing has been done with our application.I dont recommend this bank because of the very poor customer service.
by gino 2013-07-11 15:20:22
Very unprofessional CSR delt with her on a few occassions. Been with Arvest for years and she by far is the worst!!!

Banks Nearby

Cadence Bank, Springfield Fremont Branch (0.2 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
3939 S Fremont Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Legacy Bank & Trust Company, Springfield Branch (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4108 South National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65807
Mid-Missouri Bank (0.4 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
1615 E Independence St
Springfield, MO 65804
Mid-Missouri Bank, Operations Center (0.4 miles)
Limited Service Loan Production Office
1619 E Independence St
Springfield, MO 65804
Southern Bank, Springfield S. National Facility (0.5 miles)
Full Service Brick and Mortar Office
4308 S National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65810

More